mnx12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Srushti-

Not seen the episode and not likely in near future😆 Everytime I tried, I miss D so much...Biplav is definitely good to watch but that is it...

Just dropped in to see who all are here and am I glad to see you Fivreyyy!!!
Hi Swetuu...Minaxi, Priya and Anu, Tahera!!
and I know no chatting on the thread so just scurrying off...

Hi Srushti.😊
To be frank I find certain things so funny 😆
Some times extreme can have reverse effect. Can give an opportunity to laugh.
thornewood9 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
*Opens Crate of Pepsi*
Hiya guys🤗

How's it going? :D
God its good to see the familiar LTL gang!
Just a quick post, I found this episode a waste of time to be honest. It was one scene just dragged out but I did like that there were characters talking sense in the scene so it was too awful to watch.
MRs character is so... Vanilla :/
Its the same character we've seen before in countless dramas.
I do find him funny in some scenes though, I thought it was funny when he called his dadi sushma lol
And I recognise one of his friends (the one with the beard) as a comic relief character from Mikey Jab Him Tum! So I liked that too lol
And yes the dadaji is a complete perv. Him and his DIL are giving off extra marital affair vibes. I hope to God its not like that cause that's just sick.
I think it might be more of a case where the DIL (what's her name again???) Knows her FIL likes her and she encourages it to stay in his good books???
No idea. But it is so wrong. And eww.
I like the family moments too. Feel sorry for viplavs sister and dad. They're so normal.

Aisha xxx
AreYaar thumbnail
Ok so I've been thinking about the whole "Viplav behaves like a 2 year old even though he's 24 technically" argument and then I remembered this😆

Credit to Shagun from the LTL gallery...

But anyone remember Mr. 27-28 year old back then squabbling with MV over the spit spraying incident? hahaha...I feel like MR gets to channel his boyish nature into Viplav and he's enjoying playing something light hearted

I mean I see a LOT of all this headshaking going on in Viplav also...lol

*Edit: And all of this goofing around too😆

Edited by AreYaar - 10 years ago
Anu-Reddy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Its creepy to see Dadaji and Bahuji 😲. Wow and she calls him "babuji", how hmmm how do u say, ummm yeah disgusting. I was left aghast at that scene, I wonder how they will show such a bold issue on TV. I am worried how it will come infront of their kids if there is any such relation, what will the impact be on the kids. What will happen to Viplav and the sister. Seems like dadi and Viplav's dad accepted it as their fate but god cant imagine the repercussions of such a revelation on the kids.

Found Viplav's "Rakshasi" 😆, a bit childish. He needs to grow up and grow up fast, looking at the issues surrounding him. He seems oblivious to his Dadi's and Dad's plight, his sister issues, everything around him. He is in his own bubble . He is going to get the shock of his life when he gets to know what all was happening around him ,while he was getting drunk and playing pranks.

For a change loved Viplav's friends, atleast they were trying to talk him out of it. They seem a bit more mature than our bigda hua ladla 😆

Haven't seen today's episode, will comment after that.

Edited by Anu-Reddy - 10 years ago
Alpha_Aakash thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
Today's episode was even better..!! With each passing day the episodes are getting better.
tahera57 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mnx12

Hi Srushti.😊
To be frank I find certain things so funny 😆
Some times extreme can have reverse effect. Can give an opportunity to laugh.

Hi Srushti you remembered me.🤗 i am watching this show to see what unique piece of work Mishal has found after 4 yrs. abhi toh kuch khas nahin hai lekin have to wait and see, otherwise i will abandon it .
-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: mnx12

Hypocrite men are expected to act in this manner. It's like how dare she...!!
Such incidents are giving me opportunity to remember some past real life incidents. 😆
Indrani is very sensible lady. She doesn't have some outdated ideas about V's do's & don'ts.
Viplav deserves a tight slap for his behavior. Who allowed him to grow up with such mindset? His dadaji & mom.
Cops acted responsibay. They didn't act the pundit & others.

