smile.sara thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Mallika-E-Bhais

Yes I am Rajput & Rajput women in that age definitely always touched their husbands feet!

But Jodha hates her husband & yet cries when he grants her the option of divorce.. Weird Jodha! 😆

thank u dear ..thats my point ...when every one was happy jodha being a rajput princes keep denying her husband ... tell me what rajput women can keep her husband away from her in that time ..😆
Prim_123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
bt I think Jalal thought its bttr for her to go back to Amer sinc she hates him
Edited by Prim_123 - 11 years ago
elasingh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
First of all he very well knows what divorce means in hindu culture...That is why he says you will live ur life alone but it will be better than living with a person you claim to hate...
Secondly it is not abt religion but attitude...He has a very casual attitude towards marriage and if Jodha had slept with him, he would have forgotten her till now...he really doesnt care at all for her...

Thirdly it is the build up for Jodha eventually walking out on him...

Again in Bakshi bano's case Sharifu says,"Agra ke takht paane ke liye hi toh maine ek bewa (widow) se shaadi ki! Obviousely he would have preffered a virgin bakshi banoo or would not have married her if she was not Jalal's sister.
Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
She could've. And to be fair to Jodha even though she squirmed & detested Jalal being near her, if he would've pressed her she would've given in & accepted it as her wifely duty,
But by then Jalal's alpha-male Ego had kicked in!! 😆

One is an Alpha-Male, the other an Alpha-Female, hai Ishwar, in dono ka kya hoga!! 😆
Edited by Mallika-E-Bhais - 11 years ago
Pen786 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mallika-E-Bhais

You're Muslim I am presuming Sara.. I've a weird question to ask if you don't mind.

Does Islamic law give women the right to divorce? If so does she get to keep her Mehr?

you answer is yes

in muslim women can if if her husband not good to her like beat her and ects

and mehr thing she do not need give as after divorce husband have give women form his property half thing

Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
No I don't think he knows the significance of what it means in the Hindu culture. As for not caring about Jodha, Jalal does care for her. A lot. And he's also weirdly possessive about her & all this come out in very strange ways.
Yes if he would've bedded her then he probably would've forgotten about her. That's open to discussion. But care? That he does,a lot. Love? Nope. 😊
Edited by Mallika-E-Bhais - 11 years ago
Sexylicious. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Jalal was thinking about Jodha. In his religion it's okay but in Jodha's religion it's not acceptable
.GrangerMalfoy. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: smile.sara

thank u dear ..thats my point ...when every one was happy jodha being a rajput princes keep denying her husband ... tell me what rajput women can keep her husband away from her in that time ..😆

But isn't that the point of the love story? She is 'hatke' from the rest.if she's all accepting and everything won't she be just like another bandhi or begum? Waiting for Jalal's glimpse? Hoping he would look her way? Crushing her dignity.
But this woman's got Class with a capital C and considers self-respect very highly.
honestly? That's what i love about her!
Never, in no era, a woman was/is lesser than her husband. She is his equal.
She has every right to refuse her husband.
She's not 'modern' for her century. She's what every woman should be. confident about herself. Knowing that she is, in no way, lesser than her husband.
SplashRain thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I guess in this matter nothing goes with a religion
casue this is not why jalal sent jodha amer
he send jodha amer cause of his rudeness male ego
and I think this show is not duscribed so much about religion
cause jalal not one king who has lots of biwis, there is so many like him who has so many biwis...
abd those kings are from both religion muslim and hindu...
things are conplecated here I know jalal is rude all time..as he has no heart but this is not he is just tuff from inside
and jodha she is strong women who stand for justice only..but she was always not right her place as she sometime judge jalal without knowing full fact
but jodha is really strong women from inside who is able to stand for herself...
here the situation make by misunderstanding not for any religion view I thought...
and this is all happening for empire of jalal..
Edited by SplashRain - 11 years ago
aanchal_c thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
jodha should tell jalal if you want me to go first find me a husband...that will be fun...jalal toh jal bhun ke rakh ho jayega.