Unexplored dynamics

IntrovertedDame thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
As much as I love the love stories on this show, I think the makers need to explore the dynamic between certain characters a little better.

Maybe I am expecting too much- but this will add certain nuances to the show and give it more layers. After all, it has to live up to its initial premise as a family drama and the quest for power which changes the lives of the Oberois.

So some of the interactions that I would love to see would be-

1. Tej and Shakti- More of them please. Would love to see the conflicting ideals between these two men and brothers. Shakti in particular needs to be explored more- his silence at times seems deadlier than Tej's aggressiveness. But he shouldn't be made this mute either.

2. Priyanka and Jhanvi, Priyanka and ObBros- First of all, we are all hung up on whether Pri is Jhanvi's daughter or not😆 But considering the possibility that she is, would love to see some mother-daughter moments. I just read a beautiful OS in the forum yesterday regarding the same, and I couldn't stop thinking about it.

For that matter, I would also love to see how the sole sister is treated by her brothers! Though I love the bond between the bros, I would also like to see their sis included in their interactions once in a while. It is pretty cruel that they ignore their sis all the time!🥱

3. Svetlana and Tej, Svetlana and Jhanvi- I would like to see what exactly the dynamic between Tej and his mistress is, and why he's had this affair. I hope they explore this in depth, coz from Jhanvi's recollections yesterday, it seemed that they had a love marriage, but somewhere down the line things went awry. Why and how did that happen? And what exactly does Jhanvi think of this interloper? Why is she continuing with the marriage?🥱

4. Shivaay and his parents- Like Om's bittersweet memories and dysfunctional relations with his parents, I would love to see how Shivaay gets along with his. Like Anika said, apne ma-papa ko hi-hello bhi nahi bolte honge😆 Which is true- I can't think of a noteworthy instance where I got a sense of their relationship. I would love to see in particular what Shivaay, the Cambridge-return, thinks of his garish mom who can't speak English properly. Is he embarrassed by her? Though he thinks of her as a grubby, greedy person- as indicated by one of his dialogues, I'd like to see more of this please.😳

5. Rudra and his parents- Granted that Rudy is playful and carefree, but what exactly does he think of his mom and dad, and their dysfunctional marriage?

Interactions I'd love to see in the future-

1. Sahil-Shivaay, Sahil-Rudra-Om- especially only Sahil and Rudra, talking about their girlfriends😆
2. Ishana-Anika
3. Soumya-Ishana-Anika
4. Om and his saali😆 who calls him jiju.
5. Rudra and Ishana- she swindled him, remember?😆
6. Anika and Tej I dunno why, I feel this will be explosive.
7. Soumya- Shivaay-Om
8. Ishana-Shivaay

Please do contribute your comments and tell me what you think.😃

P.S. I hope no one misconstrues this post to mean that the family drama should overshadow the three love stories. No.

We all signed up for this because of the ishqbaaazi... the journey to love and solace for these three brothers and their respective love interests. I myself am a die-hard Anshi fan...and I await their scenes eagerly. But I do think that short scenes delineating these interactions are very much necessary...because many of these characters are interspersed with these 6 leads and will affect their lives irrevocably.😳

Edited by -Amri- - 9 years ago

Felicity_Khushi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
yep i totally second you on this👏👏👏
but CVs hamari sunte hi kab hein🥱

Originally posted by: Felicity1234

yep i totally second you on this👏👏👏
but CVs hamari sunte hi kab hein🥱

Eggjactly 😆

Popat hii hota hai humara hamesha!
exoLarmy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Great post! It would be a treat to get these characters interaction shown on the show. I really hope the CVs show us more of what you just mentioned.

Originally posted by: Diyar-e-dil

Great post! It would be a treat to get these characters interaction shown on the show. I really hope the CVs show us more of what you just mentioned.

Thank you😳

I really hope to see all of this...will definitely enrich the content. The show is entertaining, no doubt... but this will give it the requisite edge.
Felicity_Khushi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -Amri-

Eggjactly 😆

Popat hii hota hai humara hamesha!

i'm sure everyone by now knows i'm an Anshi fan, but still its not as if we can watch illogical Anshi scenes every minute, i also like to see interactions between different characters, who knows some may have even more awesome chemistry and their comic timings...
the equations between other characters also permits us to understand each character better...
too much of anything is bad, but unfortunately the CVs takes all our advice the wrong way, you ask for screenspace of other characters, they just shove anything, even rubbish, at our face to fool us! and then they destroy the very concept and characterisation of each character🥱
travelholic thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Agree and I hope they start showing these, short scenes would do. Last time we asked for more dynamics of supporting cast, the leads were ignored - not this show and I know amri you get what I mean ;)

Btw small request from you - I want to see your analysis of anshi once we see some progress and you have time 😊
Edited by Travelocity - 9 years ago
jarir2010 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
U just wrote what is in my mind.thanks.great post.oh!how badly i wish they just listen to our heart once 😭
winter.03 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail + 4
Svetlana and Tej, Svetlana and Jhanvi.

I am looking forward to this part of the story more than the others. I feel like there is depth in this dynamic which unfortunately has not yet been explored to its full potential. As a viewer I want to know what went wrong in the past, and how Svetlana became the refuge Tej started seeking, whereas Jhanvi found solace in liquor. It's almost confounding how much bitterness they have for each other, yet at the same time there is a silent understanding between them that still exists today.

Hopefully in the coming episodes we get to see more of them, and the other relations you have mentioned. Each is precious and deserves its due time.

Sometimes, I feel the creatives are having trouble managing the many interwoven story lines. They bit more than they can chew because this story has so much potential if explored properly.

TheTroubleMaker thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Hey now reading ur post I get ur reply😆
I would love to see more of Tej Jhanvi, Tej-Omkara relationship as Tej loves Om a lot but fails to express it

Want to see some sweet moments of Rudra too with his parents...but I guess he is more attached to Shivay than his parents like he mentioned in the hospital scene that Shivay used to take him in his room when they were young and Tej-Jahnvi used to fight a lot

Priyanka I guess her character is least important right now😆

An article mentioned Pinky is gonna bring Tej-Jhanvi close once again...looking forward to that as well

I hope they shed more light on Shivay's relationship with his parents...I feel like Shivay shares a strained relationship with his dad

m sure as the show progresses we're gonna get more of each of them