mayurmaaneet thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
a song 4 u hun.. waada kiya tho, nibhana padega... lol.. b jaldi update kardo naaaa.. pweeese.. lol..
hummey aur jeenay ki
chaahat na hoti
agar tum na hotey
agar tum update na karogey..
lol
nice songs right..now u have to update yaaar..
ducky_euro thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
pfew, finally i read all ur parts. im amazed. this ff is just too good for words. its the version of ks that we want! but till date never got :(. but then u came, and im all happy! well, where should i start.
jai married bani and misbehaved with her. and poor bani just didnt say a word. and then the "Chup-Chap" disappeared when bani drank some "lemonade with cute umbrella's". and sang that "beedi"-song from omkara. and then she murmles something about pushkar which shocks the poor guy (jai). and then the lovey dovey started. vah! falling down in bad and poor bani afraid of getting scolded again. hmm when i read about bani's period cramps, i was laughing like what. i know how it feels (*sight :-( ). and out superhero in action again. those times at the farm house were also cute. volleyball and all. and the cold water ;-). bani is actually a tease. too cute! and oh i loved anu for doing and saying whatever she wanted and become the couple-maker :)
you had to introduce roshini. i was mad at the beginning. i mean, she wanted jai. and poor bani just soo sad. and then the best thing about this ff was just the o-so-awesome and romantic version of "our KS-ians 19th june, THE night of JB". but then that pia. just misunderstanding the situation and asking back JW. (B****). my heart also broke when jai had to "goodbye" bani. u couldnt mean that. but glad that pushy and rano were there to clear everything. hmm, speaking about rano. glad that you paired her with ranveer. they make such a nice couple. and rano with her fake tears to get whatever she wants, it reminded me of my 3-year-old cousin :). i was also maha happy when jai beat all those (...) men up who dared to stare at bani with bad intentions! then again a sad time when bani met with that accident. but jai, my hero, was able to save her. and then they came back like forever. they look so cute ("in my head") when you discribed them. hmm and then a bit romance! bani is so fast the "tomatohead". too funny. and jai also romatic. coming to the latest part. hmm just loved jai's surprise. first dinner, then the boat, on top of that those fireworks. the time somebody proposes to me (okay dont think too much yaar, that time is atleast 10 years in future ;-) ), but i hope he'll be as romantic as this jai *sighs😍*. can't wait fot their wedding. hope you continue soon. for now, only this much of comments peeps into my head. but after your next part (again 18 word pages or what ;) ) i'll comment again. promise! ;)
ur new FF reader (btw, it took a week to read this awesome FF!),
SA😳
Ammukutty thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Dil......update plzzzzzzzzzz .....😊
hooman thumbnail

Hey

That was an awesome update..one of my favourites so far..just loved the way it started with rano's cute actions and ended with jai's romantic proposal..i wish i can get a guy like jai..lol.. bani is so lucky. continue soon cant wait for the fairytale wedding..oh and by the way, loved her sari..

nadia

Hkaurk22 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I dont know if I commented before.. I feel like JW is the perfect husband.. SO understanding and all.. at the same time I feel bad for Bani because it was a happy anticipation.. JW just rocks the way he gives into Rano.. I knew he would be like putty in her hands, and even loved more how he knew he had been duped after Bani explained to him.. but the amount of care he has for them is just awesome. This FF really is just that great. I always look forward to your updates- a pleasure to read! :)
pooja1_76 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
waiting for next part egarly.
pooja
Ammukutty thumbnail
Dil..........waiting for your update.........plz update....😊
ducky_euro thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

waiting for the next part

please update soon!
SA
1stFamily thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
We r all luking forward 2 C Jai and Bani's Wedding so plz update soon plz !
Indian_Goddess thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Here it is. 😃

Chapter 40

Jai and Bani arrived late at the mansion hand in hand, smiles adorning their lips, ready to indulge themselves into the privacy of their bedroom, but are instead surprised on finding the whole family waiting for them in the living area. Jai halts in his steps as Bani follows, their expression growing startled and slightly worried.

Before either have the chance to inquire if everything is alright, they erupt in cheers and immediately swarm them around. Realization registers on Jai's face as he looks sheepishly at his wife, who is utterly confused. One by one everyone hugs them and expresses how happy they were for them. Bani blinks at all of them dumbly and stares questioningly at her husband, who rubs the back of his neck nervously and gives her a lopsided smile.

Bani: Yeh… Yeh saab----

Jai: Woh… I happened to mention the proposal to Aditya beforehand. I guess word got out….

Bani turns pink under everyone's eager gaze on her and eyes her husband for putting her under such a spotlight when she is the least ready for it.

