PS|EDT #57|Tu Gulkand Kimam ka Meetha Paan, Main Sukha Supari Ka Saman - Page 52

nafees5 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ValleyOfPeace

Dont cry ChikišŸ«šŸ«

Ye lo choc khao u ll feel better

Aaj andheri raat hai

Kal chandni chamkegišŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļøšŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø

Why are you so cute?

GrilledCheese thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Dhara Gaumbi scene

Many many insights but before everything Gaumbi called her Dhara ma. Hehe.

She expresses worry over Shiva and Gaumbi says-

Aankhon mein tel daal kar kyun baithi hai. In reference to a diya. We pul oil in the diya to keep it burning. He is asking why she is not sleeping. I found it endearing that he spoke that wayšŸ˜‹.

Her reply about not being able to sleep till all the three of her monkeys are back home is laying a base for the next scene. Her worry for them is being expressed. And her response to Raavi being there for Shiva now to care for him also does the same. She is a mother. She worries. She has been doing that for a long time now. She can’t let go off her kids so easily, especially when the said wives aren’t in their elements just yet. She will still worry and she will still wait for them to return home. The base is laid regarding her right and her duty as a mother.

Her ques about Raavi Shiva is another concern for her kids. Not just Raavi but Shiva too. She wants them happy. His response showed typical parent behavior. Blaming his own kid bro. I dunno about you all but from where I am and the majority of parents I have witnessed including me, first question our own kids for something thts done. We school our kids and if need be we discipline them appropriately if they r wrong but when there is no fault of theirs we stand by them. Gaumbi’s view point is the same.

Dhara meanwhile represents the other type of parents. The ones who wants to get the whole picture before proceeding. She is in her element. She is also the one who stand by their kids because they know their children well. She makes excuses for him and declares her kid to be very good. He is not someone who fights unreasonably. Only when someone does something he responds. She says he is very good hearted and has no bad habits.

The whole convo reveals her care and her fierce pride for Shiva. It is laying the basis for the next scene when Shiva returns.

Dhara is someone who brought them up. It’s her values she has instilled. In hardik Gaumbi scene we get to know her view about drinking. In this scene we gets to see her fierce pride in Shiva. Shiva isn’t just some kid for her. He is her kid for her. He is hers to the level of her madness. He is hers to such an extent that on one request from her he stepped into this convoluted marriage. He is hers to such an extent that she pushed away all her principles and abidance of law and helped him run off instead of handing him to the police because she couldn’t see him suffer a day in jail. For Dhara, Shiva is hers. He is her pride, her fiercest supporter and he is also the one she can cross over to madness for. She has instilled her values in him. She has taught him what he live by. When she says he has no bad habits, they r pointing us towards the fact that he doesn’t drink. And it is a given. Seeing how Dhara dislikes it so much and how Shiva respects her, I dont think he has ever drunk. In krish’s cigarette scene too we see how he has warned Krish that Dhara would be hurt so he should leave the habit as soon as possible. So a guy who cant see Dhara hurt due to their habits, will never resort to drinking just coz she doesn’t want them to.

This scene is running parallel to Kaka shiva scene.

This is beautiful Maahi! ā¤ļø

GrilledCheese thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pixiepadhi

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I have a love hate relationship with twitter Pankhas. Kabhi Kabhi I love their antics and Kabhi Kabhi they are pure cringe.🤣🤣🤣🤣

You said it very well! šŸ˜†

nafees5 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Scarysea

Yes aur yeh exam wali adbhutness toh forte haišŸ˜Ž

Haan dukhi hogayi saare analysis padhke aur ab Mahi ne mission Chiki ka dil todo chalu rakha hai šŸ˜’

šŸ¤— tumhe bhi ..kal milke dukh baatenge

HehešŸ˜† hoja hoja dukhi.. Dukh baantne se kam. Hota hai.. Tabhi maine banta našŸ˜†

Ab tumhara baatengešŸ¤—

Scarysea thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Dont cry ChikišŸ«šŸ«

Ye lo choc khao u ll feel better

Aaj andheri raat hai

Kal chandni chamkegišŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļøšŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø

Naa I am not crying till now but I do love chocolate. This will be painful but beautiful. I think i secretly love heartbreaks ( when I am sure ending will be happy if not then different story🤣)

