kar08 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Someone just kill psycho and Neha pls.

How many more villains does Sona need in her life, for God’s sake ?

Why do the PH/ writers hate Erica /Sona so much? Why do they make her go thru such shit time and time again? Stupid anpadh Neha who is not even school pass, who has zero accomplishments, who doesn’t value her husband or his family, who sits permanently in her brother’s house at his expense, has the bloody gall to question, scream at and threaten her bhabhi who has always supported and stood by her ??

And she will one day walk into office and just start working ! Just like that! Because it’s so simple for uneducated idiots to understand the corporate world😆

God the level of plotting and scheming they are showing..just shows the pathetic writing skills of Harneet and co. This is the crap they churn out for other daily soaps and this is all their pea- sized brains are capable of 🤢

AubodroKhargosh thumbnail
Micro Phobia Contest Participant Thumbnail Write The Bite Contest (Participation) Thumbnail + 5

Thank you so much! This was needed after the Trainwreck this episode was

sheet_leher thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Brule

Writer to chalo nayi aayi hai, usne to dekha hi nahi season 1. What about the makers? Have they forgotten that the show had 2 earlier seasons?

Writer is too busy glorifying abuse, identity theft, attempted murder and criminally poor acting 🤪

Or they are too busy shading Sona or Erica due to issues offscreen.

Edit day two of nothing to say about the episode except that this show deserves Zero TRP.

Yepp, I think the writers got Ekta-Kapoor-Serial amnesia, one of a kind.

I think the writers are so used to writing shiZz which are associated with regressive shows that end up bringing TRPs, that they failed to realise what we want from KRPKAB. the whole point of loving this show, was because we hate the other crap. We have crying FL, we hate a ML who can't support his love or gets entangled with other women. We hate the generic ITV drama.

I sometimes feel like crying, because they ruined the best show on television.

Brule thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sheet_leher

Yepp, I think the writers got Ekta-Kapoor-Serial amnesia, one of a kind.

I think the writers are so used to writing shiZz which are associated with regressive shows that end up bringing TRPs, that they failed to realise what we want from KRPKAB. the whole point of loving this show, was because we hate the other crap. We have crying FL, we hate a ML who can't support his love or gets entangled with other women. We hate the generic ITV drama.

I sometimes feel like crying, because they ruined the best show on television.

Sadly the makers don’t really care. They are too busy settling petty personal scores. Nobody expected them to recreate the magic of S1, but honestly no one expected such poor and lazy writing. It is just a filler show, S1 re-runs would have garnered a better TRP.

Bold: I know how you feel. I wouldn’t say I am emotional but the comments from Mr 100% and Sana got my goat today. Itna bhi kya cocky hona, for a show which practically is their biggest hit.

TragedyQueen_19 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: CottonWorld

Neha mein behen mil gayi....toh Dev Bhai ban gaya tumhara ghadi...kaise dialogues likhte hai.

I laughed so hard on reading this🤣 Kya durdasha hai bhai

GoodVibes1010 thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Brule

Sadly the makers don’t really care. They are too busy settling petty personal scores. Nobody expected them to recreate the magic of S1, but honestly no one expected such poor and lazy writing. It is just a filler show, S1 re-runs would have garnered a better TRP.

Bold: I know how you feel. I wouldn’t say I am emotional but the comments from Mr 100% and Sana got my goat today. Itna bhi kya cocky hona, for a show which practically is their biggest hit.

You can't really call S3 a hit though. At least S1 had critical acclaim if not TRP. Shaheer and Erica have other successful shows/movies like MB, KZK etc. I don't know what Sana has but this season is definitely not something she can be proud of in her CV. She cant call it out also because she practically got maximum screen space & everyone was made dumb for her🤪

P.S. Just to clarify, I don't blame Sana for this season. She is just an actor who doesn't even have much influence & Shaheer Erica are bigger stars than her. The one to blame is Mamta and the writing team. They first brought in a character who doesn't belong to the show, cast someone who doesn't suit the role & then gave her so much screen time. All this is on the PH and the writers mainly.

CottonWorld thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: vijisridhar

I am a Shaheer fan TBH, but, i also carry the opinion that honest constructive criticism is necessary.

