Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 19th Oct 2025 - WKV
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 20th Oct 2025
SECRET OUTT 20.10
🪔🎆Glow Forth and Prosper: Happy Diwali🎆🪔 + Game Sign-up
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 20 Oct 2025 EDT
Are they Ram Sita ? I am a Christian so ? tell
🎬 Khan-tastic Stories – A 90s Bollywood Writing & Graphics Contest
DO PHOOL DO MALA 21.10
Parineeti and Raghav blessed with a baby boy!
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct. 21, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Should Sidharth Malhotra just quit acting?
Anupamaa 20 Oct 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Book Talk Reading Challenge & Book Bingo, November '25 || Sign-up OPEN
Diwali Dhamaka: Why does Vicky look so much like Nawazuddin Siddiqui?
It's A Boy To Parineeti Chopra Raghav
Ibrahim Ali Khan Admits Nadaaniyan Was A Bad Film
13 years Student of the year
Veteran Actor Asrani Passes Away
Mihir is a loser
Indian tv Blockbuster ! Parvati & Tulsi : The OG Bahus Mahasangam Epi
Precisely my question komal...why make us hate jalal so we should love Jo...why can't we love BOTH and appreciate BOTH simultaneously...I thought it was a love story between two adults...not a story of a child and 5 mummies...LOL...they did the same thing a month ago with Jodha in Amer and the hunting trip...now they're doing the same with jalal...
At least in those tracks, Jo appeared illogical and arrogant...but her basic character of being good wasn't tarnished...here jalal appears not only silly but his character has also been tarnished1) that he was ready to give up his BF for nothing...which means he could do the same in future to Jo too2) that he never really took any decision by himself and all the while he's been influenced by ruq and her feminine charms that's all...
Originally posted by: komalcutie
Mansi very well written post as usual...👍🏼
Form e i loved yest epi yet hated it...Here it goes...Jodha: I loved her yesterday. I liked the fact that she did came up with the idea. She is the classic example of Elizabeth Bennett for me. She is intelligent, prejudice, proud and what not and I love her for that. She acted like a true queen. I know many said that they didn't like Jo's reason behind coming with the solution. I liked it. I mean it's more realistic and it didn't portray her as Mahaan or something. She came up with the solution for two reason firstly she felt bad for Ruq and secondly she didn't want herself to be blamed for the divorce. And it's good that she also thought of herself as I don't think anyone want to be blamed for something they didn't commit. I loved her yesterday. Loved the way she didn't spoke back to Ruq when Ruq was asking her to dress her as she understood that she is totally broken now, I loved her that cold look she gave to that guard, I loved how she hold Maham when she was hit, I loved her.
Jalal: Jalal...Jalal...Jalal...What the cvs are making of you?? One side I loved Jo and on the other side I hated Jalal. Jalal what's the matter with you dude? Get the hell away from that harem or you will lose the rest of your grey cells. I was shocked to see this Jalal because even when Jalal is emotionally broken then also he always stays strong. He never appeared this weak ever. He was a total disappointment last night. And also I was shock how he was actually ready to give up his marriage with Ruq. Jalal a guy who respects all his relationship, who always cares for his family, is all of a sudden is ready to give up his this special bond with Ruq. I still have hope that today Jalal may surprise us with something and will redeem this.😊
I would have loved to see Jodha approaching Jalal and telling him about her idea and Jalal all smirking and telling her that he already thought of it and that was what he actually planned. And then he appreciates her for it.This would have showed how they are alike and how somehow they complete each other.
Originally posted by: skanda12
... There's one possibility here that when Jalal makes this fact known to Ruq, she may be actually ashamed that she shouted at Jodha and she may become sorry or contrite. But then there's also the opposite possibility. If Jalal praises Jodha to the high skies for giving such a great idea that saved his embarassment and his marriage to Ruq, it may well make Ruq even more jealous that Jodha is managing to score points with Jalal every which way! Ruq may hate being obligated to Jodha for saving her marriage!...
I can't imagine Ruks being contrite or sorry - I don't think those words have ever resided in her vocabulory. I'm thinking your 2nd possibility is more likely to happen, irrespective of whether Jalal praises Jodha or not - thereby damaging further the already non-existent relationship between the 2 begums.... Fortunately for all of us Jodha-Jalal fans the scene was short and so we were able to withstand two hugs in the space of two minutes with some measure of self-control!😆 😆😆... "You cannot tell the public, but surely Ruq can? The public love her and love your marriage to her. Let her make an appeal to the public and come clean with the facts on Adham being responsible. ...
This is the part I'm a little confused about, who or what gave the Mughal Sultanate the impression that the public loves Ruks or any begum for that matter. From all that I've seen, the only royalty given the opportunity of being any kind of public figure is the ShehenshaAlso, not being a big fan of Ruks and her tantrums (as is obvious from my various posts) I can't understand why the Creatives have to showw that Jodha is so troubled by Ruks being upset with her - (1) they've not exactly been the best of friends (2) jodha being the more mature of the two should realise its just Ruks being her usual childish self.I would rather Jodha be portrayed as being upset with the situation for Jalal's sake....No prizes for guessing which of the two wives is going to have a greater influence on Jalal's thinking going forward...I can't wait. But in the meantime, I'm not too hot about the sentimental sccenes between Jalal & Ruks. When are we going to get a Jodha Akbar hug? 😭...She then handed over her Begum-e-Khas Mohur to Salima thus annointing Salima as her official successor.
That was an eye-opener for me - I always thought that was the prerogative of the emperor 😕...unless it was to belittle Jodha by making her do a dassi's job...
I think you hit the nail on the head with that one & also possibly to rub it in that even though he was divorcing her, Jalal still wanted her in his bed...as for beauty, I think Jalal would be hard pressed to choose between the 2, they're both gorgeous!There's no getting rid of these villains in these serials. Somehow they survive and thrive - as Maham will!
It wouldn't be an Indian serial otherwise my dear...😆
Thanks Shanry! There were some spoilers a while ago that Jodha and Ruq may become close friends! I must admit it looks very remote to me right now, and even if I try to give Ruq a few brownies points the current week of melodrama has put me off her totally!
some very intresting discussion going on... read them all ...
BUT MANSI PEASE FORGIVE ME , iam chaging the discussion on this hot topic ...
Who would teach me tamil guys or else please let me know mansi , lashy , sangeetha and jaya , which one of you is gifting me atamil to hindi or tamil to english conversion guide ...
you know it really bothers me not being able to read your posts ... sari continuity hi kharab ho jaati hai ...
now please jaldi decide karo ...iam waiting 😃
Kashi
some very intresting discussion going on... read them all ...
BUT MANSI PEASE FORGIVE ME , iam chaging the discussion on this hot topic ...
Who would teach me tamil guys or else please let me know mansi , lashy , sangeetha and jaya , which one of you is gifting me atamil to hindi or tamil to english conversion guide ...
you know it really bothers me not being able to read your posts ... sari continuity hi kharab ho jaati hai ...
now please jaldi decide karo ...iam waiting 😃
Kashi
Originally posted by: komalcutie
I would have loved to see Jodha approaching Jalal and telling him about her idea and Jalal all smirking and telling her that he already thought of it and that was what he actually planned. And then he appreciates her for it. ...