Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sujatha.rao

True...because the characters already exist...so there is only so much you can improvise with thieir story...the FF readers are utlimately looking to read the love story of their favorite pair...your captive audience is your strength and your weakness...go in a direction that is not favorable to the lead pair and you will lose them...I just hinted at divorce and I was poucned on and virtually pounded out of shape.. 😆

I had a similar experience in another forum. I got the bahu remarried to a caring guy...(her huz was a jerk back then)..and all hell broke loose😊
Sujatha.rao thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Vidishaa

I had a similar experience in another forum. I got the bahu remarried to a caring guy...(her huz was a jerk back then)..and all hell broke loose😊

I hope you are not even thinking of doing anything of that sort here 😆...it is simply not worth the effort...
Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail

I hope you are not even thinking of doing anything of that sort here 😆...it is simply not worth the effort...

Nope..once bitten twice shy...and plus I feel jealous in ffs where Rohan takes liberties with Nidhi(my sympathies are with Ashu)...
Sujatha.rao thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vidishaa

Nope..once bitten twice shy...and plus I feel jealous in ffs where Rohan takes liberties with Nidhi(my sympathies are with Ashu)...

Ashu all the way...simply because he is a man of such high integrity...to the point where that is perceived as his flaw...love the guy!

Edited by Sujatha.rao - 12 years ago
ssktlk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
very nice, and very different. Only in this ff am seeing Ashu loves someone before Nidhi. Hope they unite soon. Would be interesting to see how and when?
Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail
part-9

Mallika returned home and pondered about the seismic shift in her relationship with Ashu. He is married...he belongs to someone else...

"Aditya must be waiting for my call...what shall I tell him? Suhasini's parents are pressurizing him to marry her soon but Mom and Dad agreed to give their blessings only if she got married first. A sister is always regarded as a brother's responsibility...even in this day and age...I am elder to Adi and am a well thought of surgeon...and though I help save people's lives, I have little control over mine. Papa refused to grant any concession to me when I told him that let Adi get married first,I will then talk to Ashutosh and plan things out...and now he'll be furious if I tell him about the current state of affairs."

"Mom was right when she said that we guys have been going out for far too long and must get married soon. I ignored her words for years...It was a foregone conclusion that we would marry...sooner or later I would be his wife. We were indifferent about keeping our affair a secret..it wasn't just my style...Marriage seemed just like a formality back then..I trusted my love and ignored the role played by circumstances in our lives..."

"Mom was right...had I listened to her this tragedy would have been averted."
Mallika switched off her cellphone and cried herself to sleep. Neither she nor Ashu had a proper meal that day...even the sight of bagara baingan failed to rouse his appetite...Ashu's sadness was contagious...Nidhi was the most affected..she ate for the sake of keeping a pretence...the poor girl could hardly identify the vegetables she was eating.

The guests left one by one and the reality began to sink in...they can't avoid each other anymore, they have to shape their relationship. They have to spend the rest of their lives with each other.

Ashu was lost in his thoughts when Hiraman kaka asked "Neend nahi aa rahi hai kya beta?". It was only then he realised that it 11 P.M. "Abhi ja raha hoon kaka, aap bhi so jayiye"...
Ashu walked slowly towards his room, he was being weighed down by his thoughts. How could he face Nidhi? Baba had told him that she was upset...

He stepped into the room and found Nidhi sleeping on the couch. It was apparent that she wasn't asleep though she tried her best to feign sleep...Ashu decided that they need to talk and sort out issues before things go out of hand. "Mallika's arrival must have affected her deeply. I must not let her insecurities grow...poor girl...she is sleeping on the couch because she doesn't want to 'trouble' me...I must tell her that I have broken up with Mallika..oh God , what was going on in my mind yesterday.why did I sleep on the couch?It must have sent a very strong signal to her...I could have slept on the bed..what was I afraid of?"