Aditya: Sorry yaar, I couldn't help but inform Rano and Pia. Well, it's more of they got it out of me. They started to get suspicious of how long you two were taking… And before I knew it, I was telling them the whole thing. And obviously the two sisters couldn't hold it in their stomachs and in excitement told everyone. (shifting the blame from him)

Rano and Pia, who stand closely by their sister with their arms tight around her, have the decency to look a little embarrassed.

Rano: We can't help it Adi Uncle… Our sister is going to get married, that too properly this time! How else do you expect us to react? ---And Jiju, don't you dare talk to me anymore. I am hurt. Why didn't you tell me you were going to propose? I would have helped out and made the night more special for the two of you. After all, I am your wife's sister. I know all her likes and dislikes… You should have at least taken me along to buy the ring.

Jai: Rano, if I had told you, the whole thing would have been a guaranteed failure. Because I knew that your big mouth would go rattling on to everyone, just like you did now. And the last thing I needed was for everyone to be involved.

Rano: Di---- are you not going to say anything? Your husband is calling me a big mouth…

Bani: (softly, hesitantly agrees) … Rano… You do tend to blabber at times.

Jai flashes his sister-in-law a triumph smile on having his wife siding with him, while Rano pouts and becomes weepy.

Rano: If only Jiju had asked me to be quiet, I would have…. I would never want to ruin anything for the both of you Didi.

Bani soothes her sister with her caressing arms while Rano sticks her tongue out at her brother-in-law over her shoulder. Jai swears under his breath and mutters, "Pest", loud enough for only Rano to her. Mausi appears before them, moving in front of everyone, and takes both Jai and Bani's hands into hers.

Mausi: It doesn't matter if you told us or not Munna… I am just glad that my son and Bahu will be married once again and this time I will be here to witness it.

Jigyasa: (exclaims) Oh Bhaiya, please let me plan yours and Bhabhi's wedding! I promise it will be to the outmost perfection! I want to make your wedding a special day for the two of you…

Jai casts Bani a side glance at this, seeking for her opinion but she merely smiles at her sister-in-law and nods her head shyly in approval.

Bani: (earnestly) Didi, I would love it if you planned our wedding…

Jigyasa's eyes sparkle with delight and she takes her Bhabhi in a thankful embrace.

Pushkar: So how soon do we want this wedding? Or actually, how soon do the two of you want this wedding?

Bani blushes bright red with everyone's attention once again on her. Jai grins widely and takes his wife into his arms while replying, "The sooner, the better… I don't want to have to wait."…..

***********************************************************************************

The wedding was finalized for six days later after a lot of persistence from Jai. He was making it clear to everyone that he wanted to marry his Bani as soon as possible. It was only due to Mausi's coaxing and Jigyasa's pleading that they need time to plan the wedding that Jai finally settled for six. Much to Jai's grave disappointment, his wife was kept purposely away from him during the next few days… even out of his room. When he had protested the answer given to him was….

"It's not right… You two are going to get married. Brides and grooms aren't even supposed to meet each other on the days right before their wedding," Rano replied when demanded on why Bani was sleeping in her room instead with him in theirs. "But she's already my wife," he snapped exasperatedly at her. Rano crossed her arms across her chest and gave him a hard look. "Jiju, do you want Didi to experience the dream wedding every girl wants or not?" He croaked, "Of course I do, but I don't see how keeping her away from me is a part of that." "Jeej, if she stays with you till the wedding, it will kill the whole effect. You're supposed to stay in suspense and wait to see your bride in the mandap next to you. I am only doing this for the best interest of you two." He scowled, "Seems more like you want to torment me out of your own personal interest."

Making it crystal clear to him that he is not allowed to see Bani until their wedding day, Rano never argued the matter with him again. However, Jai Walia was never the one to follow rules……

***********************************************************************************

Bani distantly hears movement beside her and as the lamp right next to her falls, she knows someone is in the room and wakes up, alarmed. She opens her mouth to scream as she sees a shadowy figure standing right in front of her, but the person's hand immediately clasps it before she can. She struggles, trying to free herself, until she hears a familiar voice whisper, "Don't scream, it's just me." Slowly she calms down and takes even breaths. Her husband appears into view from the darkness and sits beside her, cupping her face.

Bani: (breathless, her voice shaking) You scared me…

Jai takes her into his arms and kisses her head before resting his chin above it, in the meanwhile tightening his hold around her. Bani willfully leans into him, instantly feeling safe with him.

Jai: (softly) I'm sorry… I didn't mean to.

