Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 27, 2025 || EDT
DIL DOORMAT 27.9
Besharmi ki sari hadein paar karegi Abhira- Media is catching up
Sabse Nalla Kaun in gen 4
ANOTHER NAYA SUFFER
Book Talk Reading Challenge: open to volunteers
Anupamaa 26 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Nominations For 70th Filmfare Awards
''Yudishni, I need to go to buy a cigarette, will you please take care when I am not here?'' Nandita excused herself.
''Sis you said you stopped smoking, did not you?'' Yudishni was in her firm tone.
''I did until I realised I smoked once a year, not that bad is it'' Nandita tried to lighten the atmosphere.
''A cigarette's harm does not get cure for the rest of a decade. Smoking five cigarettes in five years mean that you are risking your health for 50 years.'' Yudishni was really disturbed, first by her mother's poem that she is trying hard to understand what she means and secondly now Nandita is breaching her promise of never touching cigarette again. Nandita started smoking recently, that was when she had to forget a deep failure for her but she was right too, she is not even an occasional smoker. Yet Yudishni hates smokers and secondly she hates the fact that smoking is the deepest secret that Nandita can not even say to her warm loving parents.
''Chillax sis, I meditate, so I will be fine. I know that Cigarette smoking is afterall just the breathing technique of 3:6, inhale in three bits and exhale twice slowly as you inhale. I am into health and fitness too, it is fine, sis.''
''by that does that mean everyone can smoke like you and then spread the word that a cigarette is harmless as long as you are into yoga or whatsoever.'' Clearly Yudishni was angry.
Nandita needed her on that mode for a while for her to make her come back in her words and secondly she needed an excuse to go out to call her mother. She was happy thatYudishni forgot the part that she does not know how to light a cigarette up and she smokes only with Eshita ,Khushi and Zehera. True that she started only with Khushi and when years passed, she is flexible with some more friends including Vimal as the guy with whom she smokes. She loves the way to take the smoke out of her nose. She kept it for fun rather than for depression. There is none of her friends and for sure she was not going to smoke but she has to let Yudishni in this angry state. She will make her change her mind but before she has to talk to her mother, she needs to tell her if she knows on Aunty Arohi. The torn pages mean something so intense that she can not figure out.
''go to hell,'' yudishni said.
Nandita smiled and retreated.
''see you in fifteen minutes sis.'' She closed the door.
Yudishni decided to read the pages of the diary in the meanwhile. She saw that the torn page her mother wrote ''forgive me arjun.'' What does that mean? She wants to know what has happened that she has changes her tone suddenly. Something is sure now; her mother was impulsive and perhaps reflected in her. She tried to close her eyes and meditate to figure out what did her mother do that her words are with confusion and regret. Can any of her previous experience match to what she did for her to understand?
''Hello Ma,'' said Nandita when she called her mother as soon as she closed the door. She decided to go on the roof terrace to talk to her mother.
''hey dita, what happen?'' asked concerned Mrs Diya when she looked at her watch,it was round 10 pm.
''Ma, I need to ask you something about Arohi Aunty.'' Nandita asked straightforward.
''Arohi aunty, Yudishni's mother, how can I help you on her?'' Mrs Diya was puzzled.
''Ma someone left Aunty's diary at Yud's place and while reading the diary, I saw your name. You were friend with her mother.'' Nandita said.
''Is Yudishni the daughter of Arohi Arora?'' Diya was surprised.
''I think that was her name,ma, I think that's the friend you went for her funeral for last week. As there was a letter attached with it saying that Yudishni will find the diary when she passed away.'' Replied Nandita.
''OMG, you guys live at flat no 35 in Jason Street.'' Stared Diya more.
''Come on Ma, don't tell me you duno where Yudishni lives.''
''beti, you said to me Yuds lives at Muswell Hill.'' She justified and Nandita realised she never said her mother on the full address.
''it is true Dita, I am the friend of Arohi, we studied together in college, we were never in touch until three weeks ago, she came back to this town, fragile, and asked me to slip the diary at this place, I did not know it was about Yudishni. Arohi has been my amazing friend, we were like soulmates just like you and Yudishni but there have been certain phases where she went wrong that she is guilty of. '' said Mrs Diya.
''Okay ma, I need you to sum up certain parts of Arohi's life to me, because I need to stop Yudishni getting married tomorrow.''
''what are you talking about?'' Mrs Diya was shocked.
''You heard it right ma, she is getting married secretly and I am convincing her not to do that.''
''the girl is going to fall the same decadence as her mother.''said Mrs Diya firmly.
''what do you mean?'' Nandita was surprised too.
''the theme is repeating though differently, is mr Anand, dishnee's father?'' asked Mrs Diya.
''Yes.''
''Yudishni has always been like my daughter and well, yes, wait I am coming, I need to talk to her about Arohi and Mr Anand.''
''okay'' was the only word Nandita heard to say.
Originally posted by: mysticlover
that was a gr8 update!
still doesn't understand wat happened in arohi's life!the confusion is wat that attracts me to this ff!u r a gr8 writer never stop writing!!!!!continue soon...