IKRS 10th October 2015 ep 54 My Take.
Whatever happens, happens for the best.. are Viplav' words of comfort to his one and only baby sister shalu.. her engagement has broken.. As the older brother he fortifies her disheartened spirits and assures her not to worry she get better boys then Ram.. but Shalu, no surprises , puts it down to her obesity and how she look's and he'd best not give her false hopes but Viplav goes, oh don't be silly! and Shalu replies she has a rough idea of the kind of girls men like. Viplav tells her to, be quiet! and pay heed to what her brother says.. Dhani walks in carrying a bowl of kheer.. and she looks on at Viplav. His sadness somehow reflects in her eyes.. she hears him tell his sister, looks are not the only thing that matter baby! and it's Ram's loss that he broke the engagement ,why are you blaming yourself for it? you listen to me! he cannot find a better girl than you! you watch! I'll look for a better guy than Ram for you!..ummh I know Shalu that as being your brother I should have been there for you.. sorry, I heard about it too late.. besides don't know how involved in my work too.. but don't be tense.. and don't you forget your brother is still around to bring laughter on your face! so whenever you feel low just ring me ,and another thing don't stop eating will you! jokes Viplav and Shalu who cried before bursts out laughing! look after yourself and catch you later! Dhani is visibly moved by what she hears..she understands that his sister is going through an emotional crisis and due to his Ashram commitments he cannot be with her..at the mention of bringing back a smile of Shalu's face..Dhani begins to understand that Viplav's jest is genuinely meant to be therapeutic ..and not meant to show his insensitivity towards a person.. Dhani's perception begins to change... Shalu, sobs and bids farewell to her brother, come back soon, look after yourself.. Viplav ends the call, spins around and catches Dhani staring boldly into his eyes.. you! what are you doing here.. erhh the Ashram is yours.. he changes his tone.. but what are you doing here? she doesn't reply.. he watches her as she shifts the bowl of kheer to the edge of divan, and begins to leave and he calls out to her, were you eavesdropping?.. dhani replies calmly, acknowledging she had heard his conversation , maa always says, what is written on one's destiny ,one receives it for sure..but no matter how big the problems seem.. god fixes them ,so don't you worry.. all will be well.. I have made some kheer , eat it ,you'll b feel better.. and Viplav's eyes remain wide open .. as he muses this is incredible! her amicability towards him! then moves towards the kheer, holds it, then look down at it lovingly.. smells the delicious essence! then puts a spoonful in his mouth with a cheery face.. devours it with eyes that dreamily muse about her.. this scene is short but sweet..can having several connotations.The kheer as an offering from feisty Dhani to him, to say thanks for backing her up,for empowering her to confront Phool Chand. Above all, for making her realize that she can fight back her foe and win back her freedom of movement which was restricted because of his presence! It can also be seen as a peace offering, a truce between them. Or simply a sweet dish that becomes comfort food for Viplav after shalu's phone call..
How the tables turn on Kanak..Dadi prepares a healing paste in a mortar and pestle.. Kanak arrives and demands to know what for the antiseptic paste is being prepared? Sushma tells her it's for Durga's burns and Kanak twists her face and condemns the effort, as according to judgemental Kanak, Durga is simply paying for her sins! Unfortunately for her, Dashrant walks in and admonishes Kanak's low level banter! has he turned a new leaf? He points out to her, even you are committing a sin bhauji! by making you old mother in law work! he confronts her and commands, now it's you who will continue to make the paste! and then very carefully you will have to apply it to Durga's feet! hope you understood that? and as for your Sushma ji you come with me, let bhauji! do some work too! Kanak is stunned at the menial task she is required to do.. Dashrant is trying to nip the bud.. he has seen for sometime that Kanak is getting too big for her boots! she needed to be heeled so Dashrant doesn't waste any time.. besides he hasn't forgiven her for the humiliating the widow and most of all for Viplav's absence! for which he holds Kanak solely responsible!
At the Ashram Dhani comes down at the crack of dawn and finds the courtyard completely soundless and without activity... she wonders it's morning and no one can be seen? she goes to the older widows room and finds Inderani sitting up, holding her head in her hands ..and sees the others all still asleep, Inderani tells her, she has a headache. Dhani can see that although they wake up drowsily they all look groggy and drugged ..Dhani panics and tells them she has to get the flower garlands to the temple as it's the maha worship today! Inderani tells to go ahead, they'll follow as soon they have bathed .. Indarani gives Viplav a shout and tells him to accompany her to the temple.. notice how things have changed in the Ashram ,Viplav has won their trust and respect.. he is being asked to accompany Dhani by Inderani.. also theirisless concern paid to the fact what will people say about seeing Dhani with Viplav outside the walls of the Ashram. Viplav has also proved many times that he protects Dhani's honour..
Behind closed doors..Tulsi dressed as a widow attempts to hide the stolen booty under the marigold flowers in a shallow wicker basket.. Outside Viplav stands over Dhani as she checks all the malas laden with flowers. He stares down at her and reminds her she'd better hurry up it's getting late. she tells to help by checking all the garlands are done.
Despite the use of deception, invariably evil is rooted out and exposed not only by the firm grip of righteousness. But by evil it self.. the truth about their sham and pretence blurts out in the open for all to see.. be it in case of Kanak or be it Tulsi..
In the room Tulsi tops up her basket containing the jewellery with more flowers, she muses that's it all the work is done now! shortly I'll slip away with this golden statuette and poor Dhani will take the wrap for it!.. Viplav asks Dhani anything else? she shakes her head. Tulsi turns up carrying a basket of flowers she looks down at her basket and says these are far too many with a for charava, and Dhani reminds her , single colour flowers are not used ..an assortment of coloured flowers are used.. it doesn't have any fruit also? here give it to me I'll sort it bit Tulsi is obviously reluctant.. but Dhani insists and then grabs the basket from a flustered Tulsi ..
