sunshinesweta thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 5

Recap:

Manik came near her cupped her face, wiped her tears "Nandini asking for a kiss or a make out session won't make you feel my love. This is not you, my Nandini is the one who reads hearts, smiled from her eyes and loves from her soul. So if you want to feel again then open your heart and give yourself a chance again; you will feel my love again." He hugged her tightly as if he is giving a bit of him to her to make her feel his love.

Shadows Of Darkness..Part 12..The New Hope..

Nandini could cry and let out all her anger in Manik's arms. He was her letout zone someone who doesn't expect and asks her to be brave. He is the one who will take her in his arms and tell her that it's okay not be strong all the time, its okay to be week, it's okay to fall down cause I will always be there to pick up your broken pieces and fix you up like you were never broken. And Manik has been doing this since the tragedy hit them and to some extent he succeeded but he knew he had a long way to go before Nandini is back.

That night passed peacefully with Nandini and Manik both getting much needed solace in each others arms. Though Nandini had a painful night cause of her wounds on the feet but being with Manik made pain easier for her. The next morning was also quite and peacefully with things going as per Manik's wish..Nandini was very calm and at peace with herself..She did not talk much though she did laugh at the few lame jokes that Cabir cracked. Even in her despair Nandini did not fail to notice that Manik was a little restless. He has been steady as the Mount Everest in the wake of the tragedy, she knew he is being strong for her but from withing every passing minute. She knew if he is the one to fix her then she's the one to fix him. At that moment whatever was making Manik restless he needed a solace that only Nandini can provide to him...

Nandini made an excuse for the need for sleep and asked Manik to take her to bed room. Manik obliged and picked her up in his arms. Just as he was about to leave Nandini's room after tucking her in she held his arm and asked him to sit. She sat down "Nandini what..?" Before Manik could finish Nandini stopped him and cupped his face and slowly brought it near to hers. With a feather like touch she kissed his forehead and then slowly moved a little down and kissed his left and then the other eye. That moment was the most serene and sincere expression of love between two lovers...

Manik felt a sudden calm taking over him. He knew only she could provide him the peace he was looking for. He opened his eyes and found Nandini looking deep into his eyes and said "Manik tomorrow whatever has to happen will happen..Pandit kidnapped me that's already proved for that he will be punished and yes we could not prove that he is has been doing this for long. I want you to know that you need to feel guilty. You haven't let me down if pandit gets away lightly. In fact I know I am the luckiest girl in this whole world cause you are with me"

"Yes I am being difficult, irrational but I promise to you I will give back the Nandini you loved and this nandini will go away soon just be a little patient with me..I..I.." She couldn't speak more.. "Nandini Murthy you need to know that I love every version of you the good, the quite, the bubbly and this irrational version too same as you love every version of me like this goody goody me and the monster me.." Manik winked..."Can I tell you something a secret?" Nandini asked.. "Hmm" Manik said.."I love the monster Manik more then this goody goody Manik." Manik had s naughty smirk on his face "Oh so you love the monster Manik let me be the monster again.." He slowly banged his head against hers playfully..They both shared a smile and a deep eyelock..It seemed like ages since they had a talk like this..Manik finally tucked her in and left...The rest of the day passed off peacefully and the night too much to Manik's delight..

It was early in the morning Manik was still sleeping suddenly he woke up not finding Nandini next to him..He started looking for her..Suddenly the bedroom door opened and Nandini walked in with two mugs in her hands. "I made coffee, I make really good coffee." She said handing one of the cups to him..Manik looked at her puzzled.."This is me working towards being me again..Will you help me?" She asked.."Every step of the way." He replied...They both knew thy are on road back to recovery..

Soon all the them found themselves out of Magistrate's office..Soon the police brought the Pandit; he was handcuffed, he gave an evil and dirty look to Nandini who looked scare again but just then Manik held her tight and the rest of the gang came close to her and stood there as one...It wan't Fab5 and Nandini it was five friends supporting their sixth friend at her hour of need...Just as they the proceedings were about to start all of them saw a sight which startled them and brought a wide smile on Manik's face...

