sara7iris thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
thank you for PM ...awesome and amazing TS ...I love it ...when you described the scene with so much detail and also emotion joined with different line this is perfect ...good job ...your written is amazing
I looked forward to read more from you ...pls update soon
NasreenAyesha thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Gun shot will happen only saying bit not happening
Aafrah-SA thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3

Hi Guys! So here is the last part! I feel Abhi is an immatured character - so if he is shaken by such a scene where Pragya has taken a bullet for him, this is how his immediate reaction would be. I just wanted to write about that moment of gunshot more than anything else - so please don't expect an ending with all loose ends tied.

Hands tightly clasped with each other as they faced the gun, Pragya noticed that the gun was pointing towards Abhi's chest. It felt like time slowed down for her, such that the horror of the sight could settle inside her in it's own pace.

"No no no Pragya ji, I won't kill you both, what do you think I am? A cold hearted murderer who can go on a killing spree and not feel guilty about it?" smiled Neil maliciously. "Well you're both right and wrong! I will kill one of you! And that too Abhi - you see Pragya ji, he is a powerful man, leaving him is risky for me - but you on the other hand, can do me no harm. After the rockstar is dead, I won't need to worry about you at all, my accomplice will take care of you - yes your sweet sister-in-law Aaliya - shocked? Well I don't blame you, who would think, that in her hatred for you and Bulbul, she would even wager her brother's life? But once the rockstar is dead, there will be no incentive left for Aaliya to let you come out with the truth - as it is she will have lost a brother, what would be the point of letting people know of her misdeeds if it can't fetch her brother back?"

Then she heard the soft click of the bullet barrel rolling - any moment now thought Pragya, it was almost as if she could visualize the bullet leaving the gun and tearing away through her Abhi's chest - no she couldn't let that happen - He cannot die, even if that meant she had to replace him - Well he never loved her anyway, what was the point of living on with unrequited love? "May he find true love, peace, and happiness" that was her last wish.

"Aaliya" that was all that echoed inside his head after he heard Neil's confession. It was that one moment in Abhi's life when he realized that there was absolutely no need of him in the world. He saw Neil was about to shoot him - what was there to shoot, he just died anyway thought Abhi. With no desire to live, he felt the gun pointing at him - the bullet that could rob his life - were mere props on display - he wanted to run away from life, so that he could go far away from his little Aaliya. He wished Neil would hurry up. As he shut his eyes, he felt so hollow inside that he thought his soul had left his body even before the bullet left the mark.

And then there was a piercing noise of a gunshot in the early morning sky.

Abhi waited for the impact.

Seconds passed.

Nothing happened, there was no pain. He was not even faintly unconscious. In fact he never felt the bullet touch him. Wait, does that mean he shot fug---- NO. He had said he was shooting him (Abhi)!

But before he could either think further or muster the courage to open his eyes, he felt the frame of a small, tender, petit woman lean on his chest with her back - like she was misbalanced.

Suddenly Abhi felt like he was jerked out of the slow motion in which his mind was working. His eyes flung open to see Pragya's body leaning onto his, her head lolling back, hitting his hard chest and then sliding to a side, as she was slipping down - her legs were giving in. He instinctively steadied her from falling down with one hand grasping her waist and with the other hand he tried steading her head and turning her towards him. Her eyes were slightly red and looked like she was on the verge of being unconscious. And from a few inches below her neck, he could see it flowing profusely - deep, dark and thick - steadily flowing out from her chest - blood. "How dare she do this to him? How dare she leave him?"

She couldn't feel much other than a sharp knock on her chest - in impact she flew back and hit him. Maybe it was the shock, or maybe being shot wasn't painful - she didn't know. But after a few seconds she could feel the cloth near her chest drip of a liquid - it wasn't hard to guess - it must be her blood - but then why were her eyes blurring? Why was her head lolling, and she couldn't raise it with her strength? From the corner of her eyes she saw Neil and his men running away, and at the same time she felt his grip on her waist steadying her. "Thank God, he is safe" thought Pragya. Now she was steadily being consumed by darkness, but no she could feel, Abhi was holding her head from lolling, and he was trying to move her, she could feel him holding her and patting her cheeks. Yes, she could hear his voice too - here in this darkness - it's coming from somewhere faraway. "Fuggy! Look at me fuggy! Fuggy wake up! Talk to me fuggy!" honestly, even when she took a bullet for him, he couldn't call her with a more respectable name? Fuggy? "Will my funeral invites also read: In loving memory of Fuggy?" she wanted to smile at the thought, but there was something about her body now, not one muscle of hers followed her command. Then suddenly there was light, and blurred images before her. She was half lying on the floor, and half in Abhi's arm, he was saying something, something like, "That's right fuggy, look at me, don't ----" but she couldn't hear more, once more the darkness was threatening to consume her, in her last attempt when she looked at him, she thought he looked like felt betrayed by her. How did she betray him she wondered, and then she was consumed by the dark abyss.

If, some five minutes back, he felt he wanted to die, right now he felt more alive than any other time in life. He wanted to be alive, so that he could take care of fuggy, so that he could see to it that she lived. He wanted to live to save his fuggy and to make his Aaliya and Neil cry out blood for doing this to his fuggy.

