11.29.17 THE OFFICE

nim_var thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Today's episode was epic.. in that we finally got a glimpse of the Oberoi OFFICE. TADA... We were dying to have a peek at Shivaay's cabin and our long standing wish was granted by the benevolent makers today. So 3 cheers for that.

The rest of it was taken up by the sheer entertainment of the lack of logic in the plot. LOGIC has been cast to the winds, fallen by the wayside and so too, the audience.. to cast aside their thinking powers and watch the show with a silly smile.

Wah... the principal who refuses to retire despite being a budiya ki dukaan... or some such... line... is a pahunchi hui cheez... she has arms, bombs... (I was 🤣🤣🤣) when Svety dahling was going like.. remote of the 'bum' is with me... watch the scene.. and she was like... bum bum... when it is pronounced BOMB... chalo koi nahi... I will give it up for the sheer laughter...

Svety dahling can rig up the wickedly dangerous knives chandelier and none at OM is wiser.. or have all the CC tv's..been disposed off... LOL... how absolutely clueless the chirotas and chiraiyas of the snake amidst the pigeons...

How on earth did she get a beefy, healthy, exercise mad, plank crunching Rudy to wear the bum jacket.. and she managed to blow up the OM albeit for SHOW... The many inanities and absurdities coupled with the lack of logic makes this a must watch.

Svety is truly a ONE WOMAN ARMY with unlimited funds at her disposal.. what about her freezer BOX and the contents of the ZINDA LAASH...

Amidst this madness, we had some LOGIC. Writer SAhiba... was alert in between bouts of winter depression.. She needs to recover after her briliant writing of the Laal Ishq.

Anika sensing that Shivaay was in trouble and the iconic OYE OYE... was cute..

Just when my poor heart recovered from that scene... Bang on... another..inane.. scene with Svety Dahling watching their every move like a hawk... Anika-Gauri managed to load the car with the dressed up dummy and fool the MAHA VAMP that Anika was in the car... wah wah..wah... no words for this amazing feat by the stupendous duo.

I missed to praise the obvious.. Ani-Ri caught sight of the LURKING SNAKE in the bushes... wow..20/20 vision.

Abhay is a silent specator to the grand spectacle that is WIFE is playing. No doubts they are not really married.. just for pretend... let us play husband wife.😉 Ouch Ouch..

One question.. where was the lady cop???????? Hunting down the ex girl friends of Rudy's...

oh wait .. dereliction of duty, failing to protect his bum from the bum jacket... out goes... Bhavya.. enter.. Saumya... 😃😃😃

One more question where did Tanya go?? Away for good..weren't Abhay-Tanya married and madly in love.. lost track of the relationship status of the various entries... 😃😃

All the employees given a day off by Shivkara... really 😕 with not even the gate security present.. free entry to the OFFICE.

Could we have some moments of Rikara too????? They are married and in love.. but behave like friendly ghosts... with each other.. with a 10 feet rule. Atleast we were spared this rule by the generous dadi who declared only a 2 feet rule for Shivika.

I for one am all agog to see what BARBAADI.. Svety Dahling brings to the grand ole Oberois.

We are in for a roller coaster ride with bumps and twists with the entry of Tia and Saumya. Have been very behind in catching up with the segments.
Edited by nim_var - 7 years ago

Eternized_Blues thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Me first😆

It only took them about 421 episodes but finally Shivaay has an office and what a way to inaugurate that into television...A Rudy Bomb😆...Poor Baby...as an avid Rudy fan this was both funny due to lack of logic and a bit scary since Rudy was in a bomb vest.

Since it is Indian television I do not expect any sort of logic so I am not going into the nitty-gritty of the ridiculousness.

Congratulations Ladies Shivaay has an office. Now maybe he can do some work there as well. Or since it is Vanwas time they are showing it ff so that he can give it away to Svetlana😆
Edited by Eternized_Blues - 7 years ago
mainkyanaamdoon thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Nimmy my dear. I am so glad to see your post .
Your sense of humor always makes me smile.
Great post.
FFed the whole episode and missed the wave Om gave to G.😕

nim_var thumbnail

Originally posted by: mainkyanaamdoon

Nimmy my dear. I am so glad to see your post .

Your sense of humor always makes me smile.
Great post.
FFed the whole episode and missed the wave Om gave to G.😕

omg...Paddu... how did I miss that teeny tiny wave... I was in a daze..seeing Poor Rudy sweating in that bum jacket...

I did see Shivaay give a sign to Om.. to speak to Gauri.. who is his wife.. I need to go watch that again.

Ah...it feels good to just laugh at the zany writing. More the merrier.

Oh yeah the sharp eyes of Ani-Ri caught sight of Svety.. dahling...🤣
sky-if thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nim_var

Today's episode was epic..

The many inanities and absurdities coupled with the lack of logic makes this a must watch.

Apart from the glimpse of the Oberoi Industries office and the Oye Oye between Shivika, nothing made sense today! 😆 Return of the original cast definitely has amped up the excitement but lets see how they follow through with so many key characters!
nim_var thumbnail

Originally posted by: Eternized_Blues

Me first😆

It only took them about 421 episodes but finally Shivaay has an office and what a way to inaugurate that into television...A Rudy Bomb😆...Poor Baby...as an avid Rudy fan this was both funny due to lack of logic and a bit scary since Rudy was in a bomb vest.

Since it is Indian television I do not expect any sort of logic so I am not going into the nitty-gritty of the ridiculousness.

Congratulations Ladies Shivaay has an office. Now maybe he can do some work there as well. Or since it is Vanwas time they are showing it ff so that he can give it away to Svetlana😆

High five... 😃

Just like it took them 418 episodes to show Shivika's Laal Ishq... ❤️❤️❤️

We are getting our wish list fulfilled one by obe albeit after 400 odd episodes... time to revisit the LIST.

The office set is only a temporary setup.. as even Tej-Shakti are always found to be conducting business from the confines of OM.. wait it is only Tej while Shakti is busy saying his Mantras. 😆

I honestly did not know whether to laugh or cry seeing Poor Rudy like that, trussed up like a turkey.. ready to be cooked.

There were some pretty ridiculous tracks and this takes the cake in recent memory. Must say I was defo entertained seeing the absurd plotline today.
nim_var thumbnail

Originally posted by: sky-if

Apart from the glimpse of the Oberoi Industries office and the Oye Oye between Shivika, nothing made sense today! 😆 Return of the original cast definitely has amped up the excitement but lets see how they follow through with so many key characters!

This maybe the only LOOK we can get of the OFFICE and his cabin. Oye Oye was cute... reboot of the scene..too many cooks stirring the POT... while the kettle is calling the Pot black. Svety Dahling has increased the temperatures of the Oberois by moving in. Loved her..Jethji and Jethani ji... so Sanskaari and UTTERLY wicked. 😉

Waiting for the other 2 ladies to make their entry.. Saumya and Tia. 😃
-sakshi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Nice hillarious post...the forum is so soona soona these days, good to read a post from you. The episode was funny.. svety getting it from Shivika, hurting her nose and then bouncing back with the time bomb. Svet has the carisma and she has proved she is the mother of all vamps and has her way of seducing the Obros. esp. jethji. The police takes its time in reaching the place of crime 😆esp the lady.
Shivaay flirting with Anika to divert her was cute and dropping hints was smart.. oye oye is always cute.