mayurmaaneet thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
awwwwwwwnnnnnnn. ranjana beutiful FF.. JB getting closer.. but yeh kya.. wat is the raaz yaar.. plzz let us noe soon.. plzz continue soon.. and wat is up with his wife... y is she such a u noe wat... anywayz plzz continue soon..
ejazanita thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

hey,

great part👏👏👏

i did hav a feelin the Bani wud go with him

humm so i think somethin bad happened

yaar wn they are goin to come close to each other

plsssssssss update soon

bye n tc

plsssss will u PM me wn you update ur parts coz i might sometimes forget which FF i hav read & tried to find that FF bt cudnt so plss

ragamthalam0 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I read all the parts in one sitting ,, very well written , what is all this mystery with jai and his wife nikita ? bani's character is portrayed very well Please continue soon 😃
RANJANA_RRJ thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Hi people,

Thanks for the comments big hugg to you all 🤗
I am posting the following part. Hope you like it.
I got a bit carried away while writing, I'm almost done with part 9 😆 . I think i'll post it today , only if you want me to.

do comment.
bye
Ranjana

p.s. would you like to recieve a pm for every update? let me know!!

Edited by RANJANA_RRJ - 17 years ago
RANJANA_RRJ thumbnail

😉Hi people,

Thanks for the comments big hugg to you all 🤗
I am posting the following part in a while. Hope you like it.
I got a bit carried away while writing, I'm almost done with part 9 😆 . I think i'll post it today , only if you want me to.
please ignore mistakes and thanks for all the love.

do comment.
bye
Ranjana

p.s would you like to recieve a pm or every update. let me know

Edited by RANJANA_RRJ - 17 years ago
RANJANA_RRJ thumbnail

'Mr Walia, is everything ok? Is something wrong? Mr. Walia! Mr. Walia!'
He looked up at her, as if he totally had forgotten about her and was now figuring out what they were doing here.
'Bani I have to go.'

Part 8

Bani just stood there watching Mr. Walia rush out of the restaurant and out of the hotel.
She just hoped everything would be fine, but could not stop wondering what happened, and why he left so suddenly. Bani decided to go to her room and eat something there. She had to prepare for the meeting in the evening. She was sure Mr. Walia would be back before the meeting, because he never neglected his work.

Bani was just eating her sandwich in her room when she got a call from their clients. They could not make it to the meeting and would like to meet them in Mumbai. Bani promised to get back to them when she would arrive in Mumbai. She tried calling Mr. Walia several times to inform him about the cancelled meeting, but could not reach him.
She waited all afternoon for him to come, she called a few times on his mobile, but no luck.
It was getting dark outside and Bani started packing her bags for their departure the following morning. She had no idea when she fell asleep in her room.

Somewhere around midnight Bani woke up when she heard the thunder and saw it was rainy heavily outside. She smiled and settled herself to be more comfortable in the king-size bed and fell asleep again. She loved the sound of the rain.

With the first ray of sunlight Bani woke up. She forgot to close the curtains last night. quickly looking at her watch she jumped out of bed and headed towards the shower. She had to be at the airport in less then two hours. After getting dressed and making sure she did her packing properly she went to the living area, expecting to see Mr. Walia there. But he was not there.
Bani looked around, but could not see him anywhere.
' Did he actually come back last night? I hope he is not sleeping, we'll miss our flight.' Bani thought.
She walked up towards his bedroom and knocked on the door. She got no response. After knocking for a few times she just went into his room. She started panicking.
Mr Walia was lying on his bed, face down. with his black suit still on. The suit and the covers of the bed were soaked with water. His hair was wet.
Bani rushed toward the bed and tried to wake him up. She started calling his name, but he did not respond. She noticed Mr. Walia had a irregular breathing. She placed her hand on the cheek that was not turned towards the mattress. It was burning. Mr Walia had a terrible fever. Bani called the reception to summon a doctor urgently.

Within 15 minutes a doctor came.
'Ma'am do you know if he has been taking any medication?
'I'm sorry doctor, I really don't Bani answered. I could look for them in his bags.
Bani opened Mr. Walia's suitcase. The only things she could find were clothes and project files. Bani went to his bathroom. On the shelf above the sink she found a little packet with medicines. On the label she saw Mr. Walia's name. She gave it to the doctor who was examining Mr. Walia in the bedroom.
'Miss. Dixit. Your boss has a severe throat infection. These antibiotics where given to him a week ago for his throat infection and I only see six tablets missing. That means he must have taken these medicines for only two days. On top of that he got wet in the rain last night and he has been in his wet clothes too long. He has a very bad fever. To make things worse he also has a lung infection. I will prescribe different antibiotics, and you give him two painkillers every five to six hours to reduce the fever. He needs complete bed rest and make him drink a lot of water and juice. He might stay unconscious up to three days but considering that he may not have eaten well for three days it is not surprising.
Bani was shocked when she heard the doctor. How could she not notice Mr. Walia had not eaten well for the past few days? Looking back she could not remember him eating at all. How could she miss that? She looked after everybody, how could she not look after her guardian, her boss.
Miss Dixit! Miss Dixit! Are you still with me!! Give me a hand, we have to get him out of these clothes. Get some warm ones will you!
Bani looked at the doctor in horror. She had to help the doctor undress her boss? As it is she had a hard time talking to Mr. Walia, after this she would have a hard time facing him.
But the doctor's strict look left her no options. Slightly flushed she helped the doctor.