It was Neyonika who walked in with her lawyer. "I came here to give my statement." She said and then she told them how Pandit took Manik's car id number from her to track nandini down and how he threatened Riddhima not to speak and leave the town...Everyone was startled to hear this coming from Neyonika but she being Neyonika made sure that her name never comes out in this fiasco..The Pandit was awarded life term bringing the much needed closure for Manik and Nandini..Neyonika was about to leave soon after the verdict Neyonika walked off saying to Manik "this time you won but for how long ?".. "We will see it Neyonika." Manik smirked... "Manik how did she agreed? What did you gave up?" A worried Nandini asked..."This time I made a deal in her way no giving up..But that is not important here..What's important is we won.." Manik said.. "Yes guys this calls for a party."Cabir said and the whole gang clapped and whistled.. As they were celebrating chacha came to Manik "I have no words to thank you..saying thank you will be an insult to you and to your love Manik..But I do know that Nandini found her home in you all can give you is my blessings." "Chacha all we need is your blessings and I promise that I will make sure Nandini always keeps smiling like this." And they both looked at a smiling Nandini who was with the gang getting a victory lap...

As the day progressed they all gathered for a party at Cabir's house, where they had a great time partying singing and dancing. Manik spent most of the time with Nandini as he knew she was still traumatized and hurting physically tired too..Soon Nandini felt tired and asked to be dropped home..Soon Manik and Nandini bid goodbye to their friends and drive off..Just as they reached home and found that everyone had slept..Soon Manik tucked Nandini into bed and sat next to her looking into her eyes..Nandini too was looking at him wither head resting at bed head..

It was the victory happiness or maybe the happiness of getting Nandini back Manik found himself drawn closer to her. Soon they both were close enough to feel each other's breath. Manik slowly place his one arm at her waist and the other on the nape of her neck and placed a small kiss on her lips. Nandini closed her eyes feeling a shiver down her spine, she held Manik's shoulder tightly and soon they found kissing each other passionately with Manik's lips taking her lips inside his and exploring every corner of her mouth. They only broke the kiss when they couldn't breathe, Manik looked at Nandini and the calm in her eyes approved for his wish he slowly removed her hair from shoulder and started kissing her neck..Nandini held Manik tightly. But then Manik stopped and moved away from Nandini leaving her confused.."What happened.." She asked.. "This is not right Nandini not tonight at least we will have many more nights like this in future but now its time to get the old you back as you said and old Nandini won't approve." Manik said..."We need to take it slow and I promise we will have a night much more beautiful then this where it would be just you, me and our love." Manik kissed her forehead and with these words Nandini's love for Manik touched new heights.."Good night Manik" She said..He smiled and laid next to her and she climbed on his arm as usual the routine like past few nights and he enclosed her and they both went into deep sleep. With light appearing again in their lives the shadows of darkness started reducing...

End of Part 12...

baani9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Read all ur parts now.
This is really emotional story which u wrote beautifully .continue soon
Edited by baani9 - 10 years ago
manya_189 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Read all the parts in a go and it was such a pleasure to read it ...
So emotional.. So Realistic..
I could feel what she was feeling..
Loved it !!
You are an Amazing Writer :)
Humzy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
wow beautiful updates
loved it
very nicely written
u r a fab writer
keep it up
cont soon
badgarlriri thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Omg that was awesome🤗
u r an awesome writer 👏👏👏
continue soon😉😉😊
pratidhwani thumbnail
The way u describe all d emotions of der love its just way beyond...
All 12updates of ur.. I hav to no wrd fr u.. U are just amazing.. Thnk u so much
sunshinesweta thumbnail

Recap: He smiled and laid next to her and she climbed on his arm as usual the routine like past few nights and he enclosed her and they both went into deep sleep. With light appearing again in their lives the shadows of darkness started reducing..

Shadows Of Darkness..Part 13..A Walk To Remember...

It was around 4 am in the morning when Manik felt like there is an earthquake he got up in a jiffy and was just about to shout "Run Nandini!" when he saw her standing in front of him.."Nandini what happened are you okkk?" He stopped in between as found her all dressed up in grey full sleeved blouse and a black skirt...He rubbed his eyes to be doubly sure that he was not dreaming and Nandini was indeed standing..When he check it was her, he got scared fearing another breakdown..."Manik I am fine." She said.."Its just that I was unable to sleep so I got ready and woke you up let's go to beach..'" "Beach Nandini are you mad who goes to beach at midnight 4 am." Manik said making a face and fell on bed again and covered himself with the bedsheet. Nandini pulled down the bed sheet saying "You know how exciting it is go to beach at this time.Its so calm and quite with no one there..Its just sea, the waves and you. When the cool breeze caresses my face and passes through my face i feel alive.."

