Zuzana thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: tanthya

Zu 🤗

Thank You, Sweetheart ..

It is my belief most often substantiated that sooner or later Indian shows fall back on 4 classics to continue their show ..And most of the time it just turns out that way ..Y'day it was Mahabarata's turn ..😛

I know that Female discrimination query is directed at Doods but could not help but butt in...The ratio is skewed so much in china ..that in their villages..Young girls as young as 16 are kidnapped and forcibly kept in the Boys home as the wife ... and wen they go thru social route..The Boys have to shell out hefty dowry to get married to the girl ..The dowry ranges from 80,000 to 8 lakhs.. which in turns puts a heavy financial burden on the farmers [ who are the inhabitants of the villages] .. Alll this happened bec of China's one child policy !!

Sathya you are so right about Indian shows and their drawings from classics...but I was amazed at how you and Doods were hinting about the war from many days and bingo yesterday
they spelt it out!👏

Coming to the China story of the proportion of Female vs male population..I have heard in recent times Chinese men are forced to look outside their province for brides like Vietnam , Thailand, Myanmar, etc.
Girls getting kidnapped is news to me..It has me worrying if India ends up like that!
tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: slmu

GM 🤗 Sathya, Doods, Pam, Anna, Nia, Lizzy, anyone else I've missed.

Sathya, Juggernaut, such an apt title. How you think these things up is beyond me. And Arnav as Jaganath - well this chariot is going to crash before he gets on with his righting things. You are so right about the marriage leitmotif. And Arnav is beginning to behave just like he did during the Payash wedding. A clear sign that heartbreak is around the corner. Missed the meaning of Khushi sitting there shivering till you pointed it out - she will side with him in this war.
Doods, nice explanation of the macro and micro points. I agree with you completely about Barun, but given that this track is about Arnav's understanding and that SI is going to be in London, the onus for almost all of next week will be on him. So no idea how he is going to cope.
Pam, meaning of marriage in Indian culture very nicely explained. Its going to be a sharp learning curve for him.
Anna, nice parallel about Arnav in RM and GH. It struck me yesterday, that in RM everyone expects something from him, whereas here he is just accepted.
Nia, history repeating itself, definitely. Waiting for your finish.
Lucky, nice point about their hisab kitaab.

Hii. Shanthi. 🤗

The title just pops up , I simply don't. Have any idea how it does. When u see a episode u will realize that there is a pattern to it and u give a name to that pattern..that'S all !

Did you know that Lord Jaganat's. Chariot always takes out few lives when it is being pulled onwards,cos the momentum. Is so strong, the force unstoppable, few ppl fall under its wheels n get crushed or some ppl deliberately fall under the wheels hoping for Moksha! ..This juggernaut will do the same,there will be victims but the the deed must be done.
Nia.D thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
Hiyaaz peeps!!

Have updated my post on Page One: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/56340272

@ Tants: You are marvellous at coming up with Titles for Redux!! Absolutely love this one!! ⭐️
Doodle thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: slmu

GM 🤗 Sathya, Doods, Pam, Anna, Nia, Lizzy, anyone else I've missed.

Sathya, Juggernaut, such an apt title. How you think these things up is beyond me. And Arnav as Jaganath - well this chariot is going to crash before he gets on with his righting things. You are so right about the marriage leitmotif. And Arnav is beginning to behave just like he did during the Payash wedding. A clear sign that heartbreak is around the corner. Missed the meaning of Khushi sitting there shivering till you pointed it out - she will side with him in this war.
Doods, nice explanation of the macro and micro points. I agree with you completely about Barun, but given that this track is about Arnav's understanding and that SI is going to be in London, the onus for almost all of next week will be on him. So no idea how he is going to cope.
Pam, meaning of marriage in Indian culture very nicely explained. Its going to be a sharp learning curve for him.
Anna, nice parallel about Arnav in RM and GH. It struck me yesterday, that in RM everyone expects something from him, whereas here he is just accepted.
Nia, history repeating itself, definitely. Waiting for your finish.
Lucky, nice point about their hisab kitaab.

Shanthi Hugzzz 🤗

Kaisi ho??? Missed you last nite.
Peace67 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
JM, interesting point of Khushi holding out a helping hand when its time for his redemption to be complete. We got that with the rangoli as well didn't we??
Arhimaniac, very nice story.
Lizzy, nice analysis.
Zuzana thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: doodleberry

Zu Hugzzz 🤗

Thanks Babe. hahhaah even I was surprised by that and elated at the same time. accha lagta hain jab kuch confirmation milti hain. btw, I ahve replied to cool_wonder on your query abt the car spoiler picture. check kar lo ekbaar. yeah, they scrapped it the last moment... 😆

Doods Hugz🤗

Gosh I was wondering about the car spoiler picture 😆..Thanks for clarifying..I am super glad the Cvs
read Redux! 😃 Hope they do consider your suggestion about giving Barun a break.😳

Sathya please make the post No quote😳
ranjitha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

My boss caught me reading REDUX.. Showed him Sathya's analysis and she loved it... guess we will ahve a new member getting added soon

Now I'm in a lil dissappointed mood...
Based on mishti's latest spoiler, they are yet to shoot for the confrontation and are still concentrating on marriage track
Yesterday when I saw Khushi dancing, I got irritated but then I consoled myself thinking its just for a day as we shall have the much awaited confrontation scene on Friday.. but looks like CVs will be back with the OTT stuffs for next one week...
Also Sanaya is tasking off now so there will be more pressure on Barun, which I hate hate hate... I hope CVs give Barun also off so that he can rest well and come back with a BANG!!!!
Marriage track for one week ... I'll die if Khushi gets back to her comedy stuff 😭
Rag1ni thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 8

Great posts everyone (just done reading Page 1). Last poster on page 1, the ancient Chinese proverb you quoted - better to light one small candle than to curse the darkness - totally stealing that. Thanks!

pamk06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Zuzana

Pam, Anna, Nia , Lucky, Lizzy, Arhimaniac loved your posts..Today Redux is just filled with some amazing posts!👏

IPKFan29...I too have wondered about how the redemtion will go...like today kushi will understand his apology through his actions...ASR's apology will not and should not end with just a mere "sorry" he has to make her feel that he really regrets his actions and also make her feel to what extent he loves her all through actions and as you said kushi will be ready waiting with open arms to accept and welcome him back.

Abavi: I so agree with you about being the soul mates..they indeed still have a long way to go!

Thank you,ZU 😃
tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Zuzana

Sathya you are so right about Indian shows and their drawings from classics...but I was amazed at how you and Doods were hinting about the war from many days and bingo yesterday
they spelt it out!👏

Coming to the China story of the proportion of Female vs male population..I have heard in recent times Chinese men are forced to look outside their province for brides like Vietnam , Thailand, Myanmar, etc.
Girls getting kidnapped is news to me..It has me worrying if India ends up like that!

It became very obvious na, the moment it was decided that Arnav will spend few days in GH..it could mean only one thing...it was a scouting mission..a reconnoiter. Mission..The irony was it was Anjali who sent him on this mission but then it shud not be surprising cos. Anjali always has been the trigger