19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Roshmita

nice FF.

pls...............
continue soon

thanks...will update soon 😊

Originally posted by: moonlightgurl

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

*u said i i was free to scream, and hey, who am i to deny the wonderful author's request?😉*
yaar...*sigh of relief*...i was wondering where you were...good to see you and hear you 😆😆...toh bolo...how have you been 😃😃
i have to say this was worth the wait; it really was. 👏👏
thanks 😳
jaz di! prem doesn't SOUND negative, does he? i mean, i got the impression that he was sad at heer leaving him. is he? i want to know. 🤔
you will see why i said what i said about prem being negative...slowly everything will come out...aage aage dekho...hota hai kya 😉
and heer's letter was . . . um 🤔 dnt knw how to describe it. well, it was kinda unexpected but it was awesome. and so sweet. so prem knew cuz of the letter tht heer lurved him. hmmm....didn't expect tht. i thot she left him without any clue whtsoever.
glad that you liked the letter...i wasnt sure how it was going to turn out...but im glad that it did work out...why heer left prem like that will come out too...all in good time 😛😛
ohhh, u mentioned in ur reply tht aarav's gonna be realllyyyy cute. how cute? i want to knw. 🤔😉😆
ohhhh.....balraj and teji have met prem be4? this too was unexpected!!! did they lyke him be4 he got heer preganant? and yeah, do they knw, tht they had tht relationship? i m assuming tht they didn't knw since prem mentioned in his ...err....train of thoughts tht they thot tht heer lived with her friends. alright. i want ti knw th answer to my questions. 🤔
aarav will be a heart stealer and melter...just wait to see how cute he really is 😉😉...he will come soon too...😛😛 balraj and teji knew that prem and heer were dating...not that they lived together or anything like that...and they did like him b4...you are right...😃😃
muawawhwhahwa!!!! i luurrvvveddd prem shouting at the receptionist!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😆 tht seriously was fantabulous!!!!!
waiting anxiously for the next part!!!!!! 😉
and yeah; this is for ur fantastic part!!! 👏
next part will be up soon...hope to see you and hear you soon 😛😛

Originally posted by: fijiana

first of all great part👏i thought this was the part where heer and prem would finally get to meet but aap humme itni jaldi iska sukh nahi denge. 😆😆😆...nahin...jaldi hi milenge yeh dono...next part...promise 😉😉😉

but still jitna update kiya that was good.so could feel for heer and her wishes,for a simple life with the man she loves and totally could understand her pain upon realising that she can get that simple happy life but not with the man she loves🥺 its a sad thing when the man you love isnt the one for you...the day you realize it is painful...but aage aage dekho hota hai kya...heer wont know wht to do 😉😉
but reading this update i think prem also feels for heer the way heer felt for prem but i think he is going to play hard to get and will probably take his revenge on heer for deserting him.so looking forward to the love-hate realationship this ff brings about. love and hate describes it really well...just see what prem does and how heer reacts 😛😛...bohot masti hoga 😉😉
waise i so want to hit you with a belan but woh toh maaf hai lekin agar you dont update soon about heer and prem meeting then belan se bach nahi paogijust joking. tauba tauba...now i have to go and hide after updating...this time i am super late...just keep in mind...i love you 🤗
but the belan and jooti is defo for the girl in the video,so iritating yeah...wanting to smack her is nothing...i wanted to strangle her 😡😡😡
take care and enjoy the break. thanks yaar..i had a great break...😃😃😃

Originally posted by: Parth Garewal

aww..jaz its amazinng....very gud....its fab...i m speachless....very gud....plz plz...update soon na...ur ff is making me crazy.....plz update soon....

wod love
PARTH😊

😲😲😲...pratho...aapni jaz ke liyeh baas itni si comment 😭😭...chalo maaf kiya...i know...life is busy 😃😃😃...hope to see more next time...which should be soon 😃😃
😲

Originally posted by: shabo24

Jaz di!!!!!

