malikakas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kar08

[

If after all this horrifying treatment, would you still go back and keep on giving chances to such a man and such a family ? Because its the 'right' thing to do and society expects it?

Its your choice to choose who you want to spend your life with. I would never even stay with someone just for the sake of a child... because if you are unhappy in your environment in some way or another it will affect the children. So in my opinion, Sona can do whatever she wants in her personal life.

But having horrible in laws and husband still doesn't mean your husband doesn't have right to know his child. Or that your daughter shouldn't be given a chance to have her father in her life. However horrible Dev was as a husband, Sonakshi knows Dev enough to know that he would make a decent father. He doesn't have to be the best father in the world for it to still be a valuable addition to Soha's life.
asha2012 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

All the wrong reasons you mentioned there for him to be termed as Monster. Below are the reasons -

1. For breaking up with Sonakshi without batting an eyelash when his mother lied to him about accepting Sonakshi. Non-Monster way would be to discuss and breakup amicably instead of breaking up so ruthlessly.

2. Stalking her - a criminal offence. Monster check.

3. Not doing anything and turning a blind eye on Sonakshi's insults from his own family members. This is not so monstrous though.

4. Leaving her at midnight in a restro and celebrating cutting birthday cake with family - breaking promise and endangering a girl's safety. Monster check.

5. Hurting wife's sentiment by calling her mother as Aunty.

6. Lying about Pregnancy. Monster check.

7. Hiding about infertility.

8. Forcing her to sign infertility for his Momma. Oh before that, thinking to fraudulently start treatment on her body. Monster check in BOLD.

9. Slapping (accidentally ?) his FIL. Monster check. Not working on apology on his own until Sona was not coming back.

10. Saying Getout to Sonakshi. Monster check.

11. Calling her out on motherhood, gold-digger and mocking her profession. Monster check.

Against all these monstrous act, when I put a drunkard bevda's words like 'I chose you between you and maa', it is as shallow a pile of puddle to me. The same drunkard insulted sona on Point# 11. Which one is true ?

I can't agree more with u! How could sona have believed dev when her family was on the street and he threw her out! He also said that it was gud she couldn't be a mother as she would have made a bad mother

I think it was devs greatest insult. If I were in sona's position I am not sure whether I would ever have been able to forgive my husband. I must give sona credit that even after everything she made an effort to meet dev with soha but was turned away. Sona built up her business in 7 years and looked after her daughter and family whereas dev drowned himself in alcohol abs girls

Hence I think sona was right all along and she should not forgive dev so easily even for soha's sake. Dev should be able to stand up for sona and soha against his mother and despicable family.
ltelidevara thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8
Welcome to you and it is such a delight to know your views. Whatever you observed of the way this forum functions is absolutely correct. Except a few of us none raises a voice against Sonakshi even if she is terribly wrong. In contrast you will come across umpteen posts bashing Dev left and right. Even if he did right he will be bashed. Leave it any way I agree with you hundred percent. Thanks for your post. Such a relief indeed.
krish8090 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
i agree with the author of this post. but dev also has not been a gentleman atleast sometimes. thanks to bijoy n ishwari.
but truly dev is spineful ( im his fan)(im also sona fan). if he has done rong sona has also done rong.
lets not become another bijoy by coming in between dev n sona.its upto them to solve their family issues.
but how dare bijoy advises sona to keep daughter n father away for seven years that too wen he himself is bothered about his own daughter sona.
i request bijoy n ishwari to not interfere in devsona family.

Bella100 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Waah u echo many viewers who avoid this forum bcs of logic less negativity..
This forum is blinded by woman empowerment term n they accept any fault of sona but even good deeds of dev r projected as ngtive
From t day wen sona left with bijoy n asha till she finally broke up she never e1 once attempted to speak to dev it was only dev who kept attempting till end
In fact from first day of wedding either she was fighting or attempting to b best bahu but she is still not at fault
coolmeet thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Perfect post on yesterday's episode.
I m openly supporting Dev's act .
Thanks for posting a much needed post.
Kamala05 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7
I won't say that a father doesn't have the right to be with his daughter at the same time I can't blame Sonakshi for not informing Dev that she gave birth or she got conceived because the separation/divorce was not done amicably.
Even though Dev was not involved in prenup he is responsible for whatever clause mentioned in prenup .He could have at least read it thoroughly before delivering a drunk speech in the presence of Sonakshi . Isn't it clearly mentioned in the prenup that the children will be Sonakshi's responsibility if ever divorce happens.