I had similar thought about standard of watching the show, this morning. 🤣

I actually was really surprised with the police officers' behavior throughout the episode. I was not expecting them to be this responsible at all. I was expecting them to be just as bad as the rest of the town folks. But I was so impressed when they brought Dhani with them as a way of protection and then kept trying to calm the mob and tell the priest to let them do their job.. I just honestly hadn't expected them to be impartial and responsible that's to current representation of the police force in our movies. So it was such a nice thing to see a competent police force who did nothing more than their job and nothing less either.
-Fivr- thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Finally caught up last night...I agree that the Thurs epi was better executed in terms of content cuz they finally had a scene of some ppl talking sense like the cops and then Indrani.

For some reason this show is weirdly amusing me when it should be annoying me more...lol...I mean I forward a lot of the repetitive Vidhwa aashram rants and Viplav's childish timepass with his buddies and the creepster Grandpa but somehow I'm not totally put off😕😆

For some reason, I'm finding Viplav amusing too...lol...that pooja scene when he was making bored faces and rolling his eyes and grinning mischievously😆...I dunno why it is but he just doesn't OFFEND me😕😆...Maybe cuz I find him too silly to take seriously even in his attempts to be a brat...he smirks etc. but somehow it doesn't feel malicious...even that color throwing was so juvenile even though he was so satisfied with himself for scoring a point that it just made me laugh.

I really liked him in the pooja scene too and when he was throwing petals on himself in boredom, I LOL'ed big time. But then he goes around trampling on people's personal space and person and does so like it's a game (which it is it to him!) and I think that just rubs me off wrong.. And honestly that may be because I just have an honest-to-goodness pet peeve regarding people who blow everything off as a game without accessing the situation. Dhani clearly wasn't playing with him, she was being rude and blowing him off. So if he told her off, I'd be the first one cheering for him. Instead he turns it into some game and starts playing egregious pranks with her.. That just bugs me. I'm like dude, look at the person and then go into game mode! This chick clearly is NOT interested and is definitely not friends with you! Toh why are you being a dork around her..
But yeah when his goofiness is limited to family members and friends, I find that hilarious and almost cute. 😆

I really wish they could do something about toning down the screechiness of Dhani's voice when she gets all worked up...but her scenes with Viplav aren't that bad...they do have potential for chemistry...

I feel the same way! K the kid definitely has potential! And I'm hoping it gets better as the show goes on..

About that color throwing, I think it was more to do with how she clings to her "widow-ness" with the way she was clutching her ghoonghat around her face almost mutinuously that challenges Viplav to rile her up...cuz he doesn't process this in terms of customs...it's a game of one upmanship to him and she doesn't back down from challenging him so it keeps going.

This is honestly the first explanation that makes sense to me! This could explain why he did it.. Because she was so in-his-face with her vidwa-dharm and lectures of right and wrong that he saw it fit to taint a symbol of said "widow-ness" as part of his lesson/prank/game, like you said. That makes sense.. Oh Anu! Thank you! I was so annoyed thinking why he was doing this! 😆

-Fivr- thumbnail

Originally posted by: thornewood9

And I recognise one of his friends (the one with the beard) as a comic relief character from Mikey Jab Him Tum! So I liked that too lol

Aisha xxx

THAT is who he is!! OMG! I knew he was familiar! Just couldn't figure out where from!
-Fivr- thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Ok so I've been thinking about the whole "Viplav behaves like a 2 year old even though he's 24 technically" argument and then I remembered this😆

Credit to Shagun from the LTL gallery...

But anyone remember Mr. 27-28 year old back then squabbling with MV over the spit spraying incident? hahaha...I feel like MR gets to channel his boyish nature into Viplav and he's enjoying playing something light hearted

I mean I see a LOT of all this headshaking going on in Viplav also...lol

*Edit: And all of this goofing around too😆

I don't think I have anything more to add to this.. I am just going spend a few more minutes staring at these gifs.. *sigh* You've just made my day Anu! 😆