After the doctor left Bani called up the reception to get her the medicines and to cancel their flight. Flying to India was out of the question according to the doctor. She called up Adi Uncle in India to explain what happened. He had returned from Goa a few hours ago. She asked him to inform Mr.Walia's wife and to tell her not to worry and tell her in which hotel they were staying in case she wanted to come over. It would be natural for a wife to want to be with her husband when he is sick. Aditya asked Bani not to call Mausi and Dadi and tell them what happened otherwise they would get worried.

For the next three days Mr. Walia was unconscious for a large part of the day. Sleeping was not the correct word, because he did not even stir in the state he was in. Bani made sure he got his medicines one way or another. On the third day, at night, the fever subdued. Mr Walia woke up to find himself in his hotel room in his night suit. He could not remember anything that happened the past three days. Bani entered his room with a glass of juice and his medicines.
Relieved to see him awake she took a deep breath and quickly said a prayer. She smiled at him and placed his medicine and the glass of water on the nightstand.
' I am glad to see you awake Mr. Walia. How are you feeling now?'
'Bani, what are we doing here? Aren't we supposed to go back to India today? Have we missed our flight?'
'Mr Walia, that was three days ago. I guess you don't remember but you had a serious lung and throat infection. You had a severe fever and the doctor had advised complete bed rest until further notice. I am actually supposed to call the doctor now for a check up. You still have a fever I think.'
Bani had placed her hand on Mr. Walia's forehead. She met his eyes with hers and suddenly retreated her hand. Checking his fever with the back of her hand was the most natural thing to do the last few days, but now she felt conscious and nervous doing so.

Bani called the reception to inform the doctor. She gave Mr. Walia his medicines and ordered some soup. Mr. Walia was still very weak. He was not able to hold the spoon with his own hands without shaking vigorously and spilling the soup. Bani fed him.
For Mr. Walia it was the most touching thing. He kept looking at her face. In spite being sick he could notice how much trouble she went trough for him. Bani had black circles around her eyes and she looked a bit pale herself. The truth was that Bani did not sleep well. She was so engrossed in taking care of Mr. Walia that she kind of neglected herself. She felt guilty for the state he was in. On his turn, Mr. Walia felt guilty for putting Bani in this mess.

The doctor came in. After examining his patient he told them they could return to India after five days. The doctor was sure the way this young girl took care of Mr. Walia he would be on his feet soon. Until then he had to take a lot of rest. Soon after the doctor left Mr Walia fell asleep.

moonlitnight thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

1st😃

😲 JW ka yeh kya haal hogaya😭😭

Bani is taking care good of him.😊 go girl go.

gr8 update👏

waiting for the next part😛

btw where is Mrs Witch Walia???

Edited by moonlitnight - 17 years ago
Heartbreak thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hey put Part 9 will be waiting....

This is good so where seeing JB not bad...

Bani your so sweet looking after jai like this...

where the hell is Jai wife please take her out of the picture...!

Edited by Heartbreak - 17 years ago
tam2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
lovely update as always....

wow bani taking care of jai..too good... 😆...

both feeling guilty 4 each other even way better.😆😳

do cont soon.... 👏
RANJANA_RRJ thumbnail
speccialy for heartbreak I am posting part 9 today. Hope you did not have to wait too long hun!
tam2 and moonlitnight thanks for reading and commenting. Sorry I can't clear the MRS. Walia suspence yet.Maaf kardena!! 😳

do comment since I am posting a bit of a romantic scene for the first time. I'm Really nervous. Please forgive me if it is not good.
bye!!!