For awhile neither of them speak, treasuring their moment with one another to the fullest… noting that this is the closet they have gotten since the day Jai proposed to her. Until Bani reacts suddenly on realizing he shouldn't be here…. She gasps and surprises Jai by placing her hand over his eyes as well as her own. Jai muses at this while trying to lift her hand away from shielding his view.

Jai: Bani, what are you doing?

Bani: …. We are not supposed to look at one another… We're getting married tomorrow.

Jai: Actually, we are getting married in a matter of hours. It's already morning… And what does it matter anymore? I don't believe in all this…

Again he attempts in removing her hand, but Bani only keeps it more firmly over his eyes.

Bani: (protests) Paar main maanti hoon… (trans: But I do.)

Jai: (sighs, exasperated) Bani, I did not come all the way over here so I don't get the chance to look at you… In fact, that is the complete opposite of the reason why I am here.

Bani: But you shouldn't be here.… Kahin koi aapko yahan dheke to? Saab aapko choordoge nahi.. (trans: What if someone sees you here? Everyone won't spare you…)

Jai: (murmurs) The family's a little mad, don't you think? I mean, we're already married and they're behaving as if this is the first time we're going to be wed. ---Which you are behaving like as well… (frowns)

Bani: But this time we are truly going to be married to each other… No compromises involved…

Jai: Hmmm… I see your point. But I'm still not favorable to the idea of having you kept away from me. You're still my wife dammit. It's ridiculous how I have to sneak around just to see you without getting caught by one your guards.

Bani: My guards?

Jai: Yes, your guards. Those two hen mothers of yours, that overly protective sister of mine, and this lazy bum right next to you who's snoozing without a care in the world…

Bani: (lightly grinning at this)You are lucky Rano is a deep sleeper…. If she had known you were here, she would have screamed bloody murder and you would for sure get yourself into trouble. (pointing at his chest)

Jai: She is sleeping so peacefully while I'm being tormented mercilessly … it is all her doing, you know.

Bani: (sympathetic) I know…

Bani reaches for his face after taking her hand away from her eyes that still stay tightly closed and cups his cheek once she finds it. Jai takes a hold of it and keeps it placed there.

Jai: … Bani, let me see you… please.

Bani: You can see me later on when we're getting married… (gently letting him down)

Jai: Baaannee…

Bani: (soothingly) You had said yourself that it is a matter of a hours now…

Jai: Those hours will feel like an eternity….

Bani: They will pass by soon….

Jai is silent for a second but then realizes something as Bani begins to stroke his cheek affectionately.

Jai: Your hand isn't covering your eyes….?

Bani: I have my eyes closed… (dismissing his thought)

Just as Jai begins to withdraw her hand from his eyes, Bani asks hurriedly, "What are you doing?"

Jai: I promise I won't look….

Bani reluctantly lets her hand down and timidly questions him…

Bani: You aren't lying to me, are you?

Jai: No… I would never lie---especially to you.

They don't speak for a moment in which they hear Rano's snoring growing slightly louder and draws both of their attention back over to her……

Jai: She's completely unaware and oblivious right about now… It's a perfect moment really… I can get back at her for making my life miserable for the past few days.

Bani: She is not making your life miserable… She is just taking the wedding to her liking… She is simply having some innocent fun.

Jai: Innocent? There is no innocence in that devil child… I am telling you Bani, she's purposely doing this to mess with my head.

Bani: No, it is because she loves you dearly… and her way of showing her love to you is through her teasing.

Jai: (grumpy) Well maybe I don't want her love then…

Bani: (softly giggles) Jai, aap bhi nah… Aap yahan kyun aaye? Sirf Rano ke shekiyaat karnliye? Woh to kaal bhi hoskata… (trans: Jai, you are too much… Why are you here? Only to complain about Rano? That can also be done tomorrow.)

Jai lets out a deep sigh and leans his forehead against hers… nuzzling his nose with her own.

Jai: (his voice rumbles) Bani, you know why I'm here…

Bani blushes from his words and is startled on hearing him say, "I wish I could see that blush on your cheeks…" This only makes her blush more in which Jai chuckles knowingly, assuming correctly that she is embarrassed on being caught.

Bani: (defensively) I am not blushing… (softly says in a unbelieving tone)

Jai: Sure you're not sweetheart.

He laughs again while Bani grows even more humiliated. She takes her small hands and attempts in pushing him away from her, unsuccessfully as he is a strong, built man.

Bani: Aap jaaye… mujhe aapse baath nahi kaarna… aap mujhpar haasereh hai… (trans: Go… I don't want to talk to you… you are laughing at me.)

