DiyaS thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Lurvebooks

Hey Diya ... As always beautifully recapped ... the only thing I would disagree with is ASRs mistake #2 ... I think he's thinking with his head and not listening to his heart ... the difference is that he is acting on partial information and ploughing through single-mindedly and ruthlessly on his chosen course of action ... I feel IF he had listened to his heart then and only then would he have questioned the fact that what is eyes saw cannot possibly be the whole truth ... how can the girl he loves with what he does know about her i.e. her morals, unwavering belief in marriage be a homewrecker ? It is his brain which in the fist instance had judged khushi to be gold digger that is creating the tunnel vision...I think the mistake was not listening to his heart :) ... one thing that is missing in all discussions is what khushi thinks ASRs motivation is ... I mean she said yes for payal's sake but she must've asked and answered herself why ASR is asking her to marry for 6 months ... it's only human nature to justify others actions ... she has to have reconciled herself with some justification ...my fear is she may very well have thought in the worst possible sense ... look at it from her POV ... asr flirts with her , doesn't believe in marriage, yes there is passion ... then just hours before Shyam is saying to her that he lusts for her regardless of the fact that he's married ... so does khushi then say to herself all men want from her is her beauty , her body ... Is ASR only giving into his baser instincts ? Is like all men going to satisfy his desire and then be done? Will this act turn khushi bitter, cynical ? Or will ASR not consummating the marriage which I think he won't lead her on her quest to discover the real reason behind this?

Ah, thank you ... someone who disagrees ... I love you!!! 😆 because i spent some time thinking on this one ...
Okay, my reasoning for saying heart, not head was this ... he wants to tell Anjali this immediately ... in the middle of the wedding festivities ... when she is running around like a headless chicken organizing 50,000 different things at the same time ... it is NOT the right time to tell her ... DI, by the way, I know you're busy right now, but did you know I saw Jeejaji and Khushi hugging each other, and I think he could be cheating on you ...

A bit like a kid running to his mother in the middle of a party and announcing he saw Daddy kissing the next door neighbour!!! 😆 So the decision to tell her immediately was what I thought was very ill-timed ... without thinking through all the repercussions ...

though of course, what you said about listening to his heart and wondering whether Khushi could ever do this with him ... that part head won over heart all right ... he saw them together, she said Shyam should leave Anjali, so ergo ... she is in cahoots with Shyam ... logical reasoning all right. Though based on incomplete information ... therefore faulty and wrong conclusions drawn.

As for Khushi ... I think she hasn't had time to really reflect on WHY he wanted this marriage ... that too like this, immediately, at a moment's notice, right in the middle of Payash's wedding ... I think she was too shell-shocked about the condition he put ... and that was her biggest guilt spot - she always felt that she was the cause of Payal's first broken rishta ... so just avoiding that was her immediate concern ... and then the repercussions of what the families would think, the whole drama of running away and doing this out of sight of the families ... in the middle of the other wedding ...
though it would have been better if they had shown her asking WHY this urgency at least once ... and Arnav just brushing it aside ... such small detailing always makes the scenes more complete!

Thanks for your take - loved it!
Rabba-Ve-Delena thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Hi Diya!

That was a very well written recap, I loved your analysis of each and every part! Thank you, it was a straining week in general so I wasn't appreciative of it as much because I find the track itself to be flawed but like you, I give kudos to SaRun for portraying the emotions of confusion, betrayal, heartbreak and showing that both are utterly emotional shattered!👏 Very nicely done indeed! Really nicely done and I loved your choice of song "Total Eclipse of the Heart" really does suit this scenario!😛

Much love

~ Ouma
Zoyafan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Since this is TV soap...CVs cant use all the logic in one go as we all have penned down...else the soap will hardly run for some months.
They took almost 8 months just...to show that Arnav knows abt Shyam and that too half of it...so pls gear up for a longer haul ...the story will take hell lot of time to unfold ...like layers of onions...though CVs know that they cant play with the audiences so they will not deviate from the logical ways...
fingers crossed and all set ready go for the rocking ride ...