Her face glowed when she spoke about a walk on the beach and it did not escape Manik's eye. He waited to see her like this since days so he quit his sleep dressed up in GAP shorts and a vest and asked Nandini to come with him..Soon they reached the beach as there was no traffic..It was calm, quite and peaceful as Nandini said. The day had not broken yet and Manik could see the stars shining. Nandini opened her sandles left them in the car and started walking towards the waves..Manik followed her smiling cause he knew she is on her road to recovery, that darkness that was weighing her down, engulfing her was slowly recovering and it won't be long when his star will shine again in all her glory like she always does...

Nandini went near the waves and stepped into water.."Ouch" she shouted and came out..Manik ran "Kya hua? Are you ok." He started looking around "woh water is very cold, my feet go numb..but i so want to go in water.." She said with a disappointment.. "Oh that's it..We can solve it right now." Manik replied. He turned Nandini towards the sea and her back was towards him, he slowly started pulling her back while holding her waist with a slight touch. Nandini closed her eyes and just did as Manik made her to. Soon she was so close that there was no space between them, Manik bent down a little and whispered "Nandini now put your feet on my feet." She slowly placed both her feet on his and Manik started walking towards the water..

Soon they were standing in the water with waves coming and going back leaving their feet all wet.."Is it still cold?" Manik asked.."No" said Nandini with her eyes still closed and with a smile..Manik realized she was right the beach looked different, felt different at this hour..The calm, quite, the breeze and them it was the perfect setting. When the breeze caressed Nandini's face, passing through her hair and kissed Manik's face it was the most peaceful moment of their lives after everything they went through they reached here at this moment of love..Nandini's hair was covering Mani's face he closed his eyes to experience that bit of heaven. He slowly brought his one hand and removed the hair to one side of her shoulder and placed a sweet peck on her her while holding her from his other hand. Nandini shivered a bit. He then moved near her ears soaked in her smell and said "I Love you Nandini" again kissed her neck and moved his hand back her waist.. Nandini smiled and moved one hand backwards and held the nape of Manik's neck caressing his soft hair said "I Love you Manik."

They both stood like that without talking, with their eyes closed, Nandini's feet on Manik's soaking in the love they felt at that moment. Manik realized what he was missing all these years before he met Nandini, when love was always about making out. Now love is always about living these small moments of happiness with Nandini which brought peace to him and made her his home...

Finally their moment was broken by a phone call..It was 6 am and Cabir was calling "Hi I am sorry Manik to disturb you but dude if you remember we made a plan for bonfire night once this is all over..So tonight is the bonfire night get ready because we have lot to prepare and we will pick you both at 8 am sharp..We will be camping in the forest enroute khandala.." "Oh yes bonfire night I remember" Manik said "We will be ready.." Manik and Nandini both smiled and left of home. Soon they found themselves packing for their night out trip..

"So you are packing you bikni right since we will be visiting the water fall to.." Manik teased Nandini..Nandini was startled..normally she would have punched him playfully but given her state of mind she became serious "what? Why? Please Manik i don't want to come leave me here and you all go." She became very upset. Manik realized his mistake maybe he started too soon.."I am sorry Nandini I just wanted to make everything easy for you..You said right you wanted the old you." "Manik I am sorry for overreacting" Said a crying Nandini who realised her mistake too.."I am trying to be normal but every now and then it just comes back.." "Nandini its ok no one expects you to be all okay in one day..One step at a time beach in the morning, bonfire at night and you will be back" Manik said and kissed her forehead..Nandini stopped crying and started packing again, Manik kept on looking at her thinking how he and everyone else around have to be very careful with her. She was still very fragile and going through a great personal battle, battle where Manik can only support her but she had to fight those demons and defeat them..

End of part 13..

kyyalways thumbnail
Wow yaar
Shweta u r an amazing writer
Keep up the good work
sunshinesweta thumbnail

Recap:

Nandini stopped crying and started packing again, Manik kept on looking at her thinking how he and everyone else around have to be very careful with her. She was still very fragile and going through a great personal battle, battle where Manik can only support her but she had to fight those demons and defeat them..

Shadows Of Darkness..Part 14...Bonfire Night...

