Nush_Rat thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

I was talking about N2 only dear! 🤣 🤣 🤣

Cool! It's better to post from PC/laptop anyway. At least we have backups. Poor Nikki had a hard time uploading the last chapter of her FF.

On a side note, as I keep telling that copying the same concept over and over makes everything dull. šŸ¤”

I was randomly going through episodics of one of my favorite native actresses. It felt like in recent times, all of her projects went in similar route and she wasn't that great either. But then again two episodics she had done years ago - they had proper story and everything and she shone there brightly.

One of them was about a girl who got cheated badly and later died due to kidney failure. The confrontation scene broke my heart.

Then the second one was very simple and about a couple who are madly in love but as life goes on, miscommunication and penned up anger almost breaks them apart. At last the girl calls the boy to meet her as she wants to end the relationship with amazing memories and return his gifts. When she puts down the phone and breaks down, it was so natural and I felt almost as bad as I had when I watched it for the first time. Awesome acting by the girl! šŸ‘ In the end, she does go to return everything but the boy clears the mess and everything gets sorted.

So this is my main issue. There are so many realistic things that a person faces in a relationship but we are mostly stuck with typical stories and going in loop. Not just ITV, every industry more or less. šŸ¤”

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Agree on everything! šŸ¤—

I do get your point...

Now, coming about Pia being a Daayan and Ansh being a Daivik... Well, if I forget the Dev thing, then in the initial episodes, they had shown Daivik to be a manifestation of Devi Maa's powers. And they had to show Pia taking Maa Durga and Kali's avtars. Ab they couldn't do the same with Ansh na? šŸ˜†

Khair... Jokes apart. Yes, they could have shown Pia as a Daayan and Ansh as a Daivik who would save Pia from Mo... It would have been a different story altogether.

About that, yes, here we couldn't do it because like I said, how can you make Dracula female when it's universally accepted that Vlad Drakula was the source? So it's also impossible to show a ladka daivik if we forget Dev.

But then again, Shiv Ji is worshiped by aghoris and bhoot-pishach too, right? And he is the God of destruction. Even his weapon is a Trishul. So we could adjust, no? šŸ˜‰

Nikita_99503 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Agree on everything! šŸ¤—

šŸ¤— šŸ¤— šŸ¤—

About that, yes, here we couldn't do it because like I said, how can you make Dracula female when it's universally accepted that Vlad Drakula was the source? So it's also impossible to show a ladka daivik if we forget Dev.

I agree... We can't make Dracula female cos it's universally accepted that Vlad Dracula was the source. So, yes it's impossible to show a male Daivik if we forget Dev...

Waise, this Ladka Daivik reminded me of Ladka Daayan... šŸ˜†

But then again, Shiv Ji is worshiped by aghoris and bhoot-pishach too, right? And he is the God of destruction. Even his weapon is a Trishul. So we could adjust, no? šŸ˜‰

Yes... Shiv Ji is worshipped by aghoris and bhoot-pishach too and his weapon is also a trishul.

So, yes we could adjust... šŸ˜‰

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Waise, this Ladka Daivik reminded me of Ladka Daayan... šŸ˜†

Me too! I almost typed Ladka Daayan! šŸ˜†

Madhura.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: nushy1995

I was talking about N2 only dear! 🤣 🤣 🤣

Cool! It's better to post from PC/laptop anyway. At least we have backups. Poor Nikki had a hard time uploading the last chapter of her FF.

On a side note, as I keep telling that copying the same concept over and over makes everything dull. šŸ¤”

I was randomly going through episodics of one of my favorite native actresses. It felt like in recent times, all of her projects went in similar route and she wasn't that great either. But then again two episodics she had done years ago - they had proper story and everything and she shone there brightly.

One of them was about a girl who got cheated badly and later died due to kidney failure. The confrontation scene broke my heart.