Jai takes her tiny hands into his and continues to laugh gently at his wife's cute anger.

Jai: Sorry baba… I didn't mean to laugh… (wanting to change the topic to soothe her) Accha … how about you show me your mehendi?

He caresses her hands in his as he suggests this.

Bani: And how will I be able to do that without you seeing me?

Jai wonders over this for a short time before smiling stating, "I have an idea." Bani curiously follows his lead as he tugs on her hand, indicating for her to get up. He takes her original seat on the bed and tells her to sit back down with her back faced towards him while leading her with their still joined hands. As she lays her back against the front of his chest, Jai brings her arms around her slender waist and leans his head against hers.

Jai: Hm…. Now this is better… You can open your eyes. We won't be able to see each other.

Bani does so and watches as he takes both of her hands into his grip and moves closer up to peer down at them while running his fingers along the designs on her palms.

Jai: … It's dark… (he comments)

Bani gets herself cozy against him and nods her head in reply.

Bani: … Yes, it is.

He proceeds to trace the henna works on her hands with his warm, tingling fingers and after a quiet pause he says…

Jai: Apparently a husband's love is shown in his wife's mehendi… Is that true?

Bani: (smiles) … That is what they say…

She listens as he becomes silent once again, engrossed in his own thoughts while interestedly gazing at her mehendi… A minute passes by in which Jai finds something that catches his notice.

Jai: My name is written on here….

Bani: (startled) You already found it?

While tracing the letters in his name, Jai grins at her astonishment, feeling slightly good about this feat.

Jai: Was I not supposed to?

Bani: …. The girls who did my mehendi hid it into the designs… they were counting on you to not find it at all….

Jai: Why would they hide it?

Bani: (blushes, shyly) …… They say the groom is supposed to find his name in his bride's mehendi… and if he does… she is supposed to reward him.

Jai: (sounding clearly intrigued) A reward… Hmmm… I like this custom… Do I get my reward now?

Bani shakes her head, her cheeks blazing red. She has a hint of an idea of what it is that he wants.

Bani: (shyly) You will have to wait….

Jai smirks at this, knowing that his wife has caught on…. He hugs her closer to him and murmurs in her ear, "The things I have to do for you Mrs. Walia…"

A smile makes its way onto her lips and she rests serenely with his muscular arms around her……

Bani woke up with a jerk as both Pia and Rano jumped on her bed and screamed in excitement, announcing to her that it is her wedding day. She looks around dazedly in a confused manner, trying to collect what had happened to her in the happenings of last night. She did not even realize when she had fallen asleep… or when Jai had gotten up to leave. Or had he even been here at all? Was it all just a dream?

Rano: Di, utiye na! We have so much to do! We need to set your outfit and get you to the salon and beauticians on time! We don't have time to waste. Up, up, up!

Bani was hassled out of bed and into freshening up. She felt jitters all around in her body as realization slowly dawned upon her…. today is her wedding day.

**********************************************************************************

Jai was amazed in being shaken awake by his best friend who informed him that he had overslept.

"Kya yaar… I had thought you would be up bright and early, anticipating for the wedding, but here you are still sleeping," Aditya commented, genuinely surprised. Jai ran his fingers through his hair and pulled his robe on as he got out from his bed, covering his half naked state. He opened his bedroom door curiously and heard the buzzing activity taking place downstairs. That is when it really hit him that this was actually happening. He was going to marry his wife all over again. He looked back at a curious Aditya and smiled.

Jai: Adi… This is really happening….

Aditya broke out into a slow smile as well and approached him at the door. He placed a subtle touch on his shoulder.

Aditya: Hain dost, you're getting married today… to your Bani.

Jai: …. (reflecting on past events) I wouldn't have ever been able to imagine this day eight months ago…

Aditya: Neither would we… Life comes with a lot of surprises….

Jai: … Good surprises….

Aditya: Yes, good surprises…

They shared a smile at this until Jai spoke suddenly when his mind began to wander over to the room just down the hall across from him…

Jai: Is she awake?

Aditya: She is…. Her sisters woke her up otherwise she would have overslept just as you….

Aditya noticed that Jai's mind was focused on Bani's thoughts… He snapped his fingers in front of his eyes, drawing his attention towards him.

Aditya: Sambal jah Jai… you will see her soon enough. Now get fresh…. Otherwise Mausi will have a fit if she doesn't see you getting ready…. She is stressed enough as it is…

The preparations for the wedding took up much of the time in the day that the evening suddenly crept on them and they realized time is nearing…

Sonali, Tarun, and Lakshmi arrived at the Mansion, feeling like as close friends to the family they should participate in the happenings of it. While the women… Rano, Pia, Anu, Dadi, Lakshmi, and even Sonali took their lovely time in preparing Bani, determined in making her into the most beautiful bride anyone has ever set their eyes on----Mausi, Aditya, Jigyasa, Pushkar, Tarun, and Saahil fussed over Jai mercilessly in deciding on his attire, not letting him have a say in anything involving himself.