Bani woke Mr. Walia up the following morning. She brought him breakfast and his medicines and helped him eat.
'Mr. Walia I have called Adi uncle to inform him about your health. I have asked him to tell your wife.'
Bani noticed his expressions change after she finished her sentence. She felt uneasy sitting besides his bed and feeding him when she knew she said something wrong. If only she could figure out what she said to make his expressions change like that.
After a long and eerie silence Mr Walia said: 'Bani, I am sorry we missed our flight. You had to go through a lot because of me'.
'No Mr. Walia, not at all. I wasn't your fault. Aap baarish me beegne ki wajah se bimar par gaye. It could happen to anyone. Waise aap us raat ko kitne baje aaye the? I never heard you come in.'
'To be honest Bani I don't remember clearly. I only know I wanted to get to bed desperately and I know I somehow reached my room. Lekin us se zyaada yaad nahin hai.'

Bani really wanted to ask were he went, but she could not forget the look in his eyes when he got the note. It must have been something serious.
Mr. Walia was done eating and Bani left the room.

After a while she heard something fall in Mr. Walia's bathroom. She ran up to his room and barged into the bathroom. She looked around and saw Mr. Walia holding on to the sink with one hand and holding his head with the other. On the floor next to him she saw a metal glass twirling around. She rushed to him and made him sit on a chair next to the sink. She kneeled before him and cupped his face with both her hands and made him look at her. Bani asked in a soft, but shaky voice 'Kya huwa aapko? Aap thik to hai na?'
The only thing Mr.Walia could do was nod his head to indicate that he is fine.
'Aap yahan bathroom me kya kar rahe the? ' Bani asked in the same concerned voice. She tried to control herself because the sound of the falling glass had scared her to death.
Woh….I wanted to take a bath, lekin chakkar aagaya. I Tried to hold the sink, and the glass fell of it He explained to her. He looked into her eyes and saw a hint of fear in it. Her voice was full of concern.
'Is that for me?' Mr. Walia thought. 'Is she concerned for me? Is she scared something might happen to me?
Mr. Walia felt suddenly felt a kind of thaw inside him, like someone had hit him softly on his chest, only this time he felt it inside his chest.
'aap ne mujhe kyun nahin bulaya Mr. Walia. Main madat kar deti'. she said softly.
Bani opened the tab and drew him a bath. She put some bath foam in the tub.
' Do you want to shave to Mr. Walia?' Bani asked. He just nodded.
While the tub was getting filled with water Bani took his face in her hands and helped Mr. Walia shave, and brush. She went out and got different clothes for him and a towel. She placed it on the shelf next to the bathtub and said:
'Will you manage now? Agar meri zaroorat paregi to mai aapke kamare me hoon thik hai? Sirf aawaaz dedena.'
Again Mr. Walia just nodded.
He slowly undressed himself and carefully stepped into the bath. He let the warm water sooth his nerves and enjoying the bath closed his eyes. He softly whispered: 'Bani'
Mr. Walia quickly opened his eyes. With utmost determination he whispered: No!
Mr. Walia laid still in the water for a while. Finally he got out and slowly wiped the water of his body and got dressed. Holding the sink and after that the doorframe for support, he walked to his room to notice his messed up room cleaned, and Bani placing a glass of juice and a small bowl on the nightstand.
'Mr Walia your medicine and juice. Aapko dono abhi leni chaahiye. Do you want something to eat?'
'No thank you Bani, I am not hungry.'
He answered in a soft voice, still shaken by his thoughts a while ago.
Bani left the room and Mr. Walia went back to bed.

The next three days passed by in the same way. Bani would wake Mr. Walia up in time to make him take his medicine. She would order things he liked to eat, just to make him eat a bit and she would prepare his bath for him and help him shave. Over the past few days she got a lot more comfortable around her boss.
Mr. Walia's health improved a lot, but he the weakness was still there. Mr Walia tried to forget what happened to him a few days ago, but the harder he tried, the less he actually forgot. He himself did not really know what happened to him in the bathroom, but he knew the sooner he forgot it, the better it was for him.

On the fourth day Bani was busy packing her bags, she had unpacked when Mr. Walia became ill. They were leaving for India the next day.
Bani went into Mr. Walia's room and saw him trying to pack his bags, but failing miserably. 'Lagta hai aapki packing hamesha koi aur karti hai' Bani giggled.
Mr. Walia looked up to see Bani standing in the doorway and said: 'Karti nahin, karta hai. Meri packing hamesha koi aur karta hai. Rajesh does that for me.'
Bani laughed 'Do you mind if I did you packing today Mr.Walia?'
He noticed the mischievous twinkle in her eyes. He was glad that she was not scared of him anymore. 'Ofcourse not Bani, help yourself.'
Bani walked around gathering stuff spread across the room. She was to busy to notice Mr. Walia initially following her with his eyes. Bani's presence around him made him feel calm, and serene.
When Bani was done with her chore she saw Mr. Walia sleeping on his bed like a child, with a smile on his face. She silently put the comforters on him and walked out of the room. He woke up the next morning, feeling like he had finally slept well, after ages.