ashwitha thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LUV_shabboo

i was thinking the same thing yaar 😕...earlier laso i had seen such a post in tht forum SP shud end Kymt rather than Kyunki coz they are they are getting better trps thank kymt ....so much frustration,i tellu

aww janaki,minu🤗🤗...ignore those comments yaar..y do u want to spoil ur mood
kash101 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LUV_shabboo

i was thinking the same thing yaar 😕...earlier laso i had seen such a post in tht forum SP shud end Kymt rather than Kyunki coz they are they are getting better trps thank kymt ....so much frustration,i tellu

Here is an excerpt from an interview with Iqbal Khan on Waaris......
Your show comes on TV at 11 pm which is quite a late slot. Doesn't that affect the viewership ?

They said the same thing when Kaisa Yeh Pyaar Hai was at 8. But I think prime time today starts by 7 pm and goes on till late night. Yes, TRPs are bound to be a little different for a 9 pm show and an 11 pm show. But that's fine. Having a TRP of three for a 9 pm show is equivalent to a 1.5 TRP for an 11 pm show.
So....by this reasoning.....Kayamaths TRPs should be counted as double the TAM number due to 11.00pm slot. It is then bringing in more TRPs than Kyunki. 😃 👏
Link to the full interview :-
ashwitha thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kash101

Your show comes on TV at 11 pm which is quite a late slot. Doesn?t that affect the viewership ?

They said the same thing when Kaisa Yeh Pyaar Hai was at 8. But I think prime time today starts by 7 pm and goes on till late night. Yes, TRPs are bound to be a little different for a 9 pm show and an 11 pm show. But that?s fine. Having a TRP of three for a 9 pm show is equivalent to a 1.5 TRP for an 11 pm show.
So....by this reasoning.....Kayamaths TRPs should be counted as double the TAM number due to 11.00pm slot. It is then bringing in more TRPs than Kyunki. 😃 👏

Thanks kash😳
pyaar_siya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
wow thats kwl.we should be doing better than kyunki.cuz kyunki is jus to boring now
.Angel thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kash101

Your show comes on TV at 11 pm which is quite a late slot. Doesn't that affect the viewership ?

They said the same thing when Kaisa Yeh Pyaar Hai was at 8. But I think prime time today starts by 7 pm and goes on till late night. Yes, TRPs are bound to be a little different for a 9 pm show and an 11 pm show. But that's fine. Having a TRP of three for a 9 pm show is equivalent to a 1.5 TRP for an 11 pm show.

oh thank u sweetie🤗🤗cause I was a lil bit worried there since that kyunki show is Ekta number 1 show...
Monu-SunNaa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Just chill chill, just chill. 😆 Angel....🤗

shali thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: $weet Ema

indeed chill sweets... and go watch some off omi...brings always a smile on you face.....
-JC- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Angel thats just a suggestion by member. Don't get worked up over it. No use getting angry at such things. That person is trying to save their favorite show. KYM won't be shifted to an earlier time slot...i don't think...cause of the "BOLD" scns.😆 They cannot show that in the afternoon time when the audience is of a different mind-set. 11 pm shows are watched by a different audience. I don't think Ekta would do the job of moving a show like KYM which has its regular audience at 11 pm to a time when no one will watch it.

Kash thanx for the TRP explaination. I guess if what IQ said can be accurate then KYM is actually doing pretty well. 😕 So definitely its not moving.

Angel...i don't think Kyunki is being shifted anywhere. THe show has run long enough and i believe Ekta understands that the show needs to end...she many not be happy about it...but i don't think from a business prespective she'd shift it to another time and continue it. 11pm mein toh definitely koi nahi dekhega SaasBahu ko.
Edited by jinc118 - 16 years ago
.Angel thumbnail

Originally posted by: $weet Ema

😆😆I'm laughing now Ema but I wasn't when I first saw the topic😆😳
.Angel thumbnail

Originally posted by: shali

indeed chill sweets... and go watch some off omi...brings always a smile on you face.....

I'm now guys thanks a lot😳
Shali,I don't wanna watch Omi cause he was with some other gal and he does not look like Milind Mishra😔😆