navya knew it was best to agree with
her boss otherwise the volcanoe will
erupt.
Lol i cant stop laughing

Amazing update. Loved it
navya19 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Wow another beautiful update :)) loved Anya scene at the very end & how Anant shooed off Ranveer😆
already possessive Anant haan...COntinue soon
Neha07 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Waiting for the next update.Gr8 going dear. Keep treating us with daily updates :)

-Pathakashamya- thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Part 5

Anant was mighty annoyed with navya. I mean how dare she leave him like that. The poor fella had to make an excuse at why she had left so abruptly. He came home straight after navya had left. nimi was waiting for him.

"Bhai how did your date go with your navya I mean Secretary?"

He took his blazer off and flung "I don't give a damn about the dinner date.."

"What is up bhai? All is well na?"

Anant clenched his fist and took a deep breath. "Don't worry just stressed with a client..anyway what are you still up?"

"Bhai I needed to talk to you about money...is just that what you give me is not enough...and I wouldn't ask but..."

Anant felt touched and sorry for his sister. He moved and gave her a side hug.

"nimi I am doing this for you who else am I earning for..let Aman know how much you need and he will transfer the money".

Nimi smiled and hugged him back. "Your the best brother in the world".

Nimi somehow always calmed his agitation. He began thinking of what navya said. He couldn't go to sleep..he slowly got off his bed and went towards his gliding doors. Remembering how she looked at the launch party. Her aura, her personality her smile..her way of dressing was a major turn on. She was haunting his thoughts whenever he was alone.

His mobile rang it was mahii. "Hey Anant how was your business dinner?"

"Nothing special" he said in a sharp tone.

"I hope Anant that girl did not embarrass you..."

"mahii that GIRL has a name navya..and its good you rang me because there will be a video shoot tomorrow in our office and navya will be the model".

"Whattt??!!"

"Yah and make sure your early because they need to set up...anyway its getting late..I gotta go".

mahii felt upset at Anant that he cut her off. "Anant never is nice to me..always putting me down".

Mr Oberoi came early to set up his background for his music video that was going to showcase Anant clothing range. navya walked in having forgotten that she was meant to do the shoot. Anant had really rattled her cage.

"navya you should have been ages ago..go and change and getting ready to be briefed of what you will have to sing and dance to".

navya nodded and went to get changed in a red ghagra choli. She came out and Mr Oberoi briefed of what she was meant to do. "Miss navya here is the song and I would like you to emote and dance with the dancers. Here is your choreographer..you got about an hour to learn your steps".

Navya went in another room to practise with the her instructor and dancers. Anant walked in hoping he did not see navya after last night. He met Mr Oberoi and went up his cabin. He looked down to see what is going on. Suddenly he remembered how he was meant to be there for navya. He noticed the staff had gathered around the set instead of working. He stormed down to tell his staff off. As he walked down he saw a man dressed in a gangster outfit singing.

Gangster: Shokh haseena ye toh bata de teri ada main jadoo kya hain?

Kyon bal kaiye kyon lehrai , tere badan main kaisa nasha hain?

Navya turned around and Anant's mouth dropped at the pure unadulterated sexiness of his secretary. His eyes dropped down at her feet and tracing her fully to the top. He was totally checking her out. The ghagra choli fully complimented her figure.

Navya: Bole..chan chanana chan chanana meri payal bole...Dole sansana sansana purwa dole

He stood there frozen in his tracks at the swift movements of the sight before him. She emoted the words with her actions..her dupatta falling off..her jewellery been shown to enforce the lyrics. Her hip and belly movements in sync with the music.

Navya: Ouiii ure anchal...ouiii chale hulchal...chali hawa agna kalai main kangana kanak jai aur muje Kankan..yeh bindiya damke ye joomar dumke tu nas nas main ho chanchan...kajre ne kul ke balo main gul ke raaz hain dil ke khole...bole chanchana...

The dancers gathered around her like she was a princess and the girls were her servants. Anant's phone dropped seeing her oozing sensuality without exposing anything. mahii looked at Anant expression...he was memerised by her beauty.

