YRKKH to take a generation leap!!!
Has Kajol forgotten how to act?
Who is Best for gen 5
Predict the first day business of War 2
Geetanjali vs Abhinav
24 years of Yaadein
Anyone else born in the 80's?
Part 1
It had been almost 2 months since Abhay had saved her from the snake bite. He had taken her hand into his, promising to be her saviour and protector. Her heart had truly settled into his and with every passing day the sensation of his love could only grow deeper. He had been the perfect husband since then, caring and kind yet firm in his beliefs. Always remembering to call in the middle of the day to let her know he had eaten the lunch she had lovingly prepared and they always shared a silent smile over the phone. As their love grew, once again the romance in her heart started playing little tunes and melodies and she had started to look at him more longingly whenever he would get ready to leave in the morning. Watching him button up his shirt, brush his hair and take a proper look in the mirror to make sure he was ready for duty - her singing heart would beat faster the moment he would give her a hug before he left. Her cheeks would flush in his warmth and just a brush from his hands would make her dizzy. It didn't take her long to realise that she didn't just love her husband, she was truly in love with her Abhay.
Yet, as much as she wanted to take her relationship forward, she knew she couldn't do it alone. She would give little hints and gestures to him, such as changing into a well-fitting nightie before sleep, offering him garam doodh (sorry, this story just wouldn't work without it), sometimes giving him a soft kiss on the cheek before he left, even trying to snuggle up to him in bed - yet he never gave any response to any of her efforts. At first she thought he was still somewhat hesitant about it, but as time passed, it started to dawn upon that perhaps he just wasn't that interested. She knew he loved her dearly, but would he ever be able to love her with a passion?
Comm. Uncle had thrown another grand party in honour of their department's great success in their recent missions. Abhay had decided on a sleek-cut black blazer with a dark maroon shirt and a black tie, while Phulwa had herself decked out in a blazing red saree and an almost backless blouse. Red rubies were hanging from her ears and glistening red glass bangles adorned her arms. As Abhay came in to ask her if she was ready, he saw her struggling to tie her necklace and stepped up to help. Phulwa was slightly surprised but nonetheless got up from the chair to let him tie it on properly. As he tied it on, his right hand unintentionally caressed her back, causing her to gasp in response to his light touch. Yet it did not compare to the sudden jolt he felt in his own body, as he stared at his hand to wonder what magic he had suddenly performed.
"What is this feeling?" he wondered. She simply shrugged it off, walking away from him towards the door to fetch her shoes. It was only when she walked out, that he finally realised he had been holding his breath the whole time.
Here's the end of part 1 - please comment below to let me know if you liked it or not, thanks!
Part 2
The two walked into the glitsy mansion, strutting their way in with grace and poise - Phulwa's arm hooked on Abhay's. As they walked in, various police officers came over to greet him as the Comm. Uncle heartily walked over to them and gave him a pat on his back.
"Abhay beta, yeh party toh tumhare bina kuch bhi nahin - after all, today's toast will be to your unending success as a truly dedicated officer! And I have no doubt, ki tumhare tarakki ke piche kahin na kahin tumhare khubsurat biwi ka bhi haath hain".
Phulwa blushed as Abhay looked on at her with great pride and happiness. Comm. Uncle then brought them around to meet the other officers from the department. Everybody brought their hands up to get a firm handshake from the damdaar Joint Commissioner, yet within the crowd a pair of eyes was firmly fixed on his lovely companion.
"ACP Karan at your service sir," said a rather dashing looking fellow, extending his hand out for Abhay to shake. "It's truly an honour to meet you sir, I've heard much about you and your dangerous missions."
"Well, it is nice to finally meet the man who has taken over my previous position. But stay on your toes, my friend, Abhay Rai Singh has left a large pair of shoes to fill!" Abhay chuckled in jest, giving him a warm smile.
"Indeed sir, I am glad to have such a dedicated officer like you as my mentor to follow. I've always followed the successes of your missions that many policemen have failed in front of. Although I must admit, your greatest success yet currently stands next to you in a rather ravishing outfit", gazing at Phulwa with rather admiring eyes.