"Wake up Nidhi" Ashu shook her shoulders softly.
Nidhi woke up and said "Ji"
"Why are you sleeping here? What is the bed for?"
"I am comfortable here" The pain in her eyes was immense. Ashu took away her blanket and said
"I had slept on it yesterday and trust me it was enough for a lifetime...one more night on it will damage my spine forever...you'll experience the same, so trust me. Come let us sleep on the bed"
Nidhi hid her surprise and complied. The gap between them had reduced and this relative proximity made her sleepless. Ashu had taken care that their bodies didn't touch each other but his habit of tossing and turning in sleep made him roll quite close to her...

It was a test of her restraint. The smell of cologne still lingered on and teased her senses...his warm breath burnt her body which was already too hot to handle. She wanted to act on her feelings but the fear of rejection held her back. She rushed to the bathroom and splashed some cold water on her face..."Get a grip Nidhi..don't force yourself on him. What will he think if he sees you like this?"
She returned after 20 minutes. The door was shut a bit hard and the noise woke up Ashu

"Why are you awake at this hour?"
"Oh it is nothing. I will go back to sleep in minutes"

There gap was re-established and Nidhi managed to control herself.

Ashu overslept and woke up at 11A.M. CV and Dadi bua were visiting them...

Nidhi was cheerful in the morning ...Ashu woke up at 11 and asked for Nidhi... Baba added these two and came to a naughty conclusion...he wished Ashu 'good morning' in a teasing tone. Ashu failed to see what he was alluding to and said "Woh ..I donno why I overslept"

Dadi bua was quick to understand what Baba was hinting at. She felt happy for Nidhi and made a silent prayer thanking bajrang bali.

The small progress they made yesterday restored Nidhi's faith in her marriage...it can work if they both try.
"Mein aapko breakfast doon ki lunch?" Nidhi asked with a hint of naughtiness in her voice.."People in KGH will faint if they hear about this"

Ashu gave a shy smile and said "I will have a glass of milk and some fruit now, that will save some space for lunch"
DB interrupted " haan haan beta, doodh aur phalon khane se takath milti hai...jaa Nidhi daktar ke liye nashta laga"
Nidhi went inside the kitchen and had a good laugh thinking about Dadi bua's hilarious misinterpretation of things..but poor Ashu was yet to realise what was happening around him.

The elders couldn't stop smiling at their interaction. They were acting like a normal couple and this reinforced Dadi bua's pet theory that intimacy is a panacea for all marital problems.

Edited by Vidishaa - 12 years ago
Sujatha.rao thumbnail
Good going, Vidisha...

A grown man like Ashu, and one as experienced as him, should have picked up the signals from Nidhi for sure...even if he did not want to act on them...

Intimacy is certainly not a panacea to all ills...but lack of it in a marriage can surely be an ill by itself 😊
Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail

Good going, Vidisha...

A grown man like Ashu, and one as experienced as him, should have picked up the signals from Nidhi for sure...even if he did not want to act on them...

Intimacy is certainly not a panacea to all ills...but lack of it in a marriage can surely be an ill by itself 😊

He has picked up...and sharing a bed will make them comfortable around each other...and then they might get intimate the way several people do in arranged marriages. To us it may seem like putting the cart before the horse but faith and prospect of a life together can make a couple crave physical proximity
Sagi97 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
Hey Bhagwaan...chalo ek bed par to aagaye.
DB and CV misinterpreting things...I can imagine it, given the scene.
Ab aage kya? I hope you dont show Mallika pregnannt with Ashu's child?😡
Please...reham kijiye.
Sujatha.rao thumbnail

Originally posted by: Malvika_rajeev

Hey Bhagwaan...chalo ek bed par to aagaye.

DB and CV misinterpreting things...I can imagine it, given the scene.
Ab aage kya? I hope you dont show Mallika pregnannt with Ashu's child?😡
Please...reham kijiye.

Sorry to answer for Vidhisha, Doc...but she has already assured me that is not happening!