Vera thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Great post as usual Diya. I too thought that Arnav was marrying Khushi because he felt betrayed. Especiall when Shyam Arnav had the face off, Shyam planted the seed in his mind that Khushi loves him and he loves her. ASR loves Khushi and how could she not love him back... Is what he is thinking. I have a feeling that he felt that she did not want to marry him because he thinks she loves Shyam. But I don't see how a person with so called"dimaag" be so dense. 😆He should know how Khushi values relationships so she would never break a marriage.

I hope that the cvs show that after Arnav cools down, he realizes from Khushi's actions/behavior that she is innocent. Other party, Payal or Babuji should not have to convince him. To me that would build their trust. Next week will be painful but it can only get better after that!.
meens80 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Brilliant post Diya for an absolutely mind blowing week.
This was probably the most heartbreaking and angst filled week so faqr and we may have another one or two coming up so i would suggest that all be prepared!
I for one loved it. It truly showed that these are human flawed characters and not "the hero can do no wrong" kind of boring bland leads.
I agree Arnav was very wrong in judging Khushi and admonishing her to such a punishment without giving her a chance to even explain. But this is the character the CV's have built up for the past 8 months. I think this week brought out his protective instinct towards his sister, his own insecurities, his mistrust in the world and his fear of losing a loved one like no other. I think Barun was brilliant all through the week. He has truly set a new standard for performance and intensity on Indian television.
Just like the CV's took all this while to develop Arnav's character they have done the same for Khushi to establish her as a fighter, one with a forgiving nature and a never say die attitude. I'm sure that though she might take a couple episodes to recover from this inner turmoil and heartbreak she will bounce back. She will prove to be the guiding light in Arnav's life and he will shower her with EVERYTHING she has and ever will dream off.
We are in a difficult phase of their love story. This is what we signed up for so we should not back down now that difficult times are here. I'm sure they will get through it and we will enjoy viewing their journey!
This track will provide ample opportunity for Barun and Sanaya to show their acting skills and after last week I'm sure we are in for a treat performance wise. Besides the latest spoilers for Zee_news says the track won't be as dark and will not be stretched. I'm all for it!

DiyaS thumbnail
@savvz, hasina ... thanks so much ... thanks hasina, for your encouragement - it's comments like these that make me keep writing! 😃

Originally posted by: FairyLiquidSoap

👏👏Diya Superb Analysis and writing👏👏

All the thoughts and ideas that were swirling in my head along with some unanswered question and puzzles have been really cleared up for me. I so now understand better why he decided to marry her. I too had felt the decision was a bit too drastic What would have happened if that girl had been say Payal or some one else but you anwered that logically.
The road to perfidy has been laid and now will have to watch and see how much more treachery sabotage and mind games will be played before the road to redemption begins. Truthfully a bit tired of this current track as I see no freshness or appeal in it.

It would have been more believable and far more interesting if they had first gotten married when in love and then this Shyam unraveling had started, then the obsession hatred and passion would have a more exciting dimension to it without the restrictions and rules that will otherwise apply now.

Once again thank you so much and I always try to catch up every weekend with your takes. Yours is one of the most unbiased and most matter of fact posts that I enjoy reading.

Thanks, FLS 😃 ... yes, this track is pretty cliched, and it has been presented in a typical cliched manner as well ... it would have been SO refreshing to see Arnav actually keep his cool and think things out before jumping the gun ... the whole progression could have been kept the same, but just his mindset being different would have changed the complexion of the track ...

But I think their confession is being delayed as much as possible ... so being in love, getting married ... doubtful ... as it is, after the Shyam truth is out, they will be in love for a brief period, then the next set of problems will start ... maybe Arnav's dark past and its link to Khushi ... there are many tracks still unexplored ...

