kizh72 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

^^^

kizh,

i am feeling good suddenly... i can go and start looking at those fabulously asr khushi episodes again.

interesting what you say about him beginning to understand what her life is rally all about in the 133 period. while i wouldn't want him to get sweet and tender and heavy about it, a smart couple of lines... ufff, dhakdhak even at the thought.

i just read the last lines of my episode one take... it was about my state after seeing long legs unwind and land on mortal earth. that feeling... have i ever felt it.

episode 2 take soon. i hope these desultory ones don't effect the writing.

Oh no, we don't want him going sweet. But it would've been interesting to see him sort of ponder on what she's handling, the sole bread winner of sorts. We do get the feeling that he understands that her engagement has come about because of her family and that her heart is really not in it. That understanding that she would take up anything whether her heart is in it or not for her family. Also after Payal's outburst at the caf he has realized his role in their misfortunes. And when he comes to say sorry, she tells him about the dowry demand and all. Its not easy is it for girls and their families in that sort of set up. You can sort of see that realization in his eyes. You know in spite of all his nasty behavior when it comes to her sister, she's happily scheming with him, teaching him how to manaofy mami, philmy isstyle. Too good!
Edited by kizh72 - 10 years ago
Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: aarwen

Episode 321

Oh no.. nahii.. not.. The first scene has the man drive upto the house his patni is in. The exclamations is because he no longer glides through our screen in the white SUV.. It is a modest looking car now.😆 And the man himself looks tired, hair gelled, but a little too long, and eyes bleary. He is after all being asked to stay away from his legally wedded wife, and she going through almost a form of torture and lots of unnecessary name calling, what should we expect!
Even I drive a BMW.
The profanity against her was not acceptable. I was surprised, why Arnav didn't say that they never slept together.

There was a time when his calls meant the rakshas was angry and Khushi Kumari Gupta's life was about to take a hellish turn. Then came a time calls would mean he was worried or he cared because koi farak nahi parta dammit. Soon his calls were giving her acidity attacks. In the peak of worry a bereft Khushi had cried tears of happiness and deliverance when he confessed.. "I love you" on a pphone.
Good observation. next we will see she will do romantic conversation and you first me first talking. Some days later she will be irritated like typical wives.

Today his call doesn't bring panic or chaos, just a stead constant assurance of presence. They start off as if the conversation never did end between the two. So what if she has been forced to leave his house, his room? He even mumbles in that intimate sort of voice he seems to use whenever he talks to her, like it is a conversation just meant for those ears. Sometimes I feel I am eavesdropping, even regular lines sound that precious.
Actually they are too precious for us. How we watch them as if we are peeping them standing behind the curtain.

He likes her with open hair. So that's why with complete right he had freed them after the teri meri dance! Maybe his love story with her unbound tresses started one stormy night in the guesthouse when she was wild in anger.
Arnav loves his long tresses. She is a Rapunzel and he is her prince charming.

He led her to sit on the edge of her colorful bed. He spoke about all those times we have been indignant on her behalf. His voice, full of gravity, contrite, sincere. Right from that first night, to the office, to the whole Shyam debacle. He remembers all the times he has made her life miserable. And he does remember it all, because soon he will also confess that right from the very start each time he hurt her, he hurt himself too.

She tries to stop him. Gets a little worried too, why does he have to bring up all this? Khushi does not really bear grudges, at least not consciously. And she does not want to dwell on the hurt, but he has always met the unpleasant moments of life in the eye. And so he has to lay bear what is in his heart.
Khushi is like an angel.

He stands up slowly, voice still soft, eyes reflecting whirlpools of feelings and holds her hand and says sorry. This time he didn't need to practice. This time he didn't need her to ask him for an apology. This time he does it himself. He does it because he wanted to take responsibility of the hurt he has caused this loving sweet girl. "For every single time".
Arnav's emotion is described really well by you. He should be in remorse, cause he actually had hurt her too much. But Khushi's love for him is so enormous that she even didn't bear any grudge or ill feelings inside her.

And she listens, her heart melting. How can you bear grudge, even the slightest at such a genuine apology? At someone who with such disarming innocence owns upto to having made mistakes and wrong choices. And who cares about you so very infinitely much.

