🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: PAK vs BD, Match 17, A2 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
DANDIYA NIGHT 26.9
Sameer Wankhede takes Aryan Khan’s series TBOB to Court
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs SL, Match 18, A1 vs B1 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 26, 2025 EDT
Quiz for BB19 Members.
Abhira master planner of breaking Arman relationships
How Salman Khan Would Address You in Weekend Ka Vaar? Quiz
OTT vs. theatre: which one do you prefer?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 27, 2025 || EDT
Deepika shot for 20 days for Kalki 2, thought she was irreplaceable!
Besharmi ki sari hadein paar karegi Abhira- Media is catching up
Sabse Nalla Kaun in gen 4
DIL DOORMAT 27.9
Book Talk Reading Challenge: open to volunteers
Anupamaa 26 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Bani looked at the closed door….she felt numb for sometime, proof? Well it is natural but Ranveer dead, she is not the real mother and then what will Pia tell her once she comes back to collect her daughter?
++++
Bani sat with Riya on her lap, she felt like convict to be summoned for hanging. Everytime Pia wanted to have a little space from her, she wanted to live a own life her own way, Bani had let her be the way she wanted after great reluctance, sometimes when she felt guilty for not calling up Pia and enquiring about her well being much as she should, she thought about the space Pia wanted, about the lack of space many of her colleagues complained about. Well this is the result of the space she had given Pia….now sitting with her baby posing to be her, just then Riya made some gurgling sound, Bani hugged her baby to herself….last 15 days had been hectic for her but very fulfilling. She enjoyed her time with Riya and at times forgot that she is not hers but Pia's. Bani could see Jai Walia was talking to one of the doctors through the glass partition, Bani thanked the inventors of Google, yesterday after he left, Bani made a quick search. Ranveer Bali was a rich playboy, he drove fast cars, fast boats and fast aircrafts, anything to do with speed he had interest in. Most of the time traveling across the world to participate in various shows. In one such post, Bani found that Jai Walia announced he is taking Ranveer under his wings and groom him to be his successor and few months after Ranveer was killed in a freak road accident. While the family went into a silent mourning, the press speculated if it was staged as Ranveer was the only child of Jai Walia's sister, the only sibling Jai Walia had, as at the age of 38, Jai Walia himself was bachelor without any inclination towards marriage…
Finally Bani was summoned, she picked up Riya and went towards the room, Jai Walia dressed similarly was standing next to the doctor….
Well Doc, see she is her mother's daughter no doubt…how you will have to prove if she is Ranveer's, as is claimed by this woman…..
No problem Sir, I do have Ranveer's details from the last time…..
Yes and I hope like last claim, this claim also turns out to be negative……
Ranveer is dead wouldn't you like to have an heir from him, Bani could not check herself…..
Madam jaban toh aapki kaichi ki tarah chalti hai, of course we want Ranveer's heir but then we hate to be blackmailed…..
If wanting for right is blackmailing then …….
I think I am old enough to differentiate between
Suddenly the door opened a woman entered, though perfectly dressed she looked agitated…..
Didi aap idhar……Jai Walia immediately leaped forward…..
Instead the woman was looking straight at Riya……
Dekh Jai bilkul Ranveer ka bal ka rang…..tu ne dekha hai Jai…..
Ji didi dekha hai, he replied and directed the doctor to take the samples fast…..Bani observed the lady, she was atleast a decade older than her brother, an elegant woman with handsome features, gave a formidable feeling but at the moment shattered with the death of her only child.
++++
During lunch time Bani fiddled with her food, she could not concentrate on anything after she came to office dropping Riya at the crche, the picture of a distraught mother haunted her…well what will be the result of the test, initially for Riya's sake she wanted it to be positive, then as her bond with Riya was built she did not care but after seeing Ranveer's mother her heart melted. On meeting Jai Walia yesterday she had taken a resolution that whatever the result might be she will take care of Riya, she knew Pia would be too happy as she did not like to take any kind of responsibility, she will take care of Riya, her education her upbringing, infact while going for the test she hoped it turns out negative, she will be too happy to be Riya's mother…
++++
Bani nuzzled Riya as she walked towards her house, Riya made purring sound as she rested her head on her bosom lying contently in her carry bag, today Bani had to stay back a little as she had to meet a client, it was nice of the crche to keep Riya for the extra time, as she picked up Riya, on her way back from her corner shop Bani got a few provisions for the house, suddenly she felt somebody was pulling her packets….startled Bani looked to see it was Jai Walia…..
Atlast you choose to return…..
Keya kare pet chalana hai….she replied back…..
So went hunting for a new fish….he asked ….
What do you take me for, she asked a bit haughtily when she noticed that they were surrounded by 3- 4 hefty looking men…..one or two she knew as she was escorted to the diagnostic centre by them….
What is the meaning of all these things she stopped on her tracks…..
Well your safety is my concern….actually the safety of the heir to the family is my concern…
Oh that means the result is positive
Brilliant, yes and that is why I am here…..
So you have come to settle the issue….
Seems like it, so madam can we go inside as I am not used to standing on the road and finalizing deals…..
