UPMA&ICECREAM 4.8
ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
CID Episode 66 - 3rd August
BALH Naya Season EDT Week # 8: Aug 4 - Aug 8
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "123"
National Awards mockery: Legendary Urvashi slams awarding SRK on Pg 2
Anupamaa 04 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Maira’s classes
Member topic: What do you do on weekends?
Who will win best new face female of 2025?
Are you interested to watch War 2 in cinemas?10 days to go!
Abhira’s infertility issue
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
Originally posted by: ..optimist..
Awww 🤗Yes, some major incidents are to happen... And they wont be good...Good that you believe in Aastha's love!! 😉 That will help cope up with the effect of upcoming updates 😛Ah so sorry for not being able to reply to your previous post dear... Will try to reply soon 😳And I just loved that emoticon!!! 😆😳
Originally posted by: ..optimist..
Hey Pranu, I really enjoy reading your comments yaar 😃And the emoticons...!!! The thappad waala was too good 😆And hope you don't mind my replies...😉 I don't mean any offence okay... 😊Thank you so much once again 🤗Love ya 😳
finish it soon neha.
i'm eagerly waiting to read 😊
*Unres*
sorry neha for being sooperrr late but i am too lazy 😆
First of all congrats for the 4th thread 👏🤗
read both the chapters and loved it 😊
shlok cares for her then why is he reluctant to accept it !!
loved the way shlok was having flashbacks of astha since their first meeting and then again he gets angry 😲
it was cute how shlok was eager to wish her and astha was anxious to hear a happy Birthday from shlok 😳
continue soon 😳 waiting 😊
im ready to get worried, only with a hope of something biggg in the futureno need of sorry dear, i understandi loved that too..😆
thanks for enjoying my comments yaar.. they are to appreciate youi felt this comment is too long, but u enjoyed it=> im satisfiedpata hai, i dont mind n even u shld nt mind my replies😉my hindi is lil poor, trying to conc on it.. so choti moti galtiyon ko maaf kardenalove u too
EK ANOKHI KAHAANI - Part 44
The next morning, Shruti left for home early as she had to get ready and come to office. Aastha too got ready and to her surprise, she found a pair of new dresses in her cupboard! She knew at once it was Kalindi who had bought them for her. She quickly put on one of those along with matching ear-rings. She was looking beautiful... and the lavender coloured dress suited her very well. She came down, ready to leave for office. Kalindi and Ajju had made her favourite dishes. They all wished her again and complimented her good looks.
"Aastha, beta tell me what do you want as a gift?" asked Avdhoot.
Aastha hugged him, "Baba, I have already got my gift..." she said refering to the dresses, "and what more do I want than being with you all on my birthday!"
All smiled. Avdhoot and Kalindi felt blessed to have such a sweet daughter. Aastha was about to say something more but she seemed hesitant.
"What happened Aastha? You want to say something?" asked Avdhoot.
"Baba," Aastha paused, still not sure whether she should say it... "Actually I was thinking that... er... may be we could invite Shlok Sir for dinner... tonight?" said Aastha, still a bit hesitant.
She was anxious to know everyone's reaction to it and to her disappointment everyone stared at each other in surprise and shock. Aastha was sad and she frowned. But to her surprise, Avdhoot replied, "That's a great idea beta!!" and Aastha understood that initially everyone was purposely pretending, to tease her. She blushed and hugged Avdhoot.
"Thank you Baba!" she said in excitement. "And Aai, make sure you prepare aaloo in dinner, okay? Shlok Sir loves aaloo, especially dum aloo" said Aastha recalling that Aditi had once brought the same for Shlok's lunch in the office. Aastha left for office, very excited to invite Shlok for dinner.
Aastha, Aakash and Shruti reached office and dispersed to their corresponding department. Aastha's team was waiting for her arrival. They had planned a small surprise for her. As she entered the hall appointed for current project work, she was welcomed by everyone clapping and singing "Happy Birthday To You" to her. She was pleasantly surprised at all the love and affection she recieved. They had even brought a lovely cake for Aastha.
Aastha was about to cut the cake when Avi suddenly stopped her, "Wait wait!!" Everyone stared at him confused by his action. He said, "Don't you think Rahul Sir and Shlok Sir should be here too?" he suggested. Everyone agreed. They all knew Aastha had good relations with Rahul and some "very good" relations with Shlok. Everyone adored Aastha and they knew she would be very glad if Rahul and Shlok joined them in their little celebration. But they didn't know who would call Shlok. No one was ready to call him. People feared him and he was supposed to be very arrogant and rude. Shikha, who knew how to deal with him, was no more here... And how could they tell Aastha to call him? It was "her" birthday afterall... Aastha was trying to hide her eagerness and excitement. "Why isn't anyone calling him?!!" she thought impatiently. Finally it was decided that that they would tell Rahul first and request him to convince Shlok to come there too. Speaking to Rahul wasn't any problem at all.
