While,
He still cares for sona
Calls asha aap with respect
Doesn't stop Soha from calling him Mr.dixit
Didn't answer back ish wen she called him selfish
Didn't snap Sona wen she said Mumma s boy
Didn't show arrogance to bijoy wen he called him bhanja
Didn't throw gkb crew out f dixit Manson

It's easy to call him spineless, be in his position once..He needs love to b strong n life. He takes business decisions easily with full spine as it doesn't hurt anyone..He s scared f losing ..Despite his measures he lost..Still he tries to get up Everytime..It s difficult

His childhood was difficult. His family was dysfunctional. D only day f hope was Sona.she made him see things with a different perspective. But wen she couldn't face her health issues she became more defensive.and slap gate 5 crores.. it was impulsive f both . If he s behaving rough with her, she too s instigating him by pricking on his weakness..So blaming dev s immature..
No one supports dev wen he says disrespectful words for Sona, but yesterday he was wright

How exactly does he care for Sona?

Sorry he has had a difficult childhood but expecting Sona to rescue him otherwise I'll make your life hell is outrageous at the least.

Sona instigates? So he snatching her award in public in not instigating? He entering a room with another woman is not instigating? He showing Sona his phone message box full of woman swooning on him is not instigating? He turning up music in a shared office is not instigating?

If in 7 years, the Boses didn't hold well together as they are and Sona hadn't turned out to be successful while Dev was shown to have married and had a baby or two, no one will say this. Then it would be sorry it was Sonakshi's fate!

Misery seeks company and Just because he doesn't feel guilty doesn't mean what he is doing is okay.

I don't know if he is spineless or not but he has a lot of growing up to do.

Between Soha and Sona they raised the best points for Dev's future:
a) How can you be a father if you couldn't bother to pick up the phone and check on her? (What exactly was the heinous crime that Sona and Boses committed?)

b) He is a good son, good brother and good friend but couldn't be a good husband. Life has given him a chance to a good father. Work on that. Don't turn that into beating down the good mother exercise. Give respect and take respect.

Kamala05 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

Some amazing posts around here ! Tejas leading like a boss 🥳 .

About comparing Sona to Ishwari - well that means Dev is Suhana. Before I go to any logical argument, I have a huge important question - So who changes Dev's diaper yet ?

🤣
🤣
🤣
Oh gawd I should stop imagining the diaper changing event 😆
tejaswiniwenham thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .kashishbano.

Mother is mother only dear either of 6 year old or 30 year old.
If we grown up to 30 it does not mean that you are equal to your mother

if you cannot speak to mother as equal by 30 then thats not healthy. there is a poem by shakespeare about the 7 stages of life which talks about how we go from parents on two legs to our four legged children to becoming three legged children to our own children. 30 is an age at which you are both adults and should b able to converse with each other and discuss. not dictate and follow- you evolve past that. if you cant make your own decisions by 30 how will you tc of your parents when they are dependent on your decisions in their 70s and 80s? thats the circle of life as per the 21st century at least.
jigsaw1234 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .kashishbano.

Mother is mother only dear either of 6 year old or 30 year old.
If we grown up to 30 it does not mean that you are equal to your mother

Mother is a mother alright.

Like I posted elsewhere, at 5 you help understand routines and good habits; at 10 you pick them when they fall down and perhaps even remind them about routines; at 12 you stop brushing their teeth for them and let them walk/cycle to school; at 15 when they fall in a rugby match its their coaches job to pick them up or call the ambulance; at 21+ they sort their job interview and find their mentor to support them with their career; at 30 if their family life falters they will sort it out with their wife.

Mother/Father or Parent need to evolve. A parent for a 30 year old behaves quite different to a parent of a 6 year old! At 6 I'm happy when my child comes running to me after school; at 30 I will be thrilled to see my child coming back home with their family or bunch of friends!! If I take offense to my child not kissing me goodbye every morning at school gate when they are 17, I have failed to grow as a parent and I have shunted my child's growth too.

crazyaboutmanan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kamala05

I won't deny the fact that Bijoy is irritating at times but not as irritating as Ishwari or Maami or Dev. He never emotionally blackmailed Sonakshi like Ishwari did , he never forced Sonakshi in taking any decision . He is just a straight forward man without any cunningness , he openly express his opinion without twisting the words , Yes he is temperamental but not shrewd.
Sonakshi didn't restrict Dev or Ishwari from meeting Soha. But the time they choose to meet Soha is weird , Sonakahi was not lying when she said Soha is sleeping , she was not lying when she said Soha have activity class at 2.00 pm, I do understand that Dev and his Maa has right to meet and be with Soha , but it shouldn't affect the normalcy of the little girl .

100% agree with all these and while Sonakshi was not lying but her saying so makes her look in bad light. Why not just let them in and see for themselves like she eventually let Ishwari do? Bijoy was hell bent on calling police and throwing her out of the house without letting her even see Soha.

And before people start interpreting it- I am no fan of Ishwari and I know she is the one who spoilt everything. Doesn't mean she and Dev are always worng and the Bose family and Sona always right though
tejaswiniwenham thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

Some amazing posts around here ! Tejas leading like a boss 🥳 .

About comparing Sona to Ishwari - well that means Dev is Suhana. Before I go to any logical argument, I have a huge important question - So who changes Dev's diaper yet ?

ishwari used to--> then he liked sona so she had to do it but ish didnt like her style, she didnt use enough rash cream to give ish's raja beta the needed rahat so she kicked her out. dev threw a tantrum and refused to let ish change his diapers. those were difficult years indeed, even radha rani had to pitch in--> but finally the other baby in the house golu learnt to change his own diapers cos the adults in the family forgot to change his cos they were biji with bigcha and since took over responsibility of changing his bigcha too but lately Ish and Dev himself has started to feel that hes not quite as good as their 'own' flesh and blood so he may be kicked out soon--> petition for the new nappy maid soha is still hanging in bose court cos of unfair judge and ex-nappy maid sonakshi.
rs-shailu29 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: tejaswiniwenham

ishwari used to--> then he liked sona so she had to do it but ish didnt like her style, she didnt use enough rash cream to give ish's raja beta the needed rahat so she kicked her out. dev threw a tantrum and refused to let ish change his diapers. those were difficult years indeed, even radha rani had to pitch in--> but finally the other baby in the house golu learnt to change his own diapers cos the adults in the family forgot to change his cos they were biji with bigcha and since took over responsibility of changing his bigcha too but lately Ish and Dev himself has started to feel that hes not quite as good as their 'own' flesh and blood so he may be kicked out soon--> petition for the new nappy maid soha is still hanging in bose court cos of unfair judge and ex-nappy maid sonakshi.

🤣
Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tejaswiniwenham

🤣😆😆 This is ultimate answer.. Nothing can beat it for me to make me go crazy laughing..

I have to post my comment here.. I can't help it.. Anytime this will be a good reference for me for some good responses and I need this to be in MyPosts.. 👏
coolmeet thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
This serial now has become pro Sona /Bose.
Cv's are only showing Dev's fault ... like in yesterday's episode Suhana asked Dev " aapne phone karke mere bare mein poocha kyon nahi"
Jaise Dev ko toh akashwani hui thi ki Soha ka birth hua hai.
Just to glorify the character of Sonakshi ,Cvs are writing whatever they want to , without using logic.
CVs plz stop showing Sonakshi a superwoman ...be lil realistic...I m not watching any EK serial.
And plz change Erica's dress designer.Lehenga set pehen ke kaun ghoomta hai.
jasw thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@tejas.. That was informative and wonderful. 👏