..optimist.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ashlok

it was supppeeerrrb

so now shlok belive in love
plz plz make them confess as im thinking that akash will create some hurdles to their love
hillarious update yaaar
the concept i awesome yaaar
it was amazing update
love the way u potrayed the emotions of shlok
im speechlesss
what a update yaar no words left to praise ur lovely work
this is not only a comment this is my precious love dear i hope u will accept ittt
plz update sooon
cont sooon

Aishu, I love to read your colourful comments dear 😃
Yes, Shlok believes in love now! And you guessed it right! Aakash might create hurdles 😛
I am so glad you liked the update 😃😳
Awww... thank you so much sweety 🤗 Your love is much more precious than the words 😊
Thanks for all the love and the lovely comment Aishu...
Love you 🤗
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: .logs

another awesome update... feeling sad about karan... but happy for shlok... thnks 4 d pm...

Thanks a lot Ambika 😃😳
You are happy for Shlok now... but soon you will be sad for Aastha...
You are welcome dear 😊
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: mehare

Amazing update loved iy

Thank you dear 😃😳
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: NatashaRia

U were ryt, Aakash is creating problems... I knw wat u're thinking, of all the things in the update, this is wat I noticed...

I sort of guessed it that Swati was good only, but didn't expect Karan to die...
Aditi n Aakash maybe?
Because Aditi was nice to Shlok in this..
The last part was cute..
Nice update didi...

P.S. Take care of urself

Hmmm... Aakash will create problems... Nice observation 😉 Tough time is gonna come for Aastha... Don't forget Aditi 😛
Aditi and Aakash? Even Aishaa was saying that... Not a bad idea, but I have something different for you 😉 Ofcourse Aditi will be nice to Shlok, she loves him afterall 😉
See what happens next 😛
Thanks so much Natty 🤗
P.s. I am better now dear 😊
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: athmi

superb update.👏

karan death was heart crushing insident but the love between karan and swati was so lovely and beautiful.
eagerly waiting for the next chapter. 😊

Thank you so much dear 😃😳
I know, poor Karan... but he died for the better... 😊 Yes, their love was beautiful indeed 😊
Will update the next chapter in a few minutes 😃
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: madhufx9...

Aww such an emotional update😭 very well written, great job neha loved it to the core

Loved ashlok bonding, what is up with akash😡 hope he won't become a hurdle for ashlok again, even aditi is sweet😕
Superb update, thank u so much for such a nice update🤗
Love u too neha❤️

Thank you so much Madhu 😃😳 I am so glad you loved it 😃
Yes, Aditi is sweet... She loves Shlok 😉 Aakash and Aditi are gonna create problems... You will know soon in the further updates 😊
Awww... you are welcome dear 🤗
Thank you for such a lovely comment!!
Love you three 😉
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: ruhakhan

OK so swati never betrayed karan

DAT was shocking
When will dey confess directly
Do update soon

No, infact Swati loved him so much that she sacrificed her life for him 😊
Hehehe... their confession will end this story 😛 Before that, ther's a lot to happen 😉
Will update in a few minutes 😃
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: pranu_d

girl i am so sorry for not commenting..

i am not feeling well now and i have an important test on this saturday..
so will comment after im done wid my exam..
chooo chollieee
arre haa, wish me all the best baby

by the way, how are you now??? i hope you are fit n fine😊

It's okay Pranu... No problem!
I am sorry for such a late reply...
How are you now dear? I an so sorry for seeing this post now... Hope your exam went well..
Yes dear, I am much better now 😊
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aishaa3

Though Karan dint appear in many chapts I felt🥺 Hw sad he lost her n had to live wid the guilt of nt being able to save or find her😔 bt as u aptly made Astha say he was freed frm pain😳 Shlok knws Astha wl always be there for him..hence he called! It ws very realistc to nt let him out..bt Aditis console..Shez nt bad bt I wonder if she wl b Jealous n try to ward off Astha whn she cums to knw..like Akash did! Another laurel Neha..ths chaptr has washd away the scorn I felt at the name of Aditi😆 Sorry for late unres😃 nw thats bcz like a routine..thnkng of abbreviatng it as SFLU😆