Shlok and Aastha's team were having a meeting in the conference room. Shlok made sure he did not look at Aastha, where Aastha was desperate for an eye contact with him. After the meeting when everyone was leaving, Aastha was waiting for a chance to speak to Shlok and ask him the reason behind his strange behaviour. But when Shlok noticed Aastha coming towards him, he ignored her and hurried away. Aastha was angry now. Shlok's behaviour was disturbing her.
Aastha was in her cabin thinking about Shlok. She just wanted to talk to him. "What should I do?" she thought, "What should I do to meet him alone? I have to find a way to go to his cabin...!" And then she saw the file lying in front of her on the table and her eyes gleamed. She picked up the file and reached Shlok's cabin. She was about to knock and ask "May I come in, Sir?", but she didn't. She thought that if Shlok heard her voice, he might not allow her in. She just knocked on the door without saying anything. "Come in!" she heard Shlok's voice. Aastha took a deep breath and went in. Shlok looked up to see Aastha and looked away, disgusted. "Now why has she come here?!!" he thought.
Aastha was careful and she began with a work-related topic. "Sir," she said showing him the file, "refering the documents of the Khanna's requirements, these are some ideas I have thought of. I just wanted to take your consent before going ahead with them. If you would please take a look and..."
Shlok suddenly stood up, "I have an important meeting now. Leave the file on the table. I will have a look later and send the file back with my feedback" he said plainly and left the cabin. Aastha felt insulted now. He was treating her in a very rude and ignorant manner.
Shlok returned to his cabin after attending his "important meeting". He sat in his chair, resting his head back and closing his eyes. "Oh God! What am I doing?!" he thought, "I am treating Aastha very badly... I should atleast wish her. Today is her birthday, a very special day for her"
Shlok called up Mansi and told her to send Aastha to his cabin before she leaves for the day.
After some time, Mansi called up Shlok to tell him that she had sent Aastha to his cabin and she would reach any moment. Shlok prepared himself for the confrontation. He practiced saying "Happy Birthday Aastha" many times so that it seemed natural and gentle.
Aastha barged into his cabin and before Shlok could say anything, Aastha began, "Good that you yourself called me!!" said Aastha in anger. Shlok didn't know how to react to that. The practice of "Happy Birthday Aastha" seemed a waste. Aastha went on, "Why are you doing this to me? Tell me!! Please!! Why?" her voice cracked as she spoke. Her pain was visible. "I ought to know the reason, Sir! Please tell me, what wrong have I done that you are treating me like this?!!" Shlok tried to be calm and tried to speak but Aastha didn't give him a chance. Aastha was speaking continuously and was getting on his nerves now. And then Aastha unintentionally hit the weakest point in his heart... his Aai! She shouldn't have said it, but she did...
"... Do you know how much everyone fears you? How much everyone here hates you? Good that your Aai is not here to see this or else..."
Now Shlok couldn't here more. He was boiling in anger and he couldn't bear more. Shlok raised his hand to slap Aastha. Aastha was shocked to see that and she was scared to the core. Aastha stared at Shlok's hand, his eyes red in anger. Aastha moved slowly backward in shock. Her heart thudding. She was trembling. She had never thought Shlok would raise his hand on her or on anyone. Her eyes welled up and a tear rolled down. She knew she shouldn't have said all that, but how could Shlok go to this extent?!! He was going to slap her?!! Aastha ran out of the cabin. Shlok realised what he had just done and he felt sorry for Aastha but it was too late. Aastha was gone. He knew he had hurt her. He was sad that he couldn't wish her. His eyes were wet, but why exactly? The reason wasn't clear. May be because Aastha said all that about his beloved Aai, or may be because he felt sorry he was about to slap Aastha and that he spoilt her birthday, or may be he was sad that he couldn't wish Aastha on her birthday... and now there was no chance he could wish her. "Happy Birthday Aastha..." he whispered helplessly looking at the closing door of his cabin.
Aastha had not thought her birthday would be so bad. She was so excited in the morning that she would invite Shlok for dinner, and now she was leaving the office with slow, heavy steps... still in shock. She had never thought Shlok could hurt her physically. She would probably never forget those angry eyes of Shlok, and that he was going to... Aah! She wanted to forget it. She just wished to go home and dig her face into her pillow and cry...
PRECAP : Aakash decides to take Aastha to a night club to cheer her up. Aditi convinces Shlok to go with her to the night club.
Did you enjoy it? 😉😆
Waiting for your feedbacks 😛