Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 29th Sept 2025.
Bigg Boss 19-Daily Discussion Thread- 30th September, 2025
India Won Asia Cup 2025- Trophy Missing! Glory Without the Trophy?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 30, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
101 ways to patau your pati
Trump's 100% tariff on Bollywood films
Bhagwan Ke Charnon Mein Swarg
Aishwarya Rai at the Paris fashion week
✦ Font-astic Voyage Contest Voting Round 1 | Invites ONLY ✦
What's next? (Multiple votes allowed)
The Pilot Pirates | Book Talk Reading Challenge 2025
Which faces u r fed up of watching
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
I dunno if we even have the right to agree with anti-Tanya articles now. I'm feeling afraid to even voice my opinion. Anyways, jo dikhta woh dikhta hai.
Originally posted by: darkness_123
She plays a 45+ woman who is the mother of a grown up man.... How many women that age are perfectly stick thin, like Ganga or Nandini are? Do these two even like mothers of children who are 25+?? I don't think so... Nandini looks the same age as Bhoomi, if not younger... And Ganga looks like Nakul/Lakshya's college going friend....
And who says if you are an actor, you have to be thin? Aren't Queen Latifah, America Ferrera and Jennifer Hudson examples of successful, award winning actresses who are not the conventional stick thin...?? Whereas I can name millions of "thin" actresses who don't have half the talent the above mentioned women have in their little finger....
Acting depends more on talent, and how much you can make people empathise with your character, not how good you look in a mini skirt/halter top... Rakshanda is doing a great job with her character and that's what matters.
I totally agree with you Nimmi!
Jennifer Hudson, Queen Latifah are all great examples of oscar winning actresses.
Even in bollywood Kajol wasn't the most skinniest girl around though she still proved to be a brillant actress.
Rakshanda looks great as she is!
Originally posted by: darkness_123
She plays a 45+ woman who is the mother of a grown up man.... How many women that age are perfectly stick thin, like Ganga or Nandini are? Do these two even like mothers of children who are 25+?? I don't think so... Nandini looks the same age as Bhoomi, if not younger... And Ganga looks like Nakul/Lakshya's college going friend....
And who says if you are an actor, you have to be thin? Aren't Queen Latifah, America Ferrera and Jennifer Hudson examples of successful, award winning actresses who are not the conventional stick thin...?? Whereas I can name millions of "thin" actresses who don't have half the talent the above mentioned women have in their little finger....
Acting depends more on talent, and how much you can make people empathise with your character, not how good you look in a mini skirt/halter top... Rakshanda is doing a great job with her character and that's what matters.
well said petal....nd i just want to add that saying that you think actresses shud be thin, tall, fair or wateva else just shows what a narrow view you have of women in general. granted even im not immune to a totally hot actor onscreen but i wud neva say that every single guy on screen shud be like that cos then i mite as well say that every guy shud be like that. and then my mum wud be in trouble cos she wud hav to look for a karan virani lookalike for me to marry!
with so many girls these days suffering from anorexia and bulimia its good for girls to see actresses like rakshanda showing how to be comfortable with the way u are and not with the way u are expected to be!
I think Swati and Nimmi have already explained everything VERY beautifully👏 i just wanna add one more thing😳 Why can't we ever see beyond one's appearances????? Please guys think about it are looks/weights really that important??🤢 These jurnos seriously need to write about something that REALLY matters like the rise of the slums all over the world or poverty and not just about who's the hottest actor in town🤢
Originally posted by: komal_life
Yes . she definately cannot fit into younger role.she looks matured.and thats wht the article says .
Indeed u've explained everything so well whimsical soul. 👏👏👏