Durga groans in pain at her burns ,Kanak enters her room with a scowl on her face.. durga was the woman who dared to deify her in the market place when she attempted to defend Dhani.. kanak puts the paste before Durga and says in a hostile manner , here it is put it on yourself and don't look at me like this! got it or shall I show you? she threatens and with attitude she turns to leave with her nose up in the air , but is stopped by Dashrant in the doorway! He sneers at her face, looks like you are not interested in ridding yourself of your sins! still you are our dil and as such we will give you full support in helping you lessening your sins! he picks the pot of paste and slams it on her palm , orders her to apply the paste on Durga's leg.. embarrassed Durga says why are you troubling her and Dashrant says no, bhauji will have to put the paste! Kanak glares but under Dashrant watchful eyes she puts the paste on Durga's leg and Dashrant sneer at Kanak , does she feel her sins are getting less ? Dashrant is like a strict parent telling off and taking to task a naughty child namely Kanak..she is deliberately shown her place as a Dil before Durga! who Dashrant ensures is seen in a much higher in status than her..
Viplav picks on Tulsi, gathers information from her on a one to basis.. so tell me Tulsi ji have you never done charava before? didn't you know that an assortment of flowers and fruit are used? she said I forgot! Dhani returns and gives Tulsi her basket and it felt heavier now as Dhani had set fruit on top. Viplav tells both of them to move then.. Dhani walks ahead carrying the malas in her basket .. Tulsi stops at a distance and watches Dhani.. she waits for her decoy.. chavi..dhani calls Tulsi all pass through the security search and the scan of the metal detector.. Tulsi realizes she has picked up the wrong basket. Dhani meanwhile tells the pandit at the entrance of the temple ,that she as prepared the malas, he says, fine he'll pay her later ..Dashrant too stands there he turns to look at Dhani.. and muses .. if she is here then where is my child Viplav?
Viplav sleuthing at the police station.. where further information about a suspect is sought he is treated with great respect.. he says, he is looking for a person and he was wondering if he could gather further information about the person? the policeman asks who might this person be? but Viplav says he wasn't sure either ?but prabhu had asked him to investigate more about this person.. the policeman asks if he knew her name and Viplav after some thought says Tulsi! Her pencil sketch is pinned on the board directly behind Viplav's head. Funnily enough Tulsi's artist's sketch is pinned on the notice board but Viplav doesn't get to see it. so continues the hazy picture of Tulsi..that further extends the elusiveness nature of evil ..it's hard to pounce upon..it tricks it's way into fleeing!
Commotion to great distraction strategy, Tulsi waits for her accomplices are posted at various places, one of the police woman placed at the temple door is also part of Tulsi's gang .. Dashrant carry's on arti at the entrance of temple door. Dhani and Tulsi take part in the arti .. Tulsi's accomplice breaks her diamond necklace and all hell breaks lose! Tulsi dives into the temple and she stands before statuette, and Dhani barges in and asks Tulsi what she was doing there? she replies, due to commotion outside she was garding the idols Dhani says who would steal the idols, Lets go from here before people find us as we are widows and there will be a problem if we are found here! slyly she pushes Dhani forwad and ties the key to the mandir door to Dhani's pallu.. and then lets Dhani go down the steps of the mandir..than Tulsi jerks her head at he policewoman who pulls out her gun and fires a shot in the air to create another commotion so Tulsi can ran back into the temple and rob the statuettes she gets into the mandir closes the door Dhani spins around in the mandir courtyard looking for Tulsi.. Tulsi quickly gathers the statuttes in a white cloth and escapes.. at the police station Viplav shows the picture of Tulsi over his phone but it is blurred.Viplav takes a look and seems confused.. and says don't worry I'll get you another picture.. who could have blurred it? Tulsi or the inspector?
Tulsi clutches at the idols wrapped in white sheet and heads to the Ashram.. the widows meet her around the corner.. before they get to her, she hides the white bundle behind the sacks.. They are surprised to see her limping. Dulari asked why is she limping?she replies , happened at the mandir..at the mandir , there in the courtyard a woman passes a white bundle to Dhani and she looked at the wrapped bundle! And then the woman screams thief! thief! ..another commotion and people gather around Dhani the pandit stands in the temple door his back to the idols and comes shouting to the courtyard gods idol's have been stolen!! people form a ring around Dhani devotees place all surround her like a criminal and the pandit looks at the bundle in her hand and yells what have you got there? inspector I think the idols are wrapped in this cloth ,Dhani looks at him baffled, pandit accuse ,this girl has stolen the idols she retorts pandit ji why would I do such a thing? the police orders to check the bundle.. but mock clay models are found on her person.. the point was to implicate Dhani .. as involved in the crime.
Tulsi gives her story to widows on the street near the Ashram, I wanted to go back to Dhani, but I couldn't, so I came here.. the widows say let's go find her, and Tulsi says, yes I'll come to and then Rachna says. here take my key and go in the Ashram and rest.. the widows leave to look for Dhani.. who looks worried at the Ashram courtyard.. and Tulsi smiles as she looks at the key to the Ashram.. in her hand.. Hamlet53 11.10 .15
Precap: Tulsi runs to the room and bags the idol and Dhani asks her gently Tulsi what are you doing to gods idol and she pulls out a gun and points it at Dhani and says, get back get back now we'll what's written in your life love or?
have a great Sunday.. much love hammie