RiyaDutta thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
@Tanths simply outstanding analysis as always🤗🤗 will be eagerly waiting for the rest😳
BTW I love that song😳 its one of my favs and totally fits them to the "T"!!!!⭐️

@Doodsi
e 🤗glad to see u back!!!!😳 loved ur analysis as always👍🏼 and m that u have used NOCOPY for ur post!!!😉 hope that helps!!!😃

@Pam 🤗 just fabulous synopsis as always!!!👏 Loved it😃

Update:

Well overall It was a good as well as emotional episode and beautifully captured the essence of the journey of Arhi's love story since the beginning😍...CVs hats off to u for that👏

Totally agree that Arnav who appears to be one of the strongest person is actually very emotional when comes to people he loves and cares for😳

Frankly for me the first few mins didn't look funny at all...coz its was very poorly written or maybe directed...it didnt work for me..I feel they should work more on the side actors they cant always rely on the leads to pull a scene!!!😕

The episode actually kicked off from the act when Arnav came to his Heer's rescue!!!😳

Loved the line when he said "Mujhe ek line bhi nahin aati" to which Khushi replied ki "Hum shuru karenge aur aap khatam karna"😍 doesn't that applies to their life too!😉
Agree with Doods here now its time for Arnav to complete what Khushi started!!!😳😃

Loved how Khushi's line ki "Hum mar jayege" gave him the scare and he got lump in his throat😉 call me a saddist but I liked that one😆😆😆
After that when he saw her falling, Raanjha and Arnav got blurred and became Arnav/ASR as every words he uttered then came straight from Arnav/ASR's heart!!!!😍⭐️

Loved his almost confession😛 especially the line "Jo bhi bola uska koi matlab nahin tha...aur jo kiya uska koi matlab nahin tha"😳 that means unconsciously he never meant to hurt her this way!!!😃

Loved the green room scene...so Arnav pulled into his comfort shell again..is it that surprising??😉 isn't that wat he always does...that he nature😛 but this time Khushi wont let him off the hook that easily!!!!😆

Now coming to the Villain...I thought he was still lusting after Khushi😕...he should have looked angry to see them together but instead he looked bored and uninterested!

@All will come back later to read all the comments again!!!!😳

Chalo me on my way to ofc so will be back later!!!!😃

Muwaah and hugs to all <3 <3 <3
Edited by RiyaDutta - 13 years ago
cool_tweety thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
sathya..great song..one of my fav. Doods back in action, reserved ur position..wow. I will have to think before i comment so will edit this part soon.

sathu dear..wondeful song..i love it..so 👏👏 is for u.
I wasnt very happy with sterday's episode..i wasnt even close to crying on seeing the heer ranja's act..dint touch my heart..but i loved khushi saying "hum mar jaayaengae" was a good blow. I even loved the audience comments "Ranja be aa gaya ab tho love story shuru karo" as if they were reciprocating our thoughts.
I agree with on BS being on and off..may be thts the reason i dint feel the intensity that this heer ranja track was supposed to create.
I am waiting for the scene where she confesses her feelings ..may be on friday on monday..these people have been testing our patience like anything.

Edited by cool_tweety - 13 years ago
siamesecat thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Lovely analysis, as usual, ladies. 👏
Such a shame to learn about the piracy issue.

I have to admit that I'm as addicted to your analysis of the show as the show itself. You guys are TOO GOOD!!! And the fact of the matter is, if it wasn't for your explanations, I would have started watching less of this show. I'm madly in love with the story, the tempo, and the characters, But as Doods keeps pointing out, the grip on all this has been lost. I don't feel they can recreate the earlier magic. So, your wonderful post keeps my hopes alive, that maybe, just maybe, the story will be back on track with a bang, and again take my breath away.
Didn't mean to offend anyone, but this slow killing of IPKKND and its wonderful characters, kills me too. 😭
Edited by siamesecat - 13 years ago
pamk06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Updated:

As usual, "Fantastic post", Tanthya. I loved your earring explanation.

Below is my analysis

Tanthya, I might be in minority here but the last sentences which Arnav spoke in the act, I do not think he was only referring to himself, I think he meant both of them. Let me explain:

Arnav's opinion of Khushi has not changed. Even today, he thinks that Khushi is in love with Shyam. Nothing has happened to make him believe otherwise, not even the confession. This one fact makes Khushi a culprit in his eyes, someone who is at fault and who has done bad.