Navya:Naiii rut ayiii...kaiii rang layiii...nikli na hoke main gajra saja ke main, khano main pehn ke bhali...kali ho gulabi jaise jaam sharabi jaise aise lage honton pe laali...paas jo aye hosh guwaye sang mere hole...bole sanasana sansanaa meri payal bole...

All the staff and crew began clapping. The shot was cut and he walked up to navya looking into her eyes. She looked back feeling strange with his gaze.

"Mr bajpai I told you she was perfect...I mean did you see her..she was amazing...who says you can't look hot in traditional clothes?"

Navya clutched her duppatta and looked around feeling embarrassed by the compliments. mahii held on to Anant's arm feeling threatened by navya's avatar.

"You sing and dance well..and you looked out of this world" he said in a slightly husky tone.

"Anant?" mahii brought him crushing down to earth. He looked back like a school boy being caught stealing.

"I mean good job navya...I am impressed". He walked off giving her one glance back.

Navya looked at him glancing at her and went to change. *What a strange man...yesterday look what he said and today see what he is saying...Navya you just do your job...forget trying to figure him out".

"Man navya you really rocked..I mean your dance your little expressions..mindblowing man" cooed Ranveer.

"Yes navya tussi chaa gaye o" said Aman.

"You're really beautiful..and I just wish..."

"AND you should wish that you still have a job..." barked Anant. Ranveer looked back and began trembling. "Sorry sir I just was complimenting navya".

"I don't pay you to compliment her...take this as your last warning". Ranveer nodded and made a quick exit and Aman followed soon after.

navya picked up her things and ignored him. She walked off.

"navya?" she looked back and saw he was holding a rose. "Sir what is that for?"

"For you for doing such a wonderful job". She nervously took it and thanked him.

Back at her house navya took the rose and placed it in her vase and looked at it. "Ye Anant bi nah ajeeb hain...sometimes he irritates me with his ideologies and sometimes he does the sweetest of things...whatever it is at least he seemed pleased with me!" she laughed slightly and began unwinding for the day.

Anant loved watering his plants. Anyone would have been surprised and egoistic, arrogant and self-centered person could be so close to nature. He loved the peace and silence they provided unlike navya who answered him back and went against his wishes if it did not suit her.

A song played in his mind: Bole..chanchana chanchana meri payal bole...dole... sansana sanasana

He was shocked at himself he was mentally singing the song.

He turned to get a garden tool and he got images of navya and her dance. He threw the tool away.

Nimi walked in and began looking at her brother. "Bhai why does it seem your tensed these days?"

Anant looked away and then carried on with his gardening. "nimi I am okay nothing I cannot handle".

"Bhai I have spent enough time to know when your happy or sad".

He came and placed his hand on her face. "My sister need not worry I am fine just someone bothering me".

"Bro enough of this gardening business lets have some dinner..I am starving".

Both walked off to the dining area.

navya had a visit from her friend Priya. She was her friend from the orphanage. One could say she was the only family Navya had. Priya was bubbly funloving and more on the ball that Navya. Whenever she had a dilemma Priya always gave her the best advice.

"So navya how is it working for THE Anant?? I mean I heard he is so hot".

navya looked at Priya describing him as a heartthrob. "You find him hot?"

"Don't you? I mean doesn't your heart beat faster around him?"

navya began tidying up and avoided eye contact as her heart did become faster around him and his intense gaze did send shivers down her spine.

"Priya darling he is in relationship with this hiphop girl mahii..."

"So navya nothing wrong with dreaming about him though..and I bet he finds you attractive.."

Navya began cleaning up erratically. Priya sensed something was wrong.

"Navya you okay whats the matter...tell me now...remember we promised to share all our secrets?"

She remembered and she poured her heart out about what was happening since Anant entered her life for the past week and half.

"As far I can sense navya I feel he is attracted to you...tum itni pyari jo ho..but you should maintain a distance as he is in a relationship".