Edited by Scarysea - 4 years ago
GrilledCheese thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nups_mish

šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

When its Dev related I love to read their posts!! Omg they are hilarious🤣 They absolutely hate Dev and Dora🤣

Oh yeah.. they despise Dora and Nalla Dev 🤣

Their posts and memes are really hilarious 🤣

GrilledCheese thumbnail

This is hilarious Sriyaa! 🤣

Totally on point! You categorized us all very well šŸ˜Ž

Pixierocks thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Kaka Shiva scene part 2

Sneha’s words have done a number on him. They echo inside his head. His face shows the turmoil he is in. He is in pressure and barely holding his turmoil in. For a moment he doesn’t understand how to hold on. How to control himself and then he sees the alcohol. For him, right now the solution is to numb himself and what better than alcohol, he thinks. He gulps it down amidst Kaka’s protest.

Kaka’s words are really filled with worry and warmth. Alcohol truly reduces a person to something they have no control over. It takes away a person’s ability to differentiate right and wrong and makes them a mess. And from where I come from Alcohol is called the mother of all evils. Kaka’s words are in tandem with those. He also shows that he truly worries about Shiva. Ghar ujaad deta hai sharaab. True. He drinks and the first some sips from the glasses loosens his tongue like alcohol always does. It snaps the control over his tongue. Kaka tells him that alcohol is bad because it destroys a person and pushes him to dust. Gard means dust. And Shiva’s response is regarding marriage. He says u r right. But he doesn’t say that about Alcohol he means that about marriage especially his own.

Kaash bachpan mein mitti se khelte waqt in haathon se shaadi ki lakeer hi mit gayi hoti.

Simple words but reveals his internal turmoil and mental exhaustion quite well. The guy has had no respite since marriage. He steps in when his brother steps out, all for Dhara. Didn’t understand what exactly he was stepping into. And since then it had been nothing but a topsy turvy exhausting ride. He is misunderstood on the first night and despite no fault of his, he is blamed by his partner for life. He sees a gift and it dawns upon him that the girl he married will never love him. He has accepted that. It was never gonna be a loving marriage. So he moves on. Then he is misunderstood at every turn. And after some weeks the one he is married to makes home in his heart by her pure innocence. He begins to see a future. Hope blooms within him. He begins to dream. And finally the blow comes when he is shown the contrast right before him amidst the background music of her friend’s words. He sees clearly that they r just too opposite to each other. She is different and her world is different. She belongs to a world light years away from him and he is anchored to his world to such an extent that he cannot erase the space that separates them. And with this realisation, his hopes shrivels, his dreams shatter and he is thrown down mercilessly to the ground of his existence. There will be no more flights of love. And he thinks, he was better before this whole ride began. Before this marriage, he was happy, he was carefree, there wasn’t much to worry about or to contemplate. People’s opinions about him didn’t matter then. Simple times.

So the Marriage is to blame.

This marriage is the culprit and the reason he is in so much trouble. He declared that he should never have married and then drinks the whole bottle of alcohol. Kaka is a worried and silent spectator at this point and becomes vocal once again only when he sees Shiva drinking the whole bottle.

Kaka’s words about Shiva drinking his whole monthly alcohol shows us that Shiva is gonna go completely cuckoo. For a person who doesn’t drink, this is surely something he won’t be able to handle but he did ok. And then we gets the instant effects. The alcohol numbs his pain and finally makes him let go off his worries and reduces his senses so he is in his lala land. He smiles after the whole day. And declares his love for Kaka. And then declares tht Love is waste of time (he is in love🤣). And then declares he doesn’t wanna go home and he will sleep at the shop and proceeds to sleep on the wall (spider man spider man tune churaya mere dil ka chen🤣). The whole after drink effect was hilarious and again we see KD’s acting prowess. He switches his angst to hilarity beautifully.

Kaka sends his home and he listens thankfully because of the numbness of his pain I guess. And we see Kaka’s worry and concern once more. Shiva has been someone who is always in control. He doesn’t do this. The turbulences in his behavior today is unsettling Kaka. Kaka deduces easily that something has pained Shiva and have hurt his heart. There is a sincere heartfelt prayer for taking care of Shiva. It rings with familiarity, fondness and concern.