This is something which has bothered me from day 1 of season 3. And Shaheer has denied the allegations of giving cent percent to all his projects which he shot together = 2 serials, 2 music videos. 😔

He was acting good only in a few scenes in all the episodes this season.... is what I thot. He was natural and himself in scenes with children and a couple of scenes with Surpriya.😳

Mostly he carried his PR2 look here as he was shooting parallelly. Okay... and also that he was tired and zombie mode in many scenes when I was watching even before Sanjana became the vamp / fultoo villain.

Anybody thinks the same like me... coz... on twitter he is been praised to heavens for managing all the shows and MVs so efficiently, it seems. 😲 How come nobody wants to criticize actors in other SM posts... am truly astonished.

Viji

His acting has been off since the beginning of this season. I thought it was okay since I didn't consider him to be a great actor (since SP MB days...my opinion). But then I read here that he's a great actor and I was like where?! Looks a person can still ignore if your acting is good...

I can understand that you cannot post this on SM... especially since you are fan 😆. I've seen his fans on Twt...so not surprised.

GoodVibes1010 thumbnail

IMO, the ones to blame for this mess are first Mamta & then the OG cast & crew. I know this might sound unfair to some but these were the ppl who were part of the previous two seasons and what it stood for. Harneet or Sana were brought in now & they obviously won't care. Mamta should have hired a writer who suits the sensibilities of the show. You don't even need Durjoy Dutta for that. And Mamta should have had enough sense to not include ridiculous tracks like child swap and psycho third angle in a show like Kuch Rang. And about the OG cast, I wish at least one of them asked for a script. Not for the whole season but at least for ten episodes? Or at least a rough sketch? Why did Shaheer or Erica or SP not ask why their characters were flipping & behaving so out of character when compared to previous seasons? Why did they not ask why Dev & Sona fell apart or had a distance of whatever (no reason given for this till date)? Why did they not ask why a stupid twist like child swap was inserted in the very first epi which essentially undid everything that happened in S1? Why did they not ask whats the logic behind this ten year timeline because it really doesn't make sense? Way too much damage was done even before Harneet & Sana were brought in. It got worse after that but it wasn't good or even decent before that. Don't get me wrong. Am not defending Harneet or Sana. Harneet is a horrible writer who ruins every show she writes & Sanjana is one of the worst written characters but I'd still hold the OG cast & PH responsible for this mess.

GoodVibes1010 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CottonWorld

His acting has been off since the beginning of this season. I thought it was okay since I didn't consider him to be a great actor (since SP MB days...my opinion). But then I read here that he's a great actor and I was like where?! Looks a person can still ignore if your acting is good...

I can understand that you cannot post this on SM... especially since you are fan 😆. I've seen his fans on Twt...so not surprised.

He was really good in S1 IMO. He was good in his previous show too from what I have seen. Haven't watched anything else so can't comment

Brule thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: GoodVibes1010

You can't really call S3 a hit though. At least S1 had critical acclaim if not TRP. Shaheer and Erica have other successful shows/movies like MB, KZK etc. I don't know what Sana has but this season is definitely not something she can be proud of in her CV. She cant call it out also because she practically got maximum screen space & everyone was made dumb for her🤪

P.S. Just to clarify, I don't blame Sana for this season. She is just an actor who doesn't even have much influence & Shaheer Erica are bigger stars than her. The one to blame is Mamta and the writing team. They first brought in a character who doesn't belong to the show, cast someone who doesn't suit the role & then gave her so much screen time. All this is on the PH and the writers mainly.

I would put it like, this show garnered Sana the most eyeballs. Understand that she has only gratitude to express, but she really needs to calm down. Too much of anything is bad. For Shaheer, if he had kept quiet would have appreciated that a lot more, but that’s just me personally. I don’t blame the actors for the debacle of a season this is.

Kuch Rang was supposed to a feel-good show with a niche audience. Don’t see why they would renew any show for 3 seasons without it being a hit.

The writers and the more so the makers, who approve the writing have the largest share of blame. Unequivocally this is the biggest hit for this production house at least. They had the tools to make or break the show and they chose to make the audience look like fools for expecting a half decent show. All the off screen drama seems to ruining the last few days of the show as well.