Episode 390 Discussion: 30th Sept 2013

-MAS- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Episode 390 Discussion: 30th Sept 2013

Welcome to the Episode discussion thread which we call as Viewer's and Reader's Respite. That's very apt, don't you think ? 😉. And that proves our objective.

Objective behind the thread is
  1. It helps in keeping the forum clean without much litter. People just need to fall in a habit.
  2. We can have it like breathers at first followed by analysis.
  3. It also helps like-minded souls and pals bond and gel together to drop in their thoughts for themselves as breathers and for their friends as a peep into the episode and for others to post their reviews.
  4. And those from different time-zones, who do not get to watch the episode at this time of telecast (Indian 8:30 PM), without any worry to trace or keep track of all their buddy's posts, they can come here, read with leisure and later post their analysis after watching it from their Time zones.

Note for Newcomers to this thread.
Extremist thoughts and moralizing thoughts are not welcome over this thread. It is entertainment show we are watching. The channel calls their programs as entertainment and we are watching the show. Discussions are welcome in light hearted and in realistic manner. Moral policing is not appreciated. We do not want to feel stifled into that kind of atmosphere here.

There are several other social welfare sites that are there to discuss the genuine issues. If for some reason, it is felt that social concerns have to be addressed and ethical and moral responsibility needs to be exercised for watching entertainment, then; certainly the forum is an open place to create separate ATs and build up that kind of propaganda.

Please heed to this as direct request and conditional requirement to participate in this thread. Strong words such as psychopaths unless used in show, need not be used to instigate riotous atmosphere or start sermonizing.

POINTERS for Writing/Posting of your reviews and thoughts over this EDT
  1. Do not litter the thread with chit-chat conversations. A little is permitted to have the friendly atmosphere, but when you feel like chatting more, it is desired you take your conversation with your buddies to alternate venues like chat clubs, pm mode etc.
  2. Quoting Policy: It is desired that people refrain from single, double, triple and multiple quoting of posts on a repetitive basis. They can pick out the parts that they like to quote as opposed to quoting the entire post. It is often seen that we have to scroll through the pages when all they have done is quoting and more quoting with one line response to the actual post. IF has a rule that more than three times quoting is not allowed. But nowadays as people read IF posts over phone, it is preferred that people do not quote longer posts and just extract the portions of the post that they like to respond to and if they still find it relevant to their thought process then get the entire quoted text.
  3. Regulate the font size. Keep remembering that. It is really not pleasing to see big bolded letters for no special reason.
  4. The thread becomes a mess when you give your review and do not REST for sometime until others have posted. Please understand, respites or reviews; once or twice are good for few pages...don't make a regular chat thread with your reiterating/whining/complaining on the same point. For the online readers, the thread becomes unpleasant read. There is a separate Complaints thread in Main Forum.
  5. When episodic content is emotional, take a deep breath, give a good lengthy review; that acts as your vent in one single post...and make an exit to calm down your nerves if you still are possessed by only what you've seen.

For those who cannot watch can have the Live/Written Updates.
Today's LU from : Armu4eva

Note:
  • There are various other threads all over the forum. Please check out those as well. This is just one choice out of so many.
  • Readers are encouraged to post links of other members posts which had been "delightful read" towards analysis of episodic event/s or character analysis. It becomes an easy navigation in the myriad of posts and pages and can easily be overlooked.
  • The link to present day ED thread is always provided in the previous one discussed.Those who participated in previous thread can go to my posts and check the previous thread to get access to new link.

Indexing of EDTs

Link for December 2012 Index -

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/72894138

Link for January 2013 Index -

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/75172850

Link for February 2013 Index -

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/77151154

Link for March 2013 - Index -

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/79428174

Link for May 2013 - Index -

Cheers,
-MAS-

river123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Decent episode, which picked up for me in the second half.
  • Pabbho is happy with Madhu. Wants her to welcome Guruji. Oops.
  • So the "white chocolate" is the tool that the vile trio is using to sabotage RK. Sikky yet again makes a prank call. To set Simmy up this time. Poor girl.
  • MC once again makes a last ditch attempt to persuade Madhu. To be met with a firm No. And a RK who arrives to rescue his wife.
  • I loved the scene in the bedroom between Madhu and RK, where he is getting ready for the mahurat. Where Madhu was all worried about her being unlucky for RK, whereas he demonstrates his indomitable will, his resolve to succeed, and succeed big-time, despite all odds. The couple exchanges loving looks. Of course, just when you think those looks are going to result in a kiss, there's a "hug." Oh all right CVs, we understand this show airs at primetime.
  • So Madhu has been primed big time, what with the talk of the financial strain, RK's unhappiness with the heroine, etc. And perhaps whatever Guruji is going to say, is going to play a role in Madhu's actions when she gets to Sitara Studio.
  • Funny Pabbho-Dips interaction. They make a good pair.
  • The press conference: RK looking unbelievably gorgeous - that casual debonair look as he parried the reporters questions about MC was awesome. Totally the superstar. That sounded very phangirl-ish, sorry. I liked MC's responses to the questions about RK, his drawing the connection between his first film with RK's father, and the comeback with RK.