Then the second one was very simple and about a couple who are madly in love but as life goes on, miscommunication and penned up anger almost breaks them apart. At last the girl calls the boy to meet her as she wants to end the relationship with amazing memories and return his gifts. When she puts down the phone and breaks down, it was so natural and I felt almost as bad as I had when I watched it for the first time. Awesome acting by the girl! šŸ‘ In the end, she does go to return everything but the boy clears the mess and everything gets sorted.

So this is my main issue. There are so many realistic things that a person faces in a relationship but we are mostly stuck with typical stories and going in loop. Not just ITV, every industry more or less. šŸ¤”

Really? 🤣Well had no clue on that, so. Great reference.

True, we do. Nikki had to post through mobile? Gosh. I hope they fix it.

That's sad, but can totally understand. Have seen this with few of my regional favs or telly ppl too, hence I say, that choosing some variety helps.

Gosh, sounds interesting.

Simple and brilliant.

Agree and this is even my issue, infact I have so many. Instead of discussing relationship issues, or say priorities, financial risks, family planning, careers or stuff all they show is some crap family politics. Like Sharam Karo!

About confession, I really love love Aditya's confession, it was so straight forward and beautiful, like the way he says it in flow, dialogues, seems so fun but actually real, cos that's the way too confessions happen, they're not like you plan months before and practice a speech and then give. If you get a chance, you can try seeing, try cos you don't like the actor hence, I said.

But again normal simple good characters like him don't get popular, like again today he was explaining to P, that no one is hero or villain and all have both qualities and for reaching a goal, few times road can be messy and you have to take a twisted way, Facts! Ofc P put all water saying, if goal is correct, road also should be correct and smooth!

Point being such practical Discussions need to be there.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

šŸ˜† šŸ˜† šŸ˜†

Yeah! šŸ¤”

That's sad, but can totally understand. Have seen this with few of my regional favs or telly ppl too, hence I say, that choosing some variety helps.

Agreed!

Gosh, sounds interesting. Simple and brilliant.

Both of the episodics were. Frankly, if they had subtitles, I would recommend you to watch the one where the girl died. 🄺 😭

I mean, the story was going on and there were FBs. So it was revealed that the girl was a school teacher and the boy wanted to become an actor. But he had no money. So when he got called for his screen test, the girl lent him some money so that he could stay in Dhaka (Our capital) and pursue his dream. But for success, he marries another girl and never came back.

Years later when the girl falls sick, her family members print an article in newspaper for seeking financial help and the boy comes to meet her.

But in the scene where both of them are alone and the girl starts talking, it's not she was screaming or crying but the subtlety with which she taunted the boy and made him realize how his one decision destroyed her and her inaudible crying while recalling their past, her pride - it breaks my heart whenever I watch it. 😭 😭 😭

Agree and this is even my issue, in fact I have so many. Instead of discussing relationship issues, or say priorities, financial risks, family planning, careers or stuff all they show is some crap family politics. Like Sharam Karo!

Exactly! As I was talking about the episodic on a couple arguing - it was realistic. The boy got busy with his career because let's face it, girls' parents want an established man for their daughters. While the girl would wait hours for the boy to arrive and felt he was changing. Then one day they have a fight over this and both want the other one to apologize and this silence worsens the matter. When their common friend tries to persuade them to patch up, both say in anger that may be they were better off without each other and deserve better.....

While I do feel that the girl was behaving irrationally and was a bit egoistic, it makes sense that when you are waiting for someone to show up and he doesn't, in time and then argues that he can't do more than that - you would be hurt.

Even the boy - everything he was doing was for the girl but the distance became wider.

At the very end, all he did was said one sentence and assured the girl that he was still the same person.

No third angle, no kitchen politics but enjoyable as a whole.

But most of the times, we don't get these aspects and no one talks about these stuff.

