Blast from the Past Thread #20 !!Nafrat Door Jaane Na De!! p117 ep 206 - Page 36

Mysticaldivine thumbnail
@Blasters
As I was watching 189 and it just hit me...Arnav is the decision maker of the house and if he wants to get married to Khushi he could have easily done it in front of both the families,Right... And he could have done that in front of Shyaam with Khushi. In this way he could have taken his revenge with both of them at the same time. But, he choses to do outside.As this is an actual marriage then I must say CVs have not thought this thoroughly.
On the other hand, I don't get the logic of actual wedding at all. Even if he thinks Khushi is backstabbing his sister, he has no right to ruin a girl's life. How come this was the solution of this problem... No it isn't. Why he did not analyze both the sides of this story? We all know his mind stops working in anger but why because of his anger, impulse, rage, and hasty reactions it is Khushi who always is in the receiving end. My heart really cried for her.

Love to hear ur views😊
Edited by ArshiHamesha - 11 years ago
Mysticaldivine thumbnail

Originally posted by: DurgaS

News update 11/11/2013
The hate-o-thon from the last thread has been going on in its own speed with continuous poetic contributions from IssK and Wiwy. Meanwhile, a competition of its own kind is seen among some blasters. Devious plans are being made to trap their favourite actor in the guise of innocence. While Indi plans to invite him to dinner acting as an respectable unsuspecting aunty, Cynthia too plans to invite him to a delicious dinner replete with his favourite dishes, again acting as an all-innocent elderly. On the other hand, Sohara wants to barge into one of these parties with a jaimala in hand and trap the poor boy. On hearing these plans, Ami wants to become his PA, so as to keep a check on his appointments and prevent him falling trap to crazy young aunties and crazy young girls, thus keeping him close and safe. Not to be left behind, the thread's pretty little ghost, Preety, too barged in, scheming to shift to a location closer to that of the actor.
It is assumed that the whole hullabaloo started due to Wiwy, who is on the verge of meeting the actor on the pretext of an office project. She has already announced about her few long and short phone calls with him, thus instigating the above uproar. Nevertheless, all the blasters are excited for her and wish her the best of luck with the meeting and also the project.
The past week has seen the thread in perhaps its lowest pace. The reason could be that many blasters were gripped with AD. While Indi was surrounded by packages of all shapes and sizes, Supriya was surrounded by tiny tots and their cute little stories and also her classes. Sohara too enveloped by heavy padhai, i.e. studies, however, did manage to post a few reviews and other posts. While Anita is still to get complete hold on her new laptop, she is eagerly waiting for the thanksgiving weekend when she wishes to spend some time at the blast. Wiwy too has been struggling between her son's project and in giving a favourable closure to her story much to the delight of her readers. Samin, gripped in heavy load of pending work post her exams has managed to make only itsy bitsy appearances. Among all these busy blaster bees, Arshidiehardfan (AD) had her own worries. Her job change next month is likely to cause her to make lesser appearances on IF during weekdays. Henceforth, she will be seen active only during the weekends. This has put her Mission 10000 in jeopardy, leaving the task to be attained by her co-missioners. However, she plans to achieve the same during her weekend appearances.
The month-long breather period is coming to an end with posting of episodes to be resumed on Monday, 11th November. Inspite of taking the longest breather ever, none of the blasters were able to come closer to reviewing till 200. The heavy duty ad succeeded in preventing the blasters in attaining their breather aspirations. However, since the format of the thread has been changed to three episodes per week, the blasters are hopeful of bridging the gap in due course.
The news desk hopes that with the resuming of the episode posting, the regular hustle bustle would return, bringing back the charm and glory of the thread.

Thnx Durga for the updates😊 ,up to the mark as always.👏.. I would love to add in this segment...

Our Long missing Ghost Sabrina visited with her cheerful views of extraterrestrial alien husbands after Suhaag Raat.I must say what an angle to look at hubbies.

Horizon really delved into Arnav's hate for Khushi with me and declared his actions as a Dilwala's action not Hatewala's actions.

Viv is totally sharing her hate for ruining the story but is determined to hold sanity for what makes sense.Really appreciate it for this viv.

