devakshi. thumbnail
I literally loved today's episode, from the start to the very end (excluding ex GKB-Ishwari's part)
Concentrating on Devakshi and Golu-Soha only, I'll say that this is the start of new beginning.

Devakshi are not an ordinary divorced couple, they have been separated due to misunderstandings and lack of communication and other reasons, hence the past is very much alive and present between them including the sweet and bitter memories. They haven't left their past or moved in actual sense. It is only verbally, we all and they too know that.

When you get a wound, first it pains, then slowly it begins to heal and lastly it leaves behind the scars, but that's not the case in the hurt Dev and Sonakshi went through. 7 years is a looong gap, but when you have moved on truly, not when you are so tightly holding on to each memory past these seven years. Their hurt and wound is still paining and very much alive, but when it will heal (by clearing out the misunderstandings) it won't leave any scar. It would in fact leave a "nishani" (as per Sonakshi's saying)

So the points I noticed/ the on'es I loved the most in today's episode and that made me think that it's a new beginning for them are:

1. Dev making Sonakshi plead for her help - You know Dev has always been the person who wanted to be a part of Sonakshi's life, and even Sonakshi wanted Dev to support her in every right step, but now after 7 years when Dev saw that she is so independent and strong that she has handled everything. It makes him realize (subconsciously) that he has lost his right over Sonakshi. It makes him see that she now doesn't need the person whom once she needed as her support. Hence comes his part to make her plead for his help, because he wants to see that she still needs him as her support.

2. Their fights - I know many people don't like their fights. But to be honest I love their present fight, I did hate the ones with blame games and few others, but well that's not the point we are talking here. So yes, when you are really angry with something and you just take out all your anger in front of your mother/best-friend/husband or any person whom you consider as your own, yo do it with your right. And honestly I see that in Devakshi.
When so much is filled inside a person it mostly takes out its way in form of anger/frustration, and that's what's happening with these two estranged souls. And also the special thing about their fights is that it is slowly opening a second way for emotions to come out instead of just anger, that is the next point.

3. Their talks -
Dialogues like
"Jab zindagi itni kadvi ho to baaki cheezein kadvi nahi lagti"
"Mujeh bhi zindagi ne kadve sach pilaaye hai"
"Humarabheega rishta nafrat ki aag mein jal gaya, to yeh lakdiyan kya cheez hai"
And so many moree...
But yes, for the first time they have let out their feelings of hurt. And I do believe it's just the start of the path they are going to walk on now.

4. The first I hate you-
Hate is a VERY strong emotion, and now these two are verbally attached to each other with feeling of hate (as what they say). And with intensity they said I hate you itself said many things.
Then again the dialgues and their eye talk:
"Rishte toot jaane se ehsaas nahi khatam ho jaate, marne ke baad bhi logon ko yaad kiya jaata hai"
See- even though they have been separated, but the feeling of love is still present but buried beneath the layers of guilt, miscommunication and hatred.
"Buri yaadon ke saath jeena seekh jaate hai log, aur mai bhi seekh gayi hu"
They have started the path of opening up. It will take some time but they will do.

5. Suhana- Meri beti. Hamari beti.
This addressing of Suhna as hamari beti has been done previously too, but today it was delivered as something that still joins them together. And this "humari" will lead to the redemption of Devakshi's character.

7.Their flashback and The focus on fire
The thing about flashbacks I love the most is that it reflects what hurt both of them the most.
Their 'rishta' ended in fire. And today, though Sonakshi rejected Dev's hand of help (reason- point 1) but yes they have stepped on the journey of A new beginning.
Also, Dev's expression when Sona refused to take his help shows his helplessness of loosing his position as her support.

8) Suhana
Suhana will not be the reason due to which Devakshi will come together, rather she will be ther reason due to which they will be forced to look upon their mistakes.
When you meet with an accident or when you suffer from pain, your mind at that moment is not capable to think of anything except the pain. Dev has been in that state for 7 years.
"Jiske sawaal tumhare paas nahi hote, wo baatein tumgare liye fizool ki hoti hai"
And being in that state is the reason for Dev not having answers to his own misery.

PS - 1. Sorry for such a looong post. I couldn't stop myself from penning my thoughts on today's epi.
2. I won't be able to reply regularly to your views on my post due to exams, though whenever I'll take a break, I'll try my best to reply to you.

devakshi. thumbnail

Originally posted by: chut007

Totally brilliant analysis

Thank you! 😊
saumiee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Such a brilliant simplification of today's episode👏
Sargesh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Totally unbiased analysis. We should analyse the situations by keeping devakshi in mind not only sona becoz from my POV both have suffered
cscs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Wonderful post. 👏
Do write often, you have actually explained their dialogues and its meanings very aptly. Brilliant.
cscs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: saumiee

Such a brilliant simplification of today's episode👏

Where is your post? :/
Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
The first point is - The more I think about it, the more I am convinced it's not Love what Dev has for Sona. Love doesn't allow someone to see the other person go through a pain physically or emotionally. Hence, yeah I dont understand this type of fatal love which lacks basic humanity. And I hope no one has to go through this kind of situation in real life where one has to 'beg' for help before getting any. In reality there are worse people who dont come forward to help even after seeing an assaulted naked woman at empty street. So yeah I shouldnt wonder and instead keep faith in humanity.

Rest points, nice unbiased view :)
saumiee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: cscs

Where is your post? :/

Awww...Have biochem test tomorrow😭 Will post tomorrow if you say😳😆
306969 thumbnail
Liked all points except about expectations for begging for help.he was very cruel...very cruel there
Sargesh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

The first point is - The more I think about it, the more I am convinced it's not Love what Dev has for Sona. Love doesn't allow someone to see the other person go through a pain physically or emotionally. Hence, yeah I dont understand this type of fatal love which lacks basic humanity. And I hope no one has to go through this kind of situation in real life where one has to 'beg' for help before getting any. In reality there are worse people who dont come forward to help even after seeing an assaulted naked woman at empty street. So yeah I shouldnt wonder and instead keep faith in humanity.

Rest points, nice unbiased view :)

Hatred is another form of love. In dev dixit's dictionary all whom he love should be submissive to him. That's why to satisfy his male ego he was doing that. But couldn't u see he after whole drama he helped her. He just want a confirmation that she still needs him. He wants to teach her a lesson that she needs him. She can't be independent always ppl need someone else to support them. Dev is non separable part of her that's what he needed to justify her.