divyavm thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sashashyam

My dear Divya,

Jalal does not know about Mahaam's worst crime, which is none of those you have listed. It was her serial killing of God knows how many of his unborn children thru engineering miscarriages. If he had known that, believe you me, he would not have wept all over her, he would have beheaded her on the spot, even now. He was ready to that in the Lakhi case, before he knew that there was a double,

True ... Very true

As for the rest, it was a LOUSY episode.
agreed

As for blaming the CVs for it, I never do that. As I have told you earlier, there are only 2 ways of episode analysis - the blame the CVs route and the critiquing the characters route. One cannot mix the two. I always take the second route, which is what I have done here. You seem to be four square in the first one, but that automatically rules out any character analysis.

My character analysis is on how the CVs constructed it and Jalal's rebound from the takth burning is not convincing at all ... And i have no clue why he cried on Friday

As for Jalal, he not only cries incessantly - which I do not at all like in a supposedly strong man - but now he has also started singing in a horribly tuneless fashion. If he had not stopped so soon I would have run away!😉

It was also tiresome for me given the repetition

And finally, for the umpteenth time, I cannot stand this sentimentalisation over a very wicked, and unrepentantly wicked woman, On Friday, I felt like clouting both Jalal (it was as if Atgah mattered less to him that this woman, for he surely wept more over her than over Atgah)

And perhaps you have finally helped me realize another thing that was bothering me- with the CVs adding the curse ... The takth burning focused on MA over Atgah ..,and to see him shed tears again for her was difficult to swallow

and Jodha, for behaving as if her "acceptance" by this wretch (and she knows, far more than Jalal, exactly what Mahaam is, for Mahaam has always been open with her, even about the Lakhi fraud, which Jodha has now conveniently forgotten about) is some sort of divine blessing.

Hated the curse and the blessing

The pair of them deserve nothing but to be befooled time and again by any cunning crook who comes along, I am absolutely sure the real Jalal and Jodha were nothing like this.

Oh yes the real ones would have felt bad ... But probably because MA destroyed herself in the pursuit of power ... And the waterworks wouldn't have been as much and definitely no lori

Shyamala Aunty

adiana12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Divs, all the days upto friday have actually been about Maham's curse - and its repeal - tje curse per se has deeply affected jodha but Jalal was affected by Maham doing it and not the curse itself - where the effects is what Jodha is dreading, Jalal's issue is the one who he had loved and respected that person's professed love is up for question and his dilema has been whether he can still feel love for this person where Jodha's dilema has been its repeal - the last week has been about Jodha trying every single way to make Maham take that curse back - for Maham it was about her parlok - for Jalal it was to his own depth O himself - how much he can bear and continue to give.
divyavm thumbnail

Originally posted by: adianasr

Divs, all the days upto friday have actually been about Maham's curse - and its repeal - tje curse per se has deeply affected jodha but Jalal was affected by Maham doing it and not the curse itself - where the effects is what Jodha is dreading, Jalal's issue is the one who he had loved and respected that person's professed love is up for question and his dilema has been whether he can still feel love for this person where Jodha's dilema has been its repeal - the last week has been about Jodha trying every single way to make Maham take that curse back - for Maham it was about her parlok - for Jalal it was to his own depth O himself - how much he can bear and continue to give.

adia, you know I have a slightly different interpretation ... But yours is always deeper as it is steeped in the context of history and I am going off the serial
..Anusha.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I find I can connect with Adi's view of Jalal, serial Jalal. He always values the relationship with whomever he has and it's all heart with MA. That's why he the cursing was hard for him, not the actual effect of a curse. ...and when did Jo suddenly start wanting curses taken back?? She flipped again? Few days before she said curses don't bother her.

if you ask me, this whole curse track is a curse. Nobody is behaving as they should, twins seem to be at the mercy of a 'curse'. Anyway, there's supposed to be some happy moments after the birth and that at least we can safely assume would have been the case in history and should be celebrated for all it stands for and all it's worth. Let them worry later when they have to.
divyavm thumbnail

Originally posted by: PadBear

I find I can connect with Adi's view of Jalal, serial Jalal. He always values the relationship with whomever he has and it's all heart with MA. That's why he the cursing was hard for him, not the actual effect of a curse. ...and when did Jo suddenly start wanting curses taken back?? She flipped again? Few days before she said curses don't bother her.

if you ask me, this whole curse track is a curse. Nobody is behaving as they should, twins seem to be at the mercy of a 'curse'. Anyway, there's supposed to be some happy moments after the birth and that at least we can safely assume would have been the case in history and should be celebrated for all it stands for and all it's worth. Let them worry later when they have to.

Yes Jalal will feel for MA and he always will

The curse is indeed the curse ... See my detailed take on why the curse ruined everything on page 15 if you would like 😆

But in any case, I knew the CVs messed up the day of the curse to a point of no return ... Hence the turning point thread ... Now why am I still here? Miss discussing with you guys

On Jalal re the curse- yes, he was hurt more because the bad dua being from his mother ... But he did "now I don't want to lose you and the kids, I want to leave it all ...
Edited by divyavm - 11 years ago
mishtidoi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: divyavm

Yes Jalal will feel for MA and he always will

The curse is indeed the curse ... See my detailed take on why the curse ruined everything on page 15 if you would like 😆

But in any case, I knew the CVs messed up the day of the curse to a point of no return ... Hence the turning point thread ... Now why am I still here? Miss discussing with you guys

On Jalal re the curse- yes, he was hurt more because the bad dua being from his mother ... But he did "now I don't want to lose you and the kids, I want to leave it all ...

I hate that curse thing...and the worst is CVs go on repeating it...I'll never forgive them for this curse😡
ghalibmirza thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
birbal is entering🥳...divi toddy tera birbal mera😉
..Anusha.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
pg 15 take is very well done Divy, totally on point. Jallu et al lost their way in the middle because of the curse, but now she's gone and that should be the end of it, let's see if CVs are just playing with the curse thing. It should fizzle out. Even if Jo's family is worried, it should fizzle out. Some new and groovy problem will arrive.

I've now gone back and read the Raaga thread and sorted out why certain heavy percussion sounds and beats suit them. They were the rulers after all and he was the emperor. This is big doings, not some love story about our neighbours. So everything is momentous and important in their lives as history has shown. It affected hundreds of years of history. So that solidness and strength is expected of them even when trying to match music to their scenes! So why can't CVs treat them with some respect and stop showing situations that try to bring them out of the 16th century and plonk them in our modern daily serial set up with vamps plotting and saying things that would have got their heads chopped off.
mishtidoi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
^^ The whole problem is that CVs are not letting go of the curse😡
divyavm thumbnail

Originally posted by: mandyg

birbal is entering🥳...divi toddy tera birbal mera😉

Accha ... Birbal Fan Club start kardhena 😆

Don't tell me when he is accused of something horrendous and Jodha outsmarts him in something 😆