She slapped Priya playfully. "Your talking as if I was going to fall into his arms..tum bi na!...You know how I feel about having a relationship before marriage"

Priya lovingly touched navya's face. "There is nothing wrong with finding about a person by dating them for a while...but only trust someone that is serious for you".

"Okay love guru". Both giggled like old times.

Next day at the office Anant walked his staff and paused to turn to navya. She looked at him and remembered Priya saying that he was hot. Yes he was she thought he looked so hot and manly in his white shirt.

"navya come up". She broke off from her thought process and asked herself to concentrate professionally.

Meanwhile poo and Sim instigated doubts in mahii's mind. "mahii Mam you saw he did not even look at you first and your his girlfriend". This ruffled mahii so much.

"Did you see Mam Anant mouth dropped to the floor yesterday seeing her shoot that video...I mean what do these men see in her...God knows what they try to do up there all alone".

mahii looked up imagining the worst possible scenario. Anant looking back at navya... then his senses being taken over by his masculinity. He walked towards her with slight aggression and passion. She walked backwards feeling timid by his aura. She hit his glass window...he moved closer and touched her cheek softly like she was a doll...she closed her eyes not believing he had touched her. He slowly picked her hand and placed it around his shoulder and the other one on the other side. He jerked her waist towards him and began lowering his desirable lips onto hers...moving closer slowly..teasing her into the kiss...

Mahii ran upstairs and barged into Anant cabin. Anant looked surprised by the way she entered. She found Anant on his seat and navya taking notes across his desk.

"Mahii all okay?"

"Yes Anant just was missing you..if you don't mind can a sit here for a while?"

Anant nodded his head and began dictating again. While mahii was reading too much into their every movement and expression. navya kept looking at mahii because she was giving her evil looks. navya finished her notes and went down to type the letters up.

After a while mahii followed her. She came and towered over navya. She looked at her puzzled at why she was trying to intimidate her.

"mahii Mam anything the problem?"

She pointed her well manicured witch like nails at her. "Problem tum ho navya...jab se tum iss office main ayi ho sab tume bahut importance de rahe hain..even my Anant...but I have come to tell you that anant is my boyfriend and to not even dream of having him because you can't".

Navya got up and moved towards mahii. "mahii tum galat smaj rahi ho...I don't want Anant he is yours and I could not even dream of doing this to you...plus I am not attracted to him either he is not my type".

She looked back and saw Anant standing there looking miffed. He looked at navya and turned and left. mahii looked at navya and then followed Anant.

He reached his cabin and sat there playing her words. "Anant main wo..."

"Mahii just leave me alone..." she did the right thing and left knowing fully well he will tell her to get out.

*she doesn't want me...she is not attracted to me...and I am not her type? How dare she say that? What does she think of herself? Ah well lets try a little experiment on Navya*

He rang her cabin and called her up. He looked at her with a little attitude. She clutched her notepad tightly fearing his anger for she knew he had heard. He got up from his seat and slowly unbuttoned his blazer whilst keeping his gaze steadily on her. She looked at him and then began thinking why is he doing this. He flung the blazer on his chair and proceeded towards her..towering over her petite form. She began hyperventilating and her chest heaving heavily and she was literally gasping for breath...he saw she had scrunched her eyes shut. *So you don't find me attractive huh? And I am not your type so why are you affected by me so much?*

He gave her a slight smirk and moved off.

"SO Navya...begin writing..." she looked at him shocked whilst he kept a straight face. The game was on between them now.

Precap; Navya jealous of Mahii's proximity with Anant😛

rashvin thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
oh gosh tumhare updates itni jaldi jaldi ki time hi nahi milthi😆
-meru- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: rashvin

oh gosh tumhare updates itni jaldi jaldi ki time hi nahi milthi😆

🤣 same here...
anu_anya thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
wow superb update very intresting continue soon :)
rashvin thumbnail
yes na😆
rashvin thumbnail
Very fascinating updates... loved reading
Edited by rashvin - 11 years ago
jc_2312 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Lovely update dear 👏👏 Loved the shooting scene where Anant's attracted towards Navya so much 😳 Loving the way u r portraying each & every update 😛 Keep it up 👍🏼