Thanks for the PM as usual.....getting ot the part.....as always it was flawless...how many times do i gotto tell u??? lmao..... that letter....was SO WELL WRITTEN...wow im speachless!!!! someone hit me!!! lmao.....im hooked.....very intruging part......update whenever!

shabz

shabbu tu bhi...😭😭😭...inti si comment...dil toot gaya 🥺...dost dost naa raha...lol...blackmail working...😆😆😆...j/k...im only teasing 😃😃😃...glad you liked the letter...next part will be up soon...oh yeah...did anyone hit you...koi mila kya...😆

Originally posted by: ruexangel

Hey im new reader, & this FF is awsomme!😳

Lol & the video link was hilarious 'sak of meata' lol😆 thanks
The FF was rlly intresting to read..all these secrets & stuff unfolding in every part..👏 i love how different it is..im desperate to see how premeer react to each other!...plzzzzzzzz update sooon.will be waiting😳 please pm me wen u do, thanks
Rue

welcome to my ff rue...hope to see more of you...glad you enjoyed the video...just something for my readers 😃...secrets and truths will be flying all over the place...just wait and watch...😉😉😉...next update will be soon...and yes PH will meet 😳😳😳

JAZ

jnawaz thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
hello...this is JAZ KI BHOOT 😉😉😉...jaz is in hiding...wont tell you where...but maybe timbuktu 😆😆😆...woh kya hai naa...she realizes that she is updating after more than one month...😲😲😲...but she has her reasons...as her bhoot, i am here to plead her case...so here it is.............................😉

first off...it was ramadan...din bohot lamba tha, upar se school bhi thi...bohot busy hogayi thi 😳...and then...sadly...her chacha passed away so as you can understand she had to be there for her family...but now she has more time and will try to update at least once every two weeks...no more waiting for one month...that is jaz ka vaada...😃...of course she missed you all...🤗

aab bolo...maaf kiya jaz ko...if you do then she will return...or else...you will have to make do with her bhoot...aka...me

ok, here is a video for you all to watch today...the beginning 50sec you can skip...once you watch this video...you will know why they call blonds 'air heads'...basically...this is a clip from the miss teen USA pageant from 2007...they ask the contestant a question...and just listen to her answer...and watch the commenter's analysis 🤣...its hilarious...and yes...she did win...😕😕😕...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aR75L08SBHo

here is the next part...the much awaited Premeer meeting...i cant wait to see your comments...😉😉😉...remember this is jaz ki bhoot

Part 5

After the receptionist had told him that a certain female was waiting for him downstairs in the lobby, the first thing that came to mind was Heer. At first he thought that his mind just jumped to the conclusion that it wanted to; the chances that Heer would actually come out of her way to meet with him were slim to none, and he would put money on the latter option.

Just to make sure his mind and ears were not playing tricks on him, he repeated his question, "I'm sorry, but could you repeat that name again please?"

"Yes sir, a Ms. Heer Maan is here to see you," replied the receptionist.

Once she repeated the name Prem was turned into an instant statue, not moving at all, barely even breathing. At first his mind was void of any thought, not a single thing on his mind. Then, in a matter of seconds, or nanoseconds, Prem's mind was swirling with thoughts, pictures and questions…all about Heer, needless to say. After gathering his thoughts he finally spoke.

"Please inform the lady that I will be down in fifteen minutes as I am busy with another matter at the moment. Ask her to wait in the lobby. Also, send up one cup of your strongest coffee – black, no cream or sugar – and send up an additional two shots of the strongest espresso as well. I want those here within the next two minutes."

"Yes sir, right away," the girl finally responded.