Indi and I are too upset and hate multiple reasons for which Khushi's character has been ruined and we love to blame this Hate to the MEN's writer as they don't know us ...Period

Oh forgot ...Issk and wiwy are official Hate poets of this thread😊

I hate wiwy and Preeti for being so close to him...❤️
Edited by ArshiHamesha - 11 years ago
wiwy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

News update 11/11/2013
The hate-o-thon from the last thread has been going on in its own speed with continuous poetic contributions from IssK and Wiwy. Meanwhile, a competition of its own kind is seen among some blasters. Devious plans are being made to trap their favourite actor in the guise of innocence. While Indi plans to invite him to dinner acting as an respectable unsuspecting aunty, Cynthia too plans to invite him to a delicious dinner replete with his favourite dishes, again acting as an all-innocent elderly. On the other hand, Sohara wants to barge into one of these parties with a jaimala in hand and trap the poor boy. On hearing these plans, Ami wants to become his PA, so as to keep a check on his appointments and prevent him falling trap to crazy young aunties and crazy young girls, thus keeping him close and safe. Not to be left behind, the thread's pretty little ghost, Preety, too barged in, scheming to shift to a location closer to that of the actor.
It is assumed that the whole hullabaloo started due to Wiwy, who is on the verge of meeting the actor on the pretext of an office project. She has already announced about her few long and short phone calls with him, thus instigating the above uproar. Nevertheless, all the blasters are excited for her and wish her the best of luck with the meeting and also the project.
The past week has seen the thread in perhaps its lowest pace. The reason could be that many blasters were gripped with AD. While Indi was surrounded by packages of all shapes and sizes, Supriya was surrounded by tiny tots and their cute little stories and also her classes. Sohara too enveloped by heavy padhai, i.e. studies, however, did manage to post a few reviews and other posts. While Anita is still to get complete hold on her new laptop, she is eagerly waiting for the thanksgiving weekend when she wishes to spend some time at the blast. Wiwy too has been struggling between her son's project and in giving a favourable closure to her story much to the delight of her readers. Samin, gripped in heavy load of pending work post her exams has managed to make only itsy bitsy appearances. Among all these busy blaster bees, Arshidiehardfan (AD) had her own worries. Her job change next month is likely to cause her to make lesser appearances on IF during weekdays. Henceforth, she will be seen active only during the weekends. This has put her Mission 10000 in jeopardy, leaving the task to be attained by her co-missioners. However, she plans to achieve the same during her weekend appearances.
The month-long breather period is coming to an end with posting of episodes to be resumed on Monday, 11th November. Inspite of taking the longest breather ever, none of the blasters were able to come closer to reviewing till 200. The heavy duty ad succeeded in preventing the blasters in attaining their breather aspirations. However, since the format of the thread has been changed to three episodes per week, the blasters are hopeful of bridging the gap in due course.
The news desk hopes that with the resuming of the episode posting, the regular hustle bustle would return, bringing back the charm and glory of the thread.

Best update so far, Durgey! ⭐️All aspects covered to the 't' in that witty style of yours!👏 Full marks to Madam Reporter ! 👍🏼
Btw I wish to say what my heart feels. Someone feels something for me that is why he takes my calls but does not want to meet me lest he falls for me headlong!😛 Typical na?😳 That is why I love to hate him!
wiwy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Btw thanks to my diabetes scare I have been walking regularly for at least half an hour and my weight has reduced by 4 kgs!!!! 🥳 Not interested in my vital statistics?! Haila! First him, then you! What is the world coming to!
IssK. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: wiwy

Aww issk, loved this one with the personal touch⭐️ your 5th! Excellent! Dont you stop, samjhi tum!
My kobita😆 for you and all hate love mongers

Do i want to surface from the murky waters
That swirl me around
In hate and inlove?
Do i want to take your breath
Lest i die?
Am i afraid of eternal bliss?
The stormy night hypnotises me
Take my surrender
Make me yours
Bind me in your shackles
Make me free

Shaabaash mere cheeteh!!😆 kya kamaal kiya!!!!⭐️

And i'm not stopping so don't do the Arnav ji on me right now😆 I'm missing missing missing!!!!

Rip off my shackles and grab my hand
You are wedded to me, an immortal strand
I could swallow your tears and wallow in them
But I feel stabbed right through,
blood dripping to the hem
So let me unleash hate for it's known to heal
Your love for me thwarted, i can only appeal...

Look into my eyes and soar with me
Dance by the heavens once more with me
The handcuffs you bear are my hurt and pain
To be slave to you, be their motive main
Your silence i dread so would you do me this?
Hate me loud, Hate me hard so i can ache in bliss.

Edited by IssPKaur - 11 years ago
IssK. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arshidiehardfan

@IssPKaur: Thankfully, I have downloaded all those compiled festival episodes b4 SP removed them... SP😡 Zee & Colors themselves upload the full episodes on YT... There were some gr8 compilations of Arshi videos - Nainital, cocktail party, diwali, havan, holi, mehendi, new year, pagphere, sangeet & shaadi... Each more than 1 hour... Esp the wedding video was 2 hr & 40 min...

@Indi: It is simply superb di 👏 You have captured the brilliant expressions of Barun in your edits👏👏👏 Loved the last before-after edit... It was a heart-wrenching episode... Reading about it too gives the same feeling😭 Loved every single word di... And Barun was right when he told that he would have fainted if all these incidents happened in a single day (offscreen seg)... It is easy to sit & tell that Arnav should have asked Khushi... But it was too much to bear for any one...