The Precap: Wow, things are moving. RK throwing and breaking the bottles. Clearly the news re: Simmy's ill-timed catastrophe has been broken to him. And the journalists are throwing hard questions at MC.
Edited by river123 - 11 years ago
zoya_naziya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
A very nice set-up episode.. Lot of mixed emotions running through the length of the episode
Highlights of the episode:
RK and Co. gearing up for the muhurat with confidence.
Kukku and Co. sabotaging the muhurat and eagerly waiting for the curtains to come down on RK..
Ladies of the RK mansion gearing up for the welcome of the guruji.

DIpali ki toh khoob hawa nikal rahi hai and am so happy to see that she is being bajaoed right, left and center by Paabo:)

Liked the press conference scene a lot for the reason that all of them might have their differences but they stand up together as one unit in front of the world and most importantly have faith in each others professional talent and capabilities..

RM scene was another good one with RK reiterating that Madhu is his strength.. him voicing out what this comeback means to him and confidently saying that he would put his heart and soul into making it a success...

Roma-Bittuji scenes can be kindly avoided..

Once again kudos to RS today for all the fabulous dialogues that RK spouted through the entire length of the episode👍🏼

LostTraveller thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 5
It was a nice epi...with a little bit of everything put in.
So Pabo is happy and impressed with Madhu and gives her some money as aashirwaad. I get the feeling Pabo patronizes Madhu a lot. If Madhu is wrong, reward mat do, if she is right, give reward. Madhu is not a poodle dog Pabo. 😵 Stop trying to condition her to your Pavlovian methods 😵
So Pabo is in "I like Madhu" mode. we all know this will change with the arrival of Guruji. Also Madhu is incharge of "Guruji Management" as well. Any guesses how that will go ? 😆
Pabo's approach is Hot and Cold 😵
And Dips cant seem to get a break. Pabo is always breathing down her neck.🤣

MC is desperate...acting like a pouting kid asking for chocolates from his mother😆...Madhu is still adamant...MC has understood the Rishbala dynamic quite well. He knows RK can order Biwi and Biwi will never say no but RK loves her too much, much more than he loves seeing her onscreen. And interestingly RK cuts in to rescue Biwi and stop MC from pressurizing her further. Can this guy get any more perfect!
RK and his dialogues ...ufff...there were many good ones today ...especially towards the end.

KB SB scene - Sikki is a fool and Kukuji uses that to his advantage. So its the white chocolate. So that means heroine will either develop allergy or get loose motion.

I liked the Roma Bittuji RK scene. RK is shamelessly playing matchmaker and Roma is all blushy blushy while Bittuji is covering his embarrassment with irritation...the last part when he stomps off was very funny. 😆

RM scene was also nice. Shows how seriously these two are taking their promise of honesty. RK in true acting mode convinces Biwi and while Madhu is reassured with a few choice words, the last focus on their expression showed his discontent.

Press at Sitara studio - some good questions getting some good answers. RK and MC are acting like best chums😲...wow the sun rose from the west 🤣
Liked MC's reference to MK and how things have come a full circle.

Precap - So it must mean RK knows heroine cant come and is taking it out in the dressing room...tod RK...aur kuch items ko tod...bohot dino se koi todfod nahin dekha 🤣
hansa22 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Work-in-progress episode...
As I said in the last EDT, Ganpati pooja successfully completed, with RK-Madhu doing the aarti as husband and wife. A first in this serial...and a good omen, according to me.

