without-fathom thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: wuthering

Edit: Yes, totally. Mohan IS Kunal . I even thought that in todays epi when Nanhi asks him about music, and he is like I don't like aajkal ke gaane- they all sound the same to me. Wasn't there a Kunal - Dushyant interview where Kunal said something similar about music these days?!

Undeniable parallels wuthering! There's just SO much of the person he is in the character he enacts and MN scenes in particular are JUST way too much of Kunal and Ashnoor! The overlap is hard to distinguish sometimes I think! Like the scene where Nanhi imitates Mohan?! That was SO Kunal, watching that kid pull off a HIM , on HIM! 😆

Bidzie - Kunal being calm is what we see of him in those brief moments he's giving an interview. The ruffled/hyper/klutzy sides of Mohan we see are snippets from the routine life of the character! I bet watching Kunal 24/7 like that, in his daily routine, would reveal a lot of those shades to him too! The randomness he admits to all the time! 😆

Originally posted by liv2laugh

- Mohan in the supermarket is like a bull in a china shop 😆 😆 😆 ... it is good Megha was there else he would have destroyed the whole market single-handedly 🤣 🤣

LMAO so true🤣🤣🤣🤣...he would have turned the place upside down looking for daal mein cheeni MIX😆

^^^ 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣

Nur, if you're making siggies from the mart scenes (please say you are!!!) make something WITH that description PLEEJ?!!!! Bull in a china shop - oh how, how, how APT!!! 🤣🤣🤣
wuthering thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
@without_fathom: Sachi! Its so refreshing to see a show where the lead does not have to go out and pretend something that he is not (read hot shot stare into my soul until I melt business tycoon guy) but a real relatable guy. I guess thats what makes Mohans character SO endearing. Since Kunal infuses him with his own persona- and we can all relate to it at some level - so many personality traits that we ourselves share or see people around us share.

And yeah, Nanhi pulling a HIM, in front of HIM! I agree with you. There must a BTS involved there fer sure.

without-fathom thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Oh yeah this is toh a very old segment...awww@ the first "aap/tum" scene...*nostalgic muh* I wish they show another 'aap/tum' moment soon again😆

haha yeah Kunal was full on nautanki in this segment...and that endless singing of the early days in EVERY BTS...hey bhagwaan😆

OOOH! That reminds me! He addressed her SO easily without fumbles or an agitated state in the "tum" manner today, when he's asking about the daalchini! I thought about just then too! It just came and was accepted - they're touching the equal status, actually they've touched it. The fumble or transition that needs to happen now is Mrs. Vyas to Megha! That's going to replace the tum and aap I guess 😆

I LOVED his TT interview today...just had to upload it...there was just something so SWEET about all his answers...from the bit about his travel adventures...random things like how he described how he went to a full moon party or just ended up falling in love with Varanasi even though he's not very religious...you could hear the warmth of the fond memories in his voice as he spoke about it all...then him saying that watching Jurassic Park in the 7th grade made him decide to be an actor😆😆...or the way he amended and said MR. Shahrukh Khan when saying he likes all SRK movies good or bad...just the adorable smile with which he was talking made it sweet to watch...I honestly really like his voice and the way he talks...and it's ever more obvious in his interviews that ALL of his gestures are MOHAN'S gestures...like in this one the way he was pursing his lips thoughtfully before answering something...he just seems a bit less of a tapori in real life than Mohan is😆

Kunal comes off as his own blend of random and suave! The suave is this flair about his, the natural style - like nothing cultivated or acquired for the camera... and the random part toh is elemental! I just loved the way he wasn't answering the questions for the heck! Like esp the part of his travels - he came off as someone who LIKES to think back and talk of those things! And like he'd gone back to each of those trips in those seconds as he talked of them! Aaah! I dunno what word really describes this, but there's something about watching people being passionate about something in such an unadulterated and natural manner, that it almost wants you to imagine being there kind of passionate about it too, to know what it's like!

Sigh. I just like this guy more and more each day. And ALL the times that I watch his scenes with Nanhi, I'm thinking of how awesome it could be to go back to being a little kid and finding myself a chum JUST like him!!!
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Bidzie-

Nur, can you PLEASE avi the moment of Megha's "Aji sunteho" and Mohan getting 3000^infinity volt jhatka? 😆

Here you go:

without-fathom thumbnail

Originally posted by: wuthering

@without_fathom: Sachi! Its so refreshing to see a show where the lead does not have to go out and pretend something that he is not (read hot shot stare into my soul until I melt business tycoon guy) but a real relatable guy. I guess thats what makes Mohans character SO endearing. Since Kunal infuses him with his own persona- and we can all relate to it at some level - so many personality traits that we ourselves share or see people around us share.

And yeah, Nanhi pulling a HIM, in front of HIM! I agree with you. There must a BTS involved there fer sure.