Yes, Karan and Swati were the reason for all that happened in the story... I know, it was sad... Poor Karan, as you said, he had to live with the guilt and he couldn't even express anything, he couldn't pour his heart out. He was finally freed from pain...! Yes, Shlok believes in Aastha and that she understands him. Aditi is not bad... She loves Shlok and she wants him to be happy. So she tried to console him and be with him when he needed someone. Aakash and Aditi have some vital role to play in the upcoming updates 😉
Thanks Aishaa 😃 I am glad that now you wont hate the name "Aditi" as you did before 😛
Hehehe... I liked that SFLU 😆 It's okay yaar... Not a problem! 😊
..optimist.. thumbnail

Thank you everyone for waiting patiently 😆 I am feeling much better now withh all the wishes from you 😊 Thank you so much 🤗

So, here I am with the next part 😃 I wrote this just for the sake of writing, so it did not turn out to be as I had expected 😔 But this part takes the story a little further. It is not a very long part, but hope you like it if not love it... 😆 Please ignore mistakes...

--------------------------------

EK ANOKHI KAHAANI - Part 53

Shlok looked into Aastha's eyes, "I do believe in love! And now, I am not afraid... I don't think I should be afraid of losing my love, should I?" Aastha just smiled and Shlok got his answer.

Aastha realised that she was holding Shlok's hand. She left his hand at once and locked her fingers together, embarrassed. Her gaze was on the floor and her mind thinking of something to say. Shlok was staring at her with a smile of satisfaction. There was silence. Aastha could feel Shlok's gaze on her. She didn't want to look into his eyes because she feared that it may lead to something that shouldn't happen now. She could feel her heartbeats rise. She just wanted him to take his eyes off her otherwise it would be difficult for her to stay away from him. Finally she thought of something to speak. She could sense Shlok getting up from his chair and coming closer to her.

"Is Karan's mother alright Sir?" she blurted out hurriedly as she closed her eyes tight.

Shlok smiled to himself knowing what Aastha was going through. As there was no reply from Shlok, Aastha looked up at him and found him looking here and there. What is he looking for? Aastha stared at Shlok in confusion. "What happened Sir?" she asked.

Shlok, still looking around, said, "Whom are you talking to? I don't see any 'Sir' here..!!" He smiled naughtily and then Aastha understood that he was teasing her. "Wait a minute!! Are you, by any chance, talking to me? 'cause I don't think you are talking to yourself and I am the only other person in this cabin!" he said pulling her leg. "And I think I have told you to call me 'Shlok'..." he added.

Aastha told him that she wasn't very confortable with calling him 'Shlok' especially at office. After a lot of arguments, it was decided that Aastha would address him as 'Shlok Sir' at office and as 'Shlok' away from office.

Days were passing by. Aastha was very happy with the way things were progressing. Shlok and Aastha knew each other very well now. Their bonding, emotionally as well as professionally, was great. There was nothing like private meetings, or going for a movie, or candle-light dinners, or spending time together, or long phone calls... But still, Shlok and Aastha were happy with the unique relation they shared with each other. They greeted each other with smile whenever they came across in the office. During meetings, Aastha always tried to reach the conference room before time to make sure she sat next to Shlok. And whenever she was late, Shlok reserved the place for her. They never spoke of it, but that was their understanding of each other. Their combined presentations and seminars showed their excellent chemistry and were always appreciated by everyone including Niranjan Agnihotri. Just the sight of Shlok made Aastha's day and she hoped that the same was with Shlok. Seeing each other was enough to assure them that everything was fine.

Varad and Sojal were very happy to know everything from Rahul. And they knew very well that Aastha had a very good impression on the others as well, including their little Kavya. Everyone at Aastha's home was happy too. Shruti too was glad for Aastha. But Aakash was against it for some reason and frequently expressed his dislike for Aastha being with Shlok in front of Shruti and sometimes in front of Aastha too. But Aastha believed in her love and ignored what Aakash said.

