Magno thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: optimist

Magno, if you have not seen heroes cry as much as Milsi (by the way he did not cry all that much, not that I want him to!) then you, dear, have not seen many Indian soaps or movies. Here our guys are always crying, even our top heroes like Shah Rukh cries (by the way I dont like the look of SRK when he is crying. He looks more comical than sad if he does - my personal opinion though). You see we Indian are a highly emotional lot. We believe in baring it all- when it comes to comedy we laugh the loudest, when it comes to tragedy we cry the hardest and when we are angry, God help our adversaries!!!

😆 Yes sure Optimist, Kayamath is my first modern Indian soap , and I hardly watch any Hindi movies 😆 I think in my country the general value is that men are not supposed to cry in any situations (yes I know it's unfair, poor souls) and it's the same or maybe even stronger in current Japanese culture (which dramas I usually watch). Even when heroes in these dramas cry it happens rarely and the river of tears don't flow so strongly, I think 😆)

But from the very limited Hindi movies I watched, I did appreciate SRK's crying face! For me it was touching, hics hics. But maybe I should take a look again to refresh memory. SRK is just superb, he showed no attitides at all (I mean super star's attitude) at those times when he visited Indonesia and gave us TV interviews etc 😊 😊

Topic: What's in store for us tonight?! Will Mishraji have a super heart attack? 😕 Will Milind return to the Puja? 😃
Edited by Magno - 17 years ago
soul76 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Well Magno I'm as clueless as you on the topic well mishraji may be the saving grace afterall. No he won't have a super massive heart attack tonite. About Milsi returning to the puja I'm doubtful afterall the shubh mahurat will have been passed by then.we may see some eye locking sessions tonite, wonder what Ayesha might do. She ain't upto any good these days.
Opti thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Magno, you just proved the point that Indians are indeed an emotional (yet colourful)lot when you mentioned the Japanese. I was in Japan earlier this year. Found the people there quite well behaved compared to our folks (totally prim and proper and devoid of any emotions, atleast did not display them in public). I was the only one chattering away animatedly with my neighbour in the public transport. Realised that only after I stopped. So I guess their drama just reflects the people they are.

As to SRK's expressions I perfer him smiling or even angry. Feel he cannot carry off pathos just as easily. Saw him in Kal ho na ho recently where he was dying of some disease. Didnt feel all that sad when he was weeping. Shabbir for me displays a wider range of emotions than SRK. Sorry SRK fans.

As to today's episode, I think Milsi will return to the puja on Baba's insistance.
gawker thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Magno

Topic: What's in store for us tonight?! Will Mishraji have a super heart attack? 😕 Will Milind return to the Puja? 😃

Well, in my opinion they've streched the rubber band to breaking point, so now it has to give a little. Milind will be there, with Prachi at the puja, and we will now have a few days of quiet animosity after the active rage.

Then we'll have the active rage again, and *pop* sukruti's great secret will be out somehow (I think it'll be the baby need mommy's blood only or something equally heart wrenching) and the love will return to Michi heaven till the next misunderstanding.

Monu-SunNaa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

So did things get from bad to worse in today's episode?

madhu_vasireddy thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: $weet Ema

So did things get from bad to worse in today's episode?

I am pretty sure of that Yasmin dear.

alveera thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
nah today's episode was a dragger, michi did the pooja all over again 😛 ,they r hiding baby secret from mishra ji, and some heart wrenching michi moment(thanx to prachi) and ayesha is going to tell mishra ji the truth.
Edited by alveera - 17 years ago
madhu_vasireddy thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: alveera

nah today's episode was a dragger, michi did the pooja all over again 😛 ,they r hiding baby secret from mishra ji, and some heart wrenching michi miment(thanx to prachi) and ayesha is going to tell mishra ji the truth.

Ahh..another heart wrenching moment.Yaar for how long are they planning on dragging this.It's going overboard na.

Opti thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
As expected the puja was conducted after Baba convinced Milsi to come down for it. Ayesha mam as expected was seething. Baba gives presents to everybody and asks Prachi to put the muffler he bought for Milsi around his neck. Milsi and Prachi have an awkward moment trying to pretend everything was fine. A baby's cry breaks the silence. Baba wonders whose baby it is and everyone go to Michi room where Prachi picks up the kid. Baba then remarks that it is Kamini's kid is'nt it? And everyone nods. Ayesha wants to break the truth but Milsi silences her by lifting his finger. Baba then tells him that he wants a grandchild like him. Milsi is sad and thinks of his moments with Prachi especially where he asks her to be the mother of his child. The Promo voiceover is played out and Michi look at each other in grief. While Milsi is alone in the room brooding, Ayesha comes to him and shouts at him as to why he is silent, why he is not revealing the truth to Baba. She promises to tell him herself if he cannot and goes in a hurry. Milsi calls after her. The End.
alveera thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
yeah they are going overboard with this, btw today they showed that promo bit "jo chaho woh nahin milta" and the way milsi potrayed his emotions in that scene, i have started hating prachi all over again. 😡
Edited by alveera - 17 years ago