It was 7 am when Manik and Nandini heard a SUV being pulled up.. They saw the rest of the gang get down and enter the house.."They said they will be here by 8 am what are they doing an hour early??" Thought Manik...He went down and Nandini followed him.."Arre you guys are not ready yet?" Cabir asked while examining them from top to bottom "And Manik why do you have sand on your trousers? Were you at the beach?? Ahhh you were at the beach" He winked "Kya kya kiya?" He further interrogated making Manik and Nandini blush.."Nandini you really changed Manik..I mean Manik and blushing are two alien things but look at him he is blushing." Mukti said while hitting manik playfully. "Well the question is what you guys are doing an hour early here." Manik questioned them trying to divert the topic.. "For breakfast" said a voice from behind, it was chachi..Cabir and Mukti wanted cholle puri so I invited them, Cabir and Mukti winked at Manik and Manik could only smirk cause he understood why they crashed in early...Manik and Nandini went to get dressed up and by the time they came down everyone was relishing on pooris...

Manik and Nandini looked a picture perfect couple in their outfits when they walked down together, Manik wore a black and white striped full sleeved GAS tee and a white Calvin Klein shorts while Nandini wore a white flowing skirt and pink semi crop top...Everyone was mesmerized to see them together. At that moment they both gave the term "made for each other" a new definition..Soon everyone finished their breakfast and checked if they had got enough fuel, food and tents and all..It was around 8 am sharp when they left Nandini's house. Manik and Nandini decided to travel in Manik's car while the rest in Alya's SUV...

After a few kilometer as they started to hit the outskirts of Mumbai leaving all the dirt and pollution behind and driving into greens, Manik wrapped his one arm around Nandini pulling her close to him while his other hand was still on steering wheel.. "Manik be careful" Cautioned Nandini.. "Relax everything's under control." Manik smiled at her.. His calm on his face and the assurance of his voice made her comfortable and she move closer to Manik resting her head on his shoulders. Manik switched on the radio and as luck would have it their song "Zehnaseeb" was being played.. As soon as they heard the song they both looked at each other and smiled, this song was them, defined their love.. Manik kissed Nandini's forehead and she again settled herself back on his shoulders with her arms wrapped around her..It was her favorite place to be in the whole world.. She closed her eyes and as the song played on she found herself slipping into sleep peacefully. Manik looked at a sleeping Nandini smiled and concentrated on the road..He was happy with the fact that her lost smile was returning even though slowly but yes its on its way back...

Manik was lost in his thoughts when Cabir called him asking to stop and relax and Manik pulled up near a small cafe...As soon as he stopped Nandini woke up "have we reached?" "No baba..They all wanted to relax so we are stopping.." The entire gang joined them in another round food and coffee.. As they all were having fun a group of boys too stopped at the cafe and soon started passing lewd comments to all the girls Nandini, Alya, Mukti and Navya. Manik and the other boys noticed and Manik as usual could not control his anger he was about to hit a boy when he remembered Nandini. He remembered that she is still very fragile and his one wrong step even its for her good will push her back into darkness and this time he will loose her and there won't be any coming back. Manik stopped and controlled his anger, he let the boys go with a warning. He turned around to see a scared Nandini holding her skirt tightly and crying, she was sweating profusely. Everyone was scared and ran towards her but Cabir stopped them and asked them to stand back and let Manik handle her...

Manik went close to her and called out her name "Nandini" and put his hands on her shoulders. Nandini was baffled an little but as soon as she realized it was Manik she hugged him very tightly and started crying. Manik hugged her back consoling her.. "Promise me you won't fight again with anyone." She asked sobbing.. "I promise I won't pick up any fight but if someone his going to harm you then I won't stand and watch" Manik said wiping her tears. After few minutes she returned to normalcy and apologized to everyone.. "Come on Nandini you don't need to,, We all know how difficult things get in darkness.. We all have been there and you are the bravest of all..Give yourself time and things will ease ou.." Mukti assured her..

Soon they all left for their camp site in the forest. As soon as Manik started driving, Nandini moved closer to him pulled his arm and wrapped around herself and settled on his shoulder once again.. "You are in complete control na?" She asked him..He kissed her hair and said "Yes I am" and the car picked up speed and raced ahead with Manik Malhotra in complete control of the car and also them..

End Of Part 14..

sunshinesweta thumbnail

Recap:

Soon they all left for their camp site in the forest. As soon as Manik started driving, Nandini moved closer to him pulled his arm and wrapped around herself and settled on his shoulder once again.. "You are in complete control na?" She asked him..He kissed her hair and said "Yes I am" and the car picked up speed and raced ahead with Manik Malhotra in complete control of the car and also them..