Knowing that Heer had actually come to see him was enough to sober him up; but he wasn't taking any chances. After about a bottle and a half of Scotch he needed all the help he could get. He searched through is closet and pulled out something to wear, as the knock came announcing the room service he requested. He grabbed the tray, threw a note at the bell-boy, a large one he was sure, and closed the door. First he gulped down one of the espresso shots that were still piping hot, next came the cup of black coffee, which was strong as hell. As he polished his designer shoes he gulped down the other remaining espresso. He could have gotten people to do it for him, but he didn't have the time. Once the caffeine was in him, he ran to the bathroom. He took a cold shower which helped awaken all of his senses, as if they weren't awake enough already. He shaved at the speed of light, and by what could only be called a miracle, he didn't cut himself. He gelled his hair back and brushed it into place. Once he was changed into the suit and shoes, he put on his Rolex and sprayed some Cool Water. He had all the expensive designer fragrances, but he knew that Cool Water was one of Heer's favorites; at this point he needed all the help he could get.

Glancing at the watch he saw that he had a few minutes left, so he took that time to gather himself. "Come on Prem, buck up! It's just Heer; she is not the Queen of England for God's sake! Get it together! Just be your usual cool and collected self, don't let her see that she rattles you. You can do it." Prem let out a sigh and repeated his little self-motivating pep talk once more.

Looking at himself in the mirror one last time he whispered, "It's now or never," then turned and walked out of the room.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Heer was sitting at the bar of the Radisson Hotel, as she waited for Prem to come down. When she had arrived she asked the receptionist to ring up Prem's room and inform him that she was here to see him. She smirked to herself and gave herself a high five in her head. He didn't know that she was coming because Heer didn't call him first. He hated to be caught off guard and by surprise, but since he hated it, naturally, Heer loved it. The receptionist informed her that Mr. Jhuneja would be down in fifteen minutes, and that she should wait for him in the lobby.

It had been over fifteen minutes, sixteen minutes and thirty-six seconds to be exact; Heer knew, because every second that passed felt like an hour. When the bubbly receptionist told her that Prem wanted her to wait in the lobby, Heer politely nodded her head and smiled. She glanced at the plush arm chairs that decorated the lobby and decided to not sit there. Instead she went to the bar, she would be damned if she was going to let him lay down the rules and regulations.

Looking at her watch once more she cursed at what was taking him so long. Then, suddenly, with out turning around she knew that he was near by, her spine tingled, even after over four years, her body knew him. The fragrance of Cool Water filtered through the air, it was the scent that she loved most on him, and she knew why he wore it; he was going to use anything he could to his advantage. She turned to see that he was descending the stairs, looking devilishly handsome, head to toe in black...his signature color. When his eyes meet with hers fire ignited in the center of the room, for them anyway.

Heer was surprised at how painful it was to look at him again, after all these years. She had known every nuance of his face, her fingers had roamed every inch of his hard body, her gentle touch lingering over the inch-long scar just above his right eyebrow; she knew every intimate place, yet as he walked towards her, it was as if she had never known him at all.

"Hello Heer," Prem said.

His voice was just as she had remembered it, deep, smooth, and heart wrenching. She tried to hide her body's reaction to the velvet tones of his voice, the tones that she had yearned to hear over the past years.

"Hello," she said as she met his dark gaze briefly, hoping he wouldn't be able to read the guilt that was in her eyes; the guilt of the secret she had hidden for years.

"You're looking good," he said as his eyes grazed once over her entire figure. "Have you put on some weight?" he finished.

Heer looked at him wide eyed, still taking in his dig on her.

"I see that your idea of what passes as a compliment is still rather twisted," she bit out.

Prem raised on eyebrow in intrigue and the corner of his mouth rose in a mock-smile, "I see that you are still as touchy as ever." His gaze fell and rested on her breasts for a few seconds until he met her eyes again, "It suits you. I always did think you were bone-thin."

"Must have been all the stress and frustration of living in a house with you!" she shot back before she could stop herself.

A silence fell between then, and Heer wanted to kick herself for letting him see how he affected her. How she wished she could see Prem with out it doing permanent damage to her well-being, emotionally that is.

She saw Prem frown and put down the drink he had ordered and let out an almost inaudible sigh...almost inaudible. "You are probably right," he said.

