Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Poluk

The problem is one clunky character was removed and another character with the same traits as the previous character was introduced though in a female version.

Audience never had a problem with the romantic third angle if the same had been essayed by a good actor whose role and characterization was properly developed. In fact the third angle would have been applauded in such a case and not rejected so badly.

Whether a character and track is accepted or not depends a lot on the actor portraying the same. Till Navneet Nishan was there this track looked good. Seema Kapoor can not match her in personality and acting poweress.

One would have accepted that TRPs are falling due to a certain character being removed if the same had been even marginally high at his time.

Howsoever one may gloat today nothing can change the historical fact that the TRP drop and audience disconnect started after his entry in the show.

Everyone knows that audience base once lost is not easy to regain.

Well said Shruti..wish we had TRP data from last yr, pata chal jaata the anokha couple , their chemistry and anokhi kahani had made MB the slot leader..and how the TRPs came crashing down after the entry of certain character 🤢

Befikre thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
I am so happy that Pabbo crap is not getting TRPs
EyeForBeauty thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
i know its not related to mb n trps but did u guys know now akbar is gonna play prem game with jodha.first ipk2 lead n now jalal.

anyone knows rk revenge tym pe trps kya thi.why everyone is following this track specially after mb
caffeineaddict thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
Ishh! Why can't they just stop the Saturday telecasts!!
Befikre thumbnail

Originally posted by: dd-vd

i know its not related to mb n trps but did u guys know now akbar is gonna play prem game with jodha.first ipk2 lead n now jalal.

anyone knows rk revenge tym pe trps kya thi.why everyone is following this track specially after mb

Really? LOL. Even their love hate track is copy paste of MB only. Now revenge track bhi?😲😆

RK revenge time pe TRPs were around 4.2 and MB was in top 5🤣
caffeineaddict thumbnail
@Chakku:
You know SSK is copying the revenge track with exactly the SAME BACKDROP! The guy taking revenge for a slap🤣🤣
Befikre thumbnail

Originally posted by: .BadtameezDil.

@Chakku:
You know SSK is copying the revenge track with exactly the SAME BACKDROP! The guy taking revenge for a slap🤣🤣

Really? Hadd hoti hai yaar. Now I am sure audience will get bored of revenge revenge everywhere and kisi show ki TRP nahi baddhegi🤣
caffeineaddict thumbnail
@Chakku: yeah I was watching Uttaran *dont ask me why*
And then I saw promo which said, "I Love You... In return hero says... Tumne mujhe Ek thappad maara tha na!"🤣
I was like W*F🤢
Befikre thumbnail

Originally posted by: .BadtameezDil.

@Chakku: yeah I was watching Uttaran *dont ask me why*
And then I saw promo which said, "I Love You... In return hero says... Tumne mujhe Ek thappad maara tha na!"🤣
I was like W*F🤢

Oh my God, yahaan ek thappad ka badla?🤣
Poluk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

Well said Shruti..wish we had TRP data from last yr, pata chal jaata the anokha couple , their chemistry and anokhi kahani had made MB the slot leader..and how the TRPs came crashing down after the entry of certain character 🤢

Excellent chart.😆

In fact if I remember correctly HT made a special mention of how badly the shows TRPs dropped when RK was shown abroad and only Central character and MB were shown.😆

A great character who without the crutches called bad actor VD, anokha couple and anokha ishq could not even manage marginal TRPs and earned a place in HT for his special achievement. 🤣

Edited by Poluk - 11 years ago