She cradles his face with her pretty fair fingers and says he needn't say all this.. "kyunki hum jante hai aap humse bahut pyar karte hai.." and a minisecond pause.. "dammit" . I had forgotten she said it. Made the moment so much more special. They are talking of very serious mistakes, a marriage was broken, another forced at the very least, because of these, and still now it has lost the venom to hurt even in the slightest. They can smile and there is no pain, because there is only love dammit.
I just loved this damn it.

His redemption. A sense of freedom from the struggles of the past. He is ready to marry his wife. And now only good things will follow or so we thought.

Dadi.. Aah.. Haven't spoken about her at all? Why did she have to come to our show? And how did she have this irrational strong dislike for Khushi from the very onset? And more importantly how dare she disappear from Anjali and Arnav's lives when they actually needed her and come now and act like her word is law and that she cares?
This dad never existed she was born unexpectedly.
we can assume about her dislike for Khushi, who even could call such a fair skin beautiful girl servant. It was no other but Shyam brainwashed her.

Garima.. I really like her.. And I have said before that the actress who played her was cute at times, scared of the high class tacturn damadji, and then just as good at crying quite wretchedly. But she knows who dadi is and tries to hide it, not tell. However scared that is never the right thing to do. Makes me wonder, isn't that similar to the choice Khushi made. For someones happiness, in this case her daughter's she kept such a grave truth hidden. Her very own damadji, who she knows for a fact, has deep scars about his dead mother. She knows he can't call anyone else mother and she also knows how much he loves her daughter. Does he not deserve to know the truth from her?
I also love Garima. She is such a cute personality. But how she was running away from such a big truth looked so silly. I think Khushi inherited this quality from her aunt. But really how could she even think to hide such a big thing which was inevitable to be revealed.

If I conveniently forget this is that irritating self pitying Anjali I enjoyed the teasing of the siblings. Of course his comeback was just perfectly ASR. "ha toh?" Why should he be such things as shy, he went to meet his wife after all. Pati jo hai. So tease you can, but he will remain apparently in control and calm. And I say apparently, because this snaka lovely girl has already made him lost complete control. He smiles and is care free. He is in love and if the world wants to watch they can go ahead and see.
you are so right, he was feeling light hearted after apologizing to Khushi.

Interestingly Anjali says the same dialogues she said a few days earlier in very different dramatic circumstance.. Love changes you.. Luckily she is smiling this time... phew..

Of course this is IPK coming to an end.. There is nani to bring down the show.. And also Anjali's fragility.. She has to cough..he has to act all concerned brother.. Me bored..

Okay I declare dadi is insane. Nani is right she hardly even knows Khushi then what's all this crazy hyper refusal to wedding about?

"Nani main shant rahunga agar dadi shant rahegi toh".. Have I said how much I love the character of ASR? You go ASR! Talk some sense into your highly unreasonable dadi.

My first edit for dadi and ASR. He has brilliant body language around her. A little reverence I feel that comes from the small boy used to touching his grandmothers feet. Perhaps the matriarch head of the family that he knew as a child. And yet now he is his own man. His idea, his thoughts. And he will not give up his convictions just to blindly please an elder of the house.
ASR's character is really written meticulously with utmost care. And Barun gave his 1000% to execute it.
You made edit of dad. I never make edits of anybody except my Arshi.

There is a man in the same house, who lets his mother say all she wants to his too demure wife. Akash Singh Raizada. And then there is Arnav Singh Raizada, who does not even want to hear a word against his wife's family, because he knows how genuinely nice they are.
Akash was never like this. just remember how she fought with his mother for Payal and her family. But cvs really butchered his character.

He yells a little at Khushi on the phone, throws his weight around, completely natural. Just because he apologized does not meet he will become simpering sweet and thank devi maiyya for that. I like him this way. haha well I guess that is something that is hardly a new thing to say. I like him any which way.
Yup that is ASR. That's why I couldn't accept so many things in Sheetal track. there is another story, will discuss later.

He has no qualms in declaring to dadi, lucid and to the point. He loves Khushi. An orphan just like him.

