Originally posted by: meteora_smt
Neha... BRILLIANT POST! 👏 I almost agree with EVERYTHING! I've nothing to add yaar over here! Thanks for posting your opinion, it means a LOT to me! 😊
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 31st Aug 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
CID episode 73 - 30th August
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
24 years of Lajja
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
The Naan -Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
Originally posted by: meteora_smt
Neha... BRILLIANT POST! 👏 I almost agree with EVERYTHING! I've nothing to add yaar over here! Thanks for posting your opinion, it means a LOT to me! 😊
Originally posted by: archieeps
well i do agree with the original post and understand that the creatives have definitely not put much thought into showing both mayank and nupur's character development, how love changes them, etc...but, even though i know many ppl dislike this so-called "new mayank and nupur", i still think they're endearing...call me childish or a fool, i have always been in love with both their characters...yes i realise that recently, they have lost touch with the older, more charming personas, but i believe in just going with the flow and just accepting what's ahead of you...the creatives might seem frustrating at the moment, but, hey, they're running the show, the trps are still pretty darn high and no matter how much you criticize them, u still end up watching it...to reiterate my point again, i still love mn..and today's small but significant mn scene really touched my heart...i know they're not like they're original characters anymore, but perhaps one should just give them some time...they might surprise us ;)
Well when the topic maker creates a topic.... .may be it for discussion purposes...Well some of them under the name of 'constructive criticism' (which we have heard wayyyyy to much on this forum!) spread negativity...Yes.. it is ok .. to discuss with a healthy attitude... when the attitude gets twisted.. that is when it is negative...here is a CLEAR difference in bashing and constructive criticism. Constructive criticism, coming from true fans, is brilliant. But bashing, coming from people who claim not to even watch the show (and yet spend good amount of their days discussing it) is plain outright stressful for fans of the show.
If the posts said 'wouldnt it be nice if the creatives done this on the story'..or 'i suggest the creatives do this'..THAT IS "CONSTUCTIVE CRITICISM"....but saying 'I hate the creatives'..'Oh look here they go again'...'God they just dont have any brain' etc etc [and we all know we have seen these kind of quotes very often here!] THAT IS bashing...that is hatred..and that's reallly unfair for fans and the poor creatives, who work soo hard, to have to read that.
last but not the least i wanna draw attention of all loyal mayurians,and request them 4 the last time that keeping all difference of opinions aside, being altogether we wil have to fight 4 their justice,as sometimes MN r getting proper treatments and sometimes not.MN can't ever be finished.as its ArTi who r playing those respective characters.and they have proven it time to times.i dunno whether i m that worthy or not,but i wil really be glad if my suggestion gets considered.
Well when the topic maker creates a topic.... .may be it for discussion purposes...Well some of them under the name of 'constructive criticism' (which we have heard wayyyyy to much on this forum!) spread negativity...Yes.. it is ok .. to discuss with a healthy attitude... when the attitude gets twisted.. that is when it is negative...here is a CLEAR difference in bashing and constructive criticism. Constructive criticism, coming from true fans, is brilliant. But bashing, coming from people who claim not to even watch the show (and yet spend good amount of their days discussing it) is plain outright stressful for fans of the show.
If the posts said 'wouldnt it be nice if the creatives done this on the story'..or 'i suggest the creatives do this'..THAT IS "CONSTUCTIVE CRITICISM"....but saying 'I hate the creatives'..'Oh look here they go again'...'God they just dont have any brain' etc etc [and we all know we have seen these kind of quotes very often here!] THAT IS bashing...that is hatred..and that's reallly unfair for fans and the poor creatives, who work soo hard, to have to read that.
last but not the least i wanna draw attention of all loyal mayurians,and request them 4 the last time that keeping all difference of opinions aside, being altogether we wil have to fight 4 their justice,as sometimes MN r getting proper treatments and sometimes not.MN can't ever be finished.as its ArTi who r playing those respective characters.and they have proven it time to times.i dunno whether i m that worthy or not,but i wil really be glad if my suggestion gets considered.
@meteora_smt....Excellent post! You hve summed up everything that has gone wrong with the MN track! I hve given up on them ever regaining that charm which drew me to MJHT. And I agree that SG track, no matter how excruciatingly slow & boring at times, has far more depth than MN. In fact, they never make me cringe, unlike MN, whose scenes I am actually afraid to watch these days, incase they touch newer heights of cringeworthiness!!
I agree wid u tht the creatives have never dwelved into Nupur's character...i c no depth in her character at all...there IS soo much scope n yet they dnt show us...i do hope tht they will in future...guess the hope is wat keeps me goin!!regarding Mayank's character...actually i felt tht his love 4 Nupur made him wanna fulfill all her dreams whether possible or impossible...guess its just difference of opinion here wid u guys...bt i never had a major prob...although the Mayapari cutouts was a bit too much but i still accepted it...the latest dialogues lik shaheed ho jaunga aur pyaar mein paani ka level nahi dekha jaata were very weird..!! but again 4 me those were minor things while for sum they were a major mistakes...but if we compare the quality of dialogues given 2 MN b4 as compared 2 now....it has really degraded...these r the same creatives who gave us those awesome dialogues durin the jungle track n even b4 tht!! i'm sure they can still do it but they're simply not givin importance 2 MayUr!i dunno knw how many ppl will blieve me coz i wnt b able 2 provide proof 4 this...but a 4nd of mine knws sum1 4m the channel..n she has been told tht they r planning 2 remove the focus 4m Mayur coz MayUr r unable 2 fetch TRPs...so they're indirectly tellin us tht MayUr were the 2nd leads after all?? so 2nd leads dnt deserve a gud track?? lets leave tht....was the locket track even a track tht it wud fetch TRPs??wat do they mean by "shift" focus 4m MayUr?? Wen was the focus on MayUr??Wat i feel is if MN r given a proper track wid gud dialogues then the show will reach unimaginable heights coz ArTi r awesome actors wid unimaginably awesome chemistry but y give even them a track...?? they dnt deserve it naa...after all they're not the leads!! so wat if MN r 2nd leads...they shd still b given a meaningful track atleast!! I'm happy 4 sajan fans tht atleast they dnt have the same fear n they r atleast given a more meaningful track!!At the end i wud lik 2 say tht i dnt feel tht MayUr/Mayank/Nupur r "finished" yet...they still have a lot of potential...they just need a meaningful n sensible track!!thts my personal opinion if others feel different then i wnt argue coz its their opinion n i respect every1s opinion!! i hope tht my views will b respected also!!
Originally posted by: SAra_Spiritual
u said it all somu !!! exactly my sentiments!!If creatives would ve gave mayur a prominent sensible track Channel would ve been feeling all lucky by now !!i thought they will be taking a route " frndship after falling in love ".. deep n emotional bonding undrestanding .. sighs!! there is so potential in it .. n they are just ignoring !! n i feel they ll remain on the same road for a long time .. n i wont be buying such a treatment from those creatives whom i trusted?? who Created mayur??this baffles me the most .. they created their characters n are forgotten abt them ..thanks to the topic creator as well .😊
@ somu
Originally posted by: SAra_Spiritual
@ somu
Umeed per duniya qayam hai ..hum kehtay hain . per hopes khatam nahi hotay .. 😊
Originally posted by: Gossip Girl
Simple. Do NOT read the posts then. 😊😳