koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
u know what the question is

Why did the buddu CVs manufacture so many ARMAN kids if none of them were to have a pivotal role ...they just stand like props and do Purvi gun gaan by saying hail Archana whose only kaam dhanda is shoving Purvi down each household member's throat

Arre then show Archana was with child when Manav left her and this complex saintly product is their child na ...why manufacture so many characters

Pointless , i tell u . Utterly idiotic and pointless .
hbkforever thumbnail

Originally posted by: koolsadhu1000

u know what the question is

Why did the buddu CVs manufacture so many ARMAN kids if none of them were to have a pivotal role ...they just stand like props and do Purvi gun gaan by saying hail Archana whose only kaam dhanda is shoving Purvi down each household member's throat

Arre then show Archana was with child when Manav left her and this complex saintly product is their child na ...why manufacture so many characters

Pointless , i tell u . Utterly idiotic and pointless .

For every dhongi baba you need followers, chele, chamche...akhir dukaan bhi to chalani hai...this mentle is borne by the Deshmukhs...whose only job is to do 'Hare Purvi Hare Archana'...they are just side kicks...or like front row audience of some horny Dirty Picture...where they only whistle and drools😆...and the leads show of their skills😉
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: hbkforever

For every dhongi baba you need followers, chele, chamche...akhir dukaan bhi to chalani hai...this mentle is borne by the Deshmukhs...whose only job is to do 'Hare Purvi Hare Archana'...they are just side kicks...or like front row audience of some horny Dirty Picture...where they only whistle and drools😆...and the leads show of their skills😉

🤣

oh hbk i missed u . made tears come out of my eyes in extreme laughter
912122 thumbnail
I agree that Ovi has some pros as well, but her screaming!
Oh god! Can't tolerate!
nicegirl_good thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Ovi is one of the most real characters we have on TV, with her many flaws she is likable. You see I understand ovi because I was equally pampered by my parents , and no one ever opposes me in my family but in the real world getting what you want by hook or crook is much harder than in pavitra rishta
I would never blackmail purvi , simply because I would rather kill myself in the process but I'd be fuming if someone promised to marry me and found another girlfriend.
Now ovi coming back now is negative to everything since now ovi might discover the truth of onir and reveal it to purvi or she might simply throw more tantrums
In any case, I think her being angry is justified ovr the fact tha purvi is staying there. I would be too. But I hope she handles it with more maturity and dignity. I also want purvi and ovi to find peace and if not friends then at least not at loggerheads.
Ovi has her own beauty of immaturity and rudeness but she is very delicate at heart and that's what makes her so lovable.
-LiveLaughLove- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Cherry-Blossom

I agree that Ovi has some pros as well, but her screaming!

Oh god! Can't tolerate!

Each person has good and bad I agree.
But yeah I bet if Ovi didn't yell all the time and demand things I would have liked her a bit.
soniiyaa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ashlaika

I wont comment on Ovi per se... we all know precisely how I feel about her, human traits or not - I cannot condone many of her actions or behaviour. At the time she lost her baby and wasnt told, I felt for her then. But that was the only time I had any sort of normal, real or sympathetic reaction towards her.

What Im commenting on is the by hook or crook idea or the one that gave u up by Soni. Who would u go for?

Well... Pallavi is right in that in real life, the man involved would say "NEITHER" - go to hell both of you... in real life, he will find a woman who praises and loves and supports him unconditionally - not as a means to HER family's happiness or as arm candy (yes... even men are arm candy).

In Arjun's case, as he is the eternal lover boy - he will now and always love Purvi despite whatever is thrown at him.

But - coming to the hook or crook - who would want someone who used every means in the book to earn that love - irrational means, insensitive means, deceitful means. Hook and crook means many things, but it doesn't mean a loss of humanity, sensitivity and senses. And when one loses that self respect and can go to such means, then its not love and I dont think it can ever be love. Also begs the question, how much further can that person go to get what THEY want and to get love. Love is the one thing that can make a man stay with a woman after she has had cancer and lost her breast, her looks, her hair and fighting and hanging by a thread. Love is the one thing that will make a woman stick by a man after he has suffered some illness or bankruptcy or paralysed. Its the only thing that binds a couple without the other person ever feeling obligated, burdened, pressured into doing whats right - but WANTING to do it.

Soo... hook or crook - NEVER! I guess therefore I can never understand Ovi.

I have no clue what I wrote above. I might just come back and delete this post :). Sorry for the ramblings girls.

Great points ashlaika! Very true the hook or crook way is crazy but if you had to choose between the two with no other option and no way to just stay alone, I'd stay with the hook/crook person like ovi. Simply with the hope they'll become okay afterwards just like I believe ovi would have been okay if she focused her attention to Arjun and not purvi and if Arjun returned that attention. A good relationship could have formed.

Thankfully, none of us have to ever be in such a situation like Arvi and ovi. May God always protect all of us from such pain.
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Soni, if the person by hook or crook separated you from the person you loved the most, would you be able to forgive that conniving person? You dont love that person so you would not be able to really forgive or accept that person whole-heartedly as at the back of your mind the thought would always remain that so and so wrenched me from the arms of my true love!
I give Arjun a lot of credit for even trying to forgive Ovi and move on with her for the sake of appearances! He is indeed an extremely forgiving person that he could forgive Ovi, as he didnt even love her in the first place!
ashfaque2012 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: pallavi25

Well, I disagree as I think she has definitely vampish traits in her character. Shes rude, offensive, disrespectful, neurotic and obsessive! I remember the way she behaved with Archana even before she knew Archu was her mother. She was treating Archu like a servant, ordering her around because to Ovi, she was just her father's employee who could be bullied and commanded according to her will. She told Archu to call her Ma'am! Inspite of Archu being much older to her!

Ovi behaved like a typical obnoxious rich kid who has an inflated sense of her own entitlement because of having a rich dad! I cannot stand such kids!
I also remember how Ovi demanded that the then pregnant Purvi be thrown out of Deshmukh house simply because she could not stand Purvi to be in the same house as her! What kind of girl could throw out a heavily pregnant girl (I wont even say sister as Ovi never considered Purvi as her sister) just for her own whims and jealousy? And that too after Purvi dragged Onir to Mumbai to treat Ovi's pregnancy? Ingratitude is the worst sin!
Only later, when Ovi thought Purvi had moved on in life with Onir, then she softened slightly towards Purvi. Even then her insecurity always made her flare up with jealousy whenever she spotted Purvi talking to Arjun!
I wont even talk abt the infamous deal made by Ovi as all 3 are to blame for the deal going through. But yes, Ovi was desperate enough to propose the deal knowing fully well that Arjun did not love her and she could only get his hatred or indifference by forcing him to marry her!

Teju has inherited her parents' basic goodness, Ovi has inherited only Savita's selfishness! It often happens that in a pair of twins, one is born with good traits and the other with bad traits. Teju and Ovi are examples of that!
And yes, her family is to blame for a lot of this because they pamper her too much and dont point out her follies or try to reform her. Manav is being so strict and harsh with Soham. If only he used half of that tough love towards Ovi, perhaps she would be a different person!

Totally agree with U. 100% true your post. This character is one of worst character in TV history. She never a good daughter, nor nor good sister, nor good friend, nor good wife, nor good wife. She is super spoil brat.
ashfaque2012 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sarunforeva

So true and Soham understands situations so much better than OVI 😆 It is amusing how Manav never had problems with Ovi's behaviour judging by his attitude towards Soham .

Actually Manav baba is blind of her barbie doll. That why he never problem & see her action. Same with Archana also.