Sitting outside the OT wearing a blood soaked t-shirt and Purab by his side, he felt slightly disoriented. Yes, he was back with family, and he had everyone supporting and consoling him. But something felt wrong - more out of place than wrong. There were too many people here - Purab, Bulbul, Sarla ma, Purvi, Rockstar daadi, and his daadi even. Everyone around was heartbroken to know about Pragya's state. Everyone was praying here for her life - yet he felt uncomfortable. He didn't need so many people. It made him jittery - all the lights, cleanliness, neatness and most importantly people. His restlessness knew no bound. He felt Purab's reassuring hand on his shoulder, but he jerked away - everything around was repelling him - he wanted solace - he wanted to back to the woods where he and fuggy were - with each other and quietness - there was a sense of fulfilment there - suddenly all the extra love, care, support and people suffocated him. He felt like barging into the OT, grabbing hold of fuggy's hand and running away from all this - into each other's loving embrace - there was peace. Everthing else made him uncomfortable.

But fuggy? How could she do this to him? Why did she take his bullet on her? How dare she plan to leave him? How dare she put him in this restless, numb situation? Hadn't he explained it to her the other night, that what she meant to his daadi and family and how his daadi was her fan? Then why did she do this? His anger boiled on fuggy and he desperately held on to it - lest the anger got replaced by despair. A despair so great that it could snub the life out of him. A despair that told him, fuggy loved him, but he was too late in realizing.

Truth was, Abhishek Prem Mehra was consciously and sub-consciously trying very hard to escape from the truth that his fuggy had smiling taken a bullet for him and he was very close to losing her forever - the wife he married for revenge, tortured for fun, cheated on purposely and finally fell in love with, unknowingly.

Hello guys! An ending note!

What happens to Pragya finally is for your mind to decide - you may save her or kill her. Either ways, Abhi will understand his feelings for her, but thats nt now. For now he has just learned the value of his fuggy in his life!

-Nimmy- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
RES
unres
hey cheater you don't know how much i have craved for this update and you come with an incomplete one !!!! you have to continue this
but still i would say this is the only incomplete story i have loved so much
anyways this story is something i call perfect

"May he find true love, peace, and happiness" that was her last wish
aww.. so like pragya

and never have i seen gunshots being described so well
will come back with more have a lot to say
Edited by HARNIM - 10 years ago
-mina- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Res
Unres

nicely done!! i liked your version of an injured pragya/hospital track, which i was convinced i couldn't stand on principle. the build up was exciting too. and i love how you chose to end - powerful moment.

i still want a sequel to the street harassment one where you used the same ending technique, but this one stands so well as is :)
Edited by -mina- - 10 years ago
Anjum. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Aw! I didn't want your story to end! It was amazing! Abhi's reaction is actually quite understandable. I really sympathized with him. And poor Pragya! In my mind, she survives :)
Great work Aafrah!
MarGan thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Beautiful part and TS👏...
You have described the gunshot situation exactly 😊...
sad that you ended wothout further writing...But Glad you made the point of realisation of his love (for fuggy) and the truth about kidnappers...😃
Do write more FF's👍🏼...
putturani thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Was waiting for this and more writing from you aafrah and you have delivered and how! What I liked best about this is the part where you describe how Abhi feels suffocated surrounded by the people he loves. During this kidnapping they've been stripped to the essentials of human necessities and it must be jarring to have all those comforts again so suddenly.
I loved these lines especially:

It made him jittery...everything around was repelling him - he wanted solace - he wanted to back to the woods where he and fuggy were - with each other and quietness - there was a sense of fulfilment there - suddenly all the extra love, care, support and people suffocated him.

I think they won't explore this in the show at all so I am so glad you did!
Edited by putturani - 10 years ago
Fanaah thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aafrah

Hi all! 😳😳 How's it going? Yes the kidnapping track is long and slow and all that, but did you guys notice that in the last one entire month our dear old AbhiGya didnt have even one single misunderstanding? Guess we can thank this track for that 😆😆

Only if Neil had considered arranging for alternate wardrobe options instead of cakes and roses (arre after all Prags is his future sister in law! Thoda khatirdaari 😉😉)

Anyway, this is a TS on Pragya getting shot, and the emotional trance that it puts our rockstar in. Hope you enjoy it!

Happy Reading and please do leave behind your valuable feedbacks on this piece. Love you all loads 😊😊

Aafrah, I wanted to comment on your note first before I comment on your fic.

While I was and still am, to a certain extent, quite annoyed about the kidnapping track because it was so long and tedious, I am glad that it happened. In fact, I now believe it was a necessary track, especially after today's episode, but only if it shows a significant improvement in our couple's relationship! Therefore, keeping EK in mind, I'll try not to get my hopes-up too much and just wait and see what other twists and turns occur.

I actually snorted in amusement about your Neil comment.I don't think even HE knows that Pragya is his hone waali bhaabi! 😆 Poor Neil. I can't help but feel sorry for him because Aliya Neil ko uski ungli pe nachadegi! Maybe he's just practicing on his bhaabi first? Or maybe he realized that Aliya will never appreciate his efforts and wanted to feel appreciated by his bhaabi first so he can later deal with future disappointments. 😆

As for the fic topic, this is actually the only one I read so far about the Pragya-being-shot trope. I must admit, I'm actually looking forward to this happening in the show as well as all the results that will entail. Now, off to read the fic! I don't know how valuable my feedback will be, tho! ^___^;;
Edited by Preeah - 10 years ago
Fanaah thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Aafrah, I actually went back and saw some episodes yesterday and earlier today and this one was part of the batch! It's interesting to see you shortening the kidnapping track and having the fic take place here! When I saw the promo, it led me to believe that she or even they do, in fact, get shot here, but now I know differently! While I really enjoyed their banter, as always, I'm really eager to see how you changed this sequence for your fic! Off to read the next chapter! 😊