Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Unseen bollywood pics
CID episode 75 - 30th August
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
24 years of Lajja
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
The Naan -Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
Thanks for pm & good update
Meeting of Ash Viren with Meher was really goodDaljeet is really annoying Good Gayatri gave her perfect answerOh Preet & Ash are more than friends ?seriously i am also thinking like Meher😲
Originally posted by: Fatima_Q
Thanks for the update Nikhad.
Sorry I could not reply right away...but I am travelling for work up until Ramadan...and sometimes the internet service is not always the best.Anyways...coming to the update...I felt bad for Meher...she prepared such a huge meal without any help...I'm sure she was exhausted.Viren and Ash are good...I'm finding that a bit hard to swallow 😆Daljeet is her usual negative self. How dare she accuse Meher of not being trustworthy, when that can be said of Preet too. It's not unusual for guys to slip 😆I didn't see anything more than friendly gesture and concern in Preet's behavior towards Ash that Meher would suspect something is going on between them...but I guess since she was beginning to like him, she's being overly sensitive.Let's see what happens next.Thanks for the PM 🤗
welcome bck dear,missed ur updatee,hpe all well fm ur end
nw coming to update,meher have strted feeling preet it seems,i m sure he takes ash as a freind only.waiting fr next part.thnks fr pm.do continue soon
Hi people. I am back on the forum. Please read the story and leave feedbacks.This update is dedicated to Fatima. Fatima check Meher's nickname :3
CHAPTER 9
Sun rays fell on Meher's eyes through the kitchen window as she walked in there. Meher was up already and was planning to make breakfast for rest of the people. Without wasting time, she started to work on it. Ashlesha walked in when Meher was boiling potatoes for her parathas.
Ashlesha: Meher?! Don't tell me you are making alu parathas? *Being too happy*
Meher: Yeah why? From your face I can guess that it is your favourite, isn't it?
Ashlesha: Yes yes yes you are right and I was so missing them for last one week because mom is not in Australia with me to make me homemade alu parathas.
Meher: Awww, but don't worry I will make you some and I will teach you too so that you can make it at home, is that okay?
Ashlesha: Seriously Mehro? You are totally so amazing. Preet must be very happy to have you as a friend and family here. Oh by the way, Mehro will be your nickname in our gang. We decided it last night
Meher: Haha thanks, it sounds so nice and totally Pujanbi. On the other note, thanks but Preet is must be the happiest to have you Ash.
Ashlesha: Me? *giving a not so sure expression* Oh well as a best friend? Yeah surely he is haha. Both he and Viren are actually.
Meher: No not that. You know what I am meaning, right Ash?
Ashlesha: No I don't *confused expression*
Preet: Ladies, what is going on huh? Early morning nonstop blaberrings, na?
Ashlesha: What?! Preeto I will beat you black and blue if you will say again these typical guy wordings, huh.
Preet entered the kitchen all on a sudden so the conversation of Meher and Ashlesha left incompleted.
Preet: Yeah yeah Ash, we will see. Truth hurts you know.
Ashlesha: Shut up you idiot. Anyway, I am going to check on another idiot now...He should wake up by now.
Meher: Viren? Wait you two stay here and spend some time together, I can go to check on him.
Preet: Why do we need to spend some time together Meher? We have already spent too much timeof our lives together, in fact all 3 of us, I mean me, Viru and Ash did haha.
Meher: No but you two can have some special time, umm you know?
Ashlesha and Preet both looked very puzzled on Meher's words. Meher thought maybe they did not want to tell anyone about their relationship now so she also did not talk about it anymore.
Meher: Let it be guys, nothing...Viren must wake up by now. I am going to call him.
After Meher left both Preet and Ashlesha gave each other a confused look.
Ashlesha: Did you understand anything she said or did Preeto?
Preet: No Ash.
Ashlesha: Neither did I.
Meher went to Preet's bedroom and found Viren was in deep sleep. She called his name out for several times but It did not work. She then starting pushing him and after some pushes he finally opened his eyes but he was suprised to see Meher there.
Viren: Meher, you?! *Suprised* I mean I expected Preet or Ashlesha to wake me up...
Meher: Haha why? Ain't I a friend too now?
Viren: Of course Mehro. Oh well that is the nickname we decided for you last night.
Meher: Yeah I already know, Ash told me, but now you get up fast and join us for breakfast, I am almost done making it.
Viren: Wow, you are so talented Meher.
Meher: Stop praising me Viru. From the last evening I am just hearing all my praises. You and Ashlesha, will you two ever stop?
Viren: Don't know about Ash, but I won't stop ever in my life...
Meher: You guys are crazy Viren.
Meher was about to left the room, when Viren called her nickname and she looked back..
Meher: Yes?
Viren: Someday take to me Ambala Mehro, I would love to see your place and meet your family too.
Meher: Okay sure Viru.