Out of politeness, she extended her hand expecting a handshake - yet the ACP took it in his, brought it up to his lips and gave her hands the softest kiss, mouthing a soft "Charmed" as he put her hand down. She instinctively blushed a fiery shade of crimson that even Abhay could pick out in the darkness of the room. Phulwa was too giddy in her flattery to realise that Abhay's grip on her hand had suddenly intensified, his face turning dark.
Throughout the rest of the party, both mingled around with the rest of the crowd, get introduced to various people. After a while, Phulwa headed towards a large sitting area, letting Abhay catch on with his colleagues and seniors. She sat alone on a two-seater sofa, playing with the tassles of her sari when an enchanting voice asked "Mein yahan beth sakta hoon?"
She looked up to find the charming ACP Karan looking at her with hopefulness, and she smiled to let him know the seat was free.
"Woh hum aapko yahan akele mein dekhker socha aapke saath ek do baatein karoon. Mujhe party mein itna shor utna acche nahin lagta, so I decided to take a breather."
Phulwa nodded in agreement, "Actually I wasn't very keen on this party either. But Abhay was rather intent on meeting the rest so I came along as well. Waise bhi, I'm not very familiar with most people around here either."
Karan smiled and extended his hand "Toh thik hain, yahan se hi shuru karte hain. Hi, my name is Karan Raj, the new ACP Abhay Rai Singh"
Phulwa looked at him puzzled, wondering what he meant.
"Woh kya hain na, I've really been a great admirer of your husband's drive and perseverance in all the success of his missions." Inching just a little closer, he spoke to her now with more authority, "It is no secret that you are the greatest challenge he ever met, and yet possibly the most attractive challenge yet." His eyes turned a shade darker, as Phulwa was transfixed under his gaze. Without wanting to, she moved her face up a little as well, wondering what exactly his admirer had left to say. "It's just that I would simply like to know how he managed to turn a policewala's greatest nightmare, into rather truthfully...his most wanted dream".
Phulwa simply sat there frozen, unable to move back or front - those were the words she had wanted to hear, yet where was the one she wanted to hear them from? Her breath became shallower, her heart rang out "Abhay where are you??"
Karan looked at with pure desire in his eyes, his face inching treacherously towards her - when a firm hand immediately broke her out of her reverie. With no hesitation, she was rudely pulled out of the sofa and dragged away from the melee. Phulwa walked along with Abhay wordlessly, not knowing how to face him anymore.
Liked it? Didn't? Please leave a comment below!:D
Kya baat hai, show mein bhi new entry and aap ki post mein bhi lol. Anyways I guess I'll be liking your entry more then the show one.
@ACP Karan- Ahem. He sounds good and such a flirt! Me likes. Haha. And I like the name Karan too, he sounds perfect for the role. ;)
She instinctively blushed a fiery shade of crimson that even Abhay could pick out in the darkness of the room. Phulwa was too giddy in her flattery to realise that Abhay's grip on her hand had suddenly intensified, his face turning dark.
Jealous Abhay alert! Haha. But I really like how you described it, highlighting their unique bond. Phulwa may not realize it herself but Abhay would instinctively know and even if she may try to hide he somehow he knows what she feels no?
Wow! The last para of Karan and Phulwa talking was really wow! I'm already getting interested in Karan. 🤣
No seriously I like the introduction of this character and in just a few lines you have developed him so well I can actually picture him flirting shamelessly with Phulwa. Great job.
Ohh! Poor Phulwa! Really yaar why doesn't Abhay get it that she needs him hm? She wants that love, wants to hear those words praising her, her beauty and their love but she wants all that from one person- Abhay.
@Last para- OHH! Jealous and possessive Abhay is here. UFF! Can't wait to read out what happens next! Eeeks! Excited. :D
Once again EXCELLENT work! 👏
I could picture the whole party, Karan Phulwa conversation. Even the jealous Abhay description was spot on. I can so imagine that and I really wish to see something like that. I so badly want to see that possessive side of his soon. 😍