He had been sure long ago that no one would understand the pain inside him, and then came a bright spirited girl who spoke of positive things and who turned out quite similar to him really. He found the person to whom he could belong and she found someone who belonged to her. Marriage, contract marriage, no marriage, remarriage they both are part of each other. Complete each other.

lovely take.
The highlight of the episode was certainly ASR's apology.
So many lines I marked blue stood out for me.
I did so many bakbak in red.
Edited by sohara - 10 years ago
Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
I'm gradually uploading all the episodes in Daily Motion. I don't know when SP will block it again. Is there any setting what can limit the view among certain group of people, so that it doesn't divulge?
I don't want SP to block it.
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: kizh72

Oh no, we don't want him going sweet. But it would've been interesting to see him sort of ponder on what she's handling, the sole bread winner of sorts. We do get the feeling that he understands that her engagement has come about because of her family and that her heart is really not in it. That understanding that she would take up anything whether her heart is in it or not for her family. Also after Payal's outburst at the caf he has realized his role in their misfortunes. And when he comes to say sorry, she tells him about the dowry demand and all. Its not easy is it for girls and their families in that sort of set up. You can sort of see that realization in his eyes. You know in spite of all his nasty behavior when it comes to her sister, she's happily scheming with him, teaching him how to manaofy mami, philmy isstyle. Too good!

too good it is. normal natural youthful and positive. also i think despite all his nastiness, she knows the man is not really a baddie by now... going through her own dhakdhaks and managing things. also from the beginning, both of them... when it comes to the family, everything else is set aside...

manaofying mami. 😆 this lady i owe a lot to... actually if mami hadn't been there would there have been lau, bolo bolo... she has trained him to fall for sanka i think. 🤣

bhavis thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
While we are still discussing Apology of ASR i accidently came across this wonderful FF called THE Sin by Expel and must say it gives us the insight of what ASR must be feeling.👏 👏
(PS - not sure if i can bring this in but just found it appropriate while we are discussing apology. If any one have objection to it I will edit my post😳)
kizh72 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

<font size="2" face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">
too good it is. normal natural youthful and positive. also i think despite all his nastiness, she knows the man is not really a baddie by now... going through her own dhakdhaks and managing things. also from the beginning, both of them... when it comes to the family, everything else is set aside...

manaofying mami. 😆 this lady i owe a lot to... actually if mami hadn't been there would there have been lau, bolo bolo... she has trained him to fall for sanka i think. 🤣</font>

Hello hi bye bye, kaahey Arnav bitwa kaahey! Oh she could pull off a mean mami. I love that scene where she dresses up as mami and while going to open the door, says something like khulke haso, hi hi hi... 😆
How can we not fall for hello hi! Gabbar and Thakur best friends for forever, gah the stuff she spouted!
One thing I noticed now, is khushi's conversations with her DM ( she even says "hum abhi aathey hai" while leaving the room. And some great requests like "Buaji ko jaldi sula do" I can take her snores not her scoldings!)
indi52 thumbnail

Originally posted by: BHAVII

While we are still discussing Apology of ASR i accidently came across this wonderful FF called THE Sin by Expel and must say it gives us the insight of what ASR must be feeling.👏 👏

(PS - not sure if i can bring this in but just found it appropriate while we are discussing apology. If any one have objection to it I will edit my post😳)

thanks, bhavii... good to hear about a story that gets into his mind vis a vis this... i don't think there's any problem in mentioning fan fiction you think ar relevant to the discussion.
indi52 thumbnail
^^^

kizh,

khushi and her thing with bua ji, so cute. remember during new year... bua ji, aap yeh sab karne ke baad so jaayengi na?

i was rolling on bed clutching stomach guffawing, totally smitten by that look on her face and the desperate question...
Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
While the very idea of remarriage of a married girl seemed utter ridiculous and the whole exercise of going through rituals laborious, i like remarriage track as a whole for it gave a sense of completion to the love story. Khushi is a total confused soul caught between dadiji's taunts of phere and arnavji's progressive talk. Her heart firmly veered towards him and acknowledges everything he says to be true. Yet her inherent belief system for years didn't let her whole heartedly admit to be with arnavji on it.

for me kidnap track was more jarring than remarriage. Khushi getting cozy with shyam and trying to investigate herself, even after seeing first hand her arnavji almost being lifelessly carried away was more shocking.

As asr said "kya kya karna pad raha hai".. what all he had to do to bring her home.. as a fan/ viewer i will do what all i need do to, that is sit through the rituals that were not necessary in the first place, to see both these on the same page.

Ofcourse for me the essence of IPK will ALWAYS remain the first 200, until they both screamed "i hate you" on that pool side...and some where there my love story drowned...taking me along...

Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Both Sanaya and Abha parmar are such fantastic actresses that nurtured the whole khushi- buaji relationship...exploring sanka and making it explode...