Jigyasa: Mausi, main kaahri hoon na---this will not suit Bhaiya…

Mausi: Arre, but blue will look nice on my munna (protesting)

Pushkar: Nah Mausi, I agree with Jigs Di. The blue is not an option.

Saahil: (suggesting) How about the gold one?

Tarun: Come on Saahil beta, we can't let your mamaji wear that---he's not twenty anymore, he's well into his mid-thirties now…. No offense Jai…

Aditya: I don't know what you all are making a fuss about---I thought the gray was perfectly fine.

Jigyasa: I'm sticking with black…. One can never go wrong with black…

Pushkar: True, and we all know what the women think of Bhaiya in black….

Mausi: (scoffs) Black, black, black----this is all I ever see the ladka wearing. Arre, what is wrong with having a little color in a person's life? One shouldn't stick to the same color all the time….

Tarun: Mausi's got a point, it's getting a little overrated now….

Jai lingers behind them, resting against his dresser with his arms crossed against his chest as he watches them with a scowl while they argue loudly and toss around the variety of sherwanis in his closet…. This problem would have never risen if the tailor hadn't made a screw up in the measurements and made his actual sherwani for the wedding smaller than it had to be. Now he is stuck in listening to their frustrating banter…. in which he has no say in. He continues to glance down at his watch, noting that if they keep this up, he may not even get married today….

They get into another heated discussion before resorting to an outside opinion. Tarun smartly suggests that they should ask one of the girls for an opinion since all of them aren't agreeing on anything……

As Tarun peeks his head through the room in which Bani is getting ready in, he sees her dressed in her wedding saree and the girls helping her choose the jewelry to go with it…. His wife, Lakshmi, tends to her hair…. wrapping it elegantly in a bun and adorning white flower garlands into it… Bani is the first to notice his presence as she spots him standing by the door cautiously through the mirror.

Bani: Tarun Bhaiya, aap?

The others turn their heads over to the door and stare at Tarun, who smiles feebly back at all of them.

Lakshmi: Arre Tarun, tum yahan kya khaar rahe ho? I had thought you were on the groom's side.

Tarun: I am sweetheart… but the groom's side is in a little predicament…

Sonali: What kind of predicament?

She asks curiously while sliding Bani's wedding bangles onto her small wrists….

Bani: (worriedly) Bhaiya, saab kuch to teek hai, haina? (trans: Bhaiya, everything is alright, isn't it?)

Tarun: Hain Bani, saab teek hai… tum fikar maat karo… It's just that, the tailor that was supposed to measure Jai's sherwani made a mistake in the measurements so we are having trouble in choosing another outfit for him to wear. We were thinking if one of you girls,----other than Bani of course, would mind coming and give an extra opinion.

The girls all look at one another, wondering who should go to help as they all feel like they should stay put with Bani… After a moment of silence, it is the bride herself who speaks….

Bani: Rano…

Rano perks up on being acknowledged. She places the jewelry set in her hands down onto the dresser and looks over to her sister.

Rano: Ji Didi?

Bani: (sweetly requesting) Tum tumhare Jiju ke paas chalejao… unko tumhare madaat chaaye… waise bhi, waqt kaam horaya hai… (trans: You go on to your Jiju…. He needs your help…. Besides, there is little time left.)

Rano: (obliging) Ji Di… jaise aap chaate… (trans: Yes Di, wherever you want.)

Rano follows Tarun out of the room and promise she won't be long. She hurriedly makes her way over to her Jiju's room in which she is astounded in being faced with a clutter of noise coming from the people in the room who are still in the midst of disagreement regarding Jai's attire. She catches the sight of her brother-in-law staying far away from the nausea and fuming silently to himself…

Rano: What is going on here? (demanding)

Everyone slowly grows mute on hearing Rano's loud voice overcoming their own…. She approaches them in the middle of the room.

Rano: We have a wedding to get to people! ----and Jiju is still not ready?

Mausi: (speaking up for all of them) Woh… baath yeh hai Rano beta ke Munna ka suit----

Rano: (intervening) mausi, main jaanti hoon. Isliye main yahan aaye hoon. Aab aap saab yahan se jaaye… I see you all are no help at all. You are only making the matter worse. I will take care from here…. Besides, there are still things to do for the wedding and all of you can contribute in getting it done.

