deejagi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ginco

some very intresting discussion going on... read them all ...

BUT MANSI PEASE FORGIVE ME , iam chaging the discussion on this hot topic ...

Who would teach me tamil guys or else please let me know mansi , lashy , sangeetha and jaya , which one of you is gifting me atamil to hindi or tamil to english conversion guide ...

you know it really bothers me not being able to read your posts ... sari continuity hi kharab ho jaati hai ...

now please jaldi decide karo ...iam waiting 😃

Kashi

kashi, I am really sorry dear as I am not in any position to teach you Tamil. Even i only understand Tamil but can't speak. I am a Kannadiga not a tamilian.
shanry thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

...Who would teach me tamil guys or else please let me know mansi , lashy , sangeetha and jaya , which one of you is gifting me atamil to hindi or tamil to english conversion guide ...

you know it really bothers me not being able to read your posts ... sari continuity hi kharab ho jaati hai ...

now please jaldi decide karo ...iam waiting 😃

Kashi

Am I missing something here - is there a tamil discussion thread I'm not aware of...😲
ginco thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: skanda12

Koi baat nahin, you are just missing a few gaalis (which sound better in Tamil than in English). Other than that nothing of importance is being discussed in Tamil!😆

Oh if its gaalis then iam more interested you see , iam a kashmiri who is married to a punjabi guy ... so now iam whole and sole a punjabi bahu and u know wat we love besides good food and talking non stop ... ...is ...wait-for -it ...gaalis ...

If it were you who would have asked me this question i would have by now started aprivate tutorial and mentioned tht the first priority is to know all punjabi gaali's and then start with other stuff 😉
ginco thumbnail

Originally posted by: shanry

Am I missing something here - is there a tamil discussion thread I'm not aware of...😲

Don't tell me you are also a south indian
skanda12 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Oh if its gaalis then iam more interested you see , iam a kashmiri who is married to a punjabi guy ... so now iam whole and sole a punjabi bahu and u know wat we love besides good food and talking non stop ... ...is ...wait-for -it ...gaalis ...

If it were you who would have asked me this question i would have by now started aprivate tutorial and mentioned tht the first priority is to know all punjabi gaali's and then start with other stuff 😉

Accha, here's a loose transalation of the gaalis I gave this morning on this thread. I called Jodha "brihaspati" (yaani self-aapointed guru mata) and I called Jalal a "maanga madaiyan" (yaani mango head!)
Edited by skanda12 - 11 years ago
shanry thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
ginco thumbnail

Originally posted by: skanda12

Accha, here's a loose transalation of the gaalis I gave this morning on this thread. I called Jodha "brihaspati" (yaani self-aapointed guru mata) and I called Jalal a "maanga madaiyan" (yaani mango head!)

Oh !! accha you call this gaalis , really ??

Word of caution darling for i love you a lot :- never come to punjab , or your definition of gaali would be solely misunderstood and what a shock would that be for the people there n u too...😉
LizBennett thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lizzy2012

I felt today's episode was average..I didn't have problem with jodha coming up with the solution.what I had a problem with was the execution of it..the furore in the forums about the absence of heroism on the part of jalal is really unwarranted..the c.v's were trying to show how jodha completes him..the solution for this issue would have to come from jodha as according to ruqqu ,it was jodha who was the instigator of the same..the fine tuning of the solution should have done by jalal is my grouse..after the really unpalatable episode,today's episode made atleast partial sense..I am aware of viewers in the forum really feeling let down by jalal's inaction and supposed ineptitude in coming up with a tedha solution to this fiasco ..it is not that jalal is inept and there is no need to prop up his brilliance during every track as all of us know he is smart..today's episode was just to show akbar as a human,it was to show how jodha will complete him and be a pillar during times of crisis,it is also to show jalal ,people's power-that they can make or destroy a sultanate..

After writing my thoughts on this,I want to point out on why this episode looked pathetic to the viewers..it is due to the slip-shoddy execution..the lack of continuity from last week on jalal's stance..last week he seemed confident about conjuring a solution whereas yesterday ,he seemed lost..instead of that,if they would have shown the king as having a solution but needing a nudge in the fine tuning department ,it would have been better..in the armoury,he should have been show mulling over the implementation of his plan rather than thinking of the plan with jodha barging in and suggesting the solution with the ruqqu twist...the thought of the solution in jodha' s mind also seemed abrupt ..other than that,the idea behind the track seemed ok.

Coming to the episode,I was irritated with ruqqu' s demand that jodha beautify her..it seemed like she wanted to exercise her power over jodha..MA and adham' s reaction to the public revolt was excellent..MA trying to shield adham from the irrate public and the dolt adham trying to be foolhardy brave instead of lending an ear to his mother's timely advice was worth a watch..I liked jodha coming to MA's help at the time of her being stoned..this was to show the essential difference between both.. later when MA will know that the plan to involve the public was jodha' s thereby putting adham amidst danger then jodha will be at the receiving end of her ire.other than that,I ignored ruqqu' s screeching as usual.so no sweat wasted on that..

Well written analysis..👏

In complete agreement...it wasn't handled well, directorially or script wise,there was a good storyline there, that could have been portrayed better...the Adha M...Maham part was the only engrossing bit...but then those are two bang on actors ...Ashwini esp...just nails the maternal fear, frustration and things going outta control bits beautifully...
history_geek thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
perfect as usual...👍🏼..
LizBennett thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: prejudiced

Today's episode definitely does not jive with what we had been seeing.

In the process it makes the track very cheap and filled with loop holes
Yeh creative team bhi na..
They carefully build a character... taking a lot of attention to details..
and then in just one episode, they manage to erase everything they so carefully built up.
I watched the Friday episode again.>What was the need for Jalaal to reassure Hamida as though he had it all covered?
Instead of prolonged repeated hugs to Ruqqu I would've appreciated him putting his senses to work.
Ruqqu is going down the drain. The manner in which she spoke to Jodha about the dressing bit was unwarranted.
Jodha was the only saving grace in the episode...
Be it the way she went to Maham, to Jalaal glaring at the guard...She didn't cry buckets after the encounter with Ruqqu instead sprung to action.
So much for waking early to watch the episode as its uploaded...

Dumbing down a character, to make another look better is so ...Tellywood...I loved the bits I watched of the Tudors for that reason...and yes...even the Borgias...they do not sugarcoat the truth or the ruthless bits of the protagonists there..Cesare...is so flawed..yet so believable in that he is a product of his times and upbringing...
It's ok to show Rex as being confused, lost...he is human...but an indecisive, defeated ruler...and that too one such as Him...Neeeaahhh!...where is the pas d'accord button...for the Scribs...