They had a great breakfast time together. All 3 of them except Meher had already been to Melbourne before so they made plans to show the city to Meher. Meher was so amazed to see the beauty of Melbourne city. Though they could not show her much because they had very less time and they needed to go for some shopping too. But Preet promised Meher that the next weekend or even on the week days after finishing classes he will surely take her to different places of the city. They went to shopping but what made Ashlesha and Preet feel so awkward was the whole day Meher was trying to keep them two together. Even at the mall, when Ashlesha called Meher to help her in choosing cosmetics, Meher made some silly excuse and went for another shop while Viren went after her to accompany her. After returning home, when Meher was busy in the kitchen, Preet called Ashlesha and Viren to talk about the weird behaviour of Meher.
Preet: As you two already know about Meher's weird behaviour from the morning, I am afraid what is wrong with her or what she is up to.
Viren: Yeah Ash and you told me about it when we were shopping but I think she is just restless about home so she is just being a bit clumsy. But I made sure in the mall that she does not feel lonely.
Ashlesha: Yeah it can be but I feel weird why would she be trying to give me and Preet some alone time?! *Confused face*
Preet: I don't know Ash. *Puzzled face* Maybe we are thinking too much. Let me go and talk to her. After all she is my responsibility.
Preet went to the kitchen and found Meher struggling opening the packet of the Paneer.
Preet: Someone needs help huh?
Meher: Oh hey Preet! Yeah I guess, I need it badly.
Preet: Let me take care of it but Meher, let me take care of your problems too na?
Meher: Sorry, I did not get you Preeto? *Confused face*
Preet: Oh ho, you are Mehro now, I forgot. I hope you already know about it that we decided this name for you last night.
Meher: Oviously I do. Ash told me in the morning and then Viren too...
Preet: Anyway, but now tell me that what is wrong Meher? Why you have been behaving so weirdly since morning? Is everything alright at home? Are you feeling fine here? You are running away from us from the morning.
Meher: Preet, Preet slow down, you Mr. Juneja youngest. I am all fine. Yeah I was just missing home but I am fine now. So happy to get friends like you and don't worry about me okay?
Hearing Preet's words, Meher got sure about the fact that Preet and Ashlesha did not want to tell anyone about their relationship, so she acted as if she could not guess anything about them.
Preet: You sure?
Meher: Yes.
Preet: 100% ?
Meher: 500 %
Both of them laughed, then Preet pulled Meher's both cheecks and left the kitchen.
Preet came back to Ashlesha and Viren.
Viren: Is she alright Preet? Did she tell you anything?
Preet: She is fine, she told me that yes she was missing home and that is why she was running away from us like that but now she is fine. She is very happy to get friends like us too.
Viren: See? I told you na? Let me check on her.
Ashlesha: Wait Viru. Preet? Us?! You did not ask her anything about why she was trying to give me and you some alone space?
Preet: Umm no Ash, I think we are overthinking it.
Ashlesha: No Preet, I feel something else is going on Meher's mind for sure. I need to go and talk to her about it.
Preet: Erm, okay if you feel so. After all you are a girl and she is a girl too. You can understand all these stuffs better I guess.
Ashlesha went to the kitchen and started a normal conversation with Meher while helping her making the dinner. Gradually as the conversation continued, Ashlesha found a way to ask Meher about the matter she wanted to discuss about.
Meher: Umm, nothing Ash. It was nothing like that.
Ashlesha: You sure Mehro? See Meher, you can tell me everything. You can share if you have anything on your mind. We are now friends too right? You can trust me.
Meher: Oh umm Ash, actually I have guessed last night about your and Preet's relationship. But I also guessed that you two did not want to disclose about it to anyone now so I tried to show that I don't know anything...But I am so happy to see you two so much in love.
Ashlesha: What Meher?! *Shocked face* What did you say?!
Meher: What happened Ash? Did I say anything wrong?
Ashlesha: Oh so, you already got to know what we were trying to hide so much...
TBC...
Originally posted by: Fatima_Q
Hey Nikhad 🤗
Thanks for the update...and thanks for dedicating it to me 😳.Really nice update...Poor Meher is still confused about Preet and Ash...yuck! I don't even want to use their names in the same sentence...🤢 I have to keep reminding myself that they are friends in your story.It was nice that all the friends gave Meher a nickname...it shows that they have really welcomed her with open arms...and it was nice of them to take Meher shopping too.I didn't like Meher going to wake Viren up...and the way he was telling her to take him to visit her place someday...sala line mar raha tha kya? 😡 And then while shopping too he was the one running around taking care of Meher...😳 I wonder if he has some ulterior motive.Anyways...I'm glad Ashlesha know now what Meher thinks...but you left us hanging!!What will she say to Meher?Are she and Preet really hiding feelings for each other? 😲Please don't wait so long before your next update.Thanks & take care 🤗