ashakd thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hi there am back , read your post first and then watched the episode. The episode stuck to the true essence what KRPKAB is all about. Its like walking into TGIF outlet and ordering a sea food platter and you know what you will get, the menu has just not changed over the years. Similarly, this episode was a typical KRPKAB episode. Its like cvs offering it on a platter and we already know what to expect. Bad one, bear with me...had heck of a day cooking for houseful of guests.

Originally posted by: deepsel

Today's episode finally unveiled everyone's adamantly held blindfolds to see the naked truth..For the first time my eyes filled with pride with the side characters than Devakshi..Thank you CVs for keeping every character real and react like real people 👏

it was mirror mirror day for me. Ritick showed the mirror to bose family and Mamaji to IShwari and lastly, Ritick pressed the right buttons with Sona.

Engagement Fiasco:

To be frank till today, I was little confused why the makers would keep Ritwik so oblivious about Sona's glaring feeling towards Dev and happily going ahead with engagement but wanted to maintain patience before judging. Glad am proved right once again with today's episodey..Today am so proud of Ritwik👏 When the entire family lashes out on Sona for their insult (they have every right to be !) Ritwik handled the situation with such grace and dignity, my respect for him doubled !!

He didn't stop the engagement because Sona insulted his family, not because she left him standing like a fool alone, not because his family wished so, not because she was acting to move on all along, not because she still loves Dev but because he realized Sona can never be happy with him!!👏 Now this is what I wanted to watch..Thank you CVs for maintaining Ritwik's character positive throughout as promised!!

I also admired the fact when he said to Bijoy
"To err is human and we all did mistake in understanding Sona...People make fun of that single person when only he is wrong, but when we are in ittogether we can withstand these taunts too together"
and requested Bijoy to not pressurize Sona for marriage.

Ritwik you definitely deserve someone better than being a second wheel for your pure heart !!

Bijoy don't be a typical father to dump your daughter on an innocent fellow even after knowing for a fact you will be spoiling both their lives. Please open your blindfold as well.. ( Am still little miffed with the fact that Bijoy's reaction after learning Ishwari's involvement with this alliance but chose to ignore and saying as God made alliance today - convenient negligence? - proved after all he is human too !!)
( Just a contrast situation, got me thinking. Ritick was given a chance to explain and natasha was no where. She just disappeared. But ritick was utilized to the full and he did preach come cheesy lines to the bose family and the sen family. But at this point of time who is listening? Did he make a impact? will the days to come be easy for Sona? Will they ever be able to forgive sona for ditching Ritick? for leaving the engagement hall? My answer is 'NO". This one point will be held against sona time and again.

The return of Devakshi ?!

Today both behaved like love-struck kids not knowing what they are doing without thinking about any consequences of their actions. Well thats what the "impulsive roadblocked" lovebirds do!!

Sona leaving the altar without a blink to aid Dev and Dev blabbering like a baby to not let go off her proved how this damn love is blind and sometimes senseless too !! Both trying to hold that last straw with longing to save their love inspite of knowing the difficulties...painful to watch.. I know people can say why make this hungama instead both can stand up and wait till both sides agree but we should realize every love can't have their first steps right..some go around the wrong route, fall, learn their mistakes and then stomp right and straight!! After all love is indeed a complicated thing !😳 Lets wait and see how this pair fares..
( today shaheer was good. Erica matched him to perfection too. But Shaheer just went woow. )
( not sure about Devakshi being back, but the scene today was awww worthy. Dev,had to attend the engagement, had to be drunk, had to be droped by sona,, had to be in this pathetic situation, just to pump ISHMATA with some sadhbuddhi. The whole scene was well planned and well executed, and had the rightful impact.

Mamaji's wisdom:

Today Mamaji is another character who rose to the occasion and shined👏 The initial scene when he assertively points to Ishwari how impossibly adamant she is becoming made me realize he is onto something today..Finally a day when he pops open that blindfold of Ishwari and boy he proved me correct..

When he rushed over to visually collapsed Dev inspite of Ishwari's block to untangle their hands, I saw his heart cried for both Dev and Sona. Today even he saw how deeply Dev is affected.. am glad its mamaji who came to Dev first before Ishwari to console him like Saurab to Sona..Your burden is half reduced when you have your more comforting people at your side on the most miserable times.

And Ishwari stands there shell shocked with her imminent fear coming alive slowly. Still when she tried to wear that blindfold again, mamaji just snatches it from her having it enough with " Are you so blind with your mother's love that you can't see your own beloved son dying infront of your eyes!!" 👏 (Finally the question whole forum was asking😆)

(at last we get what we have been waiting for !!!!!!!!! mamaji opened his mouth. I know when we need to be effective, we need to time our words at the right time. WhAT a day mamaji choose 😉 IShmata had already received the right amount of puncture from the right places. The balloon will blast with the last puncture from Dev tommorow.

