GirijaM thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Thoroughly enjoyed reading your lovely post. I always liked the way RK's spelled out his options to Madhu. Initially like you said she had no options but was forced into drinking the home made remedy he made for her this was when he was not crazy about her but he did like her spunk and spirit. This we all know when he says on September 24th "ab tumse khoi bhi baat manvana kitna asan ho gaya haivo pehli wali Madhu uski baat hi kuch aur thie" Later on on 27th September's episode when Madhu says "Yeh baat sahi hai ki mai tumha bilkul nahi pasand karti" he was amazed that she would tell him this to his face that is why he calls her a bahadur laadki and says"aaj thuk tumne jo kiya hai apne aakad say hi kiya hai" I think from then on his respect for her grew.There is no way he is going to send her back to her babul's place permenently as she is the only one he know is decent,loyal,loving and a supportive wife who will give up her life if need be to save him if it comes to that. He knows she is traditional and God fearing and to her leaving him and going back to her parents under any condition is not an option. He has started to care about her a great deal and without his biwi by his side I am sure he too cannot imagine life. In a short time she has become an important part of his life he cannot do without. I totally agree with you I am quoting what you have written Leelaa If RK wants Madhu to do something, he need only show physical or emotional vulnerability or hurt. He would not need to pretend. Just a fractional unveiling of actuality, and she would be putty in his hands. How ironical then that the master-manipulator can't even think of deliberately using so surefire a weapon against the wife whose devotion to him is so clear even when she is displeased or irate. No matter what happens even if the truth is revealed to the world that Mallik is the shooter RK will stand by Madhu and Mallik and he would do this only because he would never want to see her shattered.Like he himself says to Mallik "mei bhi kam papi nahi hoon aap ka mujpar hamla karna, muje marneki koshish karna banta hai" He understands why Mallik did all this because of his love for his daughter. It is way past my bed time so this is all I have to say for now.
MuneebaSheikh thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: leelaa9

Thank you so very much, Hifzaa.😳 And glad you liked the title too.😃
As per Manesha's prediction - which I hope pans out -, Madhu will most probably return from the chawl before the two days are over.👍🏼

yup i hope manesha's this prediction will come true
UDEY thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

A huge thanks, Uttara.😳 Much obliged for the generous compliment.😃
And life and fiction are always Schrodinger's cat, aren't they?😛
Fingers crossed, the MB CVs continue to give us as fabulous a story as they have so far.⭐️

So true 😊 Life is full of paradox , n so r RishBala ... Kudos to u for attempting to resolve this paradox - not just by peeping inside Schrodinger's box , but by actually moving inside d cat's head ... to give us d cat's perspective 😆 👍🏼
I wish d CVs read your takes on d story , n take some inspiration from them 😃
Have a great week
🤗
leelaa9 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: UDEY

So true 😊 Life is full of paradox , n so r RishBala ... Kudos to u for attempting to resolve this paradox - not just by peeping inside Schrodinger's box , but by actually moving inside d cat's head ... to give us d cat's perspective 😆 👍🏼
I wish d CVs read your takes on d story , n take some inspiration from them 😃
Have a great week
🤗

That's such a damn lovely compliment, Uttara.Embarrassed Cherish it even though it's way too generous.Tongue
The CVs know their characters, and their work inspires us here.😃
Hope you have a great week as well, with Diwali on the weekend.🤗
leelaa9 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sunflower52

The post was long but good one.

I agree to some extent, when it comes to Paddy and shammo I do not blame them to think of RK badly because of what he did. It was after that studio incident when RK bought Madhu to see her mom, changed Paddy's thinking that he might not be what he seems.

All Paddy and Shammo need is reassurance from RK that he will not hurt their daughter and they will come around and accept the union.

Madhu is confused at what to think about RK, to understand RK Madhu will take time. As this is the starting stage of their relationship. RK's words and actions do not match, that's what confuses Madhu.

The only reason RK is able to understand Madhu is because she does not hide her feelings. What ever she feels shows on her face.

What Madhu and RK has developed is liking for each other. Love is still far away for both of them.

Madhu will not disregard Shammo or her mom for RK and she should not because Shammo's one bad deed can not out weigh what he did for her. If not for Shammo Madu would have not existed. For that I want Madhu to forgive Shammo and understand that what ever he did was out of love for her well being.

Thanks for taking the time to write at such length, dear.😊 What do I call you?
I feel that the lack of logic in Madhu's and RK's feelings for each other means that the care for each other is leagues beyond simply liking.😳
And Madhu *has* deprioritized Shamsher for RK, not deliberately or consciously, but nevertheless repeatedly. But she adores Shamsher, so anger will not last and she will forgive him.😊
RK has had a stepfather like Kukku, so he respects how good and devoted a father-figure Shamsher is to Madhu.😃
kodai thumbnail
Great post. Loved it ! You have a way of weaving words that is absolutely beautiful !

She didn't know - she still doesn't - that she's falling in love. It was never a choice, so she has no way to stop.😳

I think Madhu already knows she loves him - I think she realizes it when he wakes up in the hospital, the first time 'Hum hain deewane" female version plays.

It's her love that amazes RK, he maybe attracted to her, find her beautiful, but in the end it's her capacity to love him inspite of everything that touches his core and makes him truly fall for her. That's why the male version is so poignant-
Your love is my obsession - your love fills this void in my heart, isin't it strange that by fulfilling my need to be loved, you make me yearn for more ( Bujhke na bhuje ye pyass hai rabba)

leelaa9 thumbnail

Originally posted by: apolloartemis

Another beautiful analysis. I'm going to need your beady eye for keen detail during the RK/Dipali scenes🤢, because heaven knows I won't be able to continue the show otherwise.

Posts like yours keep me interested in the nuances of the show rather than the blunders of the CV's. Good job😃

A huge thanks for the sheer generosity of your compliments, AA.
I tend to ignore bloopers unless I don't like majority of the scenes finally served in an ep.😆 And so long as Rishbala scenes have the impact I love, I could care less if most of the other characters disappeared en masse.😳
The CVs have done a fantastic job of maintaining the characterization of RK and Madhu👏, and have limited characterization face-heel-face turns to other characters for story developments. So yay!😃 Because this couple... One always finds newer depths and intracies in their personalities and their characters.
leelaa9 thumbnail
Thanks a ton, dear.😳
Sima14 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Leela

Simply remarkable!!!!! 👏

Edited by shiv_parvati - 12 years ago
sunflower52 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Thanks for taking the time to write at such length, dear.😊 What do I call you?
I feel that the lack of logic in Madhu's and RK's feelings for each other means that the care for each other is leagues beyond simply liking.😳
And Madhu *has* deprioritized Shamsher for RK, not deliberately or consciously, but nevertheless repeatedly. But she adores Shamsher, so anger will not last and she will forgive him.😊
RK has had a stepfather like Kukku, so he respects how good and devoted a father-figure Shamsher is to Madhu.😃

Salma 😊, I can find logic in RK's feelings for Madhu because of what she did for him, despite what he did so wrong to her and her family.

I just do not understand Madhu's reason for falling for RK, is she feeling bad for him because what happened to him in the past, I am as confused as Madhu is regarding why she is feeling like this for RK.

I guess when a girl gets married, this does tend to happen as you have to take care for your hubby and his family.

RK certainly respects Shammo for what he did for Madhu and deep down wishes that his step father was like him or even his own father who left him to fend for himself by committing suicide.

I think in future Shammo will take RK under his wing and fill the hole in his heart when his father died.