Though this was a filler episode -

I liked:
  • MC and Madhu scene...where MC tries to get Madhu to agree, RK also wants her as heroine, but he will never ask her again, because his love for her surpasses every other consideration. Madhu refuses, saying it was never her dream. RK comes in, lightens the situation, Madhu escapes.
  • Madhu comes in to their bedroom. RK calls her his 'lucky charm' but Madhu is uneasy and upset, nothing has gone right, she considers herself the cause (This could be one of the reasons why she would agree eventually, as an atonement) . RK reassures her that he is confident he is making a blockbuster movie. I like the way they are building up the RK-Madhu relationship...there is attraction, an instinctive understanding that is building up. THe emotional connect that we saw missing is slowly coming into play. Madhu has always been totally disinterested in RK's creative side, she has seen his superstar side, and accepted it. It is now that she will begin to see this softer, creative side of his. I hope the CVs don't let us down.
  • Pabo is tense about the preparations for Guruji's arrival. Madhu is getting everything organised
  • Simmy and her mother provide comic relief. Simmy preparing for her big night. Sikky calls her,guided by KB, & on behalf of RK, he asks her to eat the chocolates sent for her.
  • press conference underway...loved RK...confident, unflappable. Save for that pensive expression when MC mentions his father. Hmm, MC seems to think highly of Mohan Kundra,...I wonder if we have anything in that direction.

Edited by Soundarya22 - 11 years ago
Survival thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
A nice build up episode, all is set to the real action, still feel Madhu will come at the last minute to save the situation but before a lot of suspens will be there, so I'm looking forward to see the next two episodes, hope they don't drag the announcement of Madhu as a heroine more than that.

Many have wondered that if the box is sent to Simmi, what's the garantee that she will open it and use the content (first we thought it's some make up product), well it's white chocolate and Amar Behl came to know that Simmi likes it (don't know how) but generally women like chocolates, and she went aheard and ate the chocolate because Sikky told her Rk wants you to!

Rk Madhu's scene was beautiful, Madhu confessed that she heard Rk-Bittu's conversation, talking all the matters openely without anymore hiding is a key to a sain marital relationship, from Rk's side it was a little acceptable when he hid this from her because if he told her about the risky situation it would have seemed like if he is forcing her to join the film to help him. I also admired Rk's faith on what he is doing, and his fighting spirit and his belief in winning, breaking all his and bollywood records and become a superproducer along with a superstar, it gives nice vibes.

Mehul and Rk supporting each other in the press conference was nice

Super-producer on the way, beware!!😉

You love each other and we love you for that😳

I have removed the last two pictures to the MAT since they are not related to the episode😊

Edited by arshisfan - 11 years ago
Survival thumbnail

Originally posted by: river123

• The press conference: RK looking unbelievably gorgeous - that casual debonair look as he parried the reporters questions about MC was awesome. Totally the superstar. That sounded very phangirl-ish, sorry. I liked MC's responses to the questions about RK, his drawing the connection between his first film with RK's father, and the comeback with RK.

@ bold This guy kows very well how to handle the press and that from the very beginning of MEIEJ, still remember his two first press conferences, wooow!! I really loved them although poor madhu and her family suffered from badnaami!!

Edited by arshisfan - 11 years ago
cardio21 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Please check my post.. I loved RK today and wanted to share my opinion beyond the EDT... :)
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3756284
blacklambo thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

As Monday episodes go, today was amongst the best ones in a very very long time that I can remember. Everything was superb, from super biwi to super bahu to superstar to super producer...👏.

While super bahu won approval and blessings from hard to please Pabbo, super biwi stood by her super star husband and viewers got to witness super pyar being activated...⭐️. Did I mention super dialogues too that it is extremely hard to pick a fav?

The RM scene was reminiscent of a scene few weeks ago when the refusal of everyone on the list of heroines and directors drawn up by RK had Madhu comforting RK with a back hug. Today, RK had the honors and comforted his lucky charm, Madhu. He cheered her up with his love, assurance to overcome all obstacles and her importance in his life. He undoubtedly is a super guy...👍🏼.

As a super producer, RK fielded every question like a pro and appeared in total command of the situation. For someone pushed with his back to the wall, he appeared all set to take appropriate risk and march ahead with his belief in a super director.

Edited by blacklambo - 11 years ago
Survival thumbnail

Originally posted by: blacklambo

As Monday episodes go, today was amongst the best ones in a very very long time that I can remember. Everything was superb, from super biwi to super bahu to superstar to super producer...👏.

While super bahu won approval and blessings from hard to please Pabbo, super biwi stood by her super star husband and viewers got to witness super pyar being activated...⭐️. Did I mention super dialogues too that it is extremely hard to pick a fav?

The RM scene was reminiscent of a scene few weeks ago when the refusal of everyone on the list of heroines and directors drawn up by RK had Madhu comforting RK with a back hug. Today, RK had the honors and comforted his lucky charm, Madhu. He cheered her up with his love, assurance to overcome all obstacles and her importance in his life. He undoubtedly is a super guy...👍🏼.

As a super producer, RK fielded every question like a pro and appeared in total command of the situation. For someone pushed with his back to the wall, he appeared all set to take appropriate risk and march ahead with his belief in a super director.

Loved your "super post" 👏😃