Saying this, let me decipher the lines he spoke today in the way I interpreted it:

"Jo bhi bhura kaha"

Arnav meant this for himself, for all the bad words he has used on Khushi, for the hurtful words he has thrown at Khushi, for all those times when his words have teared her apart.

"Jo bhi bhura kiya"

Arnav meant this for Khushi, for that one deed she has committed that he cannot forgive and forget. Thta deed for him is wrong, bad and sinful and he just cannot get over it. He feels it was not only an insult to his sister but also to the sanctity of marriage that he believes in even though he has never implied it with words.

Iss pyaar mein sahi aur galat ka koi matlab nahi

Thus, in-spite of his beliefs, in-spite of his thinking, in-spite of everything, he just cannot stop loving Khushi. He believes that he is right and Khushi is wrong, but still he feels guilty for all the hurt he has given her because his love is forcing him to examines his own actions. His love is making him question his own opinions and challenging his sense of right and wrong. There is a havoc between his mind and heart. His mind says he is right and his heart says he is wrong and due to this, this man whose sense of right and wrong is so strong that he will not even forgive himself if found guilty, admits that in love there is no right or wrong, there is no ""sahi" or "galat", there is only love.

Sirf ek cheez ka matlab hain, ki mein hamesha hamesha tumse...

Arnav says, that "there is only one meaning and that is, I will always...", he does not use ""Hum" or "We", he uses "mein", that means he does not believe Khushi loves him. He does not believe Khushi cares for him, He knows, his is an unrequited love and he has accepted this fact. That's the reason previously he says "iss duniya nahi but doosri koi duniya hum kabhi alag nahi hoge" . He has no hope of uniting with Khushi in this life and his only hope is of doing it in another world. Can a man change in love? Well, yes, this is the proof of it, that a man like Arnav Singh Raizada is hoping to be united with his love in another world because he firmly believes that when time comes she is going to leave him.

Another thought that strikes me is, this can also be the reason he put the 6 months clause in his marriage as his ego or pride could have dealt with the the blow that Khushi left his marriage for Shyam. Thus, he felt that with the 6 months clause, he will be the one with control, he will be the one who will dictate the terms and when the time comes he will be able to ensure himself that she left because he said and not because she wanted. Well, Arnav Singh Raizada, Khushi will leave and it will be because she wanted to and you will allow her to go.

"Mein sirf apni family ke liye"

Arnav Singh Raizada is guilty, guilty that he hurt Khushi, guilty that he loves Khushi and guilty that he has just bared his soul to Khushi. These emotions are new to him and his emotions have been in the state of pendulum since that fateful day. Till now, he was ascertain that whatever actions he has taken were right , were justified but his near confession today has disturbed him. He has become like that man standing on the edge of precipice where even a small flow wind will throw him over the edge and Khushi is a no small wind, she is a tornado. She is forcing him to revisit his feelings, making him admit to his feelings, taunting him to reveal the truth. But there is one thing which is holding him from doing it, one thing that has been his anchor, his justification for all his actions on that fateful day, and that one thing is his family. He said, "I did it only for my family". He did not meant it for his actions for that day but also for today because, as that day, today also Arnav Singh Raizada was damping the fire, negating his feeling, and closing his heart because in his eyes Khushi is still a culprit, his sister's culprit his family's culprit and his culprit

Thus this proves that Arnav Singh Raizada can do anything for his family, and if that means sacrificing his love, sacrificing his feelings, then sacrifice it will be, now as well as in the coming future.

PS

1. CV's, what are you doing to Shyam Manohar Jha. Today his lady love was standing in a beautiful costume and he had indifference on his face. Where was the lust and the attraction? His lady love was laughed at, and he was looking bored. Where was the anger? Today should have been his day, when the Heer-Ranja act was going on, he should have been restless, jealous and so disturbed that his wife notices it but there was nothing of the kind. The camera hardly paned on him, today the camera should have only been on Khushi, SHyam and Arnav but the camera was on everyone, Anjali, Aakash,Mamaji, nani but hardly on Shyam. CV you really need start giving Shyam the screen time needed to develop the intensity.
  2. Sanaya, the time Khushi screams "Ranja Ranja" and falls down was one of the most pathetic act that I ever saw you doing. Buckle up,lady, this is your time to shine, you are talented enough to match Barun, show it to the world.
  3. Barun, do not lose the very things that have got you till here, by not caring enough.
  4. CV's when are we going to start feeling the intensity in each and every scene and between the three main leads not two. My only suggestion to you is to read the posts in this thread, they have more in detail description of the intensity that needs to be portrayed for this show. The posts are more intense than what you have ever shown us in the track that is suppose to be intense.