Do you have Iram Nasir's stuff too, Diehard? I have such memories of her videos!! I really miss them...and her visual quality was superb...both her channels. I'm one of those who discovered the show pretty late, entirely by chance, and watched it entirely on youtube. I had no idea of course that everything would be removed cos i had watched Iram's uploads countless times and just assumed they would be my go-to always. Aah makes me so sad!
😔

She didn't have the complete Holi run, your list above reminds me...i remember how excited i was when i realised Holi was longer than Iram had made me believe all that while! I revisited Holi in all it's glory on makchanna's channel...replayed endlessly of course! Those were the days of sheer unadulterated joy!

cinthiann1758 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ArshiHamesha

@Blasters

As I was watching 189 and it just hit me...Arnav is the decision maker of the house and if he wants to get married to Khushi he could have easily done it in front of both the families,Right... And he could have done that in front of Shyaam with Khushi. In this way he could have taken his revenge with both of them at the same time. But, he choses to do outside.As this is an actual marriage then I must say CVs have not thought this thoroughly.
On the other hand, I don't get the logic of actual wedding at all. Even if he thinks Khushi is backstabbing his sister, he has no right to ruin a girl's life. How come this was the solution of this problem... No it isn't. Why he did not analyze both the sides of this story? We all know his mind stops working in anger but why because of his anger, impulse, rage, and hasty reactions it is Khushi who always is in the receiving end. My heart really cried for her.

Love to hear ur views😊

Faiqa, in my pov the reason he did it the way he did was to take revenge on Shyam and Khushi. He felt he was protecting his Di but his revenge and the pain he supposedly would cause on Shyam and Khushi by separating them was his intention. Do it fast and elope because that would bring shame to Khushi and pain to her family thereby causing her more hurt. She supposedly hurt his Di and himself too, so why not hurt her in this way. There was no time to think just hurt! If he married Khushi then the cheaters would no longer have the opportunity to cheat because he was now her husband and she was not available. Little did he know that he was wrong!
Edited by cinthiann1758 - 11 years ago
Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

News update 11/11/2013

thank you for the news update Durgaji.
A big round of applause for observing all the blaster's activity so keenly. After reading this update, it seems that Arnav aka Barun has made all larkiyas besharam.😆 Hai Allah I never fought for any guy like this ever in my life, where so many guys are after me that I had to close my FB account. though I have a joint account with my cousin and I recently made one just to get Arshi and Sarun news.
It's good that posting of the episodes gonna resume tomorrow. i know most of us couldn't write our review till 200. So what? our intention is to relive IPK. It's not necessary to gallop like a horse. I decided to watch the episodes as posted and write my take as my convenience.
cinthiann1758 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

News update 11/11/2013

Absolutely up to date latest news, spot on as always Durga! I would also add that some of us hint hint...you and me have entered an OS contest, which I failed at miserably!!!
This aunty will love to join Indi, Sohara and Wiwy and all others who are joining us for cooking for our boy. We promise to behave and just want him to know how proud we are of him! Wiwy is the queen of communication with him!!!
As far as our breather, I haven't even started yet! I am about 20 episodes behind. Doctor's appts and now work have the best of me. I can't handle all the stress so I am leaving for a resbit from the 16-23 with no electronics. Someone must help me i am going to go through more withdrawal!
👏Great job Durga!
Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: cinthiann1758

Faiqa, in my pov the reason he did it the way he did was to take revenge on Shyam and Khushi. He felt he was protecting his Di but his revenge and the pain he supposedly would cause on Shyam and Khushi by separating them was his intention. Do it fast and elope because that would bring shame to Khushi and pain to her family thereby causing her more hurt. She supposedly hurt his Di and himself too, so why not hurt her in this way. There was no time to think just hurt! If he married Khushi then the cheaters would no longer have the opportunity to cheat because he was now her husband and she was not available. Little did he know that he was wrong!

can't refrain myself to intrude to this discussion.
Faiqa, I completely agree wit you in this matter. My heart just pierced into pieces to see the pain of Khushi. You know today when i was writing 195 in words, I couldn't type because my eyes were getting blurry every now and then. And my heart was aching severely. We know Arnav was terribly hurt and felt cheated, but how could he impose a girl without taking her consent. She had every right to know what was her guilt. Later in spite of her incessant queries,how cum he remained silent. Ok if he could tear asunder her with afflictive words, then why not he told about her deception?
can't agree with you more that if he was the decision maker of the family, why he just married her clandestinely, where Anjali and nani also wanted him to marry Khushi. I think they did it to create suspense in the story.
Cynthia I don't think Arnav wanted to bring shame on Khushi. Though he hated her that time, but he never wanted her to get insulted in front of others. so that when amma slapped her, he got angry and cringed inwardly later in his room. Remember how he antagonized the women in the mooh dekhai rasam for humiliating Khushi. Inspite of so much hate Arnav's love for Khushi was still there.