Seeing that they are all hesitant in leaving, she orderly shoos them out. When they are safely gone, she turns and looks over to a relieved Jai.

Rano: (sighs) Jiju, aap bhi naa…. Why is it taking you so long to get ready? Even Di isn't taking as long of a time as you are… And they say that women take the longest.

Jai: How am I to be blamed for the issue of my attire becoming into a hot debate?

Rano: (smiling) Accha teek hai… no need to be so defensive. Now tell me, where are your clothes…

Jai indicates over to his open closet and watches her walk towards there, searching through the sherwanis that he owns. He sees her face show disapproval as she looks through them until she lands her hands on the very last one, pushed off to the side, hid behind the others. She pulls it out and stares at it with deep thought before turning around and facing her Jiju with a pleased smile. She presents it over to him….

Rano: Yeh pehno… it will complement what Didi's wearing….

Jai examines her choice…. An off-white silk sherwani with sequins and resham embroidery. He runs his fingers along it…. feeling the material.

Jai's outfit: http://www.homeindia.com/Sherwani.aspx?PrdVarCode=SHCM1031&Ctg2Id=654&Ctg3Id=976

He glances up from the sherwani and smiles favorably at his sister-in-law who gives him an awaiting look.

Jai: How would I manage without you Rano?

Rano: (smug smile) You wouldn't… aab aap jhald se tyaar hojaaye… I don't want to have to wait for too long.

Jai: Rano, you don't have to wait for me… You can go on back.

Rano: No, no… I want to make sure my Jiju looks his absolute best for his wedding. (genuinely)

Jai grins at her while fondly placing his hand on her head.

Jai: You are the greatest….you know that?

Rano: Accha? I had thought I was a pest…. (raising a brow)

Jai: (chuckles) You can be when you want to…. In fact, the last few days you have been a pain in the behind…and you know very well why. (giving her a knowing look which Rano understands immediately and fights hard to restrain her grin) But that does not change the fact that I love you just the same.

Rano: (touched by his words, smiling warmly) Thanks Jiju… that means a lot to me. I love you too… you already know that. You are like the older brother I never had…..

Jai gathers her into an affectionate hug while running his hand down her hair. Even he has found someone in Rano….a baby sister….he mindfully points out with a content grin….. Rano pulls back and goes back into her avatar mode. She gently begins to push him into the direction of the bathroom, scolding him into getting dressed immediately. After a few minutes in which Jai wears the sherwani and makes his hair, he appears out from the washroom and turns around slowly to give Rano a good look at him….

Jai: Kaisa lagta hoon main? (trans: how do I look?)

Rano nears him and begins to adjust the top of his sherwani. She pats it down from his shoulders and smiles approvingly at him.

Rano: Perfect…. My Jiju looks very handsome. Now that is left is your stole and sehra…. Then you will really look like a dhula….

She moves back and grabs his stole from his bed, on which she had left it, and places it around his neck, adjusting it onto him. She then takes the sehra that rests on the dresser stand beside them into her hands and stands on her tiptoes as Jai lowers his head to give her an easy access to place it on him. It slips onto his head and he looks up at her as he pushes aside the white garlands in his view with his hand.

Rano: (exclaims) Jeej, you look so cute. Who knew you could look so adorable. (pinching his cheek)

Jai: Raanoo…

He removes her hand away and watches his sister-in-law burst into a fit of giggles at his embarrassed state. He however grumbles, saying that a man like him isn't supposed to look, like how she put it, "cute"……

************************************************************************************

Time was passing by quickly and Jai and Bani both were ushered into the Walia cars that drove them to the booked hall, which their wedding is to take place, at separate times… with Jai leaving first. Bani was kept out of view in a separate room until the ceremony was to begin. Many of the guests arrived early and mingled with one another before the wedding actually started. Jai waited anxiously for any vision of Bani but instead only received disappointment and despair. Mausi often caught her Munna looking around and admonishingly hit him gently against his head while the rest of the Walias giggled in amusement.

The pundit ji soon announces that the muraat has arrived and that they should proceed into the ceremony. The guests begin to gather around and Jai takes his position in the mandap. A few minutes into his standing, with his family clustered behind him, Jai hears soft murmurs break out amongst the guests and diverts his attention up….his eyes landing at where everyone's attention was fixed. His heart skips a beat at the sight of his wife appearing into view in grace… her anklets making sweet chiming noises with every step she takes….her head dipped down… face half hidden behind her veil….her petite mehendi covered hands gripping onto the garland gently…. long, trinkets hanging off from the dark red bangles adorned on her wrists…. She is breathtakingly beautiful in a crimson red bridal saree, sparkled with sequins, stones, beads, and floral designs.

