sammi5 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
Rivs, very well stated, after reading the warning post, I have to say your sentiments are mines as well, one thing in particular I felt offended by is the Moderator reminding us that this is not real it is a serial, I am very certain that we are all aware of it but like reading a good book the reason we get caught up with it is the thrill we get living in anticipation of the outcome, likewise serials, if we should not react to it then why have them,I share the sentiments of the fans whether we for JB or not, there are very few people that abuse the forum, I thought the objective of the Forum was to express our views, whether Good or Bad to get a feel of how people felt about the serial, if we are cautioned about our expressions then what is the point of this Forum, I do agree with you about personal attacks on the Actors, attacking them on personally, yes that is wrong and warrants a warning, but as you said in your post for us to remember that this is fictional, so what is the harm in describing Pia who is Fictional being called Repto, her character is that of one so for a better adjective to describe her where do you find it, not in the dictionary, people are reacting to the morals of their belief, remember the fans are religious, they are Family watching this on a public Forum Telivision, they react to this because it is insulting to their religion when they see Evil praying to the same God as the Good at the same time and Evil winning, what is that message to us, this is why we react and get so upset, in our own way we are protesting our disgust to Balaji and the Production team to stop insulting our religion and our values we so cherish, we feel that it is an attack and maybe that is why it would seem that we are caught up with fiction when the truth is we feel that we are a laughing stock around the world for the way our values and religion are being portrayed. Remember we are worldwide with this, Zee Tv is worldwide.I can tell you that I introduced Kasamh Se to my Friends here in the US who got Cable to obtained Zee Tv as a special package and was so fascinated at the beginning, I so wanted them to experience our culture and values and it all went soar with the beginning of the ONS, I know that this is rampant in the society here in the US and yes we always spoke so highly about our religion and our Family values and to see the extremies Sisters would go to harm thier Siblings, has anyone forgotten that Jigs is also Jai's sister and is equally hurting Jia as Pia is hurting Bani, it is why we react this way, we did not bring religion in this Balaji did.So please I agree with you that this is fictional but it still comes with responsibility and I feel that this forum is a median to express how we feel and to have us surpress our feelings by limiting our verbage is telling us to sugar coat what is happening and so I agree with you Rivs totally with no disrespect intended to the Mods.
abhavarma thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Rivya dear

Thanks for the post. I support 100% freedom of speech. People have the right to express their opinion on whichever thread they want. Pachu, if someone doesn't know the meaning of big words, this is a great educational opportunity for them to look up the word. It will add to the purely timepass value of our conversations. I am not being frivolous when I say this.

Do we really need so many posts to reiterate the exact same thing? Why dont we just stick to the same post. Its okay to create a new one if there is not one in X number of pages...but the forum looks like garbage can when the exact same topic is on 2-3 threads on the same page.

By that same token, it is upon individual members to decide how many posts they want on a particular topic. Most repetitive threads are weeded out on their own. We don't need to police that. So I say "nay" to the above.

Sabsj, dont stop posting. I can anticipate us having dhuadar yuddh 😆 😆 😆 and am looking forward to it. My strong point is my Sammie beta 😆 😆 😆 . I enjoy your poetry and have enjoyed your posts on the forum from pre leap days. I have enjoyed your fan fics too.

Rivya dear, you missed out "rotten rat" from that list of words that you searched (used for AD). I must admit that this dictionary search is a very creative way to refute arguments. Also an intelligent way because it increases our vocab. Also, it takes out the bite from the conferred title. Zaraa "rotten rat" bhi dhoond de yaar!!!

Folks our Bani bhabhi is back in WM. Maine bhi utni lambi speech de daali, par mujhe kya AD milega jaise Bani ko Walia mila?😉

Abha
Tomiko thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Rivs, thank you for posting this becaude I have very similar views over this....

Yes KS forum is becoming so much more restricted.....we still have our amazing discussions (the ones where I'm usually lost at the second or third page - but that's a different story😆) and we're capabe of being able to discuss with all members peacefully....

However; one member mentions something slightly out of topic; and then the next two days see the post multiplying into 8, 9, 10 pages where the sole purpose is to compare AD and JW......

That's everywhere...

Now we've come to a point where if you talk about either JW, DDG/Bani, or AD - The triangle will be discussed and comparisons made which leads to name calling and upset members who think they're being attacked.....

I was really upset to hear that many found KS forum to be an unfriendly forum and that really made me think - are the KS Dev. team wrong to come with these rules?

Frankly - No....

Not everyone goes out of line, but when one member puts their toe on that line which borders between discussion and arguments then all hell breaks lose.....

Like Saby I also have to think a number of time before posting in case anyone finds it offensive - no member should have to do that!

I can only imagine what Pachu, Sangs, Reemz and Mamta go through and I'm sorry to say this - but I'm relieved I wasn't asked to be a part of the KS development team.....

The rules aren't what we used to......but times change; situations change and so the rules have to as well.....