Deal indeed ….As Bani led the way she wondered what did he have in store for them, no not me for Pia and Riya, Bani inserted the key into the lock…..
++++
You have to wait…..she said as she saw him taking long stride towards the sofa, handing over her packets
Yes Yes I know I know I have seen the process yesterday….
Bani shrugged and took Riya for her wash….
As she checked the temperature of the water she thought about her next move, now since the result is positive, she will disclose her identity, since he has traced her to this house, he must be knowing something more about Pia and maybe aware of her twin. It is Riya's future and getting her rights, so where does she come in…..
Her mobile was ringing, Bani cursed, she was not going to answer it….she picked up a fresh set of clothes for Riya, again the mobile rang, must be Rahul, her boss, he had this habit of continuous ringing…..
Keya hai, she answered without looking at the no….
Bani I heard the loin is hunting at the moment…..it was Pia at the other end….Bani quickly looked around, Jai Walia was sitting and observing as usual….she picked up Riya and went into the bathroom and locked the door…..opening the tap she asked…..
Where are you Pia….
Obviously on the liner Bani….can't you see the no…
Private No. it says
Oh these satellite phones anyway Bani I heard he is on the prowl…..
He who…..
Ran's mamaji Jai Walia
How do you know?
I have right friends at right places Bani, I do keep a tab…..
Well he is here and
Oh is he, be very careful Bani he is a ruthless man known to turn tables at the last moment, I am depending on you Bani and you cannot let me down….
But he thinks I am you…..Bani was desperate
Well that was the intention, I mean I knew there might be such a possibility and you know I am no good at negotiating while you
Bani gritted her teeth, Pia I think it is not fair for Riya, Ranveer's family or for me…I am sorry to say I am not liking it at all…..
I know I know but Bani lets say I am depending on you, I have a daughter whom I love very much, at the same time I think she should have what is hers….I am not going to take any chances in giving her that…..
Lekin Pia
Ok Bani see ya, byeeeeeeee…the phone got disconnected….
Bani switched off her phone in disgust, quickly gave Riya her wash and opened the bathroom door to see Jai Walia standing just outside….
++++
I think my privacy is being breached, Bani glared at him….
Cannot be helped, I am a busy man and don't have whole to spare, girls often loose a track of time while speaking to their boyfriends,
I was not speaking to my boyfriend…
I give a damn but then if it is boyfriend you better stop speaking or having any relations with him right now……
Why should I?
Because you are the mother of the heir of Walia fortune….he looked directly into her eyes, holding her gaze…..
A shiver ran down Bani's spine, she felt he implied something more than what he just said….she broke the gaze…
That Riya is definitely but then why should I not speak to my friends…..
Boyfriend to be precise…..because madam due to security reasons you have to shift to Walia Mansion, the house where I stay alongwith my sister …..
Bani frowned, why do I have to stay there……
Till now I thought you to be an intelligent woman but suddenly you are proving to be very dumb, have you forgotten how my nephew, you lover died?
I heard, I mean it was a freak accident…..
Freak, yes very freak so freak that it makes you wonder……
But accident is accident…Bani countered….
Jai Walia looked sharply at her….immediately Bani realized, she should have some feeling towards the father of her child….I mean I am yet to accept it but that is reality isn't it…she added softly….
It is and a very hard reality and that is why I want to protect what I have been left with…..so Miss Dixit you will have to shift…..
But Mr Walia I, I have a life of my own ….I need some space for myself too….
Ahhhhh, space is something people are wanting nowadays, I know you were not in best of terms in my nephew towards the end but Ms Pia let me ask you something, you want the rights for your daughter, very good, I am ready to give it too, except you have to consider few things, that there is a grieving mother and a father who lost their only child at that house, they will take sometime to forget their loss, with Riya around them it will somewhat diminish it, to get something you have to give something, at least for sometime till everything is settle, we have figured out if Ranveer's was an accident etc etc…..
Bani found the offer very reasonable but then the very thought of her living with the family gave her shivers, that means she has to pretend a mourning spouse / partner, she has to put up with an orthodox family and of course that means she has to know a bit more than what she knows about Ranveer, some of his personal habits etc., something more which Google will not give her….
She swallowed hard……eerrr Mr Walia, I appreciate your concern but Mr Walia I mean I was not married to Ranveer, for me to stay in your house…..I mean specially when Ranveer is not there, I mean since he will not be back anymore…..
Well I got a different message from the letter sent by you, you were more than willing to stay with us to prove the daughter is Ranveer's
Was there a letter now, Bani swallowed ….Yes I mean yes, at that point of time with that frame of mind, I hope you understand, Bani was getting nervous, Jai Walia was looking darker, he was frowning hard….and Bani for the first time was feeling very uncomfortable at a negotiating table…it was proving very different that what she does at her job….
I do want understand Ms Dixit why are you trying to behave like a good Indian girl suddenly, you had no qualms about becoming a single mother, wanting to do anything for your child's rights and now that I am offering you, you are in two minds….are your afraid of your image and your chances in the future marriage market……
pia is such a 🤬...she's utilising bani for her own needs..