Shlok's routine was fixed. His day began with his morning jog with Aditi. Aditi was pleasantly surprised to see the changing Shlok. He was so rude when she had come, but now he was gentle and understanding. Shlok-Aditi bond had developed rapidly and was becoming stronger day by day. Shlok was now less irritated by Aditi's chattering. He felt that Aditi was indeed a very sweet person. Aditi was glad that now Shlok liked her. She was waiting for the right time to ask him for marriage. She wanted the proposal to be very special.

It was lunch time. Aastha, Aakash and Shruti were sitting around a table in the canteen discussing about their weekend plan. It was Saturday the next day. The plan was to go to Mumbai wih Aakash, stay at his home overnight with his parents and return to Pune on Sunday evening. All three were excited. They were about to open their tiffins when Aastha's phone began ringing. It was Shlok calling. Aastha recieved the call.

"Umm... started with lunch?" asked Shlok.

"Not yet... We are about to begin!" replied Aastha. Shlok seemed upset. Aastha sensed it. "What happened Shlok... Sir?" She realised that Aakash and Shruti were listening and so added that 'Sir' in the end.

"Aastha" he paused, "Will you have lunch with me today? Please?... If you don't mind?"

Aastha could sense that something was wrong. She agreed to have lunch with Shlok and told him that she would be with him in a minute.

"That's not fair Aastha, we always have lunch together yaar...!!" complained Aakash.

"Sorry Aakash, but I must go...!" said Aastha and left with her tiffin.

Aakash banged the lid of his tiffin on the table in anger as he stared at Aastha's back as she walked away. Shruti was shocked by his action.

"Seems like someone is jealous...!" she said in a teasing tone.

"Shut up!" Aakash fired back as Shruti laughed.

Aastha sat against Shlok in his cabin as she placed her tiffin beside his on the table. Both smiled at each other and then there was a long silence before Aastha asked the reason for calling her here.

"I didn't want to have lunch alone... Rahul is also not there as he has a meeting. So I just called you over. Hope you don't mind having lunch with me" said Shlok.

"Ofcourse not!" said Aastha, "But is that the only reason to call me here? Or is there something more?" she asked.

Shlok stared at Aastha in surprise. How does she know? "You know me too well, don't you?" he said.

Aastha grinned. "Now tell me..." she said.

Shlok took a deep breath. "I am missing my Aai very much Aastha... It's her birthday tomorrow!" he smiled as his eyes watered.

Aastha was silent for a moment. She then smiled and said, "Aai's birthday is a reason to be happy Shlok! Why are you sad? Wherever your Aai is, she must be watching you. She would never like to see a sad Shlok on her birthday, will she?" Shlok looked at Aastha as she spoke further. "You should celebrate the day Shlok! Celebrate all the sweet memories you have of her! She will be happy to see you happy..." said Aastha.

Shlok wiped his tears and sniffed. "Aastha, will you be with me tomorrow? For some time atleast? Please?" Without another thought Aastha agreed. Shlok felt much better now. Aastha and Shlok had lunch with Shlok sharing some of his childhood memories related to his Aai.

Aastha told Aakash and Shruti that she would not be able to go with them to Mumbai tomorrow. This made them upset and the reason for Aastha not coming irked Aakash. Later, Shruti tried to pacify Aakash.

"Don't be so upset Aalash. We both will go this time. Next time, Aastha will come with us, big deal..!!"

"We are not going anywhere...!!" said Aakash.

"What's this yaar? What if Aastha's not coming? I want to meet your parents... We will have fun!"

"Don't you understand? We - are - not - going - anywhere!!" repeated Aakash stressing every word.

On one hand, Aakash and Shruti were quarrelling over their trip to Mumbai, and on the other hand, Aastha was looking forward to spending time with Shlok.

--------------------------------------

Thank you so much for reading 😃 Criticism is most welcome 😆 Hope the chapter was not too bad 😆😛