About confession, I really love love Aditya's confession, it was so straight forward and beautiful, like the way he says it in flow, dialogues, seems so fun but actually real, cos that's the way too confessions happen, they're not like you plan months before and practice a speech and then give. If you get a chance, you can try seeing, try cos you don't like the actor hence, I said.

But again normal simple good characters like him don't get popular, like again today he was explaining to P, that no one is hero or villain and all have both qualities and for reaching a goal, few times road can be messy and you have to take a twisted way, Facts! Ofc P put all water saying, if goal is correct, road also should be correct and smooth!

Agreed! I was telling this to Nikki earlier that our audience has set a criteria and the good guys actually don't get recognition. Looks like Adi was an amazing character but Pankhuri was too Sanskari. šŸ¤”

Madhura.. thumbnail

šŸ˜† šŸ˜† šŸ˜†

Yeah! šŸ¤”

Agreed!

Gosh, sounds interesting. Simple and brilliant.

Both of the episodics were. Frankly, if they had subtitles, I would recommend you to watch the one where the girl died. 🄺 😭

I mean, the story was going on and there were FBs. So it was revealed that the girl was a school teacher and the boy wanted to become an actor. But he had no money. So when he got called for his screen test, the girl lent him some money so that he could stay in Dhaka (Our capital) and pursue his dream. But for success, he marries another girl and never came back.

Years later when the girl falls sick, her family members print an article in newspaper for seeking financial help and the boy comes to meet her.

But in the scene where both of them are alone and the girl starts talking, it's not she was screaming or crying but the subtlety with which she taunted the boy and made him realize how his one decision destroyed her and her inaudible crying while recalling their past, her pride - it breaks my heart whenever I watch it. 😭 😭 😭

Agree and this is even my issue, in fact I have so many. Instead of discussing relationship issues, or say priorities, financial risks, family planning, careers or stuff all they show is some crap family politics. Like Sharam Karo!

Exactly! As I was talking about the episodic on a couple arguing - it was realistic. The boy got busy with his career because let's face it, girls' parents want an established man for their daughters. While the girl would wait hours for the boy to arrive and felt he was changing. Then one day they have a fight over this and both want the other one to apologize and this silence worsens the matter. When their common friend tries to persuade them to patch up, both say in anger that may be they were better off without each other and deserve better.....

While I do feel that the girl was behaving irrationally and was a bit egoistic, it makes sense that when you are waiting for someone to show up and he doesn't, in time and then argues that he can't do more than that - you would be hurt.

Even the boy - everything he was doing was for the girl but the distance became wider.

At the very end, all he did was said one sentence and assured the girl that he was still the same person.

No third angle, no kitchen politics but enjoyable as a whole.

But most of the times, we don't get these aspects and no one talks about these stuff.

Agreed! I was telling this to Nikki earlier that our audience has set a criteria and the good guys actually don't get recognition. Looks like Adi was an amazing character but Pankhuri was too Sanskari. šŸ¤”

Hi5 on first few points.

Thanks for sharing both stories and they were fab and had content. I have told you this, I have actually loved many Episodics cos they have content and executed so well, some love stories, some stories which don't have a positive ending but they too make sense cos all isn't rosy, some stories which are fightback, whole circle and journey of a person from being bad to good, giving life a second chance, cos issues were so deep and dark but the way they fight back with their issues and accept themselves is great!

On the last point, yeah that's true! Exactly that was the case and again joke being P was more popular, I kinda don't get this whole dumb theory of having some nonsense, stupid big dialogues which are impractical...but such characters or people become famous. Hence I always say, though few tracks were really good, for me favs would be Adi and love story of his parents. Like it's simple; journey is like an earthen pot, more you explore, you will be moulded. Point being he had the arcs, and changed many things, but P was same from start till end, which I can't buy of course. But then generally in tv shows, they mostly show it this way, so we should not be surprised!

Madhura.. thumbnail

Ahem ahem! Guys! There was something I wanted to discuss with you.

