Fusion Rnd - Awesome - SBS

Eksie thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago

SBS had a sneak preview of the Fusion Round... and it looked awesommmme!

Sweta said they were given songs..and as per theme, had to perform western dance on classical beats or classical dance on western beats! And all the jodi's have given it their best shot!!

Kavita was dressed as a fisherwoman..and apparently Karan-Kavita didn't do too well.

Rakhi-Abhishek were fantastic.. David Dhawan got up and they touched his feet. They did 'Ek Main Hoon' from Fida. Rakhi said they were very tensed.. Abhishek too, was not feeling well..

Aamir-Sanjeeda were outstanding!! šŸ‘ They did 'Dheem Tana Na Na' (Manav-Shweta's instrumental from NB2's choreographers' choice round).. with suits and a table! šŸ‘šŸ‘ Fantastic coordination.. Ishaa got up and hugged both of them! 😳 Later Aamir said, this has been the most difficult thing he has done..and required a effort.. Sanjeeda said, their performance had bits of jazz, ballet & salsa...

Pooja-Hanif were great too! šŸ‘ Hanif was dressed like a sadhu and Pooja, an apsara! Both danced to 'Right Here Right Now' from Bluffmaster.. and I think they did really well too.. 😊

Vikas-Amita did 'Sholon Si' from Shabd.. with typical classical steps.. and were dressed, more or less, like Shweta-Manav in 'Dheem' from NB2!

Even the reporter said... sure seems like the jodi's and choreographers are giving it their best shot!! šŸ‘šŸ‘

I'm really looking forward to tmrw's episode... especially Aamir-Sanjeeda & Pooja-Hanif..

Edited by Ektaj - 18 years ago

KinSanj thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
thanx 4 sharing hun...
buh wot did aamir nd sanjeeda dance on again??
i'm sorry buh i don't have this song cumin in my mind at all...
was it from a particular movie??
m sorry buh really wanna know wot they danced on...
cant' wait...
Edited by desi_punjaban90 - 18 years ago
atria thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: desi_punjaban90

thanx 4 sharing hun...
buh wot did aamir nd sanjeeda dance on again??
i'm sorry buh i don't have this song cumin in my mind at all...
was it from a particular movie??
m sorry buh really wanna know wot they danced on...
cant' wait...

The song Amir Sanjeeda danced from is from the movie Thakshak. Its not a very common song, it consists of classical alaap only, no words. It was used by Manav Shweta last time in choreographers choice round if you've seen NB2. Apparently Amir Sanjeeda did a western dance on it, which should be really interesting to watch.😊
yipee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
woooooooooooooooow..thanks a lot for sharing yaar...am so so excited for tom's episode...looks like an awesome one 😃
FreeBird03 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
thanx for sharing ekta!

sounds gr8...cant wait to watch it! 😊
Bugger thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
thxxx i saw it too ...n it really looked awesum and sumthing diff ....last week i was a bitdisappointed frm nach baliye but i guess it wil be made up this week
Eksie thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
After watching the SBS segment..I'm very excited!! šŸ˜› Aamir-Sanjeeda and their choreographers have done a great job!! šŸ‘ šŸ‘

shruti thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 9
I m looking 4ward 2 Aamir Sanjeeda's performance. Btw did they gave any info as 2 how did Alex-Shweta, Karan-Amita performed?

Shruti
sai123 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
hey thanks for the information! 😃

which episode of SBS showed this?? anyone has the link?
jimhawkins thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Thanks for the update...😊 Actually I have never liked that song Dheem Ta Na Na But I guess the performance will be worth the watch just as Manav Shweta'sšŸ‘šŸ‘ I am eager for Rakhi's performance... That song is very catchyšŸ˜› They will be awesome in it...