Bigg Boss 19-Daily Discussion Thread- 30th September, 2025
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 1st Oct '25
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
True Face of BIAS & NEPOTISM!
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
Which faces u r fed up of watching
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
What are the professional achievements of gabhira
Gen 5- Major Discussion Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Official Teaser - Tere Ishk Mein - Dhanush Kriti Sanon
Sonam Kapoor is in her family way ? (2nd baby)
Mihir extra marital affair
HEY JINDAGI 2.10
Deepika & Farah Khan; Some Serious Tension !!! 👀
The Wanderer Planet
Himesh - no more breaking news
Originally posted by: maankigeet4ever
Read both chapter 2 and 3 in one go and i think the story is shaping really well. I don't think the story is going slow, rather i feel this is the right pace. You are showing how Nandini will heal..and how Manik will be her true companion who won't ever abandon her. And one can't cheat the healing process..it happens slowly, gradually so i feel the story is going perfect the way it is :)
You are doing well with it. So keep writing :)Hope your law entrance results came out positive. Best wishes for you :)- Reya <3
Girl this is really really good ! You could have so many chapters of you keep writing like this ! I love how you've penned down details of the show like the fact that manik used to bully nandini, chachI's cooking etc. Also loved the girlfriend bit ! Super great update
Part 4- String connections
Reaching the college parking, Manik got down and ran towards the passenger seat to open the door for Nandini. Always the gentleman, Nandini thought.
Come to the auditorium a new msg from Cabir on his phone stated.
Distracting Nandini with his pointless talks about the college's interior decor and how he had always hated the weird yellow colour of the walls, Manik finally got her to the main door of the auditorium
"Why did we come here? Don't we usually meet everyone on the 3rd floor?" she asked looking at the brown double doors.
"Change of plans, we have something else on agenda today, not your usual save everyone's dignity' day." He said air quoting.
He went ahead and opened the door, gesturing her to go in first.
The audi was pitch black. No light, not a single ray. Now that was unplanned Manik thought, he told them to dim the lights now turn them off completely. He felt Nandini clasp his hand, he smiled inwardly she knew no matter how less time it was for, manic loathed the dark. She was after all his light. Her hold was light, she held only one finger but that was enough for Manik to know that despite the fears that she had, she'd face his fear for him.
They walked in and all of a sudden the lights turned on. The walls of the room were covered with posters. Nandini saw posters of herself, holding the veena so delicately as if it was an extension of herself, photo of her singing along side Manik, there were posters of her favourite classical singers- Lata Mangeshkar, Asha Bhosale, Mohammed Rafi, Shubha Mudgal, etc. Before she could comprehend all the personalities in the posters her gaze fell upon the musical instruments in front of her. There was a veena which looked so divine in its mahogany colour, a harmonium that reminded Nandini of all the times she had seen Ams play her one, a set of various flutes which filled her heart with warmth because Rishabh used to have a similar set back in Mangalore, Tablas which she had never been accustomed to apart from when her gurus played them.
She looked at Manik standing beside her; he was already looking at her with hope in his eyes. He had done all this for her. She had confronted her that maybe she lost her music forever and here he was trying to bring back the passion she had for it. Nandini was overwhelmed but when she looked at the veena gain, the only person she remembered was Pandit. She was reminded of the time he made them practice here and sneakily tried to remove the piece of paper in her hair. How had she not seen the crazy eyes he had? Had she ignored all the signs of an obsession slowly forming in the ways Pandit came closer to her? She had been naive enough to always only see the good side of him, he was her teacher, her mentor. Her head started spinning with all the memories of the night he kidnapped her. What could she have done? She was only seventeen.
"Nandini, music is the most precious thing in anyone's life. It is how we convery our feelings when normal words fail. The rhythms, the clarity and the peacefulness it provides, you for one know nohing can replace that. All these instruments placed here? They're you; a part of you. I don't think anybody or anything can ever steal them from you. Nobody has that power my love."
She couldn't look at it anymore and turned around. Leaving Manik's hand she ran outside the auditorium. Making her way through the corrodes despite the looks that people gave her, Nandini finally halted at the place she felt a connection with in the college, the stairs behind the music wing. She sat on the stairs and put her head between her knees hoping for some peace.
She sensed him before she heard his voice and immediately her head shot up to look at her six foot boyfriend looking like the Greek god that he very much was. She couldn't see his expression since he was standing too close and she couldn't crane he neck so much. Wordlessly Manik sat down beside her, keeping enough distance for another person to sit.
"Nandini, what happened?" he enquired rather hesitantly.
"Manik, music was the one thing that had always kept me sane. When my parents died, Ams helped me heal and I immersed myself in studying and practicing the veena, then I came here and ended up in one of India's most respected music college's only to fall in love with another musician. You and I hardly ever had anything in common, again music brought us together." She held up her wrist showing him the bracelet he gifted her before continuing, "Then we had our fair share of problems yet music kept us together." She was pouring her heart out to him. She had refused to talk to anyone in the past 24 hours and now here she was, letting it all out.
"Then Pandit-ji came. He was one of the best classical musicians and I trusted him blindly whether it was in order to make things right between us or for learning more from him and then Manik, this is what happened. I got kidnapped only because I refused to obey his wishes. He spoiled the two things I had grown up believing in- my teachers and my music."
"Manik, I want to be myself. I don't know what is happening and I'm sorry that you have to go through so much pain because of me. I really wish I could protect you from myself." She said, by now her tears were flowing freely. Manik leaned a little forward and wiped the wetness off her cheeks. He shushed her and leaned further to peck her on her forehead but felt her stiffen and silently cursed Pandit. Nandini was now even scared of Manik coming close to her, she did allow a little but the only way Manik knew he could comfort her was if he could hug her and kiss her sorrows away, it was either music or words, never had he been good with words like she was.
"Nandini, I have told you before. You are my light and I will keep you safe. I should have never let you out of my sight. I love you a lot and I would never let my firefly fade away. Do you understand me? If you had the courage enough to face my monsters with me in my dark times, why will I not have the courage to do so for you? Hmm?" he smiled at her and then was about to pull her into a hug, but thought better of it.
"Come on now, get up. Our friends want to meet you. They have a little something planned." Realising he had slipped up a part of their plan Manik immediately tried to do damage control, "Please don't tell them you had an idea, please." She nodded and smiled her so slightly. Manik was glad she had opened up; the first stage to healing was accepting the second was to talk about it. Time for step three my love.
So before you judge me, I had this typed before yesterday's episode was aired and no I did not know they'd meet up in the audi on Dhruv's request or that Nandini would want to go back to Manglore either.
Do read this and let me know if you want the others included too? I'm sorry if you want more MaNan because I want to show Nandini's inner turmoil which any of us would have gone through had we been kidnapped.
Also, one question, exactly how old is Nandini in the show? Manik is 19, But is Nandini an adult yet? Because in the show they said kidnapped so obviously she isn't 18. Adults are abducted not kidnapped. So if she's 17, isn't ky2's story a bit too dramatic for a girl that age?
Let me know your views, comments and all other thoughts. I'd be glad to know what goes on in your minds.
Love,
Samiyra.