As you guys know, all of us have Tyagofied our Moh-Maya regarding Nazar and I am back to my Bhatakti Aatma self. I’ve gotta say, I am enjoying it as in some of the forums I have seen people talking about various issues and the pandemic and actually discussing everything politely. There’s no fan war and nothing and it’s amazing.

I was bhatkofying in Gudaan Forum and liked how the members were expressing their views about upcoming leap and all but one comment hit me. It was something like there were so many other things they could show like the FL’s problem regarding career and a possessive ML.

Now I am not talking ill about the member. He/She had many valid suggestions and I actually liked those. But the possessive ML thing just struck me.

Why is it so necessary to become POSSESSIVE? Yes, we all tend to become possessive about our family, friends and loved ones but this can’t be a positive indicator, in my opinion. I mean, I feel it’s one of the negative aspects of loving someone extremely which we try to keep in control as our loved ones assure us about their loyalty and we try to overlook the negative aspects.

But it has been going on since forever that POSSESSIVENESS is a strong indicator. Why? I am not discriminating against it based on gender. A person is a person. He/she is not his/her partner’s proud possession in the first place.

Madhura here had shared an amazing interview of Ekta and Gul. And as I was watching it, I felt even they are not wrong in their places because no matter how modern we have become or we perceive about our evolution,certain taboos, certain patriarchic belief are still stuck with us. We do find a certain amount of beauty in sufferings and yearning too and that’s why the story tellers introduce that in their shows. I very much respect their opinion and stand.

But I was thinking, as viewers, we should give them the assurance that even we have modified and they can experiment.

Now, life is not a bed of roses. Married couples face problems be it financial or other things and they learn to tackle it together.Now why not talk about such issues? People evolving with situation. Like Phil and Claire of Modern Family. Now I know it was basically under comedy genre so they never got too serious but they have shown so many phases in their married life and their insecuirity and then their issues as parents.

Why don’t we move to the phase where we can say yes, there is happy ending for everyone and after that, people may struggle but struggle doesn’t necessarily mean you have to split up or become possessive or doubt on the person who has been with you through thick and thin.

I think it’s time we deviate from the concept that pain in love is precious and rather focus on, when you are in love, you and your partner can survive that and come out as better person or you could break apart to find your suitable partner. But multiple marriages and multiple separation to keep showing the yearning – it should change now.

What do you guys think? 😊

Quoting this, so I don't forget about it.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Completely agree with you! šŸ¤—

You have summed up the beauty of episodics aptly.

And I loved the reference you made about earthern pot.

About Mahaan characters, even I don't understand this. Because there's a difference between a positive character and Mahaan character.

When I read Custody, I really felt sad about the way it was shown in TV. Because in the novel Shagun had so many layers and Ishita despite being a doting mother, had her insecurities and other negative aspects which only made her real.

But I remember someone commented in YHM forum that the TV version of Ishita is better. 😲

Literally mera muh khula ka khula reh gaya!

Edited by nushy1995 - 5 years ago
Madhura.. thumbnail

Completely agree with you! šŸ¤—

You have summed up the beauty of episodics aptly.

And I loved the reference you made about earthern pot.

About Mahaan characters, even I don't understand this. Because there's a difference between a positive character and Mahaan character.

When I read Custody, I really felt sad about the way it was shown in TV. Because in the novel Shagun had so many layers and Ishita despite being a doting mother, had her insecurities and other negative aspects which only made her real.

But I remember someone commented in YHM forum that the TV version of Ishita is better. 😲

Literally mera muh khula ka khula reh gaya!

šŸ¤—

Thanks.

Am glad you liked.

Exactly! Cos mahan characters get irritating and toxic.

Can totally imagine, really sad. That's the thing they go in extremes and real part is lost.

Exactly!!

Hi5; that's the thing people support these ultra mahan characters, who just keep sacrificing, and sacrificing matlab khud ko kuch space aur time hi nahi.

I wanted to tell something else too, possibly later...or PM is better.