His voice was laced with traces of regret. It had caught Heer by surprise, causing her to swivel on her bar stool and caused her to stare at him in disbelief.

"You said you would be down in 15 minutes, what took you so long?"

"My, my Heer, I didn't know you were this restless to see me," he said with a quirked up eyebrow.

"Don't flatter yourself."

"If you insist," he mocked.

"My mother told me why you are in town," she said, waiting for a reaction from him. She watched as something flickered in his eyes, as he shot the rest of his drink back. He remained silent so she continued, "Why did you tell me your parents were dead when we met?"

"It was the easiest thing to do at the time, it seemed simple that way," Prem replied.

"Yes, well lying was always second nature for you wasn't it Prem? Why should the truth matter?!" Heer bit down on her tongue as soon as those words left her mouth because she realized just how much of a hypocrite she was being.

"Believe it or not, I hated lying to you Heer. I thought things would be less complicated then if I had to explain everything."

Heer decided to move on from the subject. What was done was done, there was no going back. "When did you arrive in town?" she asked him.

"A few weeks ago, for my fathers' funeral. I wanted to wait until after the service to contact you. I wanted to see if he left me anything in his will, anything that made it worth staying here," he said.

Something in his voice told Heer that he wasn't completely certain if his father would him left him anything at all. It shocked Heer at how much she wanted to reach out and touch him, hug him, comfort him for what he was going through.

"It must be really hard for you right now?" she asked, her voice full of compassion.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Prem grimaced as she showed such compassion for him and his feelings. He watched as she twirled the straw in her drink with her shaky hands, the uneasiness caused due to his presence was obvious.

'Hard' didn't even begin to describe how he had been feeling these past few days. The hardest thing he had ever done in his life was look her up that afternoon. His pride, his damned pride, had insisted that he would be a fool for looking her up, but in the end his heart won over his pride for just one look at her. He had to see her, he just had to.

"It has not been easy, I'll tell you that much," he admitted, staring into his empty glass.

He felt her shift beside, and had to stop himself from hauling her into his arms and kissing her senseless. She looked fantastic, as she always did. However, now it was different. She had grown into her body, in a way that few women now days do. She was curvy and ripe, more womanly than he remembered her. If only they had met now, with no past there to haunt them. But they did, they did have past; but I wasn't their past that divided them - it had been his.

He had to change the subject.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"How is your family? Your father?" he asked, but Heer was fully aware of his need to change the subject.

At the mention of her family a smile came to her face naturally. "Dad, well Dad is great. He is retired now. Enjoying being able to play with...Aar…errm..."

"Golf?" Prem added, unaware of what Heer was about to say.

Heer clung to the accidental life line he had just unknowingly thrown at her. "Yes...yes golf. He plays lots of golf," Heer replied. She could have killed herself for almost mentioning Aarav.

"I know for a fact that your mom is still kicking," he said with a smirk. "I always did like your parents."

The warmth and respect, unmistakable in his voice. It did something to her heart to have him talk about her family like that.

While they had been together Heer had brought Prem home a few times to meet the family. He showed respect and admiration for her parents, and love and adornment for her sisters. They had all loved him, and he had loved them just as much. Of course at the time her family didn't know that she lived with him, or that she was sleeping with him; as far as they knew, Prem and Heer were just boyfriend and girlfriend.

"How about your sisters?" Prem asked again, after a small pause.

Heer's eyes filled with pride and a smile came to her lips. "Ashlesha is in her final year for getting her nursing degree. She works as a student nurse at the local hospital. She is still the biggest fighter for the underdog, she volunteers at a shelter and orphanage in between school and work. Meher...well...she is trying her best at acting. Last month she was a pot plant in a school musical; we were all very proud of her."

"What about you?"

"Me?"

"Yes you, what have you been doing with yourself lately?"

Heer didn't know what to say. 'Oh you know, managing my career/business, my family. Did I mention I have also been raising your son for the past nearly 4 years also?' That wouldn't work. "Not much. I run a small antique shop with a business partner Preet Singh, 'Old Treasures' is what we call it."