Bani's dress: http://www.homeindia.com/Saree.aspx?PrdVarCode=SARGUE1121C&Ctg2Id=760&Ctg3Id=761

Her sisters, who stand on either side of her in guiding her to the mandap, seem to soak in Bani's radiant glow…. Jai keeps his eyes transfixed on his wife while she makes her way at the wedding canopy to join her awaiting husband, stopping only a foot away in front of him. She keeps her head bowed down…not giving Jai the pleasure to see her face that he has yearned for a look since morning.

Pundit ji declares the Exchange of Garlands, Jaimala, in which the bride and groom accept one another and pledge to respect each other as partners. Jigyasa happily hands her Jai Bhaiya his garland and the audience watch as Jai gingerly sets it around her neck… they clap in unison. Anu, who stands by her mami's side, says in a prodding manner…

Anu: Aab aapki bhaari Mami…

Bani comes closer and raises her arms up to place her garland over his head, and in the process, lifts her chin up….revealing her chand-like face to her smitten husband. As she does this, she expects for him to lower his head to make it easier on her to put it around him, as she is not tall enough compared to his gallant height. Instead, she is given a surprise when he does the complete opposite of that… he moves his head back. Frowning slightly at this, she nears him and attempts to garland him once more but he only moves out of the way again. Everyone around laugh at this, especially Aditya who cannot suppress his chuckles… it had been him who suggested the teasing idea to his friend. Bani tries yet again which Jai successfully dodges. Fully frowning at this, Bani does something that humors everyone…. She steps forward, standing high on her tiptoes and hastily brings the garland over him before he has a chance to avoid it once again. While everyone applauds them, Jai winks at her and grins mischievously. Bani merely blushes at what she has done and lowers her gaze…..

Together they sit down beside one another on their places in the mandap and listen as the pundit ji begins to chant…. Soon enough Aditya approaches when the priest requests for the father of the bride to step in and perform the kanyadan. Stepping in as the role of Bani's brother, he places Bani's hand into Jai's, requesting him to accept her as an equal partner and facilitating their union. They invoke Agni, the god of fire, to witness their commitment to each other. Bani then places both of her hands into Jai's while Aditya pours rice into her hands. Together Jai and Bani offer the rice as a sacrifice to the fire.

Jigyasa makes her presence known as she comes toward them both and takes their stoles into her hands. She ties them together, symbolizing their eternal bond. She helps her Bhabhi up when the priest informs them that they are to carry out the saat pheres. The guests throw rose petals onto them as they begin the saptapardi, taking seven rounds around the flaming fire to signify the beginning of their journey in life together. Their family and friends happily crowd around and shower them with petals with smiles etched onto their faces.

With pleasant ease they watch as Jai clasps a mangalsutra around her neck and moves aside Bani's maang tika to fill her parting with red vermillion. Bani's eyes close as she relishes the feel of him applying sindoor in her maang, declaring the fact that she is his…. The pundit ji happily pronounces them as husband and wife. The newlywed couple takes their blessings from their elders, Dadi and Mausi who wish them a long, happy lived life…..

"May God bless the two of you and keep your love growing always," Mausi blessed them emotionally with tears of joy glistening in her eyes……

**********************************************************************************

The wedded couple was bided off into a separate car that takes them to a hotel in which they have a room reserved for the night, a personal gift from Aditya and Jigyasa…..

Jai astonishes Bani as he lifts her up in his arms and carries her out of the elevator toward the direction of their booked room. She blushes ferociously and hides her face into the crook of his neck to avoid his intense, passionate staring. He unlocks their room with their given key without much difficulty and swings open the door with a soft kick….. He steps into the grand spacious room, decorated especially for their suhaag raat…. Bani gasps at the vision and slowly stands back onto her two feet…venturing into the area. Jai lingers behind by the doorway, leaning against the doorframe with his eyes watching his wife's every move… a subtle smile playing on his lips. He notes the twinkle in her eyes, seeming excited like a child….obviously she likes the room very much and the view from the balcony.

Bani: (breathes) It's so beautiful….

Jai stands straight up from his leaning position and treads his way in…. He draws near her from behind and snakes his arms around her slender body, gathering her close into him…her back pushing up against his chest.

Jai: Hmm… It is nice.

Tightening his hold around her, he lowers his lips onto the creamy area of her upper shoulder and plants sweet lingering kisses along it. Bani shrugs him off gently while giggling and moves away from him after pulling herself free from his enclosed embrace. She eagerly walks over to the open view of the city from their top floor through the glass windows, not paying attention to how she is tormenting her husband.