Thanks for liking my posts ... although I started the show as a Sanaya fan, it's the story telling that keeps me hooked, as well as the scorching chemistry of the leads of course, so my posts are more about the story progression and its logic ... or lack of it!!!
And in this ocean which is the IPKKND forum, yours posts are one of the few I look forward to as well. Thanks for replying!
DiyaS thumbnail
@jpalagrawal .. thanks so much!

Originally posted by: MagicalPoolside

Diya,

Have I ever told you how much I love your "Week that Was"? But this week especially, I was waiting to read your comments - it seems the week doesn't set in until I can confirm that whatever I saw throughout the week matches up with your ideas.
Love how you showed the flaws in both Arnav and Khushi here, and especially your line that "Khushi's forgiveness which is being so much derided right now will be Arnav's salvation."
Keep it up, I'll make it a point to comment regularly from now on. 😊 The story is at a high point, we've been building up to this for months now, and how its shaken the entire story! I'm eagerly awaiting to see how Arnav's and Khushi's married life goes from here. Hate? Pain? Anger? From both sides? Any love in the mix? I can't wait.

Thanks, MagicalPoolside ... you have a very apt username 😆 And thanks so much for enjoying TWTW ... I'm so glad you enjoy the recap.

Khushi has a lot to forgive Arnav for ... and he just added more to the list ... if she wasn't so ready to give people another chance, she would have thrown Arnav out of her life ages ago ... and that will be Arnav's salvation ... because he has been unable to forgive life for throwing what it has at him all those years ago.

Yes, the story is at an interesting point now ... this was envisioned right at the beginning when the show was launched and it's taken a long time to reach here ... it will be interesting how they take it from here. Just hope they steer clear of the cliches, that's all ... the performances are keeping us totally hooked as of now 😃
DiyaS thumbnail

Originally posted by: bidz

Diya,

Very nice post and completely echos my feelings. I also strongly believe that getting married to her was a subconscious decision since he really can't let go of her. Had it been any other girl, she would have been threatened, paid off and packed off somewhere remote. The only thing that puzzled me was the duration of the marriage. It almost felt to me that they had initially planned a real marriage with no time duration, with 6 months added as an after thought. Wonder what is up in the CVs mind. It has probably got more to do with the CVs than Arnav's reasoning. My take on that is that it was purely added to add spice to the drama and may be give Khushi reason to walk out on him later. I actually really loved Friday's episode. I loved the way they entered the house holding hands, giving each other support, facing the family together. The slapping part was okay too, since it showed Arnav's protective side. I loved seeing that after the week's gloom. The one thing that is not sitting well with me is the way they are portraying the bro-sis relationship. It seems a bit OTT and a bit unhealthy to me. May be that is the point they want to portray. The upcoming week is probably going to be more rona-dhona, but I sincerely hope they now shift the focus to Arhi. I wont be able to take too much of anji-Arnav anymore...

Hi bidz ... and thanks! I think the 6 months was an afterthought for sure ... and it makes some sense from both sides - why would Khushi be so strenuously opposed to marriage with Arnav otherwise ... except for the whole hole-in-the-corner style? After all, she loves the guy, she would want marriage to him, right? So it added to the reasons she didn't want to get married this way ... the elopement style without family approval, AND the fact that it's temporary - while she believes marriage is a lifelong commitment ...

As for Arnav, it gives him some time to think things through and figure out how to deal with his BIL ... it actually makes far more sense to me than wanting to confront Shyam immediately, OR wanting to tell Anjali immediately ... buying time to think things through and make a game plan ... with a cool head ... MOST important!