Sona's confession:

She arrives to receive all the taunts only to be saved by Ritwik again to have a lone conversation. He just waited till what he wanted to hear and confirm from her.."Yes Ritwik I still love Dev and I have no right to even apologize to you..." gone...he is gone..Ritwik is gone..a gentleman who realized that place in Sona's heart is not his and hence no questions needed, no clarifications needed..

Sona in tears..righfully so, after all she has broken an innocent heart just like Dev !!
( thank God it was short and crisp, I wouldnt be able to handle another DTKL pleaseee)

Precap:

Finally Dev learned how to talk the truth to Mom of course in drunken state😆 There you go Aunty, all these days you were hiding behind "my Son didn't tell me , he is happy without Sona, I know my Son better" ..now you know who your Son loves more..Its you dammit..Its really you...and this time its not proud and joy to her but hurting badly ..because she now knows she lost badly inspite of winning!!

( watched this segment n number of times on YT, just to give tandak to my weak heart. But I am sure there is much more to be shown tomorrow. I am more than eager waiting to watch it.

Bravo CVs👏 Looking forward to tomorrow eagerly!

Another 2 weeks of manoying and begging is it? They better give a strong reason to get these two together. A simple hi -sorry- its okay wont do any good to this bruised ego of mine.

Common cvs give me some genuine reason for a patch up.. I will wait.

Deeps, have a nice day.
dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Brilliant analysis 👏

Hope all the characters rise from their lows and redeem themselves
Shilky88 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Love the last part (precap)
when Dev came to know that Ishu did not like Sona,he left her .I really wanna see how Ishwari will react when she comes to know that Dev still want Sona back in her life,..
it's nice to see if love and sacrifice between mom-son is mutual or just one sided ..If Dev was able to sacrifice his love for his mom knowing she is unhappy with it.will Ishwari b able to accept someone as a life partner for Dev knowing Dev is slowly being lifeless??
deepsel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
@ desigirl987 : Thanks buddy😊 Hope you are feeling better by now. This serial has been an emotional roller coaster from the time of Sona's accident and I still can't control my emotions the minute either of them pours their heart. Beautiful acting by the cast!

@ Soumya23 : Thank you Soumyaji 😃

@ Jade0001 : Yes indeed! Am really happy Mamaji decided to come guns blazing when it mattered the most. Now that everything is out in open for everyone to see, hope they behave like mature adults and solve this mess. Eagerly waiting to see that.

@ AfiChanAC_CA : Thanks swthrt😊 That whole devakshi segment was heartwretching and absolute credit to all actors here👏

@ Anu_LoveRain : Thank you😳

@ kashishbano : Thank you😊 The CVs are crafting each episode in their own pace and am very glad they didn't succumb to any pressure while handling this delicate story. So far they have stayed true to it and am thankful to them for it.

@ amaypranay : Thanks Deepika😃 I usually watch online so I keep refreshing before the buffering of whole video and end up watching numerous times 😆 So according to segment Sona taking a stand and rejecting Dev which is exactly what I guessed..so very much intrigued 😉 Lets enjoy together !

@ dlavanya : Thank you😊 I am definitely waiting to watch that..Everyone have hit their lows and its only possible to rise from now on.
deepsel thumbnail

Hi there am back , read your post first and then watched the episode. The episode stuck to the true essence what KRPKAB is all about. Its like walking into TGIF outlet and ordering a sea food platter and you know what you will get, the menu has just not changed over the years. Similarly, this episode was a typical KRPKAB episode. Its like cvs offering it on a platter and we already know what to expect. Bad one, bear with me...had heck of a day cooking for houseful of guests.

>>> Oh Crap😆 Did I spoil the episode for you then?! There's nothing wrong with your reference too 😆 By the way you got me curious what did you cook? Seafood !?😆 Damn I envy those guests now😆

it was mirror mirror day for me. Ritick showed the mirror to bose family and Mamaji to IShwari and lastly, Ritick pressed the right buttons with Sona.

>>> Ya all the mirrors started showing after a glass broke in Dev's hand 😆

Just a contrast situation, got me thinking. Ritick was given a chance to explain and natasha was no where. She just disappeared. But ritick was utilized to the full and he did preach come cheesy lines to the bose family and the sen family. But at this point of time who is listening? Did he make a impact? will the days to come be easy for Sona? Will they ever be able to forgive sona for ditching Ritick? for leaving the engagement hall? My answer is 'NO". This one point will be held against sona time and again.