Phew - did that even make sense?😕

*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Pachu has basically said what I wanted to say.

Personally, I HATE making these stickies about rules and restrictions but they have to be made when some members go out of their way to upset others. It is an open forum but that does not mean you go and ruin every topic which you don't agree with. An AD-DDG should not become a JB thread but somehow...it does. 😕

It is a few of those members who ruin it for others. Again, I would just like to say to those who feel its fine stepping over the line. Try and put yourself in to the position of the opposing view, you will understand why words can hurt. 😕
GoodGoneWrong thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Sammi, Abha, Nibu - thanks for sharing your opinions.

Sammi - I see where you come from...am with you on that boat...

Abha - hasa ke mare gi kya...😆😆😆...I will find the meaning for rotten rat and post it...but seriously...its just dictionary.com....you can do it too..😉. I agree that when a member uses good new words, it is an opportunity for the reader to add something to their vocabulary, dictionary.com is free to use by all. Nothing wrong in learning a new language.

Nibu - I did not mean to demean the mods. I think they are awesome and they have a very hard job. But I dont want them to be bad mouthed behind their backs for some of the rules. And the truth is they are just helping out on their personal time, without any personal gains.

hence if a member (like me) has a problem with something, they should discuss it with the mods as needed. In my case, i knew there were many with the same grievances as me and so I opted to post in the forum. Again, my way could be the wrong way, and I am sorry for it.

Moral of my story is - If 5 out of 100 are being unjust, punish them, not the 95 who did not commit that crime.

Thanks,

Rivs

Edited by rivya - 18 years ago
smitra110 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
SAby I am with you sweetie. There have been times when I haven't posted on a thread for fear of my words being pounced upon and misunderstood. I miss the earlier casual camaraderie on the forum where all the characters were up for attack, irrespective of allegiances. I still remember Raaga's auction of JW and WM menfolk, when all of us were so disgusted with the ONS fallout. Yet we all shredded the men to bits and still bid like crazy. It was such fun. Now when I post I feel as if I'm walking on eggshells.
Abha I agree when you say poor vocabulary is no excuse for misunderstandings. Information is available at the click of a button.
Somali
putturani thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Yea I completely agree with most of u here. I know people think that KS
section is unfriendly sometimes but that is only because KSians are so
passionate about the serial. Do u see this anywhere else? Like Subs said, I
really think twice before posting. In fact, I don't post much at all.

You know, rules are good and all that but like Rivs said, the internet is a
place where we can discuss freely. This forum was a place where we
could air our views; be supported by like minded people and countered
by others. We, or at least I, learnt a lot from this forum. But now? What
happened to it all? We're being censored. It's become a whole lot more
politically correct.

I sympathize with the Mods and the tough job they have but I don't
appreciate being treated like little kids (hehe I'm saying this when I'm still
a kid myself) 😆

I am completely against actor/human bashing but fictional characters?
😕

Once, a Mod had said that only positive nicknames were allowed. I have a
doubt. What's it now? Are NO nicknames allowed at all, positive or
negetive?

I've afraid I've rambled on too much and hurt people in the process.
Please don't be hurt. Whether, Mod or rule breaker, JB or ADD camper, )
we're all IFians here and that's what counts.

So, in a nutshell, all I'm asking is for the rules to be relaxed a bit so I do
not feel like I am still in primary school. I'm also asking the members to
take it as their responsibility to raise the forum back to it's previous glory.

Whatever happens, something has to be done soon because many of our
old-timers and valuable members are leaving and that's our own loss.
We've been through many lows before (I'm not gonna mention them) but
lots of people know that we have (if people from those days are still left
here that is 😕 ) and we've gotten through them all. So why can't we get
through this?

Anyway, a hug to all the KSians out there. 🤗 and another to Rivya for
bringing this up. It was much needed. 🤗

Take care,
Rani (after a long time and perhaps not for a long time hence)
Edited by putturani - 18 years ago
*Reemz* thumbnail
Rivya...the punishment is warning levels being raised. And as far as I know...only those few people have been warned. What about the rest of the forum which stand on neutral ground? Why should they have to put up with the everyday warzones.

And can I just say to those who say that it used to be fine before when arguements were fine. Mostly everyone was either a Jai fan or a Bani fan....but together a JB fan.

Saying someone doesn't have chemistry, is not discussing. 😕
putturani thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Reemz*

Saying someone doesn't have chemistry, is not discussing. 😕

So it's against the rules now? 😕 Just asking, sorry. I'm verrry confused now.
😕
*Reemz* thumbnail
No its not against the rules. But invading every AD-DDG topic and saying they have no chemistry just looks a bit too far-fetched...doesn't it? And I mean EACH and EVERY thread about them is invaded by a couple of members which sets off fireworks inc. personal attacks.

If your statements are going to lead in to rude insults towards members, surely they should be refrained from being made. 😕