The HippoSucks' departure

HippoSucks thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
When I first joined the forums 3 months back, I thought I would get bored after about 1-2 weeks and would end up leaving. Little did I know that I would stay for so long, make several friends and enjoy my stay so much. Being on the forums also made the show much more interesting for me. I was always a passive viewer and the most activity I had was talking about the show briefly with my friends in real life. So for the most part, I didn't do much once the daily show timing was over. On here I got the opportunity to share my opinions, engage in debates, hear others' opinions and gain new insights into the show.

This season was a very good one in my opinion. The contestants were all somewhat likeable and there was almost no one with whom you would have a strong disliking towards. Even people like Karishma who was disliked severely at the start managed to redeem herself by the end. Such a diverse set of personalities was one of the main reasons why this season was so enjoyable for me. Along with that, the extension meant that we spent 4 months watching the show, leaving just 7 months for the next season. This not only made us much more attached to the current season, but also made us await the next one more eagerly. Many people were upset by the extension, but I would be more upset if the show ended at its regular time. We would have to go back to watching other shows not even half as entertaining as the extension.

Unfortunately due to some other commitments, I was very inactive in the last two months. I'm definitely going to regret that, but at the moment I'm catching up on some of the more interesting threads that I missed.

Even with the extension, the show still feels too short when it comes to an end. I'm going to have a lot of trouble finding shows to replace it and I'm sure none will be even remotely as entertaining. However, with the show's end and lack of other good serials, I'm definitely going to come on the forums and discuss other shows that I currently watch (e.g. YHM, DABH, YRKKH, Balika Vadhu, Airlines, Udaan, Everest etc). While Bigg Boss ended, I will have numerous things to do in the near future as this is a very exciting year for cricket. World cup's coming up, then the IPL and the Ashes. Before you know it, Bigg Boss season 9 will have started.

I had a few arguments with some people in the forums, and I sincerely apologise if I had been a little abrasive.

It's sad to leave this forum (the Bigg Boss one) and I will certainly miss coming here and talking about the show with everyone. I hope to see you all in other forums and definitely in the next season.

Edited by HippoSucks - 10 years ago

kakka_ji_kahin thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Did you had fight with hippo?
whats the reason of this name

Hippo is a nice person btw.
HippoSucks thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

I wanted to choose a username that isn't associated with my accounts on other sites and had trouble thinking of one. And before I made an account, I had read a fair bit of his posts and mostly disagreed, so I thought this would be a good username. I never really had an argument with him and he seems like a nice person. No hard feelings at all, just a funny username.
Edited by HippoSucks - 10 years ago
Sharif.Badmaash thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
See ya in world cup threads
kakka_ji_kahin thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sharif.Badmaash

See ya in world cup threads

yeh kaha banengi ?

mujhe bhi participate karna hai
Sharif.Badmaash thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kakka_ji_kahin

yeh kaha banengi ?

mujhe bhi participate karna hai

aa jaana kaka ji 😛

ye hai cricket forum https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/227
1011137 thumbnail

Hippo... yr posts were truly funny, delightful, light-weighted, relaxed ones, refreshing ones,..and sure entertaining,.

Hippo, Cruiser, 9Tanky, Tanya, mahek, The Boss, Kritikaa,.. and such people made this section, full of fun,... satires, happiness, fun-area,..moving and entertaining,... 9Tanky's pictorial satires were almost close to the missing Cruiser bhai ! Kudos, to these smart funny girlie brains,... U made us laff like a hell,... with the sharpest observations and w/ an extreme sense of humor added to it,.. ! Hats off !

Enjoyed reading you people,... and few others whose names I dunn'o remember,. One guy who was writing in Hindi in early days,.. ( day to day reviews ) was ultra-good who had disappeared thereafter,..

I also missed dearly,. last timen folks like,..

Godfather, Chandramukhi, Nishu and few others,...

The interesting part that BB did this season was,... to add fresh blood, new horses in last weeks and hence make it running excitingly till last days,.. Rest,..In all past season, the last 3-4 weeks, with remaining 3-4 members were damn boring and they were acting,. as if now fast wrapping it up, and no interest in any tasks and the show... !

All seasons had its last 4 weeks very dull and passive. Not this one. Great move.

Sure,... da season has ended,...

What next ??

I watch tons of new Movies on-line,.. so will catch up... with all new movies,..

Also this bollywood section is very funny,...heer on I_F.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/9

https://forum.santabanta.com/forumdisplay.htm?3-Bollywood-Celebrities

Yesterday's super bowl was boring,.. but WC is coming and also awaiting for Filmfares,

https://forum.santabanta.com/showthread.htm?351949-Bolly-Hotties-Sexy-Stills-at-The-60th-Britannia-Filmfare-2014-Awards

https://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4298229&TPN=155&#p119081558

You can also stay with my threads for funny, time-pass,... U will never regret,.. ( Flip all pages on below links,.. )

https://www.snehasallapam.com/forum8/17790-monalisas-smiley-thread-884.html

https://xossip.com/showthread.php?t=1324747&highlight=

https://xossip.com/showthread.php?t=1344464&page=439

https://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1708105&page=3

You can also watch new HD movies on-line here : I use this site tpo watch full screen HD movies,.

https://firsttube.co/

sominaltvfilms.com

einthusan.com

spuul.com

I-F's picture review movie thread is alos great,..

https://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4176376&TPN=54

--------------------------------------

Edited by Truth10 - 10 years ago
990853 thumbnail
I liked ur views and always appreciated u spoke with ur heart. I will be missing you but next season wee will meet again. Till then keep running and lose some weight 😆 Good luck big boss 😆
990853 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Truth10

Hippo, Cruiser, 9Taunky, Tanya, mahek, The Boss, Kritikaa,.. and such people made this section, full of fun,... satires, moving and entertaining,... 9Taunky's pictorial satires were almost close to the missing Cruiser bhai ! Kudos to these smart funny girlie brains,... U made us laff like a hell,... with the sharpest observations and extreme sense of humor,.. ! Hats off !

Enjoyed reading you people,... and few others whose names I dunn'o remember,. One guy writing in Hindi ( day to day reviews ) was ultra-good who had disappeared thereafter,..

I also missed dearly,. last timen folks like,..

Godfather, Chandramukhi, Nishu and few others,...

The interesting part that BB did this season was,... to add new horses in last weeks and hence make it running excitingly till last days,.. In all past season, the last 3-4 weeks, with remaining 3-4 members were damn boring and they were acting,. as if now fast wrapping it up, and no interest in any tasks and the show... !

All season had last 4 weeks very dull and passive. Not this one.

Sure,... season has ended,...

What next ??

I watch tons of Movies on-line,.. so will catch up with all new movies,..

Also this bollywood section is very funny,...

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/9

https://forum.santabanta.com/forumdisplay.htm?3-Bollywood-Celebrities

You can also stay with my threads for funny time-pass,... ( Flip all pages )

https://www.snehasallapam.com/forum8/17790-monalisas-smiley-thread-884.html

https://xossip.com/showthread.php?t=1324747&highlight=

https://xossip.com/showthread.php?t=1344464&page=439

https://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1708105&page=3

You can watch new HD movies on-line here :

https://firsttube.co/

sominaltvfilms.com

einthusan.com

spuul.com

Its feel good to see such comment 😳 I too joined the party late but I enjoyed everyday on IF. I wished u were more active but next season is not far. Till then tc.