Call me JZ =)

And someone, can't remember who, mentioned the day that episode aired how the crew and CVs must have seen Ashnoor enact Kunal somewhere on the sets offscreen time and taken the cue to include it in the show - because when you think about the scene, it is NOT plot progressive! It's just one of those RICH MN scenes, the kind you hold onto, and treasure, and the kind which just add variety and content to the MN equation in general, instead of being repetitive! It just feels so possible that she pulled off an act off screen and they decided to have it on the show - SUCH A USP making scene! Because technically, I dunno, would they just think up a scene and make Ashnoor enact Kunal?! Maybe... but it just seems likely otherwise to me!

BTS, BTS, BTS for that scene - OH SO NEEDED! There was a part of me which imagined Kunal and Ashnoor having that conversation about summer camps and the whole thing leading to the imitation FOR REAL on the sets, because again, Nanhi claiming she loved acting?! Could be SO Ashnoor right? Talking to Kunal about her summer camp, because its vacation time for all these kids now? Or almost?! And Kunal going all boy excited about Judo and telling Ashnoor to take THAT up ?! 🤣- It seems like they just added the jalebis because the cynic had to take his shot for the day 😆 and baki ka scene was FROM the sets 😆 A Kunal Ashnoor convo turned Mohan Nanhi 😆

shamil thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
awww.. see the way his brows go up in surprise😆
ok lemme watch the episode first😊
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: without-fathom

OOOH! That reminds me! He addressed her SO easily without fumbles or an agitated state in the "tum" manner today, when he's asking about the daalchini! I thought about just then too! It just came and was accepted - they're touching the equal status, actually they've touched it. The fumble or transition that needs to happen now is Mrs. Vyas to Megha! That's going to replace the tum and aap I guess 😆

Yes "aap/tum" type of bit was back ever so briefly today when he dropped the formality for a bit and asked her about the daal mein cheeni mix...I mentioned the same to Manali in a post in the pages somewhere which I guess you've skipped over😆

I would like to see a PROPER aap/tum moment again though...it always cracks me up😆...but yeah Megha/Mrs. Vyas is probably going to be a replacement for 'aap/tum'
wuthering thumbnail

Originally posted by: without-fathom

Call me JZ =)

And someone, can't remember who, mentioned the day that episode aired how the crew and CVs must have seen Ashnoor enact Kunal somewhere on the sets offscreen time and taken the cue to include it in the show - because when you think about the scene, it is NOT plot progressive! It's just one of those RICH MN scenes, the kind you hold onto, and treasure, and the kind which just add variety and content to the MN equation in general, instead of being repetitive! It just feels so possible that she pulled off an act off screen and they decided to have it on the show - SUCH A USP making scene! Because technically, I dunno, would they just think up a scene and make Ashnoor enact Kunal?! Maybe... but it just seems likely otherwise to me!

BTS, BTS, BTS for that scene - OH SO NEEDED! There was a part of me which imagined Kunal and Ashnoor having that conversation about summer camps and the whole thing leading to the imitation FOR REAL on the sets, because again, Nanhi claiming she loved acting?! Could be SO Ashnoor right? Talking to Kunal about her summer camp, because its vacation time for all these kids now? Or almost?! And Kunal going all boy excited about Judo and telling Ashnoor to take THAT up ?! 🤣- It seems like they just added the jalebis because the cynic had to take his shot for the day 😆 and baki ka scene was FROM the sets 😆 A Kunal Ashnoor convo turned Mohan Nanhi 😆

Hey JZ! 😊 Oh yeah, totally. It just seemed like a very obvious BTS scene that the director decided to include in the show. I mean that episode was waise bhi pure gold. We got more than we expected in terms of the MM dynamic. But upar se that MN scene totally killed it. I agree with you about it being a later impulsive addition on part of the creatives having witnessed Kunal Ashnoor natural off screen chumminess. Gosh, how is it possible for someone to get along SOOO well. I mean seriously? These two will be the death of me someday. Kunal - Ashnoor Interview. WANT. LIKE NOW.

And oooh, the jalebis! Did you just take a dig at the world phamous jalebi bai by any chance? 😆
serialwatcher16 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Thanks for the update.

Me eagerly waiting for 9.30 to catch the repeat. 😃

TV mein dekhne ka apna hi mazaa hai.

wuthering thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

I would like to see a PROPER aap/tum moment again though...it always cracks me up😆...but yeah Megha/Mrs. Vyas is probably going to be a replacement for 'aap/tum'

Arre yaar, sun na! Kya baat boli! 😆 the Aap/ tum dynamic is what defines MM. Like the very fact that after ALL this while Mohan is not even sure of how to address her! 😆 When will we finally get to see Mohan address her as Megha/ tum? 😳 😆😆Oh jaldi I guess, if tomorrow is any indication. Rashmi ke samne toh Tum hi hoga. 😆