>>> I guess since Ritwik entered after a heartbreak (Sona's) and exited with a heartbreak
(his) too, the audience connected with him more and his appearance created more impact. Natasha was shown extra cheesy and too good to be true business woman without any of those attributes. Their relationship was purely business but here it was the play of hearts. Ofcourse she had an heartbreak but not to this extend and Dev didn't make a mess like this..no altar, no guests, it was bold and beautiful unlike Sona here. I felt Ritwik's dialogs meant more for him than to Sona's family. He tried to comprehend the situation himself first and confirmed later with Sona. And yes you are correct, they will definitely hold this against Sona for the days to come and I won't blame them either..atleast Asha..she really indeed tried to warn and help Sona..

( today shaheer was good. Erica matched him to perfection too. But Shaheer just went woow. )
( not sure about Devakshi being back, but the scene today was awww worthy. Dev,had to attend the engagement, had to be drunk, had to be droped by sona,, had to be in this pathetic situation, just to pump ISHMATA with some sadhbuddhi. The whole scene was well planned and well executed, and had the rightful impact.

>>> I deliberately avoided explaining this sequence elaborately in the post because it was too painful. The scene where Dev wipes his closed eyes with the back of his bandaged hand like a heartbroken kid and the scene when Sona realizes her folly of leaving the alter on seeing Saurab is enough to praise their acting excellence.. KRB team is really lucky to have a perfect cast infact..

(at last we get what we have been waiting for !!!!!!!!! mamaji opened his mouth. I know when we need to be effective, we need to time our words at the right time. WhAT a day mamaji choose 😉 IShmata had already received the right amount of puncture from the right places. The balloon will blast with the last puncture from Dev tommorow.

>>>> Me too waiting for the blast 😆 Just hope the CVs don't dilute her Self introspection ..I want a full redemption track before Devakshi actually unite so matter how long it takes..

( thank God it was short and crisp, I wouldnt be able to handle another DTKL pleaseee)

>>>> huh 😲 please elaborate to my pea sized brain about DTKL? kis movie ka naam hai ye behena ?😆

( watched this segment n number of times on YT, just to give tandak to my weak heart. But I am sure there is much more to be shown tomorrow. I am more than eager waiting to watch it.

>>> tandak mili ??😆😆 Let me pray for some chilled episode tomorrow to cool you more😉

Another 2 weeks of manoying and begging is it? They better give a strong reason to get these two together. A simple hi -sorry- its okay wont do any good to this bruised ego of mine.

Common cvs give me some genuine reason for a patch up.. I will wait.

>>> Yes yes yes ... I hope they give us a proper patch up after this agonizing heartbreaks..

Deeps, have a nice day.

>> Now my turn to wish you the same dear ..have a superb day 🤗
srikalaganesh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Wwow... woww... awesome post ...
deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shilky88

Love the last part (precap)
when Dev came to know that Ishu did not like Sona,he left her .I really wanna see how Ishwari will react when she comes to know that Dev still want Sona back in her life,..
it's nice to see if love and sacrifice between mom-son is mutual or just one sided ..If Dev was able to sacrifice his love for his mom knowing she is unhappy with it.will Ishwari b able to accept someone as a life partner for Dev knowing Dev is slowly being lifeless??

Exactly!! I loved how the dialogs were given to Dev in precap esp when he says " you wanted to know whom I love more? so you got the answer now?" is such an eyeopener for Ishwari.. Did he love his Mom more so he left Sona or he love Sona more that his soul left him now?! I really really hope the CVs show self introspection of Ishwari after this. Dev has done all the blunders in the name of love so far, its Ishwari's turn to start the correction process if they really wanted a full redemption of this track.
ashakd thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@deeps, hehehe it was indeed sea food menu.. I live in the coastal belt of Karnataka, so yep pomfret, squid and prawns.
DTKL, now I know you have not read many post in the forum 😆 duniya mein do tara ke log 🤣 am not sure who coined it first, but used in rampant.

just go take rest, my kids off to school, me off to work. Bye good night.
deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: srikalaganesh

Wwow... woww... awesome post ...

Don't know why but your single line comment got me a big smile like this before sleep 😃😆 Thank you dear!
deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: ashakd

@deeps, hehehe it was indeed sea food menu.. I live in the coastal belt of Karnataka, so yep pomfret, squid and prawns.

DTKL, now I know you have not read many post in the forum 😆 duniya mein do tara ke log 🤣 am not sure who coined it first, but used in rampant.

just go take rest, my kids off to school, me off to work. Bye good night.

oh teri...busted 🤣 I remember reading somewhere now but didn't register😆 chalo bade bade deshon me aise choti choti baatein hota hai Asharita😆

That menu 😭 damn I love seafood..God save your guests from tummy aches today😡😆

All snoring here, so some lone peacetime finally😆 yes going now..bye tc