Forget about prenup but if I were in Sonakshi's place I would never forgive him for what he said just before they decide to part ways . I won't call him a monster , but he is a spineless man who can only empathize with his Maa. He is a good son, brother but not a good husband . The guy who was supposed to keep the dignity of wife intact was silent whenever his family members taunted her . This guy didn't consider it relevant to discuss with his wife regarding the infertility issue , the treatment which he already decided to start without her consent , when his Maa declared that she want grandchildren he decided to implement it without even discussing it with his wife .

Trusting Vicky over Dev , tell me a single incident which could have assured her that it was not done by Dev . He used the same strategy in Ranveer's case as well . Trust cannot be achieved in one fine day it should be earned . Dev in bad temper slapped his FIL , an angry Dev asked Sonakshi to leave his house , after, all these incidents how will she refuse to believe that Dev was not behind the eviction notice.

I agree that it is not fair to blame Dev only , Sonakshi did wrong in denying father's affection to Suhana , I feel bad for the kid . But if Dev suffered ,it was absolutely his fault , he should have set a priority in his life. No, I am not saying that he should have opted Sonakshi by avoiding mother, but he should have balanced both relationships.

And of course in this case Dev was kept in Dark not Sonakshi , unfortunately Dev cannot give birth to a baby ,if he could with his mother's emotional blackmailing and manipulation he would have kept Sonakshi in dark too . But there will be one difference if the kid was socialized by Dev and his mother , the kid would have developed only bitter knowledge regarding her maa.
Edited by Kamala05 - 8 years ago
natasha_n thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

All the wrong reasons you mentioned there for him to be termed as Monster. Below are the reasons -

1. For breaking up with Sonakshi without batting an eyelash when his mother lied to him about accepting Sonakshi. Non-Monster way would be to discuss and breakup amicably instead of breaking up so ruthlessly.

2. Stalking her - a criminal offence. Monster check.

3. Not doing anything and turning a blind eye on Sonakshi's insults from his own family members. This is not so monstrous though.

4. Leaving her at midnight in a restro and celebrating cutting birthday cake with family - breaking promise and endangering a girl's safety. Monster check.

5. Hurting wife's sentiment by calling her mother as Aunty.

6. Lying about Pregnancy. Monster check.

7. Hiding about infertility.

8. Forcing her to sign infertility for his Momma. Oh before that, thinking to fraudulently start treatment on her body. Monster check in BOLD.

9. Slapping (accidentally ?) his FIL. Monster check. Not working on apology on his own until Sona was not coming back.

10. Saying Getout to Sonakshi. Monster check.

11. Calling her out on motherhood, gold-digger and mocking her profession. Monster check.

Against all these monstrous act, when I put a drunkard bevda's words like 'I chose you between you and maa', it is as shallow a pile of puddle to me. The same drunkard insulted sona on Point# 11. Which one is true ?

But all this points you mentioned are selfless love of Dev babu 😉

Kuch nahi samajte aap log...bechara dev...
Uski koi galti nahi hoti..har koi aake uske saath galat karta hai...
Chodo use ab..8 saal ka bacvha hai wo..!!!!

Bache ki jaan loge kya😆

Btw u forgot prenup which his god made him sign..jisme likha hai...their baby is not his responsibility 😉
Edited by ..natasha.. - 8 years ago
randomramblings thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: KK84

I don't come to this forum and perhaps I should keep it that way because there is nothing but negativity here.

Now that Dev knows about Soha, everyone here is out to call him names once again- Why? Because he wants to show love to his Daugher. A daughter he did not ignore but a daughter he wasn't told about. He was kept in the dark to the point that Sona's dad is willing to move back to Kolkata just so she is 'hidden' from Dev and Sona is pretty much reacting the same way otherwise she wouldn't have agreed about not saying anything to Elena about Soha.

Oh but that's ok for you guys because Dev is such a monster that he doesn't even deserve to know he has a daughter. He is a monster because in the cross fire of daughter in law and mother he was trying to please them both.

He is a monster because even tho he told Sona that he chose her, she still didn't believe him and chose to leave. What a great person Sona is who believed a scum like Vikki but not the words of the man she loved.

Dev has every right to be angry and claim his right over Soha. Sona left Delhi, Dev didn't. Sona knew where they lived so she could've easily told him about Soha 7 years ago. He hasn't every right to know and be a part of his daughters life so those who think Sona is a saint, time for a wake up call.

P.S. bash all you want as that's what this forum mostly does when it comes to Dev. Am used to it and that's why I mostly stay away from here but someone should defend Dev atleast.