Edited by pamk06 - 13 years ago
Nightingale... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
awesum analysis, i reali enjoyed 2dais episode!
princessunara thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
Brilliant yaar!! just amazing!!👏
will edit if i get the time..
Edited by princessunara - 13 years ago
sugar_babe thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Hey Tanthya!!
Loved what you've written so far! Looking forward to your update.
Loved your analysis on the earring scene, very beautiful. It will be Khushi who will fight for the relationship, that's where this track is taking us now right? It'll also be Khushi fighting when their past is revealed. She'll always hold on to him, he gets more than just one chance, he needs to realize this.
I loved that you brought the family aspect in. It is family at the end of the day, for both of them. What they're going through today is for them, they sacrificed themselves for family.

Doods, glad you're back., I guess at this point, we should just see how the plot unwraps. They're trying to do too much and their actors schedules have been all over the place that has led to inconsitencies, but I do think after today its a step forward and it'll only get better.
Khushi has reached her breaking point, she will confess. That's the push he'll need to get on the right path. The lighthouse on that path is his redemption and the destination is an accepting Khushi.

He ate the mithahi off her hand and so if symbolism is anything, he'll bear the negativity he's brought on this relationship henceforth. I've always said, once he's on the right path, there's no looking back for him, he'll do whatever it takes to make things right and win Khushi again.

Honestly, Khushi and "death" has been brought up too much recently... and Heer-Ranjha, no matter how much it got ASR outta the cacoon, I do not like the after taste. I'll accept one of them getting severely injured or something on those lines and the other doing whatever they can for their love and blah blah, but I do not want a tragic ending. This story has wayyy more potential than that. Don't make me regret sticking to it till the end because believe me CV's no one will want to watch old videos on youtube of dead lovers either.

Doods and Pam, I thought BS was off too today. He looked super tired in the SBS segments. I did not know he was unwell, but Pam, why would you say he doesn't care? 😔

Doods, you brought up Lavanya again, that episode, the one she left in was a dark dark one. I've never been able to watch it again because it was the epitome of symbolism. Will Arnav really not realize in time? Will hate be bigger than love for him? Will Khushi leave at the peak of hate or at the peak of love?

Edited by sugar_babe - 13 years ago
Shai thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Tanthya... enjoyed reading your analysis. Thats what I felt when I was watching the episode... totally disconnected... flat. But then it was impromptu skit.

And Shyam;s expression for most of the time in serial has been quiet flat when he is not being focused on. The madness he has for Khushi doesn't come through as convincingly as it did on Sangeet day outside Arnav's room. His acting hasn;t been consistent IMO. Gave me creeps when he was staring at Khushi during oiling episode.. but then found him flat on holi when he was chasing K around.

Enjoy ur sleep.
.Saraa. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
fab analysis..waiting for rest..i loved that earring which is in half heart shape..it was half..
Supna9 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Updated
hi sathya,
asusual superb analysis but ur 2day analysis is more superb than b4. Ur selective song is good n apt on arhi. Ur description of earing scene n key scene r best. But 1 think heer ranjh act is nt with in touch in this but sumhow arnav dialouges was best. U saw that scene when kkg n arnav talking on stage they show anjali shayam n akash what they wanna sum significance of that scene i think u only mention anjali n akash but shayam was there in dis frame. Jhumka scene n hands position scene were da best picturized scenes.
Hi doods,
u did fantastic job . Kan khenchey ka cvs k yaar need it nw a days more. So plz krti rha kro ye kaam.
Doods u remind me those scenes n which loop open n which closed.
In simple " TANTDOODASTIC" JOB u both doing.
Hi pam,
totally different way u analysis arnav's dialouges . Loved it specificaly about "is dunya me nhi tou..."
very well pam :-)
Edited by Supna9 - 13 years ago