"Yes I have heard of that place. How is it to work with Mr. Singh?" he questioned.

"He's...he's nice. Preet is one of my best and closest friends." Heer mentally scolded herself for not being able to come up with a better word than 'nice' to describe Preet.

"Are you sleeping with him?"

Heer's eyes shot up and looked at him, her cheeks flaming with heat and embarrassment. "That is entirely none of your business!" she yelled back.

He didn't reply for some time, instead he just looked at her and played with the ice in his cup. After what seemed like an eternity he finally broke the silence, "My, my...you are touchy, aren't you?"

Heer couldn't do this, she couldn't act calm and collected in the presence of Prem Jhuneja; it was time to end this meeting. "I'm not touchy. I just don't see how my private life has anything to do with you."

After another silence Heer watched as Prem took his hand and placed it on top of hers on the counter. "Heer..." his thumb drew sensual circles on her wrist, "...I'd like to see you while I'm here." He took another breath and continued, "I am here for a few weeks and I thought that we could..." he deliberately paused over the words "...catch up."

"Catch up? Exactly what do you mean by that?" Heer asked oblivious to Prem's implications.

Prem remained quite; he knew that the meaning would eventually sink in. Heer was a wild cat in bed, but he had taught her everything she knew, she had been totally innocent before him. He wanted this fling with Heer to quench any and all desire his body had for her once and for all. Prem was sure that his body wanted hers only because it hadn't known that the last time was literally the last time. This time he would make his peace with the death of their relationship. Didn't they say that break-up sex was the best sex; their brake-up sex was long over due, more than four years over due. Prem, for one, was ready to collect payment.

The meaning of the words finally sunk in and Heer was angered but managed to remain calm, "I'm sorry but I gave up being your bed-warmer years ago, I refuse to accept the title once again. I cannot see you; I have no desire in seeing you." She paused for a few seconds before she said, "I am engaged to be married. I'm engaged to my friend and business partner, Preet Singh."

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

hey guys...looking forward to comments...what do you think prem will say 😉😉

JAZ

P.Kamaljit.Sean thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
awesome
super👏👏
Edited by pooji123456789 - 16 years ago
fj08 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hi Jaz
this is the second of your ffs i am reading, eik pal was the first. i must say it is very properly written.... not like most of the other FFs, no offence to anybody else, just an observation everyone has different style of writing. i read a lot of M&B s growing up... this is equal to any of those, if you have it planned ahead, have it published, no jokes.... seriously
cant wait to read the rest, by the way dont hate prem at all, (maybe bcos have harshad s image in mind and cannot imagine hating him... in fact i am looking for videos of his from mamta in which he played a negative character, heard he did a gr8 job at that as well) or maybe because am too much of a romantic and i know that he is going to do right by his son when he finds about it and he is scarred bcos of his relationship with his father, now dont prove me wrong by writing something completely different...
update soon pls :)
-Payal- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

YAY!

Thank you! just read it....Love it.

Studying right now, so will come abck and edit this space later when I can comment fursat se...

BTW, UTI makes me think urinary tract infection too, BUT, it can also mean "under the influence" 😆...ab samajh mein aaya? hehehe

