Sana2020 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Maybe just have one EDT per episode? For ad-hoc analysis and discussion for everyone

In depth analysis threads can still be written individually
2filmy thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sana2017

Maybe just have one EDT per episode? For ad-hoc analysis and discussion for everyone

That is a good idea
Rimi_BS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Sana2017

Yeah that would be good thing, because making so many threads for each scene are resulting in the topics remaining blue, because due to too much activity the newly created topics are moving backwards in the forum very fast without getting views...

Next is the UK ratings, I had seen a particular member posting it daily, but when it becomes too low few particular person post it again...What's the reason?

Next is news segments.. I have stopped posting becz after posting it there may not be any new threads, but as you came back with links and pics, you will see 1 or 2 new similar thread has popped up, at least check 2-3 pages before posting...
2filmy thumbnail
Wish we had Mods
They could have organized it so well
_Chaverah_ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Yaar, I understand that we all are really excited with the brilliant episodes we are getting. Hell, I am too! But it really is high time we stop making a mess of this forum.
Okay, mess might be too harsh a word, but it sure is a maze!

Like, see... I have seen many new and budding writers/analysts drop by in the forum. A few who are new to the forum and a few who are new to writing. And everytime they post something, we hardly see it coz the forum moves so fast ki those threads are pushed way back.
I do not have a problem if the said threads that move the forum fast are aiding to the forum. Instead, they are remaining blue and are actually decreasing the points like Limon pointed.

So, may be its time we do something about this.

Episode Discussion Thread - Separate Analysis Threads.

Like Sana pointed out, lets leave the reactions of every frame being telecasted to be discussed in the Episode Discussion thread.
But having a separate thread just to marvel at one frame, for each frame? That's clogging the forum and doing more harm than good.
So instead, why not post all those reactions into one single post and create a thread, instead of having innumerous ones?

See, when I drop into the forum after a long day, it sometimes gets really irksome to shuffle through 3-4 and sometimes 5 pages of posts to actually come across something that is serious and I am looking for.
And sometimes, I keep missing beautiful OS-es, analysis and the related stuff. It just gets onto my nerves at times.

That being said, we really do have amazing analysts and sometimes, when I get hyper excited even I too give my two cents. And that's the point. Let the analysis, and I mean, detailed analysis be done in separate threads. But lets keep one thread per episode per person.

For example, Candy makes an analysis thread on 10th Aug's episode. Good. Let the entire analysis be in one thread.
Candy makes another analysis regarding the 11th of Aug. Good again. Let that entire analysis be in another thread.
But instead if Candy makes 2-3 threads breaking one episode and makes 2-3 analysis threads? That's...erm.

Coz, see, we have pretty satisfying number of analysts already and these multiple threads will all but decrease both the interest of the readers and the points of the forum eventually, coz they stay blue.

Single Thread for UK ratings.

Whoever is the forum-waasi who religiously drops by to post the UK ratings, please..please create a thread for it. And post your everyday reports in that very thread.
Coz see, that thread turns red only in two scenarios:
1:When IPK3 tops the charts
2: When IPK3 flunks the charts.
So instead of making a separate thread everyday, kindly make a proper and designated thread for that.

The same applies to HotStar ratings.

Thread for SBS/BTD/or whatever stuff they are. [and if need be, get it made into a sticky]

This..really irritates the shit out of some afternoons.
While I really appreciate the effort you put in to search for the videos and share, it
a: clogs the forum
b: threads remain blue
c: multiple threads keep popping up regarding the same topic.

So instead, make a designated thread. Like the one we have for Social media updates?

Create a SBS/BTS thread. and add the respective date and post away. Maintain the same thread and keep posting till the thread gets complete.
And this will also let the others come and share. And it will not get clogged stopping 2-3 threads coming up with the same topic.

Run through and check. [if needed twice]

Before posting something, kindly, kindly run through atleast 2-3 or even 5 pages to check if the post you were gonna make has already been posted by someone else.
If it hasn't been, congos, go ahead and party.
But if it is, please refrain from making another thread. Instead, add your bit into the thread that's already shared. This will increase the views of that thread.

So far, these are the things I could narrow down and categorize into.

If you guys have any more things to be brought ahead and have any suggestions for it, please do share.

And people who are active in the above mentioned topics, get together, decide upon who will make a thread and who will carry it forward.

Lets make it a team work yaar!

IPK3 is such a beautiful experience. Lets make is a jubilant one too!

Here's to the increase in the CM points and Forum activity and the forum ranking!

Edited by _Chaverah_ - 8 years ago
2filmy thumbnail
Nice suggestions Candy
We need a sticky thread for news segments
Savera84 thumbnail

I assume, most of you have lot of knowledge on these issues.

My input is basically for the laypeople and I would like to add all 5 stages of the CM (Chaska Meter) just for the sake of completeness.

BUZZ POINTS It depends on comments posted and likes on the articles and videos on IF such as Telly Buzz.

RATING POINTS Take your cursor towards the stars under User Rating' (on the left hand side to Popular cast' on top of the first page of the forum) and hit the number of stars you want to give to the show in that session. You can rate the show every time you log into the forum.

VIEWS - Hot topics contribute more to the points than normal topics. 250 views or 25 replies make a normal (Blue) topic into hot (Pink) topic.

ACTIVITY As the TM said, creating many posts does not mean activity. Activities like GOTW (Game of the week), DOTW (Discussion of the week) MOTW (Member of the week), WU (Written update) and VU (Video update) are all part of the activities along with the ones which were already mentioned (AT, EDT and HS DT). Just don't be a silent reader. You have to hit the like button on every post you like and comment on topics you like, to increase the activity as well as to show your appreciation towards the thread makers who spend lot of time to create those useful/entertaining threads. Try to post OS (One shot), SS (Short story), FF (Fan Fiction) or VM (Video Mix) if you can.

FOLLOWERS - Add this forum to your 'My Forums'. This can be done by clicking the gold star next to 'My forums' next to the google search bar or clicking the red star next to 'My forums' after clicking on 'My dashboard'.

As per Site Admin Vijay, the following will factor in the ranking algorithm

1. Unique visitors on that particular forum/shows

2. Activity on the forum including the average views and responses per topic

3. Chaska meter rating by members

4. Members subscribed to each show

5. Buzz factor and the response it receives

Cheers...

cineraria thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Whoa I didn't know this. Sin, as thorough as ever. 👏
kurinji thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Chaverah_

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="3" color="#0066ff">
</font>
<font color="#0066ff" face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="3">Topics remainingblue.</font>

you too are two filmy. 😆 Do you mean blue as in Prince charmant bleu? 😲
Edited by kurinji - 8 years ago
kurinji thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cineraria

Whoa I didn't know this. Sin, as thorough as ever.👏

Yes absolutely 👏 👏