Anupamaa 06 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
AI is crossing all Rekhas ft Jaya,Amitabh
What if (Fun Post)
AI reimagines Titanic with Bollywood stars
Janaabe Aali - War 2 - Hrithik Jr NTR Dance Face Off
She Ijj Bekkkkk?
Dil Se or Kuch Kuch Hota Hai?
Rate episode 66: "Ekk Insaan Do Maut"
@bold: Oh yes, that was an excellent scene...I meant to mention it in my post but it slipped my mind...that was one hard hitting statement from Neha...that Ishwari isn't even able to share Dev with her own daughters, how will she allow someone else's daughter to share Dev with her? Ishwari was definitely taken aback for a bit...
Re: Dev...lol this was much? But think back to the title of the show...rough translation: Some shades of love like this...so these are all various shades of love...What happens when love makes you helpless? What happens when love makes you ruthless? And this isn't even romantic love we are talking about...that is why I'm liking this show...this is about the varying shades of love between these two families...in Dev's family, his love for his mom makes him helpless and subsequently ruthless...he is so helpless in the face of his mother's refusal to take care of his health and listen to anyone, his desperation is manifesting itself as ruthlessness...it is interesting to me that while we don't have to condone Dev's ruthlessness in handling Sona, we can understand his compulsions vis a vis Ishwari...in the same way last week when we could understand what makes Ishwari so even if she is making mistakes.
In the same family, we also have Neha who again does love her family...her mother, brother, sisters...but that love is tinged with a lot of cynicism and bitterness over the years...that doesn't however change the fact that the love genuinely exists.
In Sona's family, love is some shades of discipline, affection, reproach and sometimes even shamelessness...like with her brother...he does love his sister, but that isn't enough for him to overcome his own shameless lazy ways...and these are all very realistic, human things...these ppl exist everywhere.
And let's think about it...in another show, Dev would have instead been manhandling Sona, calling her middle class do kaudi ki ladki and people would have found this hawt chemistryđ...instead, we have a Dev who is very direct about his reasons for needing Sona right now...I'm pleasantly surprised the leads are still just talking to each other without cornering and hyperventilating over trip-catch nonsenseđ...I think I'm glad that Sona's outfits don't even have dupattas as of nowđ
As for Erica, yes she is a bit stiff as an actress but since most actresses on TV operate on a typical melodrama template, I am liking Erica's portrayal of Sona for now...since for me this show isn't about some great love story between the leads but a more overall character driven plot that I'm liking for now.
Originally posted by: JuhiRockz
@TM - Nice post.
Also loved reading everyone's post.Only beg to disagree with some members regarding Erica and her portrayal of Sona. I find Erica intelligent looking and refreshing, and so far I think she has done justice to the character of Sona except may be their first meeting at the doctor's chamber. That was a bit OTT but I can ignore it.I am enjoying the show. Loving all the characters. I just hope Sony promotes the show and lets it run its full course. Unlike other regressive channels, Sony's shows are more contemporary and we can relate with them more, but their marketing and promotion strategies are not good.All the best to this one!đđź
Originally posted by: loveleen12
@pinkI totally agree! In this show, I can't really notice Erica's stiffness because it seems to be part of Sona's character. The depth of the characters is more relatable and so it doesn't really matter that she doesn't come across as the typical happy go lucky or completely calm and responsible lead. She falls in between those two personalities like many of us would. Even though, I love Neha more at this point, I could see myself falling in love with Ms. Bose's aura real soon.
Hello.. Good to catch your post after a long time..after Kehta hai dil days. I am curious how this duo is going to turn into couple in the promo... dev has shades of the guy but Shona in very different
I just realized...Moon Bannerjee (who plays Sona's mom) played Supriya Pilgaonkar's daughter in Sasural Genda Phoolđ...and in this show she's going to be her samdhan...hahahaha the funny ways ppl are "aged" in desi soapland