EDIT:
Ahem...Be Proud Again....hehehe...coming back to this one after eons...but, atleast I remembered, and atleast I got back to it before your next update 😃
I am really beginning to love this one as much as Ek Pal...
Hehehe...Heer's unexpectedly showing up to see him really seems to have shaken him to the core....that would make even the toughest cookie like PJ to come out of his intoxication with lightning speed, na? Hehehe...loved seeing that she has such an affect on him.
Gooooosssshhh....I just love love love all your tiny details...the coffee, the shoe-shine, shaving....
The thought of Prem cleanly shaven...*swoon*...we never saw a clean-shaved Prem....loving it.
Hehehe - loved how Heer was trying to be calm and collected while waiting for him, but couldn't stop the nausea of nervousness deep within her stomach...
Cool Water, huh? Nice...I like it.
Their small-talk was almost too much to handle....its hard to imagine these two talking as if they're perfect strangers when you know of the passion that burning deep within the both of them....though, its kinda remeniscent of the MM days...
Loved her concern when he spoke of his father's death...loved his reaction...loved her kicking herself for it after...
Uff, she almost gave away her "secret"....and while he threw her the "golf" bone, I was very unconvinced - he had to know that she was clearly hiding something from him - right? I mean - Golf? And they way she took and clung to it - it was all kinda...fishy....hehehe
Loved the detail about how his relationship had been with her parents when they were dating - very sweet and endearing - and very Prem-like to display such warmth and respect towards parental figures.
In the end, while I understand that Prem is a grown man with needs, I was surprised that he seemed so...unemotional and frank about why he wanted to "see" Heer while he was in town....It seemed kinda detatched and matter-of-fact....*tear*
Loved Heer's rebuttal in the end....for now, I think Prem deserves her antagonism....
Needless to say, I can't wait to see what happens next.....
Thank you for the brilliant short novel, dear....really, concider publishing all of your FFs as a collection of short stories....I don't doubt that they will sell like hot-cakes! 😳
Thats it from my end...Hope you're well....do take care...miss you!

Love,
~P
Edited by IndianPari - 16 years ago
moonlightgurl thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
ohhh me? i hav been fine - great actually. u tell; how was ramadan for u? 😉
aaalllllrrriiiiiggghhhhttt!!!! here it comes!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!
*reserved* will come back after i finish my HW and then read!!!
x.sunayna.x thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
You've updated!!!
WOW, that was fantastic!
I wonder how Prem's going to take in her being engaged....
Looking forward to the next update!
?xXx?
Sunayna
= ]
Hey.....!!*waves*

😆😆Blond bimbos.....can't live with them, can't live without them....chlao...moving on.....

Prem is soo.......☺️*slaps herself*....remember.....☺️☺️☺️............he..............☺️☺️☺️......is....your.....☺️☺️.......brother....☺️.....br.-----.......☺️......hotness......☺️

Ahhhh I could completely imagine him getting ready as fast his his sexy arms will let him....☺️☺️☺️*sigh*.....this part had me drowning in Prem......his eyes....☺️☺️☺️......his....words....☺️☺️.....his lips.......his chisseled face........☺️......Excuse me will you?.....*goes and dumps head in bucket...*

🤣I LOVED how both Prem and Heer are stuggling ot keep them selves in contorl.....tough luck guys, its not going to happen, you both want each other....both need each other........😉

I love their conversations!!🤣🤣🤣They have me in splits, the sarcasam, the memories, the bittersweet victories over each other....pada pa pa pa....I'm LOVING it!!!!!😉

OMG...enganged.......*drumm roll*** NO IDEA what Prem will say, probably somethig degrading ot Preet....AHHHHH me on tenterhooks....I wanna know what happens SOOO BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!😃*jumps up and down* update soon ok Jaz ki bhoot?😆And bring back origional carbon version of Jazzy......I miss her.....!

Shabz
-Rani- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Jaz ki bhoot?hmm..Jaz toh achche achche updates deti hai..par uski bhoot usse kuch kam nahi..😈..it was really nice..ahh😲Prem gulps down so much of coffee??my my..scotch kuch zyaada hi chada hua tha I guess..he he he..I liked the conversation that u've shown between Prem-Heer..I liked how Heer was replying in sarcasm..go girl go!!

u'll update once in 2 weeks??yaar tumhe nahi lagta ki kuck zyaada time hua??..but it's k..we'll wait..😃..
ruexangel thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Hey awsome update thnx, prem has got a different character here..hmm its intresting. hope he realises how much he loves her, & not just for her body. nice dialogues, i liked how heer replied and they were both tryin to hold their feelings. i hope prem changes & is happy wen he hears they have a son or maybe he wont be..oh wt will happen?😕 eagerly waiting for next update!😳