Yes, the way they entered the house, holding hands gave me hope too ... not just grabbing her wrist and pulling her in, but holding her hand, as though to reinforce that they were in this together ... against everyone else. And I am actually getting tired of the bro-sis rona-dhona ... I agree with you, their bond is now looking over-dependent and unhealthy. I don't mind them showing it this way from Anjali's side, as I have always felt she is the weaker one, and he had to grow up so quickly because of her, but I don't really like seeing it so much from Arnav's side ... I prefer it when he hides his feelings from Anjali as well, and keeps telling her he is all right. I want his weak side to show in front of Khushi and Khushi alone ... Anjali cannot give him the strength he needs, only Khushi can.
DiyaS thumbnail

This was my absolute fav!!!👏

I am HOPING, HE Defends his decision, protects her. He better😡😆

I also expect another slap or an almost slap from Bua and hoping he says:

ENOUGH!! We are married now. She is my wife. What is done is done, you will not question her on this. It was my decision.

She is now a Raizada Bahu, Accord her the same respect as is given to one.

Also he once teased his di, Di Aap Nirupa Roy Bantay jaa rahe ho, Monday is the last day I want to see him cry, if he does not stop by then, He will become Nirupam Roy himself.😆
I want ASR back from Tuesday.😎

We all are waiting for him to take on Shyam and not compete with Anjali in Tears department.😕

I can't see Arnav and khushi cry yaar.

Enough!!! Time for both Khushi and Arnav to fight back against Shyam👍🏼

Khushi, right now it is impossible to believe, but he forced you to take the best decision of your life.

Your own family might disown you, the R family might be upset with you (
not for long sweetheart, they love you, they love Arnav and will make sure you never miss your own family).

Come What May, he will Protect you and Stand by You.

Matter of Time, that is all...

Shwetha, you know I agree with you COMPLETELY on the Nirupa Roy bit 🤣 Arey yaar, enough of this Meri Di Meri Maa Hai ... Maa, mujhe chhod ke mat jaaa ... Detach yourself from your Di's pallu now, Arnav bitwa and be a man!!! Tackle Shyam, deal with the fallout of this hasty marriage ... look after your wife, and make sure you keep her away from the Snake ... for whatever reason ... but just do it!!!

And he may think whatever he likes of Khushi within the four walls of their room, but outside it, he has to stand by her ... it would be completely counter-productive to show Shyam that he can't stand Khushi, wouldn't it? Unless he's trying to show Shyam that he married Khushi just for revenge ... wouldn't that push Shyam into running away with Khushi if he really loves her as much as he claims to? Let's see what Arnav's attitude is towards Khushi ... it had better be good!

I also think Nani and Anjali will eventually support Khush - Nani sooner than Anjali ... but Arnav's attitude is what matters to Khushi ... he has to stand by her ... otherwise it will be very difficult for her to regain her trust in him.

DiyaS thumbnail

Originally posted by: ipkkndfan_29

Diya...Nice update & I really appreciate the effort you make every week 👏👏👏. It isn't easy to make an update for an entire week's episodes especially a week as emotionally charged up as this.

I am gonna keep it short & just say that Arnav certainly has a long way to go on his road to redemption ... hopefully he starts using his so prided on Dimaag which is currently MIA or else he is going to be stuck at the starting mile of this road crazed with all that he has done to the innocent girl he loves so much !!!

My worst grudge here against the CV's is that they have made the track more torturous for Khushi & us by not revealing to her the reason for this entire ordeal 😡... Now that really sucks 😭😭
... Hope she comes to know soon else I might just curse the CVs louder & louder till my voice is heard or I lose it

Thanks, hon ... yep, this was a really charged week ... like I said, I wrote the first part on Wednesday itself and it flowed ... the first three days were all about Arnav vs Shyam ... and they set up for Thursday- Friday, which were all about Khushi ... pretty well done by the cv's actually ... although I guess they did it because Sanaya seems to have been busy with some Gr8 Womens' awards performance as well ...

Arnav has to start using his much vaunted Dimaag ... and Khushi has to start using hers as well ... I would ideally like them both to start figuring out Shyam's evil intentions individually, and then meet halfway and find they're on the same path ... and if ArHi get together, Shyam is a goner!!!