Hey dear,so you feel we bash dev. think of these lines for once, you will get your answers

1.He is a monster because in the cross fire of daughter in law and mother he was trying to please them both. -- hahaha... so he can ask his wife to leave his house in the crossfire but never ask his mom to stop blaming his wife for HIS mistakes ( he was the one to give the money, hide the reports but yet the blame goes on sona? ) aaah., if you are telling me he loves/respects his mom so not saying anything , let me correct you where is this respect now when he shuts off ishwari. does it mean his love for her diminished ? or did he stop respecting ishwari?

2. He is a monster because even tho he told Sona that he chose her, she still didn't believe him and chose to leave - hahhaa... once again, why should the "WIFE" be a "CHOICE" in the first place?
he already chose her when he decided to marry her. so from where does this equation of chosing her arise after being married to her for 3 6 months. you mean to say, ishwari dislikes sona , so he is chosing now? was their marriage a contract or under warranty that yeah if i like you, i will continue using your services ? is there a 90 days return policy for marriages?

3 . Sona left Delhi, Dev didn't. Sona knew where they lived so she could've easily told him about Soha 7 years ago. how convenient of you to forget that sona was homeless and Dev Dixit the bloody richest, one of the elite in Delhi. is it that he had no resources to know the whereabouts of her or he did not know how to find out what was happening in her life. he did even care if she lived or died? whom are you kidding? suddenly he sees her with a girl - thinks her to be her friends daughter, become jealous and then he becomes all curious to know about the child , only to find that she was his daughter and you say we have to pity him?

I do feel sorry for him that he is such a state of mess, he lost on the best part of his kids life but this was not because somebody did something to him. it is rather the aftermath of him being "INACTIVE" . he did not react when his reactions where needed the most and he ended up paying the price.

To blame someone for your miseries is the easiest route, but to accept that you have done nothing to rise out of your misery needs guts and a strong willed mind.
this is what both Dev and sona lack. The only difference is Dev forever wallows in self pity , while on the other hand sona tries to collect back the pieces of her life.

both dont have the strength in them to prevent others from walking all over them. they are bound to be inflicted with more pain as they willingly let others take over the charge on their relationship

last but not least, there is a section of us who do bash sona when we see her being a doormat. we want strong individuals but not those who get all cosy and romantic at the drop of a hat. let me remind you STRONG is never equal to EGOISTIC

just to let you know ASHA is strong, bijoy is EGOISTIC .. hope you can understand the difference now.

Cinderella100 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Kamala05

I won't say that a father doesn't have the right to be with his daughter at the same time I can't blame Sonakshi for not informing Dev that she gave birth or she got conceived because the separation/divorce was not done amicably.
Even though Dev was not involved in prenup he is responsible for whatever clause mentioned in prenup .He could have at least read it thoroughly before delivering a drunk speech in the presence of Sonakshi . Isn't it clearly mentioned in the prenup that the children will be Sonakshi's responsibility if ever divorce happens.

Forget about prenup but if I were in Sonakshi's place I would never forgive him for what he said just before they decide to part ways . I won't call him a monster , but he is a spineless man who can only empathize with his Maa. He is a good son, brother but not a good husband . The guy who was supposed to keep the dignity of wife intact was silent whenever his family members taunted her . This guy didn't consider it relevant to discuss with his wife regarding the infertility issue , the treatment which he already decided to start without her consent , when his Maa declared that she want grandchildren he decided to implement it without even discussing it with his wife .

Trusting Vicky over Dev , tell me a single incident which could have assured her that it was not done by Dev . He used the same strategy in Ranveer's case as well . Trust cannot be achieved in one fine day it should be earned . Dev in bad temper slapped his FIL , an angry Dev asked Sonakshi to leave his house , after, all these incidents how will she refuse to believe that Dev was not behind the eviction notice.

I agree that it is not fair to blame Dev only , Sonakshi did wrong in denying father's affection to Suhana , I feel bad for the kid . But if Dev suffered it was absolutely his fault , he should have set a priority in his life. No, I am not saying that he should have opted Sonakshi by avoiding mother, but he should have balanced both relationships.

And of course in this case Dev was kept in Dark not Sonakshi , unfortunately Dev cannot give birth to a baby ,if he could with his mother's emotional blackmailing and manipulation he would have kept Sonakshi in dark too . But there will be one difference if the kid was socialized by Dev and his mother , the kid would have developed only bitter knowledge regarding her maa.

I would like to add to this post. Dev & Ishwari have unknowingly created a totally negative enviroment for Soha to live in. They have been emotionally & financially supporting snakes.
Now these snakes are going to be after Soha's life. In other words Dev & Ishwari are going to put Soha's life in danger. Dev & hismom knows Vicky tried to steal from him but they still got him working in the company.