Shadows Of Darkness..Part 15..Bonfire Night

Soon the gang took the diversion off the highway and took the forest route. nandini who always loved and grew up between nature was excited like a child..Seeing her excitement Manik rolled down the windows for her and soon the cool breeze of the jungle greeted them. The trees in the jungle made the summer look like spring, they had never seen anything more beautiful and serene in their lives..Soon after taking required permits from the forest officials the group reached their camp site...It was a beautiful grassy patch surrounded by huge devdar tress which didn't let the sun rays to touch the ground and there was stream nearby flowing which contained fresh and clean water..They all went by the stream and started enjoying the water...Nandini looked very happy her child like enthusiasm was contagious and everyone was soon very excited for their two nights in jungle...

After some time the boys noticed the boys noticed the time it was already 1 pm so they got down to the business..And soon they all found them selves sweating around while fixing the tents and the girls giggled watching them struggle..Cabir gave all the girls a look and said "If you guys are finding it funny why don't you come and fix it." Even the thought of that struggle made the girls serious and they stopped laughing..The girls started to unpack the other things like the food and started collecting firewood for the bonfire once the night fell..Even Navya started helping the girls but the girls asked her to take it easy and when she still didn't listen Cabir had to step in and ask Navya in a stern voice. As soon as Cabir ordered her she obliged and the rest of the group looked at each other and smiled...They both started sharing a deep relationship it was not love but something very deep and meaningful..

Their relationship can't be named actually naming it would be an insult to them a gay boy who lost everything his love, his mother and a pregnant girl whose boyfriend betrayed her, her mother left her share a heart to heart connection. Seldom we see such pure relations in life where no one is expecting anything out of other than respect and care for each other. Maybe the world will never understand the bond that Cabir and Navya share, they don't expect them to understand. The people who matter for them their friends do know and understand them and that's enough for these two to get on with life after everything they went through..

Soon after they all finished fixing the tents there were two tents in all one for girls, one for boys..After such hard work they found themselves very hungry thankfully chachi knew that they will get delayed so she packed their lunch..They all thanked chachi and and enjoyed their blissful afternoon meal..The boys were so tired that they went to take a nap and the girls went and sat by the stream..They were all sitting quietly for a long time when Mukti said "I miss Abhi, I miss him every day, every moment, every time I breathe." with a choking voice "He was the only good thing in my life but he was not is." She started crying...

Navya "I am a pregnant with someone else's child and marrying a gay boy. My mother deserted me cause she thinks her reputation is spoiled by me. Where is my life going I am 19 and a would be mother with no idea what I am going to do with this baby or my life." She too was teary eyed.. "I and bhai grew up on trust funds." Alya said "Lawyers and care takers never tell you what's right or what's wrong. Bhai always choose the wrong path, hurt every life he touched. I always looked for mom and dad in him but found none. I had Manik my escape from troubles of life but when we broke up things went down hill and then Dhruv came in and supported first as a friend and then.."Her voice trailed off.. "Sometimes I feel I am draining Manik of all his energy..This bonfire camp, him staying with me, dealing with Neyonika and top it off with my emotional outbursts all these will tire him. Sometimes I am scared that what if one day he gets fed up with all this and stops loving me. The only thing that keeps me same and want to smile again is Manik and what if he just can't keep up with me anymore..." Nandini couldn't speak further...

All of them were silent, all of them were crying one in one's memory, one for having everything but still nothing, one cried for being cheated and deceived and one cried for the fear of loosing. Those silent tears brought them close to each other, who thought these four girls who couldn't see eye to eye will share heart to heart one day..They didn't knew how long they sat there silently looking at the flowing water which looked like their very own life cause the water in the stream and they both didn't knew what lies ahead..It was almost sundown time the birds started returning home when the boys woke up..

They saw the girls sitting by the stream, they all wondered what are they talking about. "Hello girls" said Manik..As soon as they heard his voice they all wiped their tears and turned back.."Kya khichadi pak rahi thi ?" Cabir asked..."****ing about how bad all of you are.." Mukti said and all the girls faked a smile..Manik kept looking at Nandini cause few drops of those tears which were still there in the corner of her eyes did not escape his eyes..He didn't say anything..Soon they started the bonfire and celebrated the lighting of fire by making tea for all of them.. "First time I am celebrating with tea" Mukti said.. "That's a welcome change.." And all them laughed..Soon they started prepping up for the dinner. The menu decided was roasted chicken, sauted veggies with soup and rice..Looks very simple but since boys were cooking it was a herculean task and fun for girls...

End of Part 15