Priya_128 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Anu...Love the post !!! and tho after some 4 pages i think im going to say the sameee thing i couldnt resist sharing my whopeeedooodledoo joy !

Shyam is really reaching the end of his rope !! choke and die i say...!!!
also abt LA...first time they ever showed her having an expression that bordered on being sad and discontent with Arnav...esp when shes going on with some euro trip thing...and our man is happily FBing abt kkg !
Sadly i cant say the same for Anjali...even if we have a donate a brain campaign the woman is never going to see the light of day...! i will make shashi eat a cow if kkg goes down twitvilla !

Arnav : it was all about her today...he cant wrap his finger around why shes doing this ! i still think his "kya kar rahi ho tum" is unanswered...and hes scrambling around for any sign...any clue that will answer his jumble !
...the man will never want to see her unhappy in the truest sense (if anyone wants proof pls rewind to coins, hospital, apologies etc etc). He inflicts pain on her but thats a backlash of his anger and the fact that he cannot act on his love...due to whtever sideass past hes had !!

POWER PLAY : gosh thats exactly what it is...hes very determined into wht the next course of action will be...and is playing his cards right ! i see your "happy fiance life" and i raise you "my engagement prep"

i was telling renu the same thing...he wants her to say farak padta hai...he wants her to admit to him...that this is not the life she dreamt of...and is not happy...and if she does admit hes gonna have the same reaction as he did in the mahaepi...the disbelief and the will to take her in his arms !

things surelyyy got interesting here...the stakes are high...a player experienced...a newbie with equal gumption...lets see how the play turns out !!

the only thing i cant figure out is the new promo in all this ! if the engagement and the super intense gameplay is happening now...wht in the world will trigger them to go back to that bickering ?? its again very disconnected !
mandy0310 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
These past few episodes have been very telling about Arnav's awareness when it comes to his love for Khushi. He knows he loves her and she loves him but yet he's frustrated that she is ready to settle for someone she doesn't love
The last part where he looked at Khushi after announcing his engagement would be tommorow and not a month from now, it is like he was saying your move. Its almost as if Arnav is challenging Khushi, I really hope she doesn't cave and admit she loves him first. If Arnav wants Khushi let him be the one to put up a fight.
aditee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: bollywoodcrazed

These past few episodes have been very telling about Arnav's awareness when it comes to his love for Khushi. He knows he loves her and she loves him but yet he's frustrated that she is ready to settle for someone she doesn't love

The last part where he looked at Khushi after announcing his engagement would be tommorow and not a month from now, it is like he was saying your move. Its almost as if Arnav is challenging Khushi, I really hope she doesn't cave and admit she loves him first. If Arnav wants Khushi let him be the one to put up a fight.

Very well written
I think you just said everything👏👏👏
BIackSwan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
i always enjoy reading your posts anu & needless to say you're bang on with this one too like always!

da more im fumed up with ASR, da more im hurt seeing his pain. he's hurting khushi deliberately to compel a confession in return. but khushi won't budge simply because she's not sure what he really wants from her. she knows he has feelings for her but yet his actions contradicts on most occasions so no wonder da poor girl's confused

he knows she doesn't love her fiance but he's not sure why she's putting her life in misery just like he does with blah. instead of trying to figure out her state of mind, he's using his forte; which is hurting in a snarky way as result. he wants her to blurt out she's not happy but will she fall to his trap? will blah break things off with him to make things easier for him? oh i really hope that happens cuz it will put him in da edge & urge him to rectify things ASAP before it's too late

ok im totally clueless on what i just yapped. do i make sense anu?

anyways here's a jappi for a fabulous post 🤗
aditee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Priya_128

Anu...Love the post !!! and tho after some 4 pages i think im going to say the sameee thing i couldnt resist sharing my whopeeedooodledoo joy !

Shyam is really reaching the end of his rope !! choke and die i say...!!!
also abt LA...first time they ever showed her having an expression that bordered on being sad and discontent with Arnav...esp when shes going on with some euro trip thing...and our man is happily FBing abt kkg !
Sadly i cant say the same for Anjali...even if we have a donate a brain campaign the woman is never going to see the light of day...! i will make shashi eat a cow if kkg goes down twitvilla !

Arnav : it was all about her today...he cant wrap his finger around why shes doing this ! i still think his "kya kar rahi ho tum" is unanswered...and hes scrambling around for any sign...any clue that will answer his jumble !
...the man will never want to see her unhappy in the truest sense (if anyone wants proof pls rewind to coins, hospital, apologies etc etc). He inflicts pain on her but thats a backlash of his anger and the fact that he cannot act on his love...due to whtever sideass past hes had !!