Jai: (choking with surfacing desire) Baanee….

Shivers run down her back as she hears his husky voice calling for her…. the same familiar tone he always uses with her when he wants her badly. She looks back over her shoulder and sees her tortured husband's expression and can't help but smile.

Bani: (innocently as she can be) Kya hai?...

Jai: Tum wahan kyon khaari ho? (trans: Why are you over there?)

Bani: Mujhe view dekhna hai… (turning her attention back to the windows) I never knew that the city could be so beautiful at night…. There are so many lights.

Jai joins her at the windows, following suit in what she focuses on for a moment before jolting her out of her gazing by swinging her over his shoulders and taking her place to bed… pining her under him.

Bani: (breathless, shocked) Jai? Yeh aap kya----

Jai: Bani, hum yahan scenery ko dekhne nahi aaye… (trans: Bani, we did not come here to look at the view.)

Bani is cut short into her sentence and stares up at him in her captive state for a quiet moment before softly wearing a knowing smile on her lips.

Bani: Phir hum yahan kyun aaye? (gently speaks, purposely playing ignorant) (trans: then why have we come here?)

Jai closes in on the distance between their faces, maintaining only an inch of space for breath.

Jai: ….Do you know what happens on one's suhaag raat? (his voice deep)

Her cheeks bloom red effortlessly, yet she chooses to continue with her pretence of naivety…. She shakes her head cutely and asks him cheekily, "Kya hota hai?" A lazy smile appears on his face on hearing her words before he begins to brush his teasing lips against her soft skin….kissing her lustfully on her forehead, …..eyelids, ….nose, …cheeks, ….jaw…following down to her neck…..

Jai: Yeh hota….yeh hota…..yeh…..yeh…..yeh…

He whispers to her between kisses. Bani's breathing becomes heavy as she feels passion and desire stir in her as well….Her skin blazes hot from the touch of his lips. Jai moves back on over in hovering his face over hers, making their eyes meet into a full fledge lock before he says, "aur yeh" seconds before sealing her lips with his……

************************************************************************************

Jai slowly stirs awake from his sleep from the rising sun beaming through the windows, lighting the room with its rays…. He inwardly groans from the irritation of the sunlight and turns sides, reaches his arm out to get a hold of his wife and bring her close…then drift back into an abyss of sleep. However, he is puzzled when he doesn't feel her next to him, his hand moving around the empty space, and drowsily looks up to find her not sleeping on her side of the mattress. He stretches as he sits up in bed for a short moment before catching her near the open windows, her body wrapped in a single white sheet, exposed skin glowing beautifully from the sun's glaze, and her long silky tresses pushed to the side and resting onto her bare shoulder…. Her eyes remain glued to the overlooking view from their room as she sits alone in silence. The harmless breeze rushing in from the window softly causes a few strands of her hair to float lightly in the air….

Bani, who is immersed in a series of thoughts, did not her husband awake nor his growing presence lingering behind her until he alarms her out of her lost thinking by wrapping his arms possessively around her and kissing her lovingly on her neck….

Jai: Hmm….Good morning Chup chap….

He begins in nuzzling her as she runs her delicate hands along his strong arms around her…rubbing his forearms caressingly.

Bani: ...Good morning.

He nibbles her on the ear after asking, "Why did you leave bed?" She blushes pink while slowly answering him….

Bani: I wasn't feeling sleepy…..

Jai: (his voice low and rumbling) You should have woken me up…. I would have made your time useful.

Jai chuckles as he sees her cheeks grow an even lovelier shade of red. He would never get tired of seeing her blush… It always proves to be a pleasure for him. Jai carries on as she doesn't speak…..

Jai: What were you thinking of?

Bani: ….. Nothing in particular….

Jai: (prodding her) Tell me….

After a moment of hesitant thought, Bani turns steadily in his arms, facing him with a small appearing warming smile. She touches his cheek and strokes it lightly with her thumb….

Bani: I was thinking of you and me…..us...and of our life together from here onwards…. This all feels like a beautiful dream …. I'm finding a little difficult to believe it… that I am here, married to the world's most wonderful man who loves me….

Jai grins while taking her hand and kissing the inside of her palm. He stares back over to her with his stormy gray eyes… making his wife drown into the depths of them.

Jai: You better believe it Mrs. Walia… because I'm not going anywhere…..

He murmurs to her before ravishing her lips with his and letting loose of the linen sheet covering her……

Forgive me for any mistakes i've made or if you feel i haven't done justice to JB's wedding. I certainly tried.

Please leave comments.