Maahii šŸ’”šŸ’”šŸ’”

This is beautiful ā¤ļø.he had no expectations, he had done all this for family, but now he is a man hopelessly in love.the parallel when he sees the gift on the first night and now when he see the diary šŸ’”.

in that scene he had a contemplative look, was a bit uneasy, but today he was completely broken.

He steps in when his brother steps out, all for dhara.he doesn't deserve this.🄺🄺

* Goes to sleep crying*

Madheart thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

All the best Naira!!šŸ‘šŸ¼ā¤ļø

I know I'm super late!!šŸ˜†

GrilledCheese thumbnail

Kaka Shiva scene part 2

Sneha’s words have done a number on him. They echo inside his head. His face shows the turmoil he is in. He is in pressure and barely holding his turmoil in. For a moment he doesn’t understand how to hold on. How to control himself and then he sees the alcohol. For him, right now the solution is to numb himself and what better than alcohol, he thinks. He gulps it down amidst Kaka’s protest.

Kaka’s words are really filled with worry and warmth. Alcohol truly reduces a person to something they have no control over. It takes away a person’s ability to differentiate right and wrong and makes them a mess. And from where I come from Alcohol is called the mother of all evils. Kaka’s words are in tandem with those. He also shows that he truly worries about Shiva. Ghar ujaad deta hai sharaab. True. He drinks and the first some sips from the glasses loosens his tongue like alcohol always does. It snaps the control over his tongue. Kaka tells him that alcohol is bad because it destroys a person and pushes him to dust. Gard means dust. And Shiva’s response is regarding marriage. He says u r right. But he doesn’t say that about Alcohol he means that about marriage especially his own.

Kaash bachpan mein mitti se khelte waqt in haathon se shaadi ki lakeer hi mit gayi hoti.

Simple words but reveals his internal turmoil and mental exhaustion quite well. The guy has had no respite since marriage. He steps in when his brother steps out, all for Dhara. Didn’t understand what exactly he was stepping into. And since then it had been nothing but a topsy turvy exhausting ride. He is misunderstood on the first night and despite no fault of his, he is blamed by his partner for life. He sees a gift and it dawns upon him that the girl he married will never love him. He has accepted that. It was never gonna be a loving marriage. So he moves on. Then he is misunderstood at every turn. And after some weeks the one he is married to makes home in his heart by her pure innocence. He begins to see a future. Hope blooms within him. He begins to dream. And finally the blow comes when he is shown the contrast right before him amidst the background music of her friend’s words. He sees clearly that they r just too opposite to each other. She is different and her world is different. She belongs to a world light years away from him and he is anchored to his world to such an extent that he cannot erase the space that separates them. And with this realisation, his hopes shrivels, his dreams shatter and he is thrown down mercilessly to the ground of his existence. There will be no more flights of love. And he thinks, he was better before this whole ride began. Before this marriage, he was happy, he was carefree, there wasn’t much to worry about or to contemplate. People’s opinions about him didn’t matter then. Simple times.

So the Marriage is to blame.

This marriage is the culprit and the reason he is in so much trouble. He declared that he should never have married and then drinks the whole bottle of alcohol. Kaka is a worried and silent spectator at this point and becomes vocal once again only when he sees Shiva drinking the whole bottle.

Kaka’s words about Shiva drinking his whole monthly alcohol shows us that Shiva is gonna go completely cuckoo. For a person who doesn’t drink, this is surely something he won’t be able to handle but he did ok. And then we gets the instant effects. The alcohol numbs his pain and finally makes him let go off his worries and reduces his senses so he is in his lala land. He smiles after the whole day. And declares his love for Kaka. And then declares tht Love is waste of time (he is in love🤣). And then declares he doesn’t wanna go home and he will sleep at the shop and proceeds to sleep on the wall (spider man spider man tune churaya mere dil ka chen🤣). The whole after drink effect was hilarious and again we see KD’s acting prowess. He switches his angst to hilarity beautifully.

Kaka sends his home and he listens thankfully because of the numbness of his pain I guess. And we see Kaka’s worry and concern once more. Shiva has been someone who is always in control. He doesn’t do this. The turbulences in his behavior today is unsettling Kaka. Kaka deduces easily that something has pained Shiva and have hurt his heart. There is a sincere heartfelt prayer for taking care of Shiva. It rings with familiarity, fondness and concern.

This was gorgeous.. the way you described Shiva's feelings about himself and his marriage and Kaka's concern for him ā¤ļø