POWER PLAY : gosh thats exactly what it is...hes very determined into wht the next course of action will be...and is playing his cards right ! i see your "happy fiance life" and i raise you "my engagement prep"

i was telling renu the same thing...he wants her to say farak padta hai...he wants her to admit to him...that this is not the life she dreamt of...and is not happy...and if she does admit hes gonna have the same reaction as he did in the mahaepi...the disbelief and the will to take her in his arms !

things surelyyy got interesting here...the stakes are high...a player experienced...a newbie with equal gumption...lets see how the play turns out !!

the only thing i cant figure out is the new promo in all this ! if the engagement and the super intense gameplay is happening now...wht in the world will trigger them to go back to that bickering ?? its again very disconnected !

The WAY he said it was absolutely to DIE FOR👏👏👏
Splendid job! Barun Sobti
Shahu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 6
Good post.
Love your writing and the way your mind works. 😉

-Appy- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
nice write-up Anu...
🤗 appy
pinky_blueskies thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Well said.

The current track is getting really interesting but seeing Arnav as ASR and challenging Khushi that if she's engaged, I can show you I'm getting engaged - He wants her to confess but the more he does that, he's hurting himself even more.

He doesn't love La yet he doesn't want to confess his feelings for Khushi - same with Khushi - she obviously doesn't like Shyam but feels for Arnav so I feel Arnav is telling her "Kya kar rahi ho tum" & "Farak padta hai" because he knows it - he can see it from her eyes and he feels it.

*i dunno if i made some sense.☺️

Edited by pinky0902 - 13 years ago
lilmzsunshine thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Almost agree with all of what you said -

I don't think Khushi is playing the game though. She's truly confused about how he feels for her. I think her confusion on how she felt about him was somewhat cleared for her, and then the pool scene had her thinking he may be, JUST MAYBE, feeling the same, and boom ... the marriage announcement all of a sudden.

She had the courage to show her tearful expression to him before she hid it all behind a smile. Something he hasn't done ...

Also, remember, she actually asked him 'what was that there ... why did you keep the payal ... why give it back now ... and what about what just happened there ..' So she actually acknowledged that soemthing happened, and wanted to dig more ... but it was too late. Too late when he was sarcastically, sadistically asking her to repeat her question about why he'd kept the payal.

So ... I think he is definitely playing the game .. and I'm loving it ... but I don't think she is playing it .. she's confused, and also knows he's off limits. Not only is he spoken for, but that too to a girl Khsuhi considers her friend.

Lets see how this 'game' ends ... I'm loving it.

BTW, looking at your title, I thought you'd talking about Khushi calling his bluff ... wouldn't that be fun?

I think he's going on this path of making her accept her feelings, but he doesn't realize that whether she accepts or not, there'll be quite a few broken hearts on this path. Be it Lavanya, Khushi, and his sister/nani when they do find out ...

eek

-S
Edited by lilmzsunshine - 13 years ago
Neemsundari thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: noor123

THE ONLY REASON HE WANTS A RESPONSE/CONFESSION IS TO SATISFY HIS OWN EGO THAT YEAH, THE GIRL DID LOVE HIM, HAS ACKNOWLEDGED IT TO HIM - SO THAT HE CAN FEEL HE 'WON' OVER THE OTHER MAN! And that's about it. ASR will do NOTHING if and when he finds out that Kh loves him - cos that is beside the point remember? And Kh will NEVER break off her engagement even if and when she confesses - cos that is beside the point as well (her family comes first).
-------

It is all a power play by ASR - but for reasons other than those u mentioned - COS EVEN IF KH ADMITTED TO LOVING HIM - HE CAN'T GIVE HER WHAT SHE WUD WANT - A MARRIAGE COS HE HAS HIS EGO, PAST & EVERYTHING HE HAS STOOD FOR FOR 26 YEARS TO THINK OF!

And it will get even more interesting with P/Akash marriage talk. And yeah, it IS getting very very interesting!

I so totally agree with this analysis. ASR is a conflicted, tormented, man, yes, but his ego still reigns supreme. He will not reciprocate with a confession if Khushi breaks down. The only thing that can break him is if Khushi is dying/ in mortal danger.

Yes, he almost blurted the truth of his feeling to her...but it was not about love, it was about possession--- Khushi has always been at his beck and call, his to torture, protect or rescue, so all he feels is she is HIS property. And with her engagement, he feels she has betrayed that "RIGHT".

I do hope that he will soften up as time goes on though, because I don't think any of us wants to put Khushi in mortal danger!!