lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: rpeez

Hi Lashy, great analysis! Loved you writing especially the one on Jodha Jalaal Ruqaiya equation. According to me, Ruqaiya would do well not try and separate Jodha and Jalaal, because as we saw in khema scene, she might be able to keep Jodha away from Jalaal but not vice-versa. Keeping them apart could only make Jalaal feel that his love for Jodha is a guilty pleasure and may appeal our tedha Shahenshah some more.

Exactly yaar! And thanks for the thumbs up😳
On a lighter note, I am a BIG Supernatural fan. There was an episode in Season 6 where they spoofed Twilight and other Vampire franchises, and Dean takes a book, looks at the cover and remarks to Sam, "He's watching her sleep, how's that not rapey?" Funny as that line was, when I saw Jalaal looking at Jodha sleeping in Monday's episode, that line immediately popped in my mind, and I cracked up.

😲 OMG I just called him a stalker...you've called him something else altogether 😆

lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: albakry

Very nice analysis. I was among the many who wasn't happy of Jodha sleeping outside but who explained eveything well. I think they spent the whole night talking and it will be shown late as a flashback.
I hate their poor editing and they do it all the time

Not necessary they'll show anything yaar...remember the broken vase😆
Ye log na...
But thanks yaar😃
fatma201 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashy

Not necessary they'll show anything yaar...remember the broken vase😆
Ye log na...
But thanks yaar😃

You are right, they treat us viewers anyway they want and we are then left with guessing
rpeez thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

He he, he's just a borderline case as of now. Still a thorough gentleman. 😉
lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: rpeez

He he, he's just a borderline case as of now. Still a thorough gentleman. 😉

Ok ok 😆
Alishaxx thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i could only read this through my eyr sight****** While his head says that he
shouldn't avoid Ruqaiyya
completely, his heart wants to be
with Jodha. ***********
I just loved this alot...
though things are needed to considered, lets see wat cv's are up to...
lashy di, well written.. :*
Pals2411 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Your analysis always springs positivity and dear that is what I like👍🏼 But honestly bolu to I didn't like the kheema scene😕 Very bad editing, which left like a Fill in the Blanks for us viewers. I have watched the kheema scene so many times, I saw when Jo stood there and told that she wants to sleep outside to Jallu, there was a catch in her voice that expressed sadness. I am pretty sure, Jallu noticed that too. On the contrary if she was ok with the arrangement, the tinge of sadness would not have been there. She would have said this plainly. So I was expecting Jallu's dialogue with Ruq. But kya hua, cut Monday and he was sleeping beside Ruq.😕 There was so much more to the scene that could have been shown or maybe they even shot it, but deliberately edited it for their own reasons.😕😡 So I was/still am unhappy about it.😕
Yesterday's episode was good, with Jallu being drawn to Jo's sound. Beautiful😛 The Akdha scene was too cute. In fact I feel they have become quite normal with each other now. Naughtiness, teasing, taunting (all in good vein). 😛 Precap was the best. But after reading so many comments on the forum, I am a bit confused now. If the CVs now show that Jo remembers the soul talk and Jallu doesn't, then I am going with a gun to Karjat. Hope you will accompany too😆
Edited by Pals2411 - 11 years ago
Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

[

Nahi yaar... His soul reached out to her doesn't mean he didn't whisper those words to her to her in her subconscious state...I still found the scene quite beautiful...don't we remember what a person has said to us when we are sleeping? Sometimes, we do right...when a subconscious part of us hears it...actually that's how meditation and hypnosis works anyway...things whispered to us when we are in a trance that gets stored in our mind...
Then, why is he poker faced. No reaction when she spoke the words he whispered if indeed he whispered them? Kam se kam, he should look surprised. But banda was coolly sambrany-ing. Then who spoke Jodha's part in that convo? Either that Astral convo had to be real with both of them only feeling the effects but not remembering the convo or it had to be any one's projected imagingation.
Btw, How nice to have a husband putting sambrani in your hair...OMG😳
Embarrassed

lashy thumbnail
Thanks Sana 😳
Edited by lashy - 11 years ago
realitybites thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

But she wants to show how stubborn headed he is na? Which instance shows jalal stubbornness more than wanting to get her back from the jaws of death? If she was only sub conscious, why shouldn't she hear all that Jalal possibly whispered into her ears...the words that got her the will to live...and fight death
Personally, I don't see why it should taint the scenes at all...the fact that she recognized what he's done only amplifies it for me😳

Lashy, I had posted the same thing in the earlier post. Explaining it in more detail.

The point I am trying to drive is unless the soul talk is only Jalal's it is absurd and crosses theatrical liberties.

Looking back, Jodha was unconscious and Hakim sahiba had given up. Jalal is then shown to be talking to Jodha to open her eyes and then we get to see the soul talk. When Jodha wakes up she finds Jalal holding her hand and she inquires about Benz. Later she makes Moti tell her verbatim of what all Jalal did for her. Moreover during Jalal-Jodha conversation later on in hojra and in angoori bagh, Jodha keeps asking Jalal whether he found Benazir beautiful and also she wishes he felt she was more beautiful. If her soul is aware of the confession of Jalal then the whole conversation subsequently is rendered futile and senseless. This implies she had no inkling of what happened during her unconscious state.

Further if Jodha is aware of Jalal's feeling for her then why the hesitation to agree that she liked his company even if she does not want to accept she too loves him in return.

That is why this sudden acknowledgement of Jodha about the soul talk action is startling and illogical. This is strictly as per what the creative team is showing us. Therefore the loss of impact from the hair aroma scene.

It would have added meaning if Jodha was sharing that Jalal took good care of her during trip and he had